(2004/09) Year End (Sep - Dec) 2004 Mothers-to-be

TBL... sometimes I can't lun until go toilet... cos my seat is very far from toilet... so my place standby many many plastic bags... many times i puke at my cubicle leow... but sometimes also only saliva... my colleagues all can hear the horrible sounds but i heck care leow... =P btw, my mc also 30 days... hosp is 60 days...

Oranges, thanks. I'm fine now. Looking forward to my 2nd tri..(finally!)

Tbl, a preg colleague of mine who already delivered also like that. During her 1st tri, the noise from the toilet always send shivers down our spine.

Kypf,
Your mc so many days?

Chihiro,
I think i also had such nightmare before some weeks back. I think daytime think too much lah. I don't have such bad dreams anymore.

heather,
i quit my previous job liao...this week helping out at my fren's office only. I only felt flutters last friday, didn't have any of those feelings before. but its not frequent, must be relax and resting then can feel. maybe once or twice these few days only. Don't worry i think you will start feeling them soon.

Jen,
can try prenatal massage if you need one.

<font color="ff6000">bebechic</font>
where can we go for that ?
is it expensive?

<font color="ff6000">tbl</font>
have asked gynae if its ok for me to go massage, he said ok
so long dun press hard on tummy ard
back is ok

Jen,
u cannot lun till toilet huh? poor jen! Never mind, lun for few more wks 2nd tri is on the way liao.

btw i start to wear really loose skirt to work liao, coz feel really uneasy to wear normal working skirt leh..
last time my colleague preg then wer maternity wear @ wk9 hor, i still tot why need to wear so early. but now my turn liao... haiz! Hubby say nvr mind, as long as bb &amp; me comfy will do.

slk,
yu can feel it liao..how nice. i think the feeling i experienced over the weekends may not be the bb movements coz this one or two days like dun hv liao, perhaps me too sensitive.

me till 16 weeks, took 2.5 days of mc. actually the 1.5 days is due to cough and the other one day is due to my fainting.

checked my weight last sat, now 52.7kg. put on 700g from 12 weeks to now. gynae did not say anything though. total put on till now is abt 2.5 kgs.

angelia,
can help to update my bb gender? doc said maybe boy..so u may wan to indicate as boy with a ? behind

i also love massages!!
so far i know only 1 place where they have a prenatal massage: Spa Espirit at Holland Village. its called Before Childbirth (BC) Massage specially catered only to preggies past their first trimester. 1 hour for $80.

Anyone else got any recommendations?
I dun really dare to try the other normal massages where you tell them you're preggie and they just use lighter strokes leh....

chihiro, and mummies who are interested..

i know this spa that does prenatal massage called rustic nrivana, cost $180 for 90mins.. another one i know of is serangoon gardens..got this indonesian massage and beauty parlour that does pre and post natal massage for $50 per hour.

these above are specialised for preggies and they lightly massage your tummy too..too move the bb into better position???

normal massages like those in spa normally dun do prenatal..they will ask if you are pregnant or not...for some they will do the same routine for you but more effort on the legs and shoulder but avoid the tummy..

gosh... my gastric juice is pumping... ate some biscuits but still pumping... think i go toilet see if got anything to puke or not...

just remember tat last week when i was down with flu, had visited my usual GP and he inform me to avoid sugar cane juice, all type of organ and soft cheese. trying to recall and advise u all if i remember. really forgetful now. all these item was not restricted by my gyane. very funny my gynae did not say anything cannot eat

wendy, i so far can eat cheese leh... i simply love plain melted cheese on toast...

hiaz... just returned from another puking round in the toilet...

hi chihiro

i oso dun really know he say better to avoid all organ esp liver although got iron but very high in Vit A. heard he say too hight Vit A is no good for bb oos.

jen
noraml cheese should be ok

chihiro, for now is ok... but dun think this will last... can't wait to see dr adrian on sat... can't stand his partner...

wendypooh,
huh? sugar cane juice cannot huh? jialat ah! i got craving leh, everytime go makan ask hubby to buy then we share share (coz i abit worry too liang). Think i better cut down. Btw did Gp say why cannot huh? liang har?
btw pizza shld be ok right? tot lots of cheese on it leh. :p

hi..
30 days mc entitlement per year is probably normal for my company as we all get the same leave card.. (not distinguish by level or rank)

i read somewhere that we should avoid organ meats (ie liver, intestines, kidneys) as they contain toxins which are harmful.

jen - hope u r feeling better now!

chihiro, i went to see cos dun feel well and to get mc... i see his partner dr woo lor... dun really like him... he like simply bo chap and say everything is normal and dun even offer me mc...

Hi Heather,

I felt the 1st flutters ard wk 16. Initially thot it was my digestive juices working in my intestines but it happened both b4 n after I've eaten, so I crossed out tis possibility. Wk 17 could feel vibrations on my tummy. Hubby also felt it too when he talked to bb, esp in the nite. Wk 18-19 I felt kicks cos my skin on tummy 'jumped'. It happens a few times during the day n nite. Everytime I feel bb's movements, I get very excited n if i'm home, i'll lift up my t-shirt, hoping to get a glimpse of the 'movements'.

hi micky,
i think what you felt were really baby flutters. since bb is still small, you might not feel it that frequently.

hi skyblue,
same here, hubby also felt the virations when he talked to bb at night. my bb seems to be more active at night, does this apply to all babies?

hi tbl,

according to GP the sugar cane have a kind of bateria that is harmful so not good
pizza is ok cos tat was grated cheese and not soft cheese

I am taking mc today. Real tired n every evening ard 5 to 6pm, my ms starts. Yest night, puke also.
Today woke up found very slight brown discharge think i better go see gynae. I always saw discharge after I woke up, donno why? Is it due to my sleeping position?

wendypooh, wat is soft cheese?

emma, u take care... i still drag myself to work though i'm not feeling any better... hiaz...

91584.jpg

<font face="courier new"> <font color="0000ff">as @ wk 10-May
.. .. .. .. .. . EDD .. . Week

aurora ......... 08/09/04 wk 22
cubbiebb ....... 12/09/04 wk 23 MAH / B
expecting_mum .. 12/09/04 wk 23 TMC / B
lilo ........... 20/09/04 wk 21 TMC / G
mom ............ 20/09/04 wk 21 MAH / B
berry .......... 21/09/04 wk 21 TMC / G
bebechic ....... 26/09/04 wk 20 MAH / G
ww ............. 29/09/04 wk 20 KKH / ??
pets ........... 03/10/04 wk 19 TMC / G
angelia ........ 04/10/04 wk 19 TMC / G
SLK ............ 08/10/04 wk 18 GEH / B
yingzi ......... 10/10/04 wk 18 MAH / ??
heather ........ 10/10/04 wk 18 GEH / B
blisse ......... 11/10/04 wk 18
are ............ 12/10/04 wk 18 MEH / G
mtmtmt ......... 18/10/04 wk 17 ESH / ??
dee ............ 22/10/04 wk 16 GEH / ??
micky .......... 23/10/04 wk 16 GEH / ??
yeeyee ......... 24/10/04 wk 16
cosmo .......... 01/11/04 wk 15
joyful ......... 20/11/04 wk 12
melbb .......... 26/11/04 wk 13
chihiro ........ 02/12/04 wk 11
TBL ............ 02/12/04 wk 11
rochelle ....... 02/12/04 wk 11 RH / ??
plong .......... 08/12/04 wk 10 KKH / ??
woof ........... 08/12/04 wk 10
kypf ........... 08/12/04 wk 10 GEH / ??
emma ........... 09/12/04 wk 10
jen ............ 09/12/04 wk 10
melody ......... 12/12/04 wk 08
wendypooh ...... 22/12/04 wk 08 GEH / ??
oranges ........ 22/12/04 wk 08 TMC / ??
jov ............ 05/01/05 wk 06

<font color="ff0000">GEH - GlenE, MAH - Mt A; MEH - Mt E; ESH - East Shore</font>
<font color="119911">remind me if I left u out or get ur date wrong</font>

</font></font>

Wendy,

Sugar cane not good becos the pesticide used on the sugar cane may not have wear off by the time they cut down the sugar cane (advice by malaysian friends).

Cheese has to be pasteurized and not the blue cheese kind becos might have harmful bacteria.

Liver cannot eat because the level of Vit A is too high for our baby.

This website got a comprehensive of food that we can and cannot take while pregnant. Its by the New Zealand Food Safety Authority
http://www.nzfsa.govt.nz/consumers/food-safety/pregnancy/

<font color="ff6000">rochelle</font>
thanks for the info !

<font color="ff6000">emma</font>
oh .. guess better stay in bed today
its a nice day to stay in bed leh .. not hot !
wished i can dun work today oso ...

i read somewhere hor, if u r tired, the nausea feeling will visit oso leh
so its better to get adequate rest after work n wkends

to all mtbs who know their bb's gender,
hv u all tot ur bb's name yet??

jen/emma,
obimin is multi vitamin. I taking oso. see ladies here feedback can dun take daily coz it makes MS worse. told my hubby but he insists since it's prescribe by doc to take daily, then must follow or else bb not enough vitamin. No choice, i still taking daily. Anyway will ask gynea during my nxt visit, if cfm ok to take alternate day then hubby will have nothing to say then

hubby alr start thinking abt ger name, will be named Natalie if is ger ger. well, i have not approve yet btw. :p coz i think it's too early to think abt it lah! dunno why HB is so excited.

<font color="ff6000">tbl</font>
i'm taking tt pink color pill on alt. days now
simply sick of taking it everyday ...

names ah ..
we hv tot of chinese names for gers even before preggie :p
but we oso hv tot of names of boys too
its just tt its not mentioned to my ILs yet for their opinions
hubby dun like the idea of giving ang mo mia .. coz he say tink until so xin ku for a chinese name, in the end seldom use .. :p
oso kena mark easily nx time in sch ..

for now,
if bb = ger, either Shi(1) Yun(4) or Shi(1) Hui(4)
if bb = boy, either Qi(3) Yuan(2) or Qi(3) Wen(2)

TBL,
i have consulted my gynae before on the obimin. he say actually advisable to take one in every 3/4 days..coz its cause constipation as well.. as long as you are eating healthy..its fine..gynae also say coz many new mummies kancheong so keep taking...but long long time ago...people also dun take vitamins what..keke