(2004/09) Year End (Sep - Dec) 2004 Mothers-to-be

all those food tat i mention yest tat cannot be eat or eat less is due to the reason tat rochelle
mention.
too much Vit can be harmful to bb eye

hey, i'm also taking the big pink multivit... but it's called prenavit leh... i'm also alternating it since mid last week cos heard chihiro said it caused MS worsening and can take alternate days... but Mon night forget to take so took yesterday morning... did not puke until afternoon... so I also dunno if it will cause MS worsening or not...

hi bebechic,
i agreed wif u my gynae oso dun support multivit, so till now i did not eat any multivit except folic acid. when i do mt pre-pregnancy check up i ask him must take folic acid b4 trying for bb he oso told me dun need. he say only those ang mo ppl need

bbchic, i dunno if it causes constipation... but i had diahreou again last night...
never seem to have constipation problem...

<font color="ff6000">jen</font>
did u eat something wrong last night? or lunch yesterday?
i rem there was once i drank milk on the night before, and the nx morning i LS liao

jen... its actually quite common to hv bowel probs in 1st tri. i had oso. u may want to monitor to see if its caused by the particular type of food u took. i realised coconut milk disrupts my system.

chihiro... wah, v nice names!
esp the ger ger ones, so sweet, can imagine a v sweet young lady w tat name! :p we've decided to go those fortune teller aft birth to get names, so no nid to think abt chinese names liao.

chihiro, problem is what i can eat today, i might not be able to stomach it tomorrow and may puke it all out... so i oso dunno if i ate anything wrong... i drink milk also... but not everytime i drink milk will LS... will only LS once in a while... plus i dun pass motion everyday... maybe only alternate days...

I'm taking obimin oso, that yakky med and it was stated 1 every morn after meal so dutifully I still take it every day except for the past 4 days when I was on MC and left it in the office. I think for those who is still having MS, maybe can take alternate days cos the taste will stays in ur tongue which I hate it.

Actualli well before I was prescribe any med, oredy having constipation prob till now. Bowels will come like 2-3 days and not realli smooth kind. Think it's not so much of the med, but lack of eating fruits and I think it's common for preggies to suffer from constipation too.

Wow, u gals tot of names oredy. Veri interesting!!

TBL,

My hubby also very excited, wanted to know when can tell girl or boy. Think becos I like to see baby clothes for my youngest niece so he also got into the mood of thinking pretty clothes for our baby. We have not think about names yet becos my parents might want to see the "eight characters" when the baby is born. My chinese name was chosen to balance the five elements so that I would have a smoother life.

I was swept away by the sea water twice when baby and toddler, and I tend to "bring" rain, so cant blame my parents for being careful.

Chihiro/TBL

I am taking Obimin now that morning sickness is milde becos being kiasu since my diet not balanced. I was a premature baby and my twin sister died when a few days old so I am rather kiasi.

funny my hubby on the other hand doesn't want to know gender of baby.. he wants "surprise" ha ha.

i am taking a calcium pill eat already the nausea feels worse argh..

Angelia, oranges,
both of u work quite late last nite huh? if possible better go home rest rest. Nowadays i dun OT anymore, the most work till 6pm.

chihiro,
ur HB very cute, think of nxt time bb may be easy kena mark easily in school.
as for myself i did tok to HB may not wan to chose english name for bb, but only chinese name. coz can let bb chose nxt time when he/she grow up. I prefer chinese name too, but really heahach to chose name lah! so will wait till we know gender than start to think.

TBL
no choice tat day mc for 2days &amp; nobody cover my job so hv to o/t.

Wendypooh
I tried talking to my boss nw still waiting for his reply. let u noe.

wendypooh, i am able to claim per visit...

argh... gals! I'm so tired of complaining... now feeling very sick...
plus today is my bday... hiaz... feeling sick on bday so cham... sob sob... i wanna go home but scared boss not happy...

hi jen
happy birthday to u

wow your company so good allow u to claim such a big claim for per visit. my company dun have such benefit

<font color="ff6000">are, tbl</font>
thanks ! me n hubby v.ks lah ..
oredi tink so much before anything

<font color="ff6000">jen</font>
HAPPY BIRTHDAY !!
91671.gif

if u r realli not feeling well, juz let ur boss know n go lah .. bo chap him ..

<font color="ff6000">wendy</font>
my company dun allow us to claim anything for gynae visit ..

hi chihiro,

we 2 same same have "miaom" boss they say gynae is own expenses. tat why now i bo chap if sick then take mc lor since they cant give me good benefit then why should I stress for them.
your is small comapny oso?

wendypooh, i cannot claim 100% per visit lah... co of cos not so good to let u claim 100% lah...

thanx for the well wishes...

jen... happi birthday! dun be so sad k? juz think... next yr tis time, u will be celebrating ur birthday with ur bb!

Hi wendypooh,

I work in NTU, consider stat board. Not sure whether can claim for gynae visit, but there is a cap of $350 per year for medical claim, if not claimed or not fully claimed, the balance will be put into my Medisave account, so I think no different for me (to claim or not to claim)..

Hi Jen,
Happy birthday!!! dun feel down, like are said, next year this time, u will be clelebrating with you bb mah.. cheer up!

hi Jen,

Happy Birthday!!

Hello all, i have been busy these 2 days coz of all the internal audit stuff...so sian..

anyway i very KS, just went GP to confirm..and will be seeing gynae this fri...soooo excited..hope i can at least see something...

Jen,
Happy Birthday!!
talker.gif

dun feel down lah! today bday must be happy happy. if u really not feeling well go home and rest. if not then lun for another half day we chit chat wif u lah...

btw last nite i sneezed a lot, and trying to clear my stuffy nose. then this morning i found pain pain @ left tummy leh. dunno whether hurt the bb or not, kind of worry now. do u gals know whether sneeze, or sleeping position will affect bb?

Jen

HAPPY BIRTHDAY.... u're celebrating with yr bb in yr tummy.
U can try to drink prune juice (sunsweet), i tried very effective. It really help u to clear yr bowel.

i work in MNC, oso cannot claim for gynea visit. btw anyone heard of medical bills for gynea visit can claim under income tax?? i dunno leh, but my friend told me. so i just keep all receipt first lor. dunno where/ who to comfirm with.

my company ah ..
not big not small leh ..
but its in our company handbk tt gynae claims not claimable

<font color="ff6000">dolphina</font>
if u go GP, most likely only do pregnancy test
hv u start taking folic acid?

<font color="ff6000">tbl</font>
can claim under income tax? nv heard before leh ..
must find out 1st

tantan, if i'm not wrong, u can claim $10 per visit to ur gynae if it's private gynae... if it's govt hospital gynae (KKH/NUH), you can claim 85%... but still up to cap of $350 lah... check with ur HR...

thanks gals... dunno if i can last the day... sigh...

chihiro,

yupe did the pregnancy test only...the GP prescibe folic acid too, but i have been taking the GNC one since early this year...can i switch to the prescribed one huh...

i also cannot claim for gynae cost leh....since GP can claim and till now, my claims for the year has been below the average so i KS went GP to confirm since i dun need to pay a single cents....heeee me naughty rite.

91704.jpg

<font face="courier new"> <font color="0000ff">as @ wk 10-May
.. .. .. .. .. . EDD .. . Week

aurora ......... 08/09/04 wk 22
cubbiebb ....... 12/09/04 wk 23 MAH / B
expecting_mum .. 12/09/04 wk 23 TMC / B
lilo ........... 20/09/04 wk 21 TMC / G
mom ............ 20/09/04 wk 21 MAH / B
berry .......... 21/09/04 wk 21 TMC / G
bebechic ....... 26/09/04 wk 20 MAH / G
ww ............. 29/09/04 wk 20 KKH / ??
pets ........... 03/10/04 wk 19 TMC / G
angelia ........ 04/10/04 wk 19 TMC / G
SLK ............ 08/10/04 wk 18 GEH / B
yingzi ......... 10/10/04 wk 18 MAH / ??
heather ........ 10/10/04 wk 18 GEH / B
blisse ......... 11/10/04 wk 18
are ............ 12/10/04 wk 18 MEH / G
mtmtmt ......... 18/10/04 wk 17 ESH / ??
dee ............ 22/10/04 wk 16 GEH / ??
micky .......... 23/10/04 wk 16 GEH / ??
yeeyee ......... 24/10/04 wk 16
cosmo .......... 01/11/04 wk 15
joyful ......... 20/11/04 wk 12
melbb .......... 26/11/04 wk 13
chihiro ........ 02/12/04 wk 11
TBL ............ 02/12/04 wk 11
rochelle ....... 02/12/04 wk 11 RH / ??
plong .......... 08/12/04 wk 10 KKH / ??
woof ........... 08/12/04 wk 10
kypf ........... 08/12/04 wk 10 GEH / ??
emma ........... 09/12/04 wk 10
jen ............ 09/12/04 wk 10
melody ......... 12/12/04 wk 08
wendypooh ...... 22/12/04 wk 08 GEH / ??
oranges ........ 22/12/04 wk 08 TMC / ??
jov ............ 05/01/05 wk 06

<font color="ff0000">GEH - GlenE, MAH - Mt A; MEH - Mt E; ESH - East Shore</font>
<font color="119911">remind me if I left u out or get ur date wrong</font>

</font></font>

hi tbl

dun worry abt the pain it normal, i check with my gyane b4. cos i have sinus, evry morning sure must sneeze and clear nose until 10 plus moring then can clear. my gynae say no problem.

<font color="ff6000">dolphina</font>
shd be ok to switch since its prescribe to u

ha.. i read wrongly .. tot u gg to see GP tis friday ...

<font color="aa00aa">oranges,</font>
the nite b4 till 9pm, last nite OT till 9:15pm..
hope tonight dun hv to OT till 9:30pm lor

<font color="ff6000">angelia</font>
how come u need to OT till so late lately?
hubby went to japan oredi?

angelia
Yeaterday i work until ard 8.30pm hopefully can clear my work &amp; go hm early. Btw, which line r u in? y need to stay everdy?
Which gynae did u c fm TMC? I'm seein Dr TC Chang

<font color="aa00aa">chihiro,</font>
very very tight dateline.. should hv started OT 2 wks ago.. but now then start..

yup, hubby flew last Sun.. so i can OT till 27 cos he's back on 28 May

<font color="0000ff">names</font>
have been looking for english names starting with "E", but seems like all i dun like.

for chinese names, will go to You Long Zi after bb is born

<font color="aa00aa">oranges,</font>
me in IT..

not seeing gynae from TMC but Dr Adrian from TWC (Thomson Women's Clinic) at CCK. same as <font color="ff6000">chihiro</font> &amp; <font color="ff6000">jen</font>.

<font color="ff6000">angelia</font>
i c
better prepare some stuff to makan during ur OT
dun starve urself n bb
so ur nx appt will be without hubby?

sighz..still got to wait for 1 more wk to see bb ... neck long long liao ..

angelia, thanks for updating the list and including me.

jen happy birthday. i agree with tbl, if really awkward to go home now then try to relax and chit chat on the forum to make you feel better rather than try to work if u're not feeling good.

i also have a cap of how much i can claim for gynae, it's the same pool of money for dental, etc. yesterday just claimed the last $60 so henceforth everything must pay myself.

anyone has hubby whose company can pay for wife's gynae fees?

angelia, why u want names starting with E?

kypf thanx... my hubby's co worse... anything relating to preg also cannot claim... he dun even have paternity leave... =P

kypf,

my hubby company oso dun cover anyway he changing another job soon.
should have ask him to remain in the forces at least i can go KK still can save a bit

chihiro
all your name sound very nice, u all must have spend some time on it.
we have not think of all this yet cos busy with otjer first

oranges... i think a cup a day is still fine rite? i still take tea occasionally, but stopped coffee for fear of my gastric, which is worse since preggie. a tok i attended actually shows research tat max intake of caffeine is 12cans of coke, but the speaker is saying dun hv to test our body's limit juz of tis!

thanks !

actually we only tot of names like while waiting for commercial to finish lah ..
or watch a tv drama, liked the name , try and see if name can fit with his surname etc
as for boys' name, we came up with it juz last mth i tink
the 1st boy's name is tt chinese news broadcaster's name .. simple and ez to write .. heheh..

<font color="ff6000">orange</font>
im not a coffee drinker, so not much of impact
but i've reduce my tea intake lor
at most 2x a wk ..

Oranges,

Hmm, I'm still taking coffee for breakfast, chinese tea for lunch and cola for dinner daily.
I tried very hard to cut down during my first trimester but now it's back to normal dosage.

Thks u for all reply.Mayb i too KS, afraid tat coffee is bad for bb. Seem like everybody still takin their normal beverage.