Preggie Friends Since 2003

djd
u oso cut hair... more and more short-haired mummies liao here.. ddjd, u shd do it to join our gang! hehe..
haha i saw my double post too..

stylo
djd need to catch up bcoz she was away for a few days last mth rite. hehe
ya need to trim my fringe anyway, short hair needs more maintenance too.

m2b
we went delifrance instead. ash gobbled up most of the waffles and tea set... cheap too, $5.90 only, got service somemore haha
u can try lor, bcoz initially i oso dun dare to cut bcoz i got round face.. but tink impt that stylist knows how to cut to suit ur face shape.

djd
u oso cut hair... more and more short-haired mummies liao here.. ddjd, u shd do it to join our gang! hehe..
haha i saw my double post too..

stylo
djd need to catch up bcoz she was away for a few days last mth rite. hehe
ya need to trim my fringe anyway, short hair needs more maintenance too.

m2b
we went delifrance instead. ash gobbled up most of the waffles and tea set... cheap too, $5.90 only, got service somemore haha
u can try lor, bcoz initially i oso dun dare to cut bcoz i got round face.. but tink impt that stylist knows how to cut to suit ur face shape.

How everyone's christmas eve so far?
We had a steamboat dinner at home just now and let Raine opened her pressies b4 bedtime...she got what she wants this Xmas.

Hi Chris,
Thatz cheap, shd try next time...which salon and stylist you went to?

I'm on leave this whole week so will sure go cut hair.

Merry Christmas to everyone.

Chris,

Yesterday went to office with my new look, so far good comment. They said make me look younger and younger. Got one colls ask if i am preggie with #3, i said no and asked why? He said usually woman cut hair short to prepare for confinement month, i said he SIAO.

merry xmas to everyone!

m2b
ya its abt the same price as mac hapi meal...
i went opp bpp to kimage, my stylist is yvonne.
so u consider to cut ur hair short?

cherly
thats good, always nice to hear good comments when u made a change..

Merry Xmas to all.

I had steamboat on 22 Dec to celebrate Xmas and Dong Zhi. Janelle got a few pressies, comparng with Julian and Jovan. She had more, very happy and surprised.

Drag the two kids out of the bed early next morning cos Janelle going to HK and Julian was to set Jie jie and grandparents off.

Look like everyone cutting their hair short. So i see all mummies in short hair the coming yr?

good morning mummies!

cherly
ash got a great time opening all her presents last nite! she got a lot of barbie & princess stuff... i wonder if she can finish playing with all of them.. haha

Good Morning Mommies.

So quiet in my office today. My boss on leave whole week and so I will do spring cleaning to prepare for the new year! Too much junk around me...

Cherly/Chris,

Nice to hear good comments abt your new look. Take photo and show us? Hee...

I can join the "Bob" club liao. Had my long hair chopped off just now to a bob hairstyle liao...I even wanted it shorter but hair stylist says is short enuf for now....
My gals kept staring at me...

Not feeling well, hving a bit of sore throat leh...

chris
Mine no fringe... all about same length.

m2b
Think ur hb can't tahan mah, so excited, that's why he went to inform ppl.

trans
Do u eat prata? The one at ur area, the new corner shop near the main road.. the prata is v nice leh...not oily

hong
I tried Ice Monster at basement of PS, they serve taiwan braised beef noodles and the ice mango dessert... pretty yummy.

So what did u get for jan and jul after all?

cherly
We went to church on christmas day, it was so crowded. The kids' room super crowded, my gf brot paper and markers for the kids to draw, ended up chara accidentally drew on her face and her nice white dress(!) - specks of pink and green... and guess what? my maid managed to get rid of them and the dress looks just as white and new! Amazing...

Pressies: the gals got dolls and nice tees.. jesse got a big gun(!) and a small gun(!)... told him not to aim at his sisters...!!!
there was a digger set that he then constructed.

Stylo,

I got Julian a wooden block set. I got Janelle story book that come with CD. So she can listen while reading the books. I also got her a few DVD s0 I wrapped them separately and told her Daddy and Julian got her pressie too. hee hee

My 2nd sister got her a education stuff, my youngest sister got her a Dora bolster. hahaha...

I gave Law a braclet n got myself one as well.

Ice Monster! hahaha.. wat a werid name. I have not being to Orchard for quite sometime. Law said wanted to bring the kids to see the xmas lightings. Is it nice this yr?

I told Law I wanna get the kids a new pair of shoe each.

Finally I spent some quality time with Julian alone. He is very cute and playful, kept running ard in the hse. He really has flower legs, kept wanting us to bring him out.

Today, Law called to me and we realised this mischieious boy could tip toe and reached the lift button now. hahaha..

Good morning mummies.

stylobb,

Welcome to bob club. Mine got fringe, actually not really fringe lah, its those bb hair. I started to have hair dropped after 6months of birth, so the fringe is those new hair.

Hong,

I send e-mail to you later.

Good Morning Mommies…
Actually on leave this whole week liao but came back to clear some work which can’t wait till next week…

Hi Chris,
I oso cut my hair short liao but not really bob…my hairstylist said since I can’t colour and rebond, better dun cut bob style…so far get good comments from colls that my new hairstyle is very refreshing and makes me look younger…think it is time coz I have the curls for 8mths liao…heehee

Hi Stylobb,
Yalah, but thought dun wana inform friends too early mah…anyway oso not showing yet wat…heehee

Regarding pressiers, Raine got the Leapfrog Clickstart, an I-Pen reader with books, Spongebob Squarepants cushion, Tamagotchi, Sticker maker, Minnie Mouse stuffed toy, Polo Ralph clothings, Esprit clothings and Gap clothings…Hb got me a diamond ring for Xmas (was a surprise though)…

I got a question for u.

<font color="0000ff">What do you think of when you think of the phrase 'daylight robbery'??</font> Can share share??
Cos I saw sth that makes me think of this phrase and I wonder what would your responses be...

m2b
Wow, raine got a lot of pressies huh.. and of crse u too..heehee

good morning mummies!
juz back from isetan private sale.. so crowded, imagine when i reached at 8.30am, the queue went right up to thai embassy! bot ash island princess comforter, bedsheet set &amp; PJs &amp; a LS top from OKB... adult stuff nothing much, too crowded to try oso... left ard 10am and saw zara having sale so quickly cheong to liat towers. bot 2 tops for ash there... seems like ash's harvest never-ending even after xmas...

stylo
bob - front longer than back? djd, urs? during my trim, i requested my stylist to cut back shorter, so the diff betw back and front more obvious now... i got fringe, just trim so looks tu tu now. haha
daylight robbery - charging exorbitant prices?

m2b
urs is same length, how long? looks like many mummies hacking their hair away.. old liao trying to look younger hahah...

minnie
too bad u cant see from the bus stop now. haha

Stylobb,
I agree with Chris &amp; Minnie on the meaning of "daylight robbery"...

I oso got a maternity top and $100 Paragon vouchers from close colls...my friends got me earrings and pajamas from La Senza too...

Hi Chris,
Mine not same length...rather layered now and definitely more refreshing and younger...

Isetan sale worth it to go? Dun know shd go or not...

m2b/stylo/cherly
we shd org a meeting for 'new look mummies' haha...

stylo
well, paying more than $1k for a non-leather bag is day light robbery haha.. but some pple juz willing to be robbed lor...

m2b
if u dun something in mind to buy, then i guess nothing special lor. saw many pple buying the digital weighing scale and pots set... crocs oso 20% off but only saw adults alice.

I wanted to go to Isetan to get the weighing scale, see if I can get any shoes for Julian.

Look like i cannot join the new look mummies meet up.

M2B,
look like u got alot this time.

Stylo,
ur got "daylight robbed"?
Do u need toothpaste?

chris
Mine quite the same length but he chopped off bluntly at the sides.

We can always arrange for dinner.
Btw how was ur angus lunch??

Talking about sale, I managed to get a pair of pants (I have same ones for the gals but in different colour) at 50% from Gap...

hong
I am thinking, maybe I need only two cos I want to change them to flouride ones liao, don't them to end up like jesse leh but doubt if they know how to spit out .... Can u order two for me? Thanks.

U can still join lah... ur hair all the while not long right.. hehe.

Christmas lighting - ok lah...

Hehehe... daylight robbery... only chris gave eg... ok, mine is simple, I saw some bakery/cake shops selling ONE strawberry dipped in choc for $1.50.. to me that's daylight robbery!!

Stylo,
Ok i ordered 2 for u or u wanna go to drugstore to find some other toothpaste. I saw other brands paste which we can find in spore.

$1.50 for a strawberry dip in choc. I saw that somewhere as well. I have gave up buying strawberry, all of them are sour to me.

My hair is pretty long now leh. Too bad i have a big head else i wanted a very very short and cool cut.

Cherly,
can u send to my yahoo account.

stylo
angus lunch is tmr...
gap got further discount? the last time i went, only 30% off...
i rbr another DLR e.g. that day at new york new york, i saw how the staff prepared the root beer float.. he opened a can of a&amp;w root beer, opened into a tall glass and then put a scoop of vanilla ice-cream in it... when i chked the menu, the drink cost $7.50!

hong
i found some sweet strawberries at cold storage. $9.90 for a small box. from korea.

Hi Chris,
End up didnt go Isetan sale...went PS to get some maternity pants from Spring to standby in case tummy becomes big overnight...hahaha...bought a top from DP at $16 too, can be maternity top...

Yup, strawberries from Korea are sweet...my MIL likes to buy those.

BTW, advance HAPPY BIRTHDAY to you!

Hi Stylobb,
Yup, saw those strawberries dipped in choc b4...think selling in Chocs but still got people buying...I won't buy though...

halo mummies!

stylo
lunch at angus so-so only. they hv lunch menu but they only have sliced beef on the hot pan. the steak is disappointing today, a bit overcooked. i ordered half portion carbonara ($5 only!) and that was quite nice... we tried the cheese baked oysters, not bad too..

m2b
thks for remembering my bday

Chris,

Luckily, i am still in time to wish you Happy Birthday. Was on leave today to go to charlene's school for orientation.

Halo Mommies...
On leave today and thus cleaned up my room at my mom's place...cleared out many redundant stuff...

Hi Chris,
How is your birthday celebration?

cherly
thks..
ash orientation on 1st day of sch.. have asked nanny to bring her...

m2b
ok lah, nothing much, juz lunch at angus, walked a bit at taka, wisma then bot a cake from rive gauche to celebrate... nite pf got wedding dinner so went dinner with my fren...

A lazy Sunday morning as we hv service only in the evening this week.

Want to recommend this new ice cream place called Udders.. it's next to United Sq, if u stand outside Pumpkin Patch, u wl not miss it.. tried the Cookies &amp; Cream and the Mango flavours and they are yummy...
Open till 2am on Fri, Sat and eve of PH too...

Morning all,

Happy New Year.

Just to check. Will u order Prima Deli cake now?
To me, I think they will be the cleanest manufacturer now.

Good Morning Mommies!
HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL!

Hi Hong,
Actually I dun mind ordering for Raine for her cc's celebration this Fri bcoz the outlet is just opp my mum's pl only.

Good Morning Mommies..

Chris,

Happy Belated Birthday to you!

Hong,

I will cos they have an outlet in my neighbourhood so its convenient, their stuffs are quite ok and food poisoning can happen anywhere, anyplace, Guess they were just unlucky.

To all mummies, Happy 2008 to all!!!!!

hong
I will not order Prima Deli Cake as I don't find their cake nice.

Recommend you the strawberries from Korea, they are very sweet even though the appearance don't look sweet...

Jas,
U dun like their cake? I find their cake quite nice.

Mummies, Thanks for ur feedback. Law is ok for me to order from Prima Deli. Think I will order from them cos they are my choice before the incident happens.

Happy New Year to everyone!

Also happy birthday to CY, Joey and Ryan

Preggie,

Welcome back from Korea! How's ur trip?

halo mummies!
back from genting... ash enjoyed herself for 1.5 days in themepark. i got some harvest too, bot 3 pairs of shoes, some cosmetics from the korean brand and some tees from pdi... the sale is still on...

happy belated birthday to cy, joey &amp; ryan!

preggie
welcome back to spore! how's ur trip?

happy new year to all mummies &amp; family in advance!

<font size="+2">Happy New Year!</font>

Gosh, I am still in lethargic-mode, been having phlegm and doc said my sore throat escalated into flu now.. been trying to rest as and when I can but with the break, how to, gotta bring the kids out.

Happy Belated to the tods!

I have ordered Swensen's Cars ice-cream cake for jesse and 2 cakes for the gals from The Patissier (they wl deliver)...

The gals are going to playgrp tom, looks like me/hb/mom/maid/mil are forming an entourage there..so kua zhang... haiz..
me more stressful than the gals...

Yesterday my office lady laid a trap and caught a rat in the office.. so gross. I dare not even look at it... collick took pic using my camera, eeks... I hope I don't see it...

Happy New Year to all.

Stylo,
not surprising to have rat in the office. hee hee..

Look like ur whole family are involve tmr. hahaha..

I will be take a day off tmr to send Janelle to school. I have ordered a cake from Prima Deli for Janelle. The staffs are very grateful to the customers that we still go back to them.

They r so overwhelm by the customer support and kept thanks us. Infact, I see pple coming into the shop to buy their product.

Happy Bday to Jesse, Chara and Julien.

Happy bday to Charlene

Happy New Year to all and thanks for all the bday wishes for CY.

Happy Birthday to all the Jan tods too.

Prima Deli shops are opened liao? Yday I passed by the outlet in TPY central but it was closed.

Happy new year!

Happy Bday to all Jan babes

So fast my long break ends today and tomr back to work liao... sian
Will not be sending ash for her 1st day of school in nursery class at her new school. Think nanny should be able to handle it. Will keep my leave for her birthday celebration instead.

hong
Yah worse, my collick said is a bb one, so the
'parents' shud be lurking around...

Today we went to Da Paolo Pizza Bar @ Chip Bee Gardens... the food is yummy...had an enjoyable time there w/ hb and the kids.

Prima deli - that's nice.. jesse's choice of racing cars cake is there, I hope he won't rembr and asks me about it.

chris
I am on leave for the next two days...my balance 2007 leave so still ok. ash shud be fine lah.

I heard that the film "Eastern Promises" is good.. but think not showing yet...

Good morning mummies.

How's everyone new year?

stylobb,

Happy Birthday to Jesse. I postponed charlene birthday celebration to 5 Jan cos my younger sister's wedding on 6 Jan, on the eve of her wedding will have lots of relatives and kids gather at my mum's place.

Good Morning Mommies and HAPPY NEW YEAR!

BTW, Happy Belated Birthday to Joey, Ryan &amp; CY!

&amp; Happy Birthday to Jesse &amp; Charlene!

For Raine's bday, have decided to let her skip class this Fri and celebrate at home instead...heehee

Happy New Year to all!

Any new year resolution?

Hi Cla, Chris,

The trip was good... we are happy with the tour agency (much to my own surprise)! Photos in flickr, you can go and see from there. There are still many which i've not uploaded.. esp the skiing and jetboat ones coz i didn't bring my camera... we bought pictures from the photographer but haven't scan yet.