Preggie Friends Since 2003

Cla,

XMas gathering we hv e special appearance of Santa, CNY gathering got Cai Shen Ye anot?

Mummies Nite Out
Date : 17 Jan 08
Time : 7pm
Place : Oscar Buffet at Conrad Hotel

Attendance
Cla
chris
Trans

CNY Gathering
Date : 16 Feb 08
Time : 2-5pm
Place : My humble house

Attendance
Cla & Family
Trans & CY

KIV
chris & family

Chris,

What happen to you? Cold? Take care!

Cla,

Mummies Nite Out

Attendance
Cla
chris

KIV
Cherly

CNY Gathering

Attendance
Cla & Family
Cherly & Family

KIV
chris & family

DJD,

U and Trans posted at the same time... putting trans name back to the list :p

<u><font color="0000ff">Mummies Nite Out</font></u>

<u>Attendance</u>
Cla
Chris
Trans

<u>KIV</u>
Cherly

<u><font color="ff0000">CNY Gathering</font></u>

<u>Attendance</u>
Cla &amp; Family
Trans &amp; CY
Cherly &amp; Family

<u>KIV</u>
Chris &amp; family

Trans,

I don hv Cai Shen Ye's clothes leh... hee hee, all of u are Cai Shen Ye to the little ones at the gathering :p

Mummies Nite Out

Attendance
Cla
Chris
Trans
Preggie
KIV
Cherly

CNY Gathering

Attendance
Cla &amp; Family
Trans &amp; CY
Cherly &amp; Family
Preggie &amp; Family

KIV
Chris &amp; family

Hi Hong,

If you passby, you can pass it to my maid.. she should be at home 90% of the time.

cla
That's a good way to drop the hint....

Talking about schooling, Joel also started last week which was orientation. This week is the start of the normal full lesson but he didn't have the chance to attend yet as he was down with cough and flu since Sunday, while his daddy kena the virus since last Thursday...

Mummies Nite Out

Attendance
Cla
Chris
Trans
Preggie

KIV
Cherly
Jas

CNY Gathering

Attendance
Cla &amp; Family
Trans &amp; CY
Cherly &amp; Family
Preggie &amp; Family

KIV
Chris &amp; family
Jas &amp; family

DJD,

wanted to ask but keep forgetting, how's Ally? she shd hv given birth liao right? Does she wants to join us in the mummies nite out?

Cla,

Ally is doing well, she has back to work cos took only 2 months of ML. Will check if she wanna to join us.

DJD,

Gd to hear that. Let us know if she wants to join us for the mummies nite out and the CNY gathering.

Jas,

Ya, hv to ask all kinds of question to get the real reason, cannot read his mind. The teachers were surprised too. Later going to fetch them back, hope is ok today.

Joel is not well? Actually Nic suppose to start last week but he was having running nose, so we told the in-charge to delay till yesterday to start. I think is common for kids to be sick as they are adapting to the new environment, am prepare for Nic to fall sick more frequent within the 1st 3-6mths, after that the frequency shd cut down.

<u>Update</u>

<u><font color="0000ff">Mummies Nite Out</font></u>

<u>Attendance</u>
Cla
Chris
Trans
Preggie

<u>KIV</u>
Cherly
Jas

<u>Attendance</u>
Cla &amp; family
Trans &amp; CY
Cherly &amp; family
Preggie &amp; family

<u>KIV</u>
Chris &amp; family
Jas &amp; family
Minniebeanie &amp; family
Christine &amp; family

Good morning mummies.

Chris,

Are you better today?

Cla,

Will keep you informed on ally attendance after i check with her.

good morning mummies

cherly
still not feeling 100% fit... can fit the start of running nose and sore throat now altho no more fever...

hong
i leaving on 6/2 and back 12/2...
nice pic!
btw i contributed many pts to your vampire in fb hor.. hehe..

hong
yes, on cny eve, midnite flight
haha i promoted to level 4.. i need to turn 20+ more to get to level 5.. very hard man.. haha

Good Morning Mommies!

Hi Hong,
That is a nice pic!

Hi Cla,
Thanks for organizing the gathering. Dun think I will be joining for the buffet coz can't really eat much nowadays and always wana sleep early...hiaz...as for the CNY gathering, will have to KIV 1st coz my big boss always have the tradition to invite us to his place on a Sat of CNY so dun know which Sat yet...

Morning Mommies.

Chris,

R u better today?

Cla,

Think u nid to advertise more for your gatherings. Looks like responses not very good leh.

Morning mommies,

Something funny to share... last night, i was forcing joey to sleep early and her response to me is "But mommie, i'm a nocturnal human being!" *faint*

Hi M2B,

How's the pregnancy getting along? Still feel very tired ah?

Hi Cla,

You wanna check with masshiro whether she can make it for the CNY gathering?

trans
no leh.. still blocked nose and ears... hopefully the headache dun come.. at least today dept left only 3 of us so i quite relaxed...

preggie
wow joey's ang moh very cheem leh..

Chris,
must take care. U have sensitive nose? Did the doctor give u antibotics?

Hi Preggie,
Wow, I'm really impressed by Joey's english man.

Pregnancy so far ok...initially alot of burping, now ok liao...just always feel tired although I'm sleeping as early as 10pm liao...think must get into bed with Raine at 9pm liao man...hahaha

Tmr gg for my gynae chkup and end of this mth is Oscars Test.

Any good news from you?

Hi Chris,

M2B,

any different between having Raine and this pregnancy?

How many week now? So early for OSCARS test?

How much is your gynae charging u for the OSCARS test? Actually I didnt go for that test. Only went for the blood test and check the neck thickness cos we feel that not necessary. Luckily Julian is ok.

Preggie,
I was IMPRESSED! Both of you have really taught her well.

Now Julian favourite songs to hum are Wheel on the bus and Que Sara Sara.

Hi M2B,

No good news from me leh... still trying lor.. hehee...

Are you taking a lot of pills ah? i remember last time gotta take calcium, folic and neurogain

Hi Hong, M2B, Chris,

All this i never teach her... she learnt from watching TV.

Hi Hong,
No diff between 2 pregnancies, just that this time rd more tired...less energy as compared to 1st...my best fren was asking me abt maternal instinct of bb's gender, I told her gal...heehee...although Raine has been refering to bb as didi...scared she will be dispptd man...

I listen to my gynae's advice...he said Oscars Test then I go lor.

Hi Preggie,
Hope to receive good news from you soon.

Not alot of pills lah, just the prenatal vitamins and calcium pills.

I have got a $2 discount voucher for Pediasure 400g milk powder (applicable for use in Cold Storage, Guardian, Shop n Save) to giveaway Anyone interested?

So quiet here..... I had a bz work week, was coughing badly on Wed, julien was down with a nasty viral infection since Tue, fever hit 40C and was around 38-39, I was on night shifts since Tue - wake up 2-3am to check her temp. Fever finally went off last afternoon and temp back to normal. She had blood test taken, platelets are lower than normal, need to take a second test on Monday, praying that she wl be fine.
At least she is more active yesterday and today.
Anyone has any experience in this???
Really, being parents is not easy. So long kids are healthy, at least it's not so terrible.

preggie
The other day I was commenting to jesse, "Aiyoh u are so sticky!" (wet and dirty from playing).
He told me, "I am sticky .. I stick to you mah!"

chris
Hope u are beta. I hv been hving running nose, I think it's becos my office is dusty as we are moving stuff... so irritating.

hong
Did u try the Chin Lee place??

m2b
Do u get the scanned pics at every check up??

Rest - now that u can rest, u beta rest, after bb comes out, u'll be like the rest of us liao... wl ur mum be looking after bb?

Good morning mummies.

stylobb,

I have the busy weekend like you too. Rush Clarence to KKH due to vomitting and doctor asks for admission but after they monitor his condition, was given option to bring him home and monitor for 8hrs so we did. Fortunately he is ok so to escape from hospital on Friday. However, charlene is not as lucky as her brother, same symptons but look like charlene got the stronger virus, keep complaining tummy ache and vomitted non-stop, started vomitted since 5.45am by 7.30am has vomitted more than 10times, brot her to KKH, after med n observation was told to rest at home since no vomiting. Who knows once we step out hosp, she started her merlion, i thot she should be fine after med so decided to bring her home. However, the med didnt work on her, she continue her merlion till 7pm and sent her back for admission.

Cla,

I am not joining u gals for nite out this thursday.

good morning mummies
our thread so quiet nowadays. djd, where r u? cla, never lelong ur gathering biz?

stylo
i still hv some cough back.. running nose recovered faster than expected... we are also moving office end feb, to a temp place until our new bldg is ready.. was joking with my colls that dun unpack all 1st, since need to move again. haha

m2b
hpefully in ur 2nd trimester, u will hv more energy and feel better

Woke up feeling unwell today..... feel like an onset of fever is coming... every inch of my body is aching. I'm gonna tell my boss i wanna go home after a lunch meeting.... sianz man.. no appetite for lunch also.

Hi Cherly,

Is charlene discharged already? Take care.

Chris,

I back to office for half day to settle some works cos already took half day on friday to standby for clarence admission but he escaped from it.

Preggie,

Charlene just admitted last nite, not too sure when will she discharge. Ben is in hospital with her and i will be going there after i settle my works.

Heard from the doctor the stomach flu virus is back now, met a mummy from other thread, her 2 kids also just discharge from KKH 2 weeks ago and Ben's fren daughter also in KKH due to stomach flu. While we waiting for doctor at reception, most of the children are suffer from vomitting and stomach pain. Doctor advised must wash hand often.

Good Morning Mommies!
Went for checkup last Fri, bb doing well and finally this is my 12th week liao…

Hi Stylobb,
Is Julien ok now? Yap, being mothers are really not easy…as long as kids are healthy, that is the most impt!

Yap, have the scanned pics after each checkup…showed it to Raine each time and she kept asking me when is bb coming out…

Yes, my mom volunteer to take care of bb man…hahaha

Hi DJD,
How are Charlene and Clarence now? Poor kids…you must be tired out.

Thanks for the info.

Hi Chris,
You beta? Yap, hopefully, next week onwards I’ll have more energy man. BTW, bought 2 capri pants, 1 jeans and a cropped cardigan from Zara for Raine…having further discount…jeans only $29.90 and cardigan only $9.90…

djd
Hope charlene wl be fine. Vomitting..aiyoh so terrible for the kid. Cos once they don't eat, then weight wl go down.

A fleeting thot also told me we may hv to bring her to KKH but thinking also no point, if the high temp comes, we put the suppository, sponge and monitor.

Aiyoh... the virus strong siak. julien's horrible viral infection also v strong with high fever but tkfully nothing else. I slept with her to monitor her temp. She is finally ok on Fri. Later go and take second blood test to ensure she is fine. PD says no major concern but just to make sure. I see her like that I feel more miserable than her!

Scully last evening we decided to walk to central for dinner since cooped up at home after church, then while we were eating, it rained v heavily and there were thunderstorms too! More concerned that julien does not catch any more thing!!!

preggie
What happened to u???

chris
Me just hanging in there and wl be v relieved after we move.

cla
I won't be going for dinner cos took 1/2 day to go out w/ hb to catch movie.

stylo
so when u moving? moving very sian.. hate to unpack..
hope julien is better soon.

m2b
which zara u go out? i went to liat and vc one.. nothing much leh..

cherly
hope charlene is well enuf to be discharged soon. clarence ok liao?

Hi Chris,
I went to GWC outlet on Sat evening...was surprised that I managed to get those for Raine too coz the sale quite some time liao...

btw, Raine still wearing their 2-3 and waistline still abit loose...wondering whether she is eating in cc or not...

Re the mummies nite out, since the response is so poor (onli 4 of us) maybe we will postphone to later mar/apr but hor, i am not going to org liao. :p

As for CNY gathering, will stay on, asking some old birds to join too, hope they can make it.

<u>Attendance</u>
Cla &amp; family
Trans &amp; CY
Cherly &amp; family
Preggie &amp; family

<u>KIV</u>
Chris &amp; family
Jas &amp; family
Minniebeanie &amp; family
Christine &amp; family
Moon &amp; family

Stylo/Linda/Hong/Masshiro, are you gals coming?

Hi DJD,

sorry to hear abt Charlene and Clarence. Hope they are better now and hv a speedy recovery. You also take gd care of yourself, don tire out.

Hi Stylo,

Julien also sick? Poor thing, hope she has a speedy recovery!

Hi Hong,

When i look at ur post, i was wondering how come u hope i get well. After reading carefully, then i realised u mean CLARENCE, not me...:p

Cla,
me on course lah so i cannot keep typing away so i am using the short form.

AS for CNY gathering, I cannot confirm cos I dun know if I need to go visiting that day. We always visit my Sec sch teachers on one of the CNY weekends.

M2B,
did Raine still take her milk?

Chris,
I went to Jusco yesterday, lug both kids along. There are sale for kids clothes. Many many pple but surprisingly not really much jam at the causeway.

hong
so u got good harvest for the kids? i only got 2 pdi tops at rm19.90 for ash during my genting trip... jusco kids range of coz much better.

m2b
mayb thats why u can find raine's stuff.. i find limited stuff for ash size. she is wearing 4-5 for bottoms and 5-6 for tops. i find zara cutting on the small side. but oso mayb gwc got more stuff...

Hi Hong,
Yap, Raine is still taking 3 milk a day, twice at home and once in cc...cc is Nespray I think...btw, Raine has changed to Dugro liao coz she saw my nephew changed milk so she willingly change...now cheaper for me...heehee

Hi Chris,
The capri pants I got is size 2-3 and size 4-5...hahaha...actually the latter is I took wrong size but since adjustable waistline, can adjust...the jeans is 3-4 though...diff to get long pants/jeans for her coz either waistline or length will be a prob...

hong
din get any more stuff from elianto? i bot a eyeshadow and got a nice surprise, imagine the small eyeshadow case have a secret compartment to put brush and got mirror at the other side.

m2b
aiya u make me feel like gg gwc.. i need some more pants for ash korea trip.
on ash 1st day of sch, nanny told me she ate 3 servings of bee hoon! i jokingly told ash dun eat too much, if not principal will charge me more sch fees next term. haha

Hi Chris,
Better dun make you pin too much hope coz scully you go down nothing much liao...

Ur excuse to shop more hah? heehee

aiya, you and I have opp headaches...Raine doesnt like to eat and Ash likes to eat...I ask Raine to eat at least 2 servings in cc everyday and she told me she did...hopefully she REALLY does...

M2B,
We ever change Janelle's milk to Dugro but she told us she prefer Friso. Dun know why Friso can be quite hard to get if not will be too exp. We have to hunt high n low for the milk powder. Now JB is cheaper, we may just went in to get.

Julian on milk strike! Dun know why refuse to drink his milk. May due to teething... happy happy will take if not fuss or run away. Haizzz...

Janelle putting on weight after she came back from HK but MIL said she didnt eat alot in HK. I weighed her end of last yr and she was 20kg!

chris,
No, cos I got quite a few on my last trip. I got a cream blusher but the color din really show up. However, the lady recommended me brown blusher and it suit me very well. Even my makeup artist frd also told me to take brown, she said brown suit me.

kids clothes - i dun dare to buy too many cos I have stock up enough. I need to get Janelle a pair of shoes.

Sorry haven't been making my apparence here. Nowadays I tire out easily and thus will go to bed early together with Ryan.

Cla,

Can KIV me? That day is already reserved by my good friends. But I hope I'm able to drop by for a while. Come to think of it, you are in the west but my friend is in Woodland! NVM, KIV 1st and see how.

DJD,

Hopefully by now both C's are better and at home resting. It's really not easy to have children felling sick at the same time!

Stylobb,
Julien test is ok?

Regarding CNY, I got myself 2 red tops and a shirt. Intend to pair them off with jeans and that will do for the NY. Have 2 dress which I brought during the days in Raffles but never wear b4 so that will do nicely for CNY. As for Ryan, got him 2 pairs of shoes and there's some tops and pants which I brought over the net which are too big for him then. Now I can take it out for the new year. Just nice