Preggie Friends Since 2003

good morning mummies
received good news today.. my korea trip is cfm. only 11 pax.. hopes no one withdraws as gp needs min 10 to go...

preggie
share pics of ur korea trip leh...

Chris/Preggie,

Feel sian or not, to be back to work after a long break? I felt a bit sian this morning, but hv decided to take it ez tdy and clear my work slowly...

Preggie,

Me no resolution but made a wish. Dun tell u in case say out liao the wish wont come true. hehe

Stylobb,

U on leave to accoy the gals to sch?

I tried e prata wz my fmly. It's good thou we all find the pratas very small leh. My sis ate 2 for lunch and said she's not full.

Hi Chris,

Pictures in flickr. Can access it through my blog

Hi Trans,

No leh.. in fact, i am like raring to go to work!! haha... KB too.. woke up very early to bathe, change, prepare for work. Joey's excited abt returning to school and starting K1.

Morning,

I am still on leave. hee hee..
There is a hiccup in Jan school timing. I dun know is it my fault or the principal faults.
They told me the child will have alternate school timing the alternate year so this year Jan shld be in PM session. I even requested to change her to AM but she told me already too late.

Today I send her to school, according to the PM timing and realise none of the classmate we know. The teacher told me Jan shld be in the AM session, even show me the attendance list.

Infact, I am happy with this "surprise" that mean she will stay with her best friend and that also mean I cannot reach office early and will always be late for work.

Now Jan is attending the class with another batch of N2 classmate.

M2B, Cherly,
We will be celebrating Janelle bday this sat and school celebration will be either on 7 or 8 Jan depending when Law is taking leave cos I promised Janelle that I will bring her to the Zoo for her bday celebration.

Stylo,
Janelle wanted a cake from Prima Deli but the lady told me their HQ couldnt produce that design now. I order a 1.5kg cake and a Jelly cake for Janelle. Law said I was crazy to order so much. I told him to invite his good buddies over so they can help me to clear the food.

Yesterday IL asked Janelle, if she prefered HK disney or Gentings. She said HK Disney.

Hi Preggie,
Must have a great rejuvenating trip to Korea.

Hi Chris,
You must be looking fwd to celebrating CNY in Korea now.

Hi Hong,
We celebrated Raine's bday with both families last Sat and Sun liao...so this Fri, I will bring her out and then buy another cake for her...

Thanx for the wishes. I bz with the gals' first day...

trans
Not enuf ah? I always take 1 plain, 1 egg... enuf for me.

Yah I am on leave for the gals... as expected, they cried, stopped, cried, stopped... gave me a headache... aiyoh... For this, I really think jesse's the best last time, no trouble for me at all. Just now he dropped by the school, I told him we wl fetch him later and he went 'See u later!' So easy for us....

cherly
Not really celebrating jesse's b/day, later i go collect cake and both sides' grandparents plus my brother's side coming over.

Sunday wl be the gal's b/day, same thing repeated except having dinner for everyone... their b/days are so close...

hong
Went to watch Jap anime Vexille just now.. pretty good show.. beta than Paprika which we watched on Mio last nite....

Good that jan on AM but how come so mixed up ah, since there was a hoo ha the last time when they told u specifically PM leh... I don't understand...

Decided not to celebrate their b/days this year for some personal reason...

Stylo,
Yah i dun know why is there a mixed up. The principal called me and told me SOMEONE WILLING TO XCHANGE THE SESSION WIL JANELLE. It sound totally bullshit to me. Janelle's class have more students than PM sessions. Cant be 1 to 1 xchange. She claimed that we are all informed. I told her I wasnt informed at all.

Beside this, i have rearrange the school bus service. Luckily the bus uncle is very nice. However the bus fee increase again. I need to pay $80 for one trip, suppose to be $10 increment but he charge me only $5.

Good morning mummies.

Hb on leave today to send charlene to her new school, i hope she can adapt well.

stylobb,

Give the gals some times, they will be fine.

Hong,

Everything increase so fast except salary hor.

Good morning mommies,

I;m confused. When is school suppose to start? Yesterday or today? Coz some collicks say today, some say yesterday.

good morning mummies!

preggie
for ash, yday was 1st day of sch but it more of a orientation and sch bus arrangements.

hong
ash bus fare is $75.. tink $5 increase from last yr. i expected a bigger increase too..

stylo
give the girls some time.. they shd be adapting well after they settle down and get used to the environment.

Preggie,

Today is charlene's school opening. Normally the school conducted orientation on 2 Jan but this year they do it on 28 Dec so school opening defer to 3 Jan.

Morning Mommies.

Preggie,

Tot of u this morning when I woke up & saw it raining.

Stylobb,

Yah the gals shld be fine in no time.

BTW, my mom said CY was a bit reluctant to go to sch yday. After she left him in the class, she said his face 'changed' but was ok after more kids came. Then she conveniently just pushed to blame to me that I played with him too much during my leave so his 'heart wild' liao. See lah, my fault again....

Minnie,

Did u enrol Josh in YJC? CY started his 1st lesson yday, not bad but 1st class already got homework to bring back. Was lamenting to my sis that his kindy hvn't even give homework but music class already hv homework.

Good Morning Mommies...
Just went to see GP for my cought...comes back again...

Hi Stylobb,
The gals would be ok soon. they have each other for company mah...heehee

Hi Trans,
Raine's piano class oso have homework every week...oso must practice the songs with her every nite...sometimes I lazy will give her a break...heehee

Hi Preggie,
Class officially started yday. My nephew was so happy to start his P2 class yday coz he complained holidays so boring...

Hi Trans,

Yah.... it's such a cool morning today, i feel so refreshed and energized! It wasn't raining at my area but the wind was very strong.... enough to make me happy liao. haha....

For a moment, i thot you asked Minnie to enrol josh in Yishun JC! i was thinking, haven't even start pri 1, enrol in JC liao?

Hi Cherly,

I'm a bit blur leh.. coz yesterday, the teachers at joey;s school was thinking how come the school bus haven't arrived yet, usually by 8.15, the school bus would have come and gone already.. but yesterday at 8.20, still no sign of the 2 school buses!

Question: How many children are there in your child's class?

I am a bit shock to find that there are 24 students in joey's class... the class, in my opinion is too big liao! I'm a bit upset!

Hi M2B,

Abt starting Pri sch, now i can hear my neighbour taking her kid of school (just started P1) everymorning.. Dunno why it's so noisy... at 6.30, i can hear the ping ping piang piang coming from the lift lobby.

Morning,

Cherly,
yah lor...
Btw, I got ur email on the drugstore order.

Preggie,
Janelle class size have increased from 10 to 12 and to 14 this yr. Comparing to the PM session, her class is bigger and i think PM session is only half the size. I guess pple prefer AM session.

Janelle school started yesterday for N1 and N2. More like a warm up class for the kiddo but their K1 & K2 starts tmr.

I hope no more school fee hike. Janelle school fee just increased last yr. I dun think they will increase again cos they need to get MOE approval before they can increase school fee. *cross finger*

Trans,
Luckily Janelle is ok with school. *Phew*
She never fussed when she joined the other session yesterday. This morning she reached class and said "hey, all my classmate!"

Preggie,

Alamak u ah, it's Yamaha Junior Course lah.

Your neighbour's kid kicks up a fuss when gg to sch?

I am not sure how many kids there are in CY's class, guess mayb 20. I think in K1, the class sizes are bigger. I am ok with that cos the kids are bigger now, they dun nid as much attn as when they are in Nursery.

Hong,

Actually CY is ok too. I guess reality oni sank in when he was left in class yday that holidays had ended, so that's why face changed. Hahahah.
My heart oso sank a bit when I plonked myself into my office chair yday morning.

Good Morning Mommies.

A new year and I am still so busy.. Sigh...

Trans,

Yes, Josh will be attending YJC but starts on Monday. His school term will also begin on Monday cos this week is orientation for PN/N kids. Wat kind of homework? Keyboard practice or theory?

Btw, any idea where I can enrol him in Wushu? If not, I guess I gotto wait till he is 6 to enrol him.

Preggie,

I think there are abt 18-20 students in Josh class. Not sure. But 2 teachers so I think it should be ok. I suppose there are more students so that the child will be accustomed to a Pri sch classroom setting where the child do not have as much indiv attention as nursery...

Hong,

Guess its miscomm but since Jan is in the AM session, ok la. How much is her fees? I am paying $480 per term for Josh school fees. Increase of $100 cos now he is in K1. School level, the increase would be $10 as compared to last year.

M2B,

You take care. Me also having cough for the past 2 weeks, ever since I am back from Vietnam.

Stylobb,

Ya, give the gals some time to settle down. Like the Mommies mention, they have each other in class.

Da Paolo Pizza at chip bee is nice! Can try Bunalan at the same stretch too. Their sandwiches not bad.

Cherly,

Charlene should be happy in school. She always been quite dong shi one. Dun worry!

Minnie,

Janelle school is weird. They charge $550 for N1 but $450 for N2, K1 & K2. Therefore I paid lesser this year but they charge material fee, also i need to buy some books.

Yesterday, we saw our neighbour ger attending N1, the brother in K1 this yr and he was sending his mei mei to school. SO loving. I am waiting for Julian's turn. hahaha..

Trans,
I have lots of assignments once I opened my email but I hope for a more fulfilling yr, same goes for bonus. hahaha..

Hong,

I forgotten how much i paid for charlene school fee, we paid for Term 1 when we done registration, if my memory didnt fail me, should be $480 but if is paid thru CDA will be $500 ($20 for administration fee).

Preggie,

Your neighbour so chu ru ah? Charlene's class size is 14 with 2 teachers.

Minnie,

Charlene being asking me to bring her to Yamaha for lesson whenever we go to Tampines Mall.

preggie
ash class is 25 with 1 chinese teacher, 1 english teacher and 1 helper. there are 2 nursery class at her timing. morning session at 8am got 1 more class.

trans
i guess we have too long a break... i already tinking abt the cny break liao haha

Preggie,

One of my buddies wife when to interview to work in Eton house. They only willing to pay her $800 per month. She was so angry with the amt they offered her. She got her early childhood certification, and she has a degree.

Cherly,
Jan class also 2 teachers, one English and 1 Chinese but they have not fix which English teacher yet.

Hi Hong,

$800 per month? in the letter that they sent to us, they said they have to increase fees coz they are getting in good teachers... and i assumed that they pay teachers well.

Went to my gynae to get the cough medicine just now coz he advised me not to take the medication given by the GP...waste my $...

Hi Preggie,
Raine's N2 class is 12 students with 2 teachers.

Hi Minnie,
You oso must take care.

Hi Trans & Preggie,

Preggie/Hong,

Actually preschool teachers are not paid very well. They are not under the purview of MOE. So it's up to the centre to pay them and there is no central regulating body in that sense.

Minnie,

The homework was just to trace his hands on the work book and identify the finger numbers. Oso nid to watch e DVD wz him to learn the songs and actions. The teacher says they will oni start learning repertoir pieces next mth.

chara and julien didn't cry today... phew!
But I ended up carrying another crying gal cos her mom left the room...

Preschool - all the while I think they are not well paid...

School fees - yah already hb/me thinking of changing them to another school next year, one that we can use the CDA...

trans
Just brot jesse to the dentist... major repair on one tooth, had to be on LA, poor boy finally buckled under the discomfort and cried... due to the numbness, he told me he could not close his mouth.. actually he closed it lah but can't feel it..

minnie
Why wushu ah??

Preggie,
yah... CC teacher dun really paid well. Some can be less than 2k.

Stylo,
look like the gers are adapting pretty fast.
I have not send Janelle to dentist yet.

good morning mummies!

m2b
happy birthday to raine!

stylo
good to hear that the gers have started to settle down!

Good Morning Mommies.

Hong,

Could it be cos there are less pupils in N1 so they have to charge more? U know, to balance the fees per class... Not sure why also.

Cherly,

So will you be enrolling her in LN? Think she will enjoy it.

Preggie,

Ya, preschool teachers are one of the lowest paid around. They need to give the most attention but salary is v low. Think there was a discussion in the media before.

M2b,

Happy Birthday to Raine!!

Stylobb,

Cos I think Wushu's uniform is nice... esp the black one.. Hee... Then Josh said he wanted to learn sword fighting...

So how many more treatments does Jesse have to go thru?

Chris,

I may have to go to Vietnam again end Feb.. Will make sure I get you a nice green bag then. Heh. The bags I bought all gena taken by my cousins/frens even before I could take a pic... Heh..

Morning,

M2B,
Happy Bday to Raine.

Minnie,
not sure abt the reason.
Did u check the Wushu school open by Wong Qi Hai?

Minnie,

Don know yet, have not decided if to enrol her as i worry might not have time to bring her as Ben is busy with works.

minnie
thanks for the tot! only if convenient lah. hehe
how abt tkd, ben can open a class for the tots. hehe

good morning mummies!
dun feel quite well yday. was having a headache since pm.. this am tot beta so came to work... hopefully headache dun come back...

Good morning mommies,

How was the weekend? For us, we went to the zoo to do some storm trooping. We had a fun time playing in the rain

Hi Minnie,

I saw a flyer at my estate that they are offering wushu classes for 4YO and above at Tanjong Pagar CC. But i think too far for you

Good Morning Mommies!
Thanks for the birthday wishes for Raine.
Just had a small birthday celebration for her at home on Fri, she was happy coz can stay home that day.

Have been feeling tired easily recently so have been napping and sleeping early...dun even have energy to go shopping man...tired...hiaz. Hope I will be back to normal soon.

Hi Chris,
Hope you are beta now.

m2b
Can imagine the tiredness, try to rest when u can and it shud be beta once 2nd trimester comes.

chris
Hope u are beta today.

hong
Me around but had a throbbing headache last nite and turned in early.

Just paid this and that for the kids, seems never ending... haiz

Got ur sms, really sad case that mc king passed on at such an early age.

Good morning mummies.

Was on leave yesterday.

Hong,

Happy birthday to Jan!

stylobb,

Actually what happen to mc king? Heart attack? So sudden hor.

Cherly,

thanks..

Stylo, Cherly,
the newspaper reported that MC King had difficulty breathing and he just collapsed and passed away. Yah is very sad.

His wake is just opp my blk. There were so mand residences crowded ard his wake cos there were many celebrities coming to the wake.

Good Morning Mommies...

Hong,
HAPPY 4TH BIRTHDAY TO JAN!

Stylobb,
Yap, hope 2nd trimester will be better...hate being restless coz wana do more with Raine...

Chris,
How are you today?

Hi Hong,

When i read that his wake is at cassia crescent.. it immediately reminded me of where you stay.

The way his mom described his last moments.. quite scary.... he was making loud gasping sound.. then his face became taunt, turned red and black, then collapsed! Poor guy.. though i never enjoyed his slapstick shows.. but it's so sad that he passed on at such a young age.

Have you seen him ard your neighbourhood before?

Did you see the new exhibits? The Cheetah enclosure?

Preggie,

I only saw him once. I read in the U mag that he live ard my area. I thot was Dakota crescent. After we heard abt the bad new and saw someone setting up opp my block, i realised it must be for him.

Cheetah enclosure - Yah we went....
There have a new area that allow pple to feed the kangeroo too but we never tried cos Janelle dun dare but we missed the Children kid show thot. Not very easy to bring two kiddos along especially with Julian. I will post some pictures on my blog later.

I will be on course next week at Tg Pager so i will drop by one of the day to return the DVD and VCD. Law said some of the DVD had protection. He could make a disk copy just like that. He went to rip the DVD out but he told me there was 1 disk that he had problem with it and couldnt copy anything out so I told him to forget it.

Nic started school yesterday, he was quite happy to go to school but out of our surprise, Matt cried and din wan Nic to go to school with him. Tried asking him for reason but quite blur answer from him, so we had to talk to him over and over again. Hopefully today is ok.

To start some activities here, shall we have a mummies nite out and CNY gathering?

Suggestion:

<u><font color="0000ff">Mummies Nite Out</font></u>
Date : 17 Jan 08
Time : 7pm
Place : Oscar Buffet at Conrad Hotel

<u>Attendance</u>
Cla

<u><font color="ff0000">CNY Gathering</font></u>
Date : 16 Feb 08
Time : 2-5pm
Place : My humble house

<u>Attendance</u>