Preggie Friends Since 2003

Good Morning Mommies
Yday on leave coz dad having cataract operation

Hi BBgal,
Thanks! Yalah, you oso must jai you mahI understd abt the more you drag the more you dun feel like trying liao feeling

Hi Stylobb,
Thanks! Ya, it was a blessing coz I thought why my menses MIA again for more than 2 mths, then Chris advised I get a checkup from gynae although I checked a week ago on HPT and is a negativeheehee

Hi Hong,
Now, you all must go nag Preggie, Chris and BBgal liaohahahayap, sticking w my usual gynae although his charges are expanyway, this is gg to be the last pregnancyactually Im thinking of ligation after this :p

Hi Chris,
Then hurry up ok? I wait for you coz it is bored being pregnant alone lehseeing and carrying newborn is an amazing feeling right? But not when they cry and yellhahaha

Hi Preggie,
Waiting for your good news too!

Hi Noif,
Thanks! How are your kids?

Hi Pooh,
My coll also complained the 2nd one more active than 1st although her 1st is boy and 2nd is gal...you gg to have a handful when 3rd one is born man...

Gd morning mummies!

Back to freedom! Finished my exam yesterday, felt that i did better than last round, so hopefully can clear this round. :p

Hi Trans/Chris/Preggie,

i can chat in msn w/o being caught liao... hee hee... :p

Hi Bbgal,

Actually i feel that the more u wait, the more u don wan to hv no.2.

How abt thinking in this way? If you enjoy gd relationship with your brother/sister, then you should also give ur child the same too.
I always feel that i cannot imagine if i am the onli child at home and i feel so blessed to have a sister and brother, to go shopping with, to help out when things happened, and to share joy and sorrow with.

Just a thot

Hi Stylo,

tks for the annual tribute. Hopefully this will be the last round for me to take this course exam. :p

hee, got to wait 1 or 2 yrs later b4 i go for no.3, hope ur gals clothings can wait for me, haha!

chris
I didn't know u so maternal..hehe
I'm opp of u, NBs freak me out...

m2b
Great...
Re ligation, if u are really serious abt it, u can do it when u deliver... so that u don't hv to go for a separate op again, and hv to take mc...

For now, I'm tkful my twins are easier to handle than jesse... haiz...

bbgal/preggie/chris
Don't want to stress u ... but we do hope to hear good news.... hehe

cla
Is nic attending plagroup now?

pooh
How u gonna handle 3, different ages?
Did ur inlaws 'faint'?? hehe...

trans
The playgroup that I registered told me they gv me 30% discount for second twin.. so I asked them is it only for Jan... quite funny hor...

Morning...

Pooh, Forget to congrats for having a boy this round.

M2B,
u so blur ah... mense never come shld gd a hint liao. Comparing the 2 gynaes I have, I will prefer the 1st one. Althot more expansive but he really make me feel very safe with him. However the 2nd gynae is 50% cheaper.

I agree with Stylo, if u really thinking of stopping then u shld go ahead with the ligation right after the child birth.

I cannot imagine myself back to hospital again. That is why I didnt go for the op.

Hi Mommies.

M2B,

U tinking of ligation? If I am not wrong, docs usually wont do for u if u are still young. My fren had her 3rd kid at 33 and she asked for ligation, doc din wanna do for her.

bbgal,

Jus curious, why are u scared?

Stylo,

Issit e same sch which Jesse went to at Blk 97? Got disc better than dun hv lor. So fast hor, ur gals oso gg to sch liao. So u will be taking leave on their 1st days?

Cla,

Dun tink I can log in tdy leh. Gotta do meeting minutes. Hv been doing a lot of minutes since my new boss join, & doing minutes is one of e thgs I hate!

Minnie,

Are u in Vietnam now? I emailed u but no reply, so just wondering.

good morning mummies!
wow so many calls for the rest of us to hv bb ah.. hehe.. ok lah, will work hard...

stylo/m2b
no maternal lah, juz tot nb looks so cute lying in the little bed... of coz if they poo/cry/fuss then sian liao haha

cla
hope u get super good results this time!

Hi Cla,
Congrats on clearing your papers liao. Hope you pass all with flying colours!
Actually, I oso scared of handling more than 1 kid mannow my mom asked me to tsf Raine to 3hrs nursery instead of full-day cc coz she said waste of $...but was thinking how my mom gg to cope with 2 kids (actually 3 although my nephew is 8 next year) next Aug onwardsbut she kept telling me she can coz Raine can be tame with canehahaha

Hi Stylobb,
Yup, will discuss w hb and probably do the op when I deliver
So bored being preggie alone whereas last tiem we update each other about our checkups and purchases for bbs

Hi Trans,
Huh, cannot ligate ah?! Im not yet 32 when I deliver next year and only 2nd child so I cant be ligate?!

Hi Hong,
The prob is my menses always MIA one so it is not something new lor, plus I just tested a week ago and it is negative so didnt take notice liaowow, your 2nd gynae is 50% cheaper?! My gynaes charges increased again this yearsob sob

Hi Chris,
I agree NBs look so sweet when sleeping and especially when they smile in their sleep but when they cry, please take them away from mehahahawas telling Raine that Im not gg to stay at home for a month after bb is delivered, I sure sneaked out with Rainehahaha

Plus I told Raine I will go London Weight Mgmt after I deliver

Any plans over Christmas period?
My gf/gal are coming... so this year it'll be fun cos I can go out with them.
We have a dinner at church.
Hb booked a jazz concert.
Then gonna try The Steakhouse.
No time to really shop....

chris
Did u go to Gap?

m2b/trans
I think ligation is reversible...

bbgal
Yah I also wanna know why u pa pa...I thot I'm the most pa pa here after jesse... that time really in depressed mode...

hong
Wah, really such a price difference ah.... I was v comfy with my gynae...too bad she is no longer around liao...

Me fear nite feeds... haha cos it equals to not enuf sleep....

trans
Yah, the same one... yah this time round, I hv to take leave first two days... managed to carry over 2 days leave for this year to the next. Hopefully things wl be beta in that I don't hv to keep taking leave for her appts!! jesse has his 2nd 'major' dental thing on 3 jan, he gotta be on LA and the dentist says it wl take 45 mins... no wonder my white hair's getting more and more these days...hahaha....

After he mastered cycling, he said he wanna learn swimming!!!.....

Later we're bringing chara for her doc appt at KKH..this is the last one for the year ... she is saying a lot of words, head size looks ok, julien's speaking in sentences!! she even told me Spongebob...!!! I went huh???!!! and whole day commanding me/hb "Read the book!"

M2B,

Not say cannot ligate bah. More like docs are not so willing to do cos u r still young and productive. Govt wants more bbs & I am sure gynae dun mind more biz.

My gynea used to joked that he signs a contract wz all his patients stating dat they must hv 3 bbs in 5 yrs and all must be delivered by him!

M2B,

depends on gynae. Of course, he/she will encourage u to have more lah. hahaha...

Everything is increasing the price now. SO sian..

I sneaked out of the hse during confinement. I find excuses to go downstair to get magazines. I told my mum i will go crazy if she confined me at home for 28 days!

Trans,
I have frd who done the op at 30.

stylo,
happy for u and Chara that u dun have to go back to KKH anymore.
Can Kenny teach him? Swimming is one of the lifetime skill that a child must has.

U mean ur gynae is not longer practising?

bbgal,
like u, i also will be pa pa. However, age gap between the kids is not really an issue.

stylo
ya i went, wanted to get a dress for ash but 5yo tight for ash! ash has outgrown the toddler size.. limited choices in future liao..

m2b
newborn got a nice smell too..

seems like an active Thursday morning.

Hi M2B,
Wow..you and Raine seems to chat like friends. I'm still talking kiddy stuff with my son. Nothing on weight loss. I really hope not to put on too much this pregnancy, so far think about 6kg at 24wks.

hi Stylobb,
You look like u going to have a busy and fun xmas season. for us, think we're just going to go Genting (again for the 3rd time this year I think). Xavier loves the amusement park. But I'm kinda worried about the thunderstorm.

Hi Chris, Ash is a big girl already. How can there be limited choice. Girls sure have a lot of clothes to choose from. Boys very cham. I'm deprived of the fun of buying girls' clothes. Hmm...I'm look forward to baby smell again. Jiayou!!

Stylobb/Hong,

I think it's up to the docs lor. I have another fren who wanna do ligation last yr when she was 30. E doc din wanna do for her although it can be reversed. He said my fren is still young, what if one day she decide to have another one? then gotta go under the knife again? He recommended that my fren use other precautions instead of gg for ligation lor.

Stylobb,

U mentioned dentist dug black stuff out from Jesse's teeth. Wat are those?

m2b
Wah u really young leh...

hong
We don't know how to teach swimming leh..

Er... my gynae passed away due to sickness.. she was a v nice lady.

Just got back.. only need to see the doc in June next year and she says she is ready to discharge chara by then!.. but chara not v co-operative today leh.. started to cry when she walked into the room.. fort. doc asked us questions on whether she can do this and that... and we said 'yes'.

trans
Don't know leh, looked like 'dirt'.. remnants of stuff which causes the cavity???

I don't know of other precautions cos never used...haha..

masshiro
Yah so heavy downpour lately.. must be careful...

I'm really looking fwd to the break leh, hv been so bz, now fretting over office renov and move cos I'm sorta in charge... tkfully my contractors are reliable and responsible type.

chris
But the prices v exp when there is no sale at Gap...

stylo
i will wait for 50 or 70% then buy hehe.. bcoz ash dun really need more clothes but if really cheap i dun mind...

masshiro
i find big girls range lesser than toddler girls range. and find toddler girls stuff cuter, big girls stuff tend to be more on the mature side. this yr i was able to buy size 5 (biggest from toddler size) and size XS (smallest from big girl size) so i used to have a wider choice!

trans,
u are really quick!

Chris,
i always walk into the shop when they are not on sale so everything i see are so exp. Mango having 50% now?

STylo,
huh? I thot Chara will be discharge after today.

Xmas - have not plan anything yet but I have a xmas celebration with my sec sch buddies at his new place. There will be a xmas celebration in the office on 24 Dec. I will be bringing Julian to office to hao lian hao lian. hahaha...
Hope he give his sunshine smiles to all the aunties n uncles.

Bad thing is I have to work this and next sat.

Gd things is I will be not be back to work till 02 Jan 08.

trans
Yah yah, if u want to declare u are so young, so be it loh, I'm not bothered... haha... u are all young. Happy? chris, u also not old, ok?

This aside, it's good to hv kids when not so old, otherwise no energy to run after them... even my hb who is also young has lost weight cos he gotta carry them, carry their things, be our driver, do all the manual work..!

hong
Yeah, we thot so, she is ok. Doc just wanna make sure. She says her head and body proportionate now.. ask when she runs, does she fall? I said no leh...
Doc said we can stop the speech therapy too. Not so bad, next appt is June. imagine this year, I had to take leave nearly every mth...

Yah julian has bright smile!

Wah u will hv to work these Sats.. sian. I wanna try to finish my work these few days... then rest liao.. so tired... that day went to new office to settle some issues btwn landlord and contractor...

Later we go watch The Warlords, dun know nice or not.

U start ur leave from Christmas till 2 Jan??

cla
JL has 20%, hope I can find some cheap gals' tops again...

Hi Trans,
Yap, maybe like what you said, it is really depending on gynaes
I think my gynae wun mind doing for me

Hi Hong,
Hahaha, yalor, dun think can stand staying at home so long
Now just hope all is well for this pregnancy

Hi Chris,
Yap, milk plus talcum powder smellhahaha

Hi Masshiro,
Yup, I talked to Raine like friendshope that such relationship will last throughouthahaha

Hi Stylobb,
Young?! Think you shd say that to Pooh lah

Hallo Mommies...

Greetings from Saigon!! Me working in hotel room now and I have been hearing horns after horns since the time I checked in!! Terrible... Lotsa ads on aids and HIV around though... Hmmm...

Trans,

Got your mail. Sorry, was truly swamped w event prep....

Hong,

We also have a Bring Your Kids to work day next week... Have asked a kids event organiser to entertain them too.

Trans, Stylobb
I scare to go through the depressing periods which I had in Ray's 1st year.

Cla
Yah the more I drag the more I dont want. Even now I feel like I'll be a gao1 ling2 can3 fu4 if I'm preg! I think my energy level dropped alot this past yr.

Trans
Though we only 31 but I feel like I'm 35 already!

Good morning mummies.

TGIF, 11 more days to christmas.

Minnie,

I saw my colls photos who just came back from business trip, so many motorists there.

Morning Mommies.

Duno why this morning I woke up feeling very tired. Tried to sleep on the bus on the way to work but could not fall asleep. Anyway, glad its Fri!

Stylobb,

Your hb is already quite thin leh, cannot imagine if he goes any thinner.

bbgal,

Aiyo, why like dat? Keep the spirits up ok? Mayb u devote all your time to the fmly, do find some time for yourself. Still gg spa?

good morning mummies!

bbgal
hey dun feel old lah, we got older mummies here mah, heart young can liao.. for me, i felt younger after i cut my hair.. hehe.. u might want to try to do something to yourself, mayb change a hairstyle, buy something new for urself...

Good Morning Mommies.

Cherly,

Ya! Plenty of motorcycles all around me, I have to weave my way thru them when I cross the road!! Can be quite scary cos anytime will get knocked down...

bbgal,

Yah, got older mummies here, i am one of them but i only feel old when i chase after clarence, otherwise i think i am young from heart but not age. Hehe!!

Minnie,

My colls told me 80% of pple are using motorbikes there.

Ok, ok, I claim title to oldest mum here, happy??
hehe... so oldest mum and youngest mum have the most kids...hahaha

cherly
Re tired: stimes I feel ok but it seems my days are always packed leh....
If my maid is off on the Sun, I make sure I must nap on the Sat...haha

trans
He is trying to bulk up but yah, definitely skinner than before we got married leh... goodness, I told him it better not be that I grow fatter and he grows thinner! haha...

Btw when I saw Aniki Jin in The Warlords, I thot of u.. haha.. he does look good and also youthful next to Jet Li and Andy Lau...

bbgal
I understand ur depression leh... I went into that after giving birth to jesse ... v terrible feeling... tkfully didn't hv it when I had the gals.

chris
I'm amazed by ur shopping .. tell me what can I buy with $10 for gift exchange??
Tomorrow I plan to go shopping with jesse...

minnie
Yeah, just cross loh, they wl stop... I was only in Hanoi once... think HCM is more advanced???
All their women v slim hor???

stylobb,

Yah, I wanted to asked u if Takeshi looks good in the show but forgot. Yday was still joking with Cherly & Chris dat maybe I will meet Takeshi if I go Japan for holidays. Haha...

Takeshi aside, was the show good? Watched the making of it & it seems nice. Can u understand the scripts in Chinese? I know got subtitles but stimes the essence is lost in translation.

stylo
$10 depending for coll/fren? guy or gal... i find gals easier to buy. usually can find cute stuff at taka talking hall. i have finally settled all gifts except one..

anyone saw cheap piano recently? those colourful ones on a stand.

trans
The other two look rather wrinkled liao..haha... he looks good but his role macham not v significant.

Can understand, cos the dialogue is v little..haha..
How is the show ah? Da da sha sha yiu yi nian.... haha get it? A lot of fighting loh, the side story about love is so lame... jet li cannot act those lovey dovey moments lah..

chris
Is for a gal collick...

stylo
mayb precious moments stuff.. i got calendar, coasters, notepad holder, passport holder for some of my gal colls here...

Cham - i think i am the only one that have not done my xmas shopping yet.

Mummies, will the kids get fever after taking Prenaver jab? I wanted to let Janelle has it before she fly off to HK.

Stylobb,

I dun see any nice gal shoes here... I made a quick trip to the market and this is wat I bought for Josh:

1123783.jpg

Only around S$13 for the set. Found it quite cheap for the gd quality. Anybody wans lemme know. Size 4 onwards...

Also bought some Nike tees for hb at only S$7!!

Chris,

You will go crazy w shopping for bags here... Its a bags paradise...

Good morning mummies.

How's everyone weekend? Charlene jio me to go shopping with her cos she wants to buy christmas present for popo but told me she got no money and asked me for loan, she said will return to me when she grows up. I feel jealous cos she never think of take a loan from popo and buy a present for me. Anyway, glad that she has such thought for popo.

Preggie,

Thanks for opening your mum's place for our xmas party. This is the 1st xmas i join in after so many years here. Hopefully your maid don have the hard time to clean up after we left.

Thanks Preggie for organising the party. It was beautifully done with lotsa activities for the kids. You are really very good with ideas. And thanks to your hubby for being Santa Claus.
To mums who were there, nice meeting all of you. And for the one that contributed the big blue present, thanks a lot. It's sitting under the Xmas tree now, waiting to be opened on 25th Dec.

good morning mummies!

djd
charlene so thoughtful... ash oso told us she no $ to buy presents for us... last week nanny told me her daughter gave ash a present and asked how come ash din give her one, ash told her to wait for xmas midnite for santa claus to bring her a present.. haha... guess she tired of saying no $...

preggie
thk u for organising such a fun party! pf said kb is very sporting to be santa claus. i tink the kids enjoyed most is when all the goodies spilled from the pinata and they went goodies-picking

masshiro
nice meeting u again after 3 yrs!

Morning,

Preggie,

Thanks for organising the party and arranging for the special guest appearance! I think the kids were thrilled!

Masshiro,

Nice meeting you too! Xavier is really cute. Can't forget him staring at the 'snow' and asked if it was snowing.

Cherly,

Dat's very nice of Charlene. She prob knows Popo doesnt work & mommy works so will hv $ for present?

Good morning mommies!!

Glad the kids enjoyed the party.. The adults leh.. enjoy or not har? hehehee...

I asked joey what she enjoyed most abt the party and she said it was the pinata! She told me that "pass the parcel" game was boring!! argh!!

Mommies, there is someone else you need to thank... it's our Ms Cla Pek.. she was the one who helped prepare for the party, cook the beehoon, make the cookies and bought the yummy ice-cream which we all devoured! She's also the one who set up the Cla's Picnic Corner! hahaha

Also not forgetting our Ms Trans who become the impromptu Secretary of this party. Trans, please send me the minutes of meeting for approval by TODAY.

Hi Masshiro,

Xavier was really funny!! His quips made me laughed so hard... First he commented that his present is so big, then later during photo taking, he said Nic was blocking him.. hahaa...

Joey cannot tahan temptation.. she has already opened up all the presents!

Oh... we are depending on you and Trans for the pictures liao.. coz all the other cameras kapooted.

Preggie,

Charlene also told me the 1st game was boring, hehe. She is same as Joey, cannot taham till xmas, already opened up all the presents before she gone to bed.

Ya, ya, mummies who took the pics, please send to me for viewing too. I brought my camera but hide in the car.

Good Morning to all
I really missed out on a lot of stuff, haven't got the time to check out the thread.

Preggie
Thanks again for the party, Joel enjoyed himself esp the snow...

Masshiro
Nice seeing you again after such long time, Xavier is so cute esp during the group photo taking...

m2b
Congrats!!!!

Pooh
Congrats on having the baby boy...

cla
thank u and ur sis for the beehoon & ice-cream! too bad we din get to decorate the cookies...

trans
eagerly waiting for photos and minutes.. hehe

just woke up from nap after a weird dream, the weather is so cool, maybe can go shopping later ... hee hee... :p

Preggie,

Thks for organising the party, sorry that the cookies decorating fail 'cos i forgot to buy the icing glue! Also seems like no kids interested except Joey, all went into the room for shows!
anyway we ate the cookies liao... :p

Tks for lending me the DVD, hope Joey din make a fuss of it. matt wanted to play it immediately after we reached home.

Chris,

Sorry leh, next gathering... :p

Masshiro,

nice meeting you after 3 yrs! u din change much except ur long hair and the big tummy, hee :p

Hong,

U are not the last one, i still not yet done w my X'mas shopping. Going to have a family gathering on the eve and few fren coming over on the X'mas day, so quite a lot of things to prepare.

Stylo,

Clothes - Hee, i don mind, but provided i have girls. My only fear is boy again!!!