Zoophonics

japancraze,
hmn..by post? or which part of singapore u staying? or where are you working? i might get my hubby to help me again hee..just like when you collected the combi shoes

Japancraze,
Our gynae is Dr Eunice Chua. Maybe got chance to see you in TMC.

Next week will MIA most of time, because of some travelling schedules/seminars over the entire week.

hoho03,
Aiyo, Alicia become model Jie Jie for Phoebe.
So how, your hb can join in this coming Sun?

A's dad,
U r right, model jiejie! tell Alicia don't disappoint me ah..

pressure u pressure u!!!

hb ah, erm joining outside the class lor.. :p this sunday, rush for us again, niece's bday.. faint!

Alicia's Daddy,
such a small world .. Dr Eunice Chua & my gynae are from the same clinic.. TLC right.. LOL

joleena,
My office hve sfifted to Alexandra Road.. No longer at Raffles Place.. I stay in the WEST.. Bukit Panjang/Jurong

hi japancraze
oh shifted to alexandra? no problem for me..my hubby works in alexandra as well hee...
can i ask him to collect from you? u need me to pay you first?
he is working at alexandra distripark...wat about u?

HI

Good good.. I'm located at ex-BP tower.. I reckon your hubby will know..COD is fine with me. I'll contact you again after collecting the dvds from the mummy.. Most likely should be able to meet your hubby next Monday..

hello
great...i think he will know..the building used to be green colour is it?
okie...u have my mobile? can sms me when it is ready to collect...

Dun mind i get the math circus if its not taken yet? Can someone pm me the details & price? Thanks!

I have been following this thread too.. hee.. i live very near to beauty world. Took my ger who is 32 mos to both BT & JW for trial before. Now deciding among TumbleTots at hillside, Creative Thinkers and ZP...

Anyone here know anything about Creative Thinkers at hillside?

Updated list
1. LeapFrog: Talking Words Factory II: The Code Word Caper -- Hoho03
2) LeapFrog: Learn to Read at the Storybook Factory --Hoho03
3) LeapFrog: Letter Factory --- Japancraze
<font color="119911">4) LeapFrog: Math Circus --- Shimmrs</font>
5) LeapFrog: Talking Words Factor - Joleena

SY,
Zoophonics teaches phonics reading using their method, with animals and simple yet catchy phrases to help the kids to remember. IMHO, learing phonics is a good fundamental for kids at their developing age to prepare them for reading.

Whether it is interesting depends how the teacher delivers the method. Zoophonics has classes in Thomson, Bukit timah and Jurong West. Some of the mommies here, and myself are sending our kiddies to Jurong West.

hoho03,
Wah, pressure leh. Must keep an eye on Alicia to make sure she do not show bad examples in front of Phoebe..hahahaha..

Japancraze,
You are right, TLC.
Alicia was also delivered by Dr Eunice Chua.

japancraze,
will let shimmrs have the math circus!
happy for all..

shimmrs,
pls contact japancraze with regards to the dvd.
OH btw, the creative thinkers is it the 1 near to toh yi??
do they have weekend class?
u attened the trial? gd? what is the programs like?? oopss.. so many questions! :p

A's dad,
No worries lah, Alicia so obedient, will not let u down one. heehee
i like to c her do the O sign.. so funny..

P only interested in the organ, even thou gt no sound came out

Oh when i reach hme, i oso suddenly rembr the artistics painting!! hahaha.. must get it frame! haha faint!

A's Daddy - what a coincidence. My gynae's Dr Chua too. She delivered my second kid. She's really good. Only gripe I hv is the lo..o..n..g... waiting time in her clinic.

hoho03,
O sign? What's that? I did not remember her doing the O sign leh.

Natnic,
Yeah, the long waiting time.
It is worse if she needs to go for delivery.

A's dad,
not O sign?? the one need to wriggler/shake body.. not O??!! then what ah..
abcde fghij
Hmm or is it J??
sunday must really feedback!

hoho03,
You mean I for inchworm?
I was concentrating on the teacher, that I did not see Alicia's action. Hmmm, Sunday must feedback about more time to go through the phonics stuff.

A's dad,
I know why Alicia shake her body liao:

j - Jerry Jellyfish:
Move your shoulders, arms and fingers in a wiggly, jelly-like fashion and shake like jelly! Keep hands and arms in front of your chest, not to the sides of your body, as you say the letter sound, "j."

tonight u go back n test her... HAHAHA

hoho03,
OIC..hahaha. I know Alicia likes to shake her bum. Those Ah-ma at nanyang park always ask her to do that so they can have a good laugh.

Sunday, you ask Alicia to do yoga. She will show you..hahaha...

A's dad,
YOGA!!!
leg behind the head??!!! WA!!

i try to reach there early, think will wake miss piggy up at 9am, then 9.30am, eat rice, 10.30am, go take bus! faint..

P oso like to dance, but she is shy when we started to laugh at her..
then when she is playing the puzzles, she expect us to clap for her if she is correct! she will point at you n expect a clap! haha.. very haolian :p

i remrb we went to LEGO shop at taka, then she play play, build build, she will point at the people around the table to clap for her.. damm peishey..

luckily the maid very on, clap for her haha...

WONDERFUL! A's DAD!!!
WA!! WA!!
U have a story to tell ur son already!!
Well Done!
Alicia must be jumping in joy!
Show us photos ok.

RE: ZP
Japancraze, our guess is correct. Hmm if next week i dont c u, i know u pop liao! heehee :p

A's dad, there are only 3 kiddos in class yesterday. N i feedback to the teacher :p yeah yeah.. she welcome n did 2x phonics.

Erm the teacher say she saw u n alicia in the mrkt near to the school like 10.30am plus.. is that u??!!

Congratulations!!! What an experience! think my hubby will freak out or dun know how to handle if the situation happens to us.. Touchwood!!.. Haha

Hoho03, ya, if you dun see me this Sunday = pop liao..
Seriously, is ur girl like chloe last time? Think she is worse than ur girl leh.. Simply cannot sit still..
It's good that the teacher repeat the phonics session 2x but chloe simply cannot concentrate.. sigh..

WOW.. CONGRATULATIONS Alicia's Daddy.. U R really great daddy..Thumbs up for U..and Ur wife too.. Really excited.. and unexpected
Enjoy..

japancraze,
P is only ok just for yesterday lei.. *touchwood*
could be she is not feeling very well, just went for her 18th mth jab on fri. the jab part is a bit swollen, erm think i pat her too hard, now like a bit blueblack

before chloe joined, she oso like that, walk up n down, behind the tables etc... give chloe more time.
after she found that nothing much for her to explore, she will sit down - we hope so

in fact i find chloe is improving!
at least, she can let go, without clinging on to u.
this shows that she is starting to reconginse the place. tts very impt! :p

if u can , should cont. to let chloe join the class.. ask ur hb lah, tell him A's dad is there. heehee

Hmm, maybe we should trick our hb that " oh teacher say this sunday class is for father, so only father is allow in the class!! "

My hb works shifts hence might need to work on weekends.. If you ask him to bring Chloe alone to the class (during my confinement), I forsee he will nag non-stop.. He keeps telling me Chloe is too young for enrichment classes etc.. Basically, he thinks I'm too KS liao.. Haha..Most likely, I'll enrol Chloe for the full term after my confinement.. Like what you've mentioned, It's cheaper to 'train' her in ZP. When she is more 'ready' as in can sit still then enrol her to other classes..

Daddy to Alicia and Adrian,

Congratz to you and mrs!!! Your story equally or more dramatic than Ch8's night series
Dr Chua must be quite tickled.

Alicia's Daddy,
Congratulaions to u &amp; your wife! Your wife's birth story is really exciting! How is Alicia reacting to her little brother?

Finally went for the trial class y'day. So far so good, except that the timing is a bit 'bu san bu shi' and the session on the phonics is rather short.

Thanks for the well wishes.

hoho03,
Thanks for making the feedback.
I will bring Alicia to make up class on Friday.
You mean the teacher saw me and Alicia on Sunday? I was in NUH most of the time on Sunday, but Alicia was with nanny. Maybe she saw Alicia with Nanny's son. I actually thought of asking Nanny to bring her to class but decided not to trouble her too much. Afterall, I woke her up at 3+am to bring Alicia back.

Japancraze,
No chance to meet you in TMC liao. Adrian decided to arrive earlier, and at home somemore :)

Nac&amp;Nic,
Aiya, no one around to film down the whole process :p. When I reported to Dr Chua after the paramedic arrived, she went "Oh dear, Oh dear..." hehehe, but she is very nice to follow up with us even we were sent to NUH.

Maple,
Alicia is very excited to see her di-di (last night). She took her pillow and gave it to her di-di.

Anyone switched from GUG to zoophonics? Any comments? My child seems to be bored with GUG already (have been with GUG for quite a while already), so thinking of switching him to another playgroup. Zoophonics seems tempting as they are teaching the same phonics methods. Any advice pl? Tks

Yes...I was from GUG gifted Tots and recently has been attending Zoo phonics school for 1 mth. I still prefer GUG.The presentation of Zoo Phonics program is much more interesting. However, my dd learnt more chinese in zoo phonics school

Hi gentledove,
Thanks. My son is also in Tots class currently. I'm also thinking of continuing another 1-2 terms then see how. He now knows the sequence of the alphabets but do not know how to blend the words. So give him time to learn first before I move him out.

Which zoophonics branch you attending? Thomson??

Hi Mummies &amp; Daddy,
Any of your kids in ZooKids class or has attended a trial for ZooKids class? Any comments?

Worry Mum,
Recalled that your son was waiting for a trial in ZooKids class? How was it?

Hi Maple, he already attended 1 trial in october, however, he dont like it leh.. possible because he dont like Malay teacher..
His understanding in english.. still long way to go. He is more stronger in Chinese.

Hi sally,

From what i know, its zoo-phonics and Growing up gifted. So far from what i have found out, most childcare using letterland.

hope this helps.

ya hsee, my boy is at GUG now. Stopping after this term cos moving him to daily montessori prog. Actually found one in gentle road using zoophonics, but location n timing not good lor. So choosing the one in sin ming. Ya most places using letterland. Very hard to find one using zoophonics. Actually Genevieve opposite united sq also using zoophonics, but their toddler prog must be accompanied, which I m not keen. Sigh, so difficult to find. Thanks.

ic, sally. yup, me did try to look for schools tat uses zoo phonics but with no success. went for a trial at Genevieve before but don't really like the place and program so din sign up.

u tried zoo-phonics school before? my dd is with them now n she really enjoyed the class. guess its osso she like her teacher. tink they hv playgroups too.

yup, the one at thomson. she will be turning 2 soon n she starts only tis year sep06 :) Me din know there is this school. If not, will hv sign her up earlier.

how do u find GUG?

GUG is good, but price too ex liao, have been there for 3 terms n price increases twice. One lesson is abt S$40+gst, 1 n 1/2 hours.

How is the prog in zoophonics? Fees? How long one session?

solli for late reply, my gal enjoys her class at zoophonics. its $25 per session for 1 hr but there is a discount if u sign up for a term, tat is, 3 mths

me juz brought my kids for the assessment at thomson branch zoophonics very upset tt they have to join the level below their age.... coz not up to standard.... juz wan to ask how are the teachers over thomson? and any parents find improvement in the kids after attending?

thanks in adv

hello sheris,

may i know wats tis asssessment about? din know they have this leh....My gal juz join the class but guess it could be she is still a toddler....

teacher for my gal's class is on part-time basis so dun tink will teach your kids but comments fr my mum/hubby is she is good. my gal likes her a lot too....Not too sure abt the rest of the teachers though. Solli, not much help....

HI,

I dun have a good experience with GUG, they'er too deep for kids between 10-12mth. My boi cant seems to understand wat they are teaching. And their art and craft so call 'creative project' is not baby/toddler friendly at all.. making parents so busy!

my personal feel tat GUG is more suitable when the child is >12mth as they are more mature in their motor skills

the art &amp; craft tends to be very messy as they let the kid use paint but i think its good exposure as its something that i wont let my son do at home (at least for now lar)

i had my trial when my son was just 8mth and my assessment was the same as Fun - too chim and too complicated

but now that he is 14mth ... i think its just nice