Zoophonics

morning mummies/daddy,

something funny happen at home last9.
I laminated those zoophonics prt, and have them pasted on my wall.. wa very happy!

then i bring Phoebe thru a A-Z walk.. My god! when it came to the letter Y,which is behind her, she turn around, saw the 'YAK' and cry n pat her chest!
kao_scared.gif

then in the middle of the nite,somehow, she had difficulties in slping,think hungry, so she walk to the door BUT she don't dare to go out, cos the 'YAK' is beside the door! hahaha...
again, she cry.
i ask the maid to remove it, she went to paste it on top of 'Z', again its behind P, again she gt a fright n cry again!

now my family members say that it is a monster 'Y'...heehee

Now, where should i paste this 'Y'?? hmm think i choose the wrong walls to display.. heehee

Do you all think the picture is scary??
I think a bit, when i pasted them along the corridor n when the lights is dim.. WA!! the octopos seem to be a bit scary...
HAHAHA...

Hoho03,
I have not seen all the animals yet leh, only those A to E. Not so scary for alligator, bear, cat, deer and elephant. I should take a closer look this coming weekend.

Hi Alicia's Daddy,
I'm interested in the Leapfrog DVD too. Can I trouble u to help me buy if u go US?

Hi Joleena,
Me will be at Thomson too, but different day & timing from u.

Hi Maple
you are at thomson branch too? hee...too bad different timing and day

my boy don seems to enjoy zoophonics as much...anyone has this experience?
he has attended BJG before and enjoyed their sessions...so was wondering why...

Maple,
OK. Will let you know when my trip is firm up.

Joleena,
What is BJG?
Maybe it is the environment, teacher, activities?
It will be good to ask what your kiddy likes about BJG, and compare that with Zoophonics.
Just my 2 cents worth

Hi Alicia's daddy,
let me know too...am interested to get the leapfrog dvd as well

BJG is baby jumper gym..their programmes is different from zoophonics..maybe it is their activities my son likes? or the environment or maybe itz also his age that time...
sigh..am not sure either...i will monitor again during this class

japancraze,
sorry that my ger smetime can be kind of rough... :p

aiyooo.. i so scare she go bump into u.. heehee

chloe look like u.. pretty ger

how is ur experience yesterday?

alamak.. sorry for mistaken.. cos i log in and found that Alicia's Daddy...(wife) is due on Sept.. so I "Congratulations" to Alicia's Daddy lah..... haha..

worry mum, chey..:p
cos i did ask him yesterday why his wife not there, i then i ask him, pop already.. he say not yet..
so i was surprised to see ur post.. hahaha
~~~miscommunication~~~

btw hor, A's dad is not in here today lei..maybe really pop liao.. hahaha :p

Joleena,
i m thinking of buying.. but will c how much those zoo animals interest her before i commit.

u read my post earlier on letter 'Y'.. actually yesterday in class, she saw the 'Y',she hug me so tight and say eee ahahah... i know her fear is still there..

i m showing her everyday that, YAK is only an animal not monster! hehe

Hoho03,

Nope.. I fun find ur girl is rough leh.. She's cute.. She's like chloe.. Running here & there.. They are busy exploring new things lah..
.. Sama sama.. Can you imagine how I have to run after her especially outside.. Sometimes, I rather stay at home.. Not so tiring.. haha

Actually, I find the class is ok except the phonic session is kind of short.. U think so?
Think chloe prefers the music & the hands on session.. She simply cannot sit down & concentrate..sigh..

Are you into shichida? I'm tempted to let Chloe try & the location a bit far..

Are you a SAHM?

japancraze,
no lah, me hoping to be SAHM.. hopefully spore pool will grant my wish! hahaha..

yup, i find the phonics kind of short.. she sld actually do it 2x.. 1x only, how to follow n remember??!!! this sun, i go feedback..heehee

nope, not into shichida, is it about photographics memory?? if so, hmm i smehow think no need lor..

hmm what i do is i buy those wooden puzzle, u saw in class, for my ger to play, she can remember very well, each animal, a-z, the size,shape etc..

i prefer my ger to know what does tt word mean then to just base photo memory.

correct me if i m wrong.

worry mum, cute? me or my ger.. :p:p

hoho03,
u thinking of buying? hmm..i am considering leh..
my boy ok with the phonics part..i also find it quite short he he..
my son don like the story telling part haha..he cant sit still leh..
any kids are like that too?

Yup, shichida is abt photographics memory.. I'm currently finding out more abt this course..
The teacher go very fast on phonics.. I also cannot catch .. Dun talk abt the kids.. Must be louder & repeat a few times.. Perhaps at different intervals during that 1 hr.. Still considering whether to sign-up or not cos I'm due in 3 weeks' times..
I'm impressed how Alicia can sit & concentrate during the story telling session..wish chloe can be so attentive..

worry mum,
u oso in JW branch?

joleena,
my ger oso like tt in whatever class, KM she oso like tt... but u wld be surprise, their ears are super sharp, they r actaully listening to the teacher thou their appearance is elsewhere...heehee..

japancraze,
OH yes, i m so so impressed with Alicia, tt i find my ger why like tt?!! bum gt thorns!!!
then i realise tt Alicia is actually going 30mths already, so cannot really compare..:p
erm self console!! hahaha
but really lah.. 98% kids of their age cannot sit still 1..

ok i will feedback on the phonics part, think maybe still got to do crafts so 1hr may not be enough.

Oh if ur hb is going to class with ur ger, then can try lor, but if its u, then better not,later anything happen, no gd..*touchwood*

hoho03
hmm..haha..so itz normal? haha..hopefully lar..he only interested in art and craft, music and the phonics session...
he cries very loudly the other day when i keep his toys haha

joleena,
erm if not normal then my ger n japencraze's ger wld be abnormal liao *touchwood*... WAH HAHAH..:p
just kidding...

abt the phonics section being short in Zoophonics classes, my girl's assessor had told us that because kids' attention span is short (the younger the kid, the shorter it is), their ind activity is abt 10 minutes long. This is to keep them engaged throughout the whole session. Teaching of phonics will however be repeated and reinforced in all lessons.

Also, you are attending 1-hr trial lessons right? The normal classes are 1.5hrs. So may b the things being taught are more limited?

hi japancraze & joleena,
i think a few more lessons, their bums would be smooth enough to sit on the mat or chair.. keeping my fingers cross *self console* :p

i agree with nat&nic, the incharge in bt.timah branch also told me the same thing short attention span. maybe we adults think its not enough, but to the kiddies, it is just right.

hi nat&nic,
i sign up for the weekends class, its 1hr only, not 1.5hrs lei.
weekends class not consider as normal class??!!

hi hoho03
haha...fingers crossed...really hope so...cos my boy very weird..he will just walk over to the chair and sit there haha..

huh how come weekend lesson only 1hr? hmm..or just BT branch?

joleena,
u mean u at BT branch n its 1.5hr!!!!
I WANT TO COMPLAIN!!!

btw, u pay 3mths for $300 right??!!

hoho03
no no...dat is not what i mean..which branch is 1.5 hours?
thomson branch only 1 hr leh...hee

i thought if pay 3 months at one go, there is a discount? like $25?

heng ah joleena,
heehee
JW only 1hr.. i thou all branches the same..
so i was quite stun when i saw 1.5hrs :p

oh ya, if use POSB everycard, 3mths is $270, rebate from bank is $30.

LOL, Mommies, Thanks for the early congratulations.
My wife was not with us on Sun because she told that she wanted to rest before we went to JP after the class. I was away in Batam for meeting yesterday :)

Japancraze, hoho03,
Aiya, cannot compare Chloe and Phoebe with Alicia lah :). Alicia is 27mths. When she was at 18mths, she also liked to move around alot. This is the age that they want to explore the environment and attention span is shorter.

I also find that the phonics part is a bit short. Agree that it should go over at least 2X.

Fortunately Alicia can sit and concentrate, so I have some time to help Sarah's father to pick up the blocks..hahahaha...

She told me that she liked the hand printing.
I was driving after the class, and she suddenly told me "Oh No, the paper...". She reminded me that I forgot to take her art work home. I told her that the art work needs to be dried so only can pick up this coming Sunday.

Japancraze,
Your EDD is in 3 weeks time? It is almost the same as my wife, EDD Sept 22. Delivery will be in TMC. For us, it is a boi this time.

WorryMum,
Are you in the class?

RE: Leapfrog DVD,
I have taken note of your nicks.
When my trip is firm up, I will PM you individually, as I do not want to become a BP, otherwise, I may have to pay excess baggage :p

Alicia's Daddy, nope am not in the class.. my trial is on 17Sept at BT branch..My son is already 35+ month, will be different class as ur kids too...

hee hee, just checked the ZP brochures. My mistake :p

Zoo Toddlers and Zoo kid classes are 1 hr-long sessions. My girl's lesson is 1.5hrs long coz she is the class for 4 yr olds - Inny Inchworms.

Worry Mum - what time is your trial lesson at BT branch, we may meet. Can't miss me coz I more often than not carries my 5 mth old in green sling to send/fetch gal from class

Alicia's daddy,

My EDD is on 21 Sept & will be at TMC..same as ur wife.. who is her gynae? Mine is Dr Paul Tseng..

For the next few weeks if you go MIA, we'll assume the arrival of your newborn bb..LOL

WA! heng ah,
i have not call and complian.hahaha..

Nat&nic,
did ur ger attended the zoo tods class?

A's dad,
wa, u reappear liao ah.. thou u missing in the delivery room..

c c c ur Alicia, bring so much pressue to me n japancraze!! :p
But i enjoy cing her, she is my goal n P's good example!
the next time, i shall tell P: "look alicia is a good ger, sit n din move about." wondering P can understand bo..

agree! sarah is super active, really non-stop! faint!

Oh u oso think phonics is too short? want to feedback? heehee

Japancraze,
will i c u this sunday?

HiHi

If everything goes well, you should see me there.. actually, the fees how huh? they will charge me $25 per lesson again? Think will continue until I pop..

hoho03 - Nope, my gal (4yrs old in Dec) did not attend the Zoo tod class. When we went for the assessment, the assessor said gal can start with the 2nd module of Inny Inchworm class.

Thought of buying over a set of leapfrog DVD from one mummy whom purchased the set from BP @ $80. The mummy claimed to play each disc only once to check. I'm interested only in 1 dvd - letter factory. Any mummies interested in rest of titles? Selling at $16 per dvd. If no buyers, it's ok, will keep for future use.. haha

japancraze.. I have been following this too.. she is selling it at $85 leh.

New one if we are getting from BP (min 25 pcs) is $19.80 per DVD

hello japancraze
i am interested..what are the rest of the titles?
i lost track of that thread already

HiHi

She agreed to let go @$80 for the whole set.

The titles are
1. LeapFrog: Talking Words Factory II: The Code Word Caper
2) LeapFrog: Learn to Read at the Storybook Factory
3) LeapFrog: Letter Factory --- Taken by Japancraze
4) LeapFrog: Math Circus
5) LeapFrog: Talking Words Factory

japancraze,
is it frm may?
tt time she say 75, bid.. then say sold out liao..
i wanted to share with my frd who wants 3,5..

$16per dvd is it?
i can take 1,2 ?

japancraze,
i have 3,5..

let me sweet tok my hb in getting the maths 1! :p
but the other 2 i confirm taking.

will do
. I can pass to you this Sunday or Bukit panjang after collecting from her these few days..

Joleena,
How to pass to you?