aiyo so busy, now then log in. Ok one by one.
Ryes,
wanted to go hongkong macau in oct, end up my sis wanna go and got to wait till nov for my niece school holidays ...
Dor, its the branch blk 192, above NTUC. Bad is turnover rate is high, so new teachers bit blur. And being NTUC, very government lor, everything is as long as MCYS approve, then it will be ok. 18 kids, very crowded, fall sick is very common, so be prepared. at least once or twice a mth my girl fall sick, of cos older liao, i more bochap, a bit of running nose, cough, as long as no fever, i still send. Only when she is younger, more issues, cos bronchitis and cough so bad. All the parents give and take, all very experience in sending child to cc, so they all numb to falling, cos its consider quite cheap IFC in toa payoh.
Good is got 3-4 responsible and long time teacher there, they will communicate well with you, but sometimes they may not be able to watch every child. But at least anything u can ask them, or complain to them. Principal also not bad lah, although everything MCYS say so, she will take in feedback too. convenient location for me cos i stay in blk 145.
Newmummy, I dun like the school becos really crowded, turn over rate high, usually only 50% is good teacher. Eg. IFC 6 teachers, 3 very good, the other 3 so so, if ur child kanna a lousy teacher to be incharge of her, chalak sia. Also being so big school, i feel that its hard for the teacher to take note of the child. Imagine a school with 12 playgroup children, vs 24 children, will the teacher will take more time to know the child and understand her character. So i feel attention & teaching is short changed. But location is quite convenient for me and my parents if i cannot make it in time, they can help me take her home. And school fees is not ex, also being NTUC (i consider part government), they have to meet a certain standard bah.