TOA PAYOH mummies

Dor
That shop, the quality is very good.
Try not to get those cheap ones, after a period of time, it would damage the wall :-(

Girls will have more things, so if you plan to get a bedframe, you can try to get it from Seahorse, with drawers or spring lift-up. Their bedroom I keep it simple, so when they are much older, I let them decide how they want to decorate :)

Dor, ya, same here... except DD sleeps in her cot next to my bed now. Iam also trying to decide when to start training her to sleep in her own room. And need to solve this bed dilemma thing...

Precious, thanks for sharing your great ideas~ Maybe can let DD choose what stickers she wants... maybe she will be more inclined to sleep in the room too... hahaha....

Dor, the ikea queen bed is nice... I almost bought the other more simple looking one that was on sale for $99 until i realised their queen sized bedsheets all abit adult looking. Really too mature for a 2 yr old... haha...then did not buy lor. LOL.

aiyo so busy, now then log in. Ok one by one.

Ryes,
wanted to go hongkong macau in oct, end up my sis wanna go and got to wait till nov for my niece school holidays ...

Dor, its the branch blk 192, above NTUC. Bad is turnover rate is high, so new teachers bit blur. And being NTUC, very government lor, everything is as long as MCYS approve, then it will be ok. 18 kids, very crowded, fall sick is very common, so be prepared. at least once or twice a mth my girl fall sick, of cos older liao, i more bochap, a bit of running nose, cough, as long as no fever, i still send. Only when she is younger, more issues, cos bronchitis and cough so bad. All the parents give and take, all very experience in sending child to cc, so they all numb to falling, cos its consider quite cheap IFC in toa payoh.

Good is got 3-4 responsible and long time teacher there, they will communicate well with you, but sometimes they may not be able to watch every child. But at least anything u can ask them, or complain to them. Principal also not bad lah, although everything MCYS say so, she will take in feedback too. convenient location for me cos i stay in blk 145.

Newmummy, I dun like the school becos really crowded, turn over rate high, usually only 50% is good teacher. Eg. IFC 6 teachers, 3 very good, the other 3 so so, if ur child kanna a lousy teacher to be incharge of her, chalak sia. Also being so big school, i feel that its hard for the teacher to take note of the child. Imagine a school with 12 playgroup children, vs 24 children, will the teacher will take more time to know the child and understand her character. So i feel attention & teaching is short changed. But location is quite convenient for me and my parents if i cannot make it in time, they can help me take her home. And school fees is not ex, also being NTUC (i consider part government), they have to meet a certain standard bah.

Dor, alternatively, dont get a bed frame if you're scared she may roll onto the floor. Instead put mattress on floor, get more pillows, bolsters and cushions. maybe a nice fluffy carpet, then for deco, you can get one of those nice mosquito nets from ikea or just get some gauzy materials and hang from ceiling like bed drapes. Can make it look like arabian nights princess bedroom tent or princess palace room

if you google "arabian nights bedroom" or "I dream of jeannie bedrooms" there are quite a lot of websites with pics for you to get ideas from. but some are quite elaborate so you need to simplify. With this kind of theme, you and C can also have fun pasting luminous cut out star shapes on the wall which will shine when you switch off the bedroom lights.. and she can count them to sleep !

Sunny,
Thanks for the link. Looks very interesting indeed. But i dun quite like the idea of putting bed drapes although it looks nice coz 'lehche' troublesome gotta take-out and wash occasionally (am lazy).

I bout some luminous sea creatures stickers fm popular but din stick them on the ceiling or walls coz afraid the paint might come-off.

ivy,
Thanks for your feedback.

I visited that branch b4 they reno and my concern is also the no. of infant they take-in as well...

Dor,
Sure a lot haha, compare to little skool house fees of $1600, first skool is $1200 ++, its much cheaper. And NTUC sure wanna earn money. For the luminous sticker, my niece paste on ceiling, her bed frame, seems ok, quite long liao and never drop off. NOt sure if u remove will the paint get strip off.

got a few sellers of wall decal in BP. those from korea are good. i used one of those glow in the dark stars for the celling and it is good. don't peal off the celling paint. for about 1/2 yr now still okay never drop.

Dor,
what u wanna get from rob?
last month got quite good deal.. wait awhile.. after gss sure will have another good one! =)

DJmama,
how much did u get the booster seat?i plan to get one for my son too!! pls advise.. thanks!

dor,
you should have trained your gal to sleep in her own room while you haven't delivered cos she may feel neglected once the baby arrives having to sleep by herself. that's wat i did with my gal but in the end my gal still sleeps with me till now becos right from the start the CL slept in her room with my boy while i slept with my gal and hb. so once confinement was over hb slept in the same room with ah boy. ;)

btw, any mummies have a neck float to sell? i'm looking for one.

Hi all, i just saw this thread. am staying in toa payoh too. Edd is in nov but alrdy feeling a bit gan chiong abt searching for an infant care ctr in tpy or babysitter. is it too early for me to search now? if u hve any contacts for babysitter, kindly pm me! many thanks.

Looks like many mummies here are looking for nannies! Hey, one of the SAHM should become a nanny and take care of the young ones here

I have a cot that can be tunrned into a junior bed in future for sale. Anyone interested? Light brown. Will sell only the frame since it's best to get a new mattress. Condition is still very good. I will post pictures when I get back to S'pore. PM me if interested

Precious, I just checked out their website, they chanced the promotion :
http://www.rwgenting.com/en/promotions/2011/super_low/index.htm
I have never tried booking online before, so check with others who have tried. Then you just need to drive up or book coach to head there.

I'm gg there 6-8 july.

Dor, I'm using wall stickers that I bought in the forum BP. Korea ones. Maybe coz my wall paint is already 5 yrs plus, so when I remove even blue tacks, the paint came off. For the wall stickers, quality is very good. Very nice. You can browse and see.

I saw the KTM resort too, still contemplating. Tot gg 2d1n bintan.

BTW, anyone knows of cheap dog boarding service or home boarding?

My doggy has no where to go when we go malaysia.

Morning mummies~ Hope everyone had a great Father's Day weekend~

gal.dolphin, yup, I bought the booster from Robinsons... the label is called Allbebe i think and it comes in pink, orange and blue... was going to get orange since its bright and gender neutral but alas! The lady convinced me to get pink. LOL. Din help that she said pink was the last piece... muahaha... I am such a sucker!

So I bought it and lugged it all the way home from town.... so far, DD has no complains... its very well-padded, at least amongst those that I have seen in stores la... so ok lor... so far no complains about the buy.

Seems like quite a few of our mummies going for short get-aways! So fun!

Char,
Rite now, we dun hv a single bed for my gal and our folks say better dun move or buy furniture especailly bed when am preggy, wait till bb pops.....most likely my hb will sleep wif her in one room and me wif bb (in cot) at the other.

Ryes,
U can chk out http://www.muttsnmittens.com/services.html my colleague leaves her Husky there while she's on hols so far so good. She specially mentioned dun go to the one opp Mutts& Mittens as the condition sucks.

KTM resort offer sold out liao.

Precious,
when r u going to bkk. I read the news tat the red and yellow shirt thingy is back again. better chk the suituation b4 travelling.

Galdolphin,
nothing in particular, sourcing for x'mas presents and a lil bb stuffs.

Weekends I went to IMM (long time din go there liao), initial plan was to source for bed but ended up grab quite a number of stuffs for myself mostly so happy
, bout my gal a pair of heeled shoes which she choose herself apparently quite nice and she loves them so much so tat she doesnt wanna remove her shoes when she got home. din noe they hv quite no. of factory outlets now, but i dun hv a chance to visit all of them...too tired.

Hi Dor,

Thanks. Will check out mutts and mittens.
The one opposite them is the Pet HOtel which we had originally in mind, charging $15/day.

Will call MM tomorrow to see how much.

Morning mummies~

Anyone of you interested to attend a Family Carnival at Camden this Saturday? My friend works in a dental group and they are opening a Junior Dental Outlet there. Interested, PM me your email so I can share the email with you girls ok? Not very sure how to share the file on this thread.

Morning dj mama,
u can try uploading the attachement or simply cut & paste the website link on to the message box and post it.
Alternatively, forward the info to me and i'll help to post it on this thread.

Hope no one is affected by the BP scam for RWS package posted at MH forum. Apparently it made it to the media and currently police is investigating the case.

Dor, one of my frens kena... sigh..s and they bought tickets for family of 8 to go leh... hopefully they can recover some losses... I doubt they can get a full refund...

DJ Mama,
o dear sorry to hear that....keep fingers crossed. I read the thread and some mummies complain that MH moderator respond very slow and unless this case is being brought up to police or media otherwise MH wont do anything....disappointed.

Dor, ya... quite sian... sigh... hopefully now that they arrested the partner, some arrangements can be made to compensate losses...

HI mummies!just hv enquiry~!
Jessin is located at Blk122 Lor 1?Is it a child care?Now they under reno is it?
I want to put my son to cc already, but all cc no vacansy..so sad!The Youth talent only hv vacancy nest yr, but sat they no tk care,so i hope can get cc hv sat class as well...
Any of u heard any cc still gt vacancy?
I already put my son name in almost in all the cc in TPY!

just chanced upon this link.. i have 2 kids, age 4yrs and 6mths..

i stay at lorong 5, and send my girl to N care at pcf blk 44.. the pcf blk 232 is a new arrangement k plus.. heard still not many applicants.. and no school bus to transport the kids from 232 back to the other toa payoh pcf schools.. i'm tinking of putting my girl there, but not sure how the school is going to make all the logistic arrangements..

Babyrac ,

Ur girl in n care ? Issit cc also ? How Much u pay n does she like it ?
I also thinking of placing my son in the 232 cos now he attend school only 3 hrs ... Thinking morning place him in 232 cc , but wonder will they teach him things or just rest n eat ... If rest n eat I might else well let him stay home

white_lady

my girl in n care at pcf, only 2 hours.. even shorter than urs..

where do u stay? my pcf is at blk 44, i cant put her at blk 232 cc now, cos no one can ferry her from 232 to blk 44, and the cc hasnt arranged any transportation for this yet.. haizz..

i heard from the teacher that in the morning, there'll be story telling, art and craft, etc and then followed by rest time and lunch..

babyrac ,

for my case , my son will go in at 8am , then at 1pm , they will bring him to blk 6 for class till 4pm then i go fetch him at 4pm lor ... notmally now is i sent him go at 1pm till 4pm ... so hubby is concern that if go in the morning only play n sleep then might else well dont want ... for my side , i was thinking , if at home only play , might as well go there learn thing . cos i got maid then my son everything also want maid to do , i hope that if put him in the cc , he can be more indentpent ... what do u all think ?

Hi Babyrac,White lady

im also checking out this K plus at blk 232, they are staring this July. the school will not provide school bus but they will provide us the contact and we will have to make arrangement directly with the driver. unless your child is at blk 6 PCF, the teachers will help to bring your child to blk 232 which is just nearby.also i ask them during school holidays, will it be full day for the childcare, they said it will be half day. that means if your child is studying morning session then duirng school holidays you can bring your child to the childcare in the afternoon & vice versa...
Ryes, there is a pet shop at tpy lor7 which provides boarding service, $20/day.

Hi all mummies!
U all mentioned d blk232 is not child care Ctr rite?
Was wonder any of u knw jessin?
Any tel can contact them?
I can't located via website le?!
Pls help if u know the tel.knw they under Reno now?

Ya , i heard the 232 start this friday ... think i will go see see ... then mostly will place my son there ... since he study at blk 6 ... and school holiday can also go spent half day there , not bad ... better than at home and everything maid do for him ...

hi White_lady

so good u stay at blk 6, cos they dont have such services if u're at other pcfs..
we're supposed to go n bring our child from blk 232 to 44 by our own means... it's a pain, cos it's not exactly very closeby, and my maid and mil will not want to walk so far to bring her.. esp if it rains, worse!

Sabrina,

which pcf does your child study in? mine is at blk 44 afternoon class 1.15pm, the teacher told me they'll inform me when they manage to settle the transport logistics with a bus operator..

Hi Sabrina,
I thk thk shd be this one im looking for...will call to ask more details!
Thx for the info ya~!
Btw,any mummies heard WESLEY CHILD DEVELOPMENT CENTRE?is this cc good?The hv vacancy only dec i thk...but dunno good or not...the fees vy cheap le?Only $200+ after subsidy...how come?

Wah seh i diarrhea 5 days liao... i think i shld see a doc??? Anyone knows if diarrhea how many days shld take anti biotics??

Newmummy,
u not trying first skool? i find they always have vacancy after wait... cos they always taking in students, just that you got to bare with a crowded school and tends to fall sick more often i feel.

Hi ivy

Diarrhoea must take anti biotics one meh? U can go pharmacy to buy the lactoforte or take charcoal medicine.

Hi Ryes,
i dunno leh, one of my fren say one, i hear liao also dunno tats why ask here lolz.

Wow dor,
Congrats.