Tampines Mummy Club

Hi mommies... (any daddies? or daddy?)
Stumbled upon this site from a general web search on childcare ctrs. My little boy will prob need to attend childcare after he turns two in a year's time. So doing what kiasu fathers normally do... research in advance... hehehhe...
Will be moving (back) to Tampines soon. Next mth.

Anyone has recommedations for good nanny that looks after babies around Tampines area? Pref around St 45. Will be moving to 498L. Hope to find a good one coz we're planning for a second bb soon.

hi mummies! i stay at tamp st 45. baby is 3 mths old. read about dr loke here... i went to him but switched gynae in my 2nd trimster...

i stay at blk 498f. =)

anyone interested to meet up? we can take turns to plan. =) anyone who's interetsed to meet up, pls email me at [email protected]

if i'm slow to reply, it means i'm back to work again. but i will reply n plan something for all of us.

my details once again...
mum (age 25) of 1 baby boy 3+ mths. staying at tamp st 45. =)

hello Tamp Mummies!!

Long time didn't post here liao...

BabySean how are u and Sean? Any good news in giving sean a sibling?

I given birth on 1st Oct.. time really flies!

Littlegrape i staying in st32.. my boy is going 3 mths on 1st jan
.. maybe can organise meet up at any mummies house...

BTW Merry X'mas to all!!~

hello Tamp Mummies!!

Long time didn't post here liao...

BabySean how are u and Sean? Any good news in giving sean a sibling?

I given birth on 1st Oct.. time really flies!

Littlegrape i staying in st32.. my boy is going 3 mths on 1st jan
.. maybe can organise meet up at any mummies house...

BTW Merry X'mas to all!!~

hi jojer

happy to hear from you again. no sibling for sean at this moment, not yet try.

oh your 2nd one is boy again. btw how are you?

i have withdrawed sean from loveshine to Riverlife kindergarten in yr 2008.
Got a bit worry.

Quite interested in meet up, who want to start first? most important is where is the place, when is the date?????

keep in touch.
regards

i jus delivered on the 18th Dec 2007. BB gng 1st month in Jan 08. Hubby and 1 both 24 with 1 bb boy.

still adapting to mum's life... i been sobbing first 1 week.. hopefully it gets better

babysean,

yup.. boy again.. clothes can be recycled...kekee... me now trying to cope the 2 without maid.. so far okie.. hubby sometimes work till quite late so have to get use to handling them alone.. next month he will be going overseas more frequently.. duno can cope anot.. sigh..

where is riverlife kindergarten?what happen at loveshine? HFMD? Joshua will be going pre-nursery next year april.. the only place we can enrol him is fei siang at tamp mart.. more convenient also.. he has been at home since june no long at motessori.. very noisy at home no peace..

we organise meet up at ur place la.. kekeke.. den i leave my baby with hubby and bring joshua over..

belle_08,

congrats.. welcome to motherhood.. having a baby is a joy.. dun be sad if u cannot handle well.. slowly u will adapt..mother instinct will slowly sip in..
U still on confinement must rest well so that u can take care of the baby.. whos looking after ur bb? u breastfeeding?

Hi Jojer, tks for ur sweet encouragement. Ya, still trying to adapt well though.. trying my best to adapt to the new life..

Yes, i am breatfeeding. I m looking after the bb, afternoon my mum will come over with the maid to clean the hse, cook for me and look after the bb for short while, while i take my afternoon nap. At nite, i and hubby got to look after the bb. I am still working from home for my office's work.

hi jojer

riverlife is at pasir ris near downtown east. today is 2nd day, 1st day he very attached to me and i start to worry but after today, he gets better. as is becos he like to take school bus.

Regarding to Loveshine CC, after the good principal had left, follow by all the good teachers, the ctr dont have good teacher in that ctr. in his class, most of his classmates had left the ctr. as i follow one of his classmate to riverlife. if didnt happened above turnover, actually i want to him stay till kindergarten.

can yr hubby cope to look after yr baby??

i think shouldnt be the problem if you come over to my place.

hi belle_08

babies are very cute...., you will enjoy playing with them,breastfeeding will help you to save money.

cheer

Hi Babysean

Been to Loveshine 2 weeks ago, the new principal is from the infant care in Simei where my baby previously was there. I had visited Cherie Heart at Blk 460, have you heard any comments on Cherie Heart.

Don noe which CC in tampines is good.

Hi Babysean

Understand tat all CC not so good, but of all which is better.

Actually considering Orangetree but very expensive, my elder son was previously with them.

hi lynn,

I've been to pd at Raffles, Tampines. I found her ok only...not really fantastic. Plus, she doesn't seem to be able to click well with kids.

I usually use her for jabs as it's convenient.

hi jastan,
there are quite a no. of non-aircon preschs. u can check out cherie hearts, abc children place, pcf, ymca, etc. Hope this helps.

Any recommendation for those weekly toddler playground near tampines central or around blk 400+?

I have purchased in bulk, blank flash cards to be used in Shichida's home practice.

Am selling the extra blank A5 and A4 flash cards at the following prices. Collection at Tampines. Please choose either set 1 or 2. Interested, please PM me.

1) 400 pcs of A5 cards, 280 grams - $12
2) 200 pcs of A4 cards, 280 grams - $12

I'm thinking of having a mini swap or selling session at one of the neighbourhood park on weekend.

Anyone keen? It will give us a chance to meet and the kids to play at the playground.

My propose venue is the playground next to Gongshang Primary.

Realised v long nv come this thread. think there are 2 thread on Tampines?

Wow, i got lot os BN ADIDAS CLOTHES FOR Sale man..
Pavillion, gd idea.. mine all BN.. hahhaa...

oh ya, here is some photos taken of my boy. I got a gd package ... V cheap & gd.. for kiddo...& Family...
1471816.jpg

1471817.jpg

1471818.jpg

Mini Swap/Selling cum Get Together:-

Proposed Date: Saturday, 9 August 2008
Proposed Time: 10:00am - 11:00am?
Proposed Venue: Neighbourhood Park (next to Gongshang Primary)

Those, interested, please list your name and PM me for discussion. (Sorry, no experience in holding mini swap/selling. Any ideas contributions are welcome).

Interested Party?:
1) Pavilion8612

P.S. Will cancel if it rains or not enough response.

Hi pavilion,

my boy coming 6 months.. My photograher price pretty cheap lo..

www.icecarbon.com

u let mi knw if u r interested cos i helping some of other mummies to get the deal too...

For the swapping/ selling, need to pay not?

Hi Belle_08,

Thanks for the website and your offer. Will let you know.

You mean the venue? I think no need cause it is in a public area. I think mainly just swapping or selling small items, right?

I am staying at Tampines too. Have a 4yrs old gal and a 20months boy. My gal is attending nursary in bedok as both them are taking care by my mum.

Belle,

I am interested in getting a package from the web that u recommended, can you pm me to tell me more abt it.

My girl is going to playgroup next yr. Any tampines mummies has any good recomendation for any preschool in tampines? Appreciate your comments. Thanks.

hi mummies in tampines, just wanna share that Tollyjoy is having their warehouse sale from 21-23 Nov. 11am to 7pm @ 29 Changi South St 1. I just saw their warehouse banner.

hi Tan Leng Leng,

Afraid not. She's staying near to Temasek Polytechnic.

A great babysitter who has taken care of 2 of my kids. Sad to let go but no choice shuttling everyday is very tiring.

WOndering if this thread is still active.. would like to join too. ALso looking for childcare ard our area, any good recommendation?