Support group - Miscarriages

Chew sok koon,
Understand ur fear... I'm scare of looking at the ultrasound machine too... But there is the only closure we can receive.. Endure it dear... After gynea visit, have a good walk... My hubby and I went nearby shopping to release those tension we has the whole day... It helps us to relax more after the walk... I been avoiding looking at my Facebook... Until I'm ready to move on, I will stop mixing myself with Fren whom pregnant and with kids... Not tat we are not happy for them, but need to be good to ourselves too... What the point of making ourselves upset during this period, we had enough... Btw, my TCM also ask me to rest for 3 cycle... Our body will be badly hurt after D&C... Need time for the wound to recover... Then prepare a better bed for next pregnancy... Jiayou dear!

jia you all.e mummies here..is reali not easy to go thru mc..I cried every night to slp for mayb arnd 1mth before I let it go..
I think NUH gynae r all very good lo..I like e way they handle patients..n I find dat indian doctors very knowledgeable...
have u all wana give it a try to no sugar diet...like wat my gynae said?

Is kyrotyping the test that check the chromosomes? I did that last year at nuh and all are fine.

Today seen both dr Anita, dr shelia and prof mahesh. So far beanie doing okay.

Thanks ladies for all the support.
Prof mahesh and dr shelia ask me to take things easy as it's still first trim things still not stable yet.
It's a good start so keep your faith strong till Nov! Hehe!

I'm so tired after the house warming ytd! My mum and husband was happily playing with relative and neighbor kids and people starts looking at me and saying faster try and let them have their own to play! Hais if only it's so easy hahas! One step at a time for us!

It's a good start so keep your faith strong till Nov! Hehe!

I'm so tired after the house warming ytd! My mum and husband was happily playing with relative and neighbor kids and people starts looking at me and saying faster try and let them have their own to play! Hais if only it's so easy hahas! One step at a time for us!
Yeah had ur house warming that's nice.
Ya nvm u guys slowly and take ur time. For now is not to rush. :)

Ur posts seem happier everytime I see them. Makes me happy too.

Just to share a mtb from aug forum just pm me. I was supposed to be in aug board but I had a chem. she is 25weeks now and due 8 aug. So fast hor. She says she has occasionally checking me out and been sending prayers quietly.

I m so touched reading that msg from her and feel really blessed knowing such kind souls on this forum. Ppl whom I nvr met but so sweet to me.

Ladies she also had 2 mc before and now having a health pregnancy. So we will have our chance for that rainbow baby!

Now I'm also praying for her to have a smooth delivery! Also u guys are in my daily prayers too. I have been praying for all of u since I tested positive. I believe he will hear our prayers and u will see great results!

We Jia you together!

Yeah had ur house warming that's nice.
Ya nvm u guys slowly and take ur time. For now is not to rush. :)

Ur posts seem happier everytime I see them. Makes me happy too.

Just to share a mtb from aug forum just pm me. I was supposed to be in aug board but I had a chem. she is 25weeks now and due 8 aug. So fast hor. She says she has occasionally checking me out and been sending prayers quietly.

I m so touched reading that msg from her and feel really blessed knowing such kind souls on this forum. Ppl whom I nvr met but so sweet to me.

Ladies she also had 2 mc before and now having a health pregnancy. So we will have our chance for that rainbow baby!

Now I'm also praying for her to have a smooth delivery! Also u guys are in my daily prayers too. I have been praying for all of u since I tested positive. I believe he will hear our prayers and u will see great results!

We Jia you together!
Yupp trying ways to keep myself calm and happy! Hopefully the next time i see the psychiatrist she can see my improvement too and dont refer me to the therapist! Been sick since last Monday bad sore throat and flu :(! But still look forward to the weekend turning one years older again!

Happy birthday on advanced babe! Enjoy ur celebration with hubby, family and friends!

Happy Birthday, mangohope. Have a good celebration with your love ones. Keep yourself happy by treating yourself with the best things you love. ;);)

Chew sok koon,
Understand ur fear... I'm scare of looking at the ultrasound machine too... But there is the only closure we can receive.. Endure it dear... After gynea visit, have a good walk... My hubby and I went nearby shopping to release those tension we has the whole day... It helps us to relax more after the walk... I been avoiding looking at my Facebook... Until I'm ready to move on, I will stop mixing myself with Fren whom pregnant and with kids... Not tat we are not happy for them, but need to be good to ourselves too... What the point of making ourselves upset during this period, we had enough... Btw, my TCM also ask me to rest for 3 cycle... Our body will be badly hurt after D&C... Need time for the wound to recover... Then prepare a better bed for next pregnancy... Jiayou dear!

Yah, thank you haze02! We all must jia you! Look forward to a better health and to my first future rainbow baby.

Blessed Birthday mangohope! Look foward to ur celebration... Let everything go for a day to enjoy... Xoxo!

Sok koon, wah ur tcm seems so detailed! 5hours is soooo long!! Who is ur tcm can i ask? Yes i plan to go travelling but only 2 weeks confinement so my mum dun really encourage...she said shd rest at least one month before long distance travelling so i m in dilemma...one hand wan to Shan xin, another wan the best for my body...
Haze- i agree haa...can b depressing to see facebook...my hubby oso suggest changing gynae cuz he 'phobia' that room where we did our scan n got the bad news...haish...
Hopeful-that is so sweet of her! Aug then due aug this yr? Means after how long she conceives successfully?
Mango- enjoy ur bday! Make a wish n hoped it comes true!

Sok koon, wah ur tcm seems so detailed! 5hours is soooo long!! Who is ur tcm can i ask? Yes i plan to go travelling but only 2 weeks confinement so my mum dun really encourage...she said shd rest at least one month before long distance travelling so i m in dilemma...one hand wan to Shan xin, another wan the best for my body...
Haze- i agree haa...can b depressing to see facebook...my hubby oso suggest changing gynae cuz he 'phobia' that room where we did our scan n got the bad news...haish...
Hopeful-that is so sweet of her! Aug then due aug this yr? Means after how long she conceives successfully?
Mango- enjoy ur bday! Make a wish n hoped it comes true!
I didn't ask her these details. But she is such a kind lady brought m happy tears.

Ya she is due this year aug. Supposed to be on the same thread as her but I left very shortly within a week once I found it's chemical. Aug thread moms are very active and nice ladies. Sometimes I will kpo and go see see.

But I'm really touched. So happy for her. She is carrying a princess. Will be in her 3rd trim soon. So fast.

Ladies, since my dnc I still spotting till now. Is it normal? Already spot for 4weeks. Already went for post review and doc say womb clean n lining ok. But was puzzled why my spotting is still around. Anyone faced same problems?

Wah! Great to hear that dear..!! Ur beanie is also my hope too... Jiayou! Hehe!

Yay! Now then I know kyrotyping is Chromosome test.. Dr Sheila and Mahesh said that our both result shows everything is well.... Even my hubby had DNA sperm test and show prefect... So they said again it is bad luck... We couldn't chose which embryo to fertile during the stage.. They say even ivf also couldn't chose which egg is prefect and wouldn't avoid chromosome prob too.... Unless it call PGD, tat way we could test the egg and see it's chromosome prefect, but it not tested to prove it works... Still chances of chomosome prob... They suggest me to rest for 2 cycle and start TTC again.. Quite happy to hear that our result shown it not parents prob... Found a good closure for this MC.
My TCM doc was also telling me about this PGD
bel_vodka , enjoy your trip.

hopeful_mum, it's difficult when docs always say "take it easy" or "hope for the best" but I am sure the docs know what they are doing and you are in good hands. So far everything is ok, right?

haze02, good know everything is okie. Keep trying and do keep updated if you have good news.

glacierchocolate, are you trying out IVF?

bliswifu, traveling should be okie. My doc advised to take short walks and take some fresh air whenever my body feels okie. I think as long as your body feels okie, then it is good to travel.

I just went for TCM yesterday and queued for 5 hours! The TCM told me not to have sex for these two months, so that he can help my adjust my body back this two months. After that if everything is okie, we can start trying again. He said he will try his best to help us so that the same thing won't happen again. And also advised us to go for test with gynea and let him know the results so that he can help and adjust the medicine accordingly. He also said not to take any "cooling" food or "cold" food. Hopefully this TCM can help me this time. *fingers cross & pray hard*.

Review with gynea is coming Wednesday, not sure what to expect also. Haiz. Just hope everything is okie and I can move on soon. Have been getting bad news from gynea and now I have phobia going back to the clinic. :(

Went on to Facebook just now and saw all the babies photos, heart feels "sour sour"......
Not at the moment, but I always thought IVF is the best method to minimise MC since the best egg and sperm will be chosen. But having read what you gals have advised based on experience, I think otherwise now. Anyway shall see what the specialists at NUH says.

emmm not necessarily, in my opinion... but i may be wrong too

Depression gal,
How bad is ur spotting? Light brown or red spotting.?
If there wasn't any bad flow or huge blood clot.. Then shdnt be worry.
During my first MC I been spotting more then 8 weeks... Heard my first gynea saying it normal to have spotting til 6 weeks... Ur body is slowly clearing... Meantime try dun drink any tonic to boost ur blood, I notice I will bleed more if I take any tonic now..

Went post review on 22 n he didnt say much, but then y I spot so long? Cant help feel worry. Is there something wrong?

Depression gal,
How bad is ur spotting? Light brown or red spotting.?
If there wasn't any bad flow or huge blood clot.. Then shdnt be worry.
During my first MC I been spotting more then 8 weeks... Heard my first gynea saying it normal to have spotting til 6 weeks... Ur body is slowly clearing... Meantime try dun drink any tonic to boost ur blood, I notice I will bleed more if I take any tonic now..
Ya, don't worry.. I don think there's any concern, moreover the doc has checked everything is clear. Everyone is different, some stopped bleeding very soon and some take longer.

Did u & ur hubby had any Karyotyping blood test before?
If the result is prefect, then meaning our chromosome/embryo/sperm is okay.. Only it bad luck tat hit the odd num... That what I was told by Dr Mahesh... Since we could get pregnant naturally it best that we go by natural... Ivf or IUI have higher chance of miscarriage too.

Hazel, sometime light brown n sometime just red, yesterday got some clot but not big.

Glacier, I just dont knw why i spot so long, very worry and feel frustrated with it.

Just feel like why i need to go thru dis. Already very hard to get conceive and now manage to conceive but baby is gone. Y god give me and then take it away from me. Already feel heart pain and now have to worry about my spotting and worry whether my cycle will b back to normal. sorry if i affect anyone as i juz wanna vent out here.

ya that's what prof Mahesh and dr shelia told me when I told them I wanted to opt for ivf. they also tell me go natural.

sigh in the ttc thread, one of the ladies shared a very scary story. a lady tried ivf for 8 times. so successful already, but she committed suicide as she had depression. she jumped down a building when the baby and hubby is asleep. very sad.

so ladies, we must jia you and be emotionally healthy okay. she has baby already but still depress ;( maybe got other things we don't knw, but so sad to see life so fragile.

Depression gal,
Ur frustration and depress, everyone here went thru before... Tis is ur first pregnancy?
I also had a tough time concieving, first pregnancy took me nearly 3 years but I lost it at 11 weeks, just one more week I will hit 2nd trimester... 2nd n 3nd MC follow on... Believe me, once u tiao ur body well u will get pregnant very soon.. Meantime focus on getting ur health back, so u have better body to prepare the next pregnant.. Cry and vent as much u want here... We will be there for u.. Are u having mini confinement? Pls have it for at least 2 week.. Big hug!

Hopeful mum,
Haiz! Maybe she having too much stress thru out her pregnancy.. Just like us, been worry if able to carry full term.
So sad to hear such matter happening... Often we ladies recieve pressure from everyone ard us... Lucky we have this tread to support each other... Or I will end up depression too.

Haze, very scary. I know life is not as smooth sailing as we like it to be sometimes. so we must try not to bottle up our feelings and let it out. life is so precious. so sad to end just like that. baby so young only and no more motherly love le. sigh hear liao I also don't know what to think.

I hope we all can live happily with or without kids.

I can understand why she ended her life... It not bcos she wanted it but the pressure each women need to endure during pregnancy and MC... Alway tat ended up in depression and causes things to happen.. That why I hate those ppl whom dun understand what we went thru and yet give so much nasty comment... They alway think it their way of showing care n support, but often women just need a listening ears or a shoulder to cry on... I'm blessed to have this forum...

Whatever happen, we must close that chapter n move on our life.. We couldn't alway live in sorrow and the pasts...

Did u & ur hubby had any Karyotyping blood test before?
If the result is prefect, then meaning our chromosome/embryo/sperm is okay.. Only it bad luck tat hit the odd num... That what I was told by Dr Mahesh... Since we could get pregnant naturally it best that we go by natural... Ivf or IUI have higher chance of miscarriage too.
Not yet, but during my review with my gynae after the D&C report is out, he suggested for me to do this Karyotyping test as well.. I believe NUH will schedule me to do this test too.

Hazel, sometime light brown n sometime just red, yesterday got some clot but not big.

Glacier, I just dont knw why i spot so long, very worry and feel frustrated with it.

Just feel like why i need to go thru dis. Already very hard to get conceive and now manage to conceive but baby is gone. Y god give me and then take it away from me. Already feel heart pain and now have to worry about my spotting and worry whether my cycle will b back to normal. sorry if i affect anyone as i juz wanna vent out here.
Hugs.... Chin up, gal. To be honest, I also asked why give me and then take away from me still.. But since it's happened, just brave through it and close the chapter. Your cycle will be back to normal, but give yourself sometime to heal emotionally and physically first. I asked my gynae when will my menses appear, he said in 6-8weeks and suggested for me to try after 1-2 cycles.

ya that's what prof Mahesh and dr shelia told me when I told them I wanted to opt for ivf. they also tell me go natural.

sigh in the ttc thread, one of the ladies shared a very scary story. a lady tried ivf for 8 times. so successful already, but she committed suicide as she had depression. she jumped down a building when the baby and hubby is asleep. very sad.

so ladies, we must jia you and be emotionally healthy okay. she has baby already but still depress ;( maybe got other things we don't knw, but so sad to see life so fragile.
OMG.... That is so sad!! :( Didn't she think of her hubby and baby??? Haiz

Not yet, but during my review with my gynae after the D&C report is out, he suggested for me to do this Karyotyping test as well.. I believe NUH will schedule me to do this test too.

Best is to have it done at NUH if u are under susidize... The tests is expensive. If I remember it $400.. Most if the time, doc will suggest both couple for that test. As chromosome need two to works.

Ya, im under subsidised as I went to the polyclinic to get the referral letter that day... Hehe! I'm also using the Civil Service Card

Depression gal,
Ur frustration and depress, everyone here went thru before... Tis is ur first pregnancy?
I also had a tough time concieving, first pregnancy took me nearly 3 years but I lost it at 11 weeks, just one more week I will hit 2nd trimester... 2nd n 3nd MC follow on... Believe me, once u tiao ur body well u will get pregnant very soon.. Meantime focus on getting ur health back, so u have better body to prepare the next pregnant.. Cry and vent as much u want here... We will be there for u.. Are u having mini confinement? Pls have it for at least 2 week.. Big hug!

Hopeful mum,
Haiz! Maybe she having too much stress thru out her pregnancy.. Just like us, been worry if able to carry full term.
So sad to hear such matter happening... Often we ladies recieve pressure from everyone ard us... Lucky we have this tread to support each other... Or I will end up depression too.

Ya is my first pregnancy, already ttc for 4 yrs and failed 2 iui and 3 ivf so dis is my miracle baby as I conceive naturally. Now going back to my tcm to tiao my body. I already done with my mini confinement for about 2 weeks and already back to work.

actually when we are on subsidy we are in a way lucky. coz we will see the same gynae throughout dr anita. so its like fixed gynae at a subsidy rate. quite worth it.
now on so much duphaston - original price for all my meds was supposed to be $100+, yest I paid $20+ only.

lol now I become stingy. coz I nvr pay so little to see gynae before. thinking of changing back to pte later, a bit heartache.

actually when we are on subsidy we are in a way lucky. coz we will see the same gynae throughout dr anita. so its like fixed gynae at a subsidy rate. quite worth it.
now on so much duphaston - original price for all my meds was supposed to be $100+, yest I paid $20+ only.

lol now I become stingy. coz I nvr pay so little to see gynae before. thinking of changing back to pte later, a bit heartache.
Wow, that's really a big difference of savings there!

Hopefully mum,
Tat time u change to pte gynea... It time for those package n ready to give birth.. I dun mind paying for that stage wor... Hahaha! Jiayou babe!

Hopefully mum,
Tat time u change to pte gynea... It time for those package n ready to give birth.. I dun mind paying for that stage wor... Hahaha! Jiayou babe!
ya that time I also don't mind. but u think hor really a lot of savings! coz I will be taking jabs all the way till I deliver and duphaston all the way. the non sub rates for duphaston is 80+ for one mth supply. jabs I cant rem how much is the original price. haha now I got folic+ duphaston+steriods+baby aspirin for one mth and pay $20+

some more now they up to 2 jabs a week, if pay full price really quite siong.

so once I convert pte in week 22, I will start paying full price for all the items. as much as I know its worth it, but once u see the significant savings. actually since I preggie again, I very stingy to myself already. keep saving money for baby stuff, yet don't dare to buy until 3rd trim. sigh

Happy birthday on advanced babe! Enjoy ur celebration with hubby, family and friends!
Happy Birthday, mangohope. Have a good celebration with your love ones. Keep yourself happy by treating yourself with the best things you love. ;);)
Blessed Birthday mangohope! Look foward to ur celebration... Let everything go for a day to enjoy... Xoxo!
Thank you all and bliswifu! Gonna have a fresh start feel like going jb dye hair! But heard the jam quite bad recently!

The ladies here are all very thoughtful and nice.
Only those that gone thru all the hardship of getting preg and smooth pregnancy understand. My birthday wish will be everyone to graduate from here! :D :D

This is so scary :( she must be really suffering over the years of ivf! So ladies here must really stay very strong! Mentally and physically!

I can understand why she ended her life... It not bcos she wanted it but the pressure each women need to endure during pregnancy and MC... Alway tat ended up in depression and causes things to happen.. That why I hate those ppl whom dun understand what we went thru and yet give so much nasty comment... They alway think it their way of showing care n support, but often women just need a listening ears or a shoulder to cry on... I'm blessed to have this forum...

Whatever happen, we must close that chapter n move on our life.. We couldn't alway live in sorrow and the pasts...
Super love what you have wrote!

ya that time I also don't mind. but u think hor really a lot of savings! coz I will be taking jabs all the way till I deliver and duphaston all the way. the non sub rates for duphaston is 80+ for one mth supply. jabs I cant rem how much is the original price. haha now I got folic+ duphaston+steriods+baby aspirin for one mth and pay $20+

some more now they up to 2 jabs a week, if pay full price really quite siong.

so once I convert pte in week 22, I will start paying full price for all the items. as much as I know its worth it, but once u see the significant savings. actually since I preggie again, I very stingy to myself already. keep saving money for baby stuff, yet don't dare to buy until 3rd trim. sigh

Possible to stick with them until closer date to ur deliver date?
I also dun mind sticking to NUH until the date I give birth too... I agree, it save a tons.. Only if ask me to deliver under any doc in nuh, I be super scare lor... Hehe! During my pregnancy, with scan, injection n doc consultation only cost us less then $100... For the injection of progesterone tat last me 11 week n 2 times weekly, only bought abt $300+.. Outside pte just One jab cost us $80..!!

Thank you all and bliswifu! Gonna have a fresh start feel like going jb dye hair! But heard the jam quite bad recently!

The ladies here are all very thoughtful and nice.
Only those that gone thru all the hardship of getting preg and smooth pregnancy understand. My birthday wish will be everyone to graduate from here! :D :D

Nice..!! Yes have a good haircut or pamper urself to have a brand new start... I snap away my hair short too. Even my hair styler was in shock tat I wanted to cut my long hair away in sudden... Haha! Feel good abt it...
Talking about hair... I dropped so much hair during/after my MC!!