Support group - Miscarriages

Good day ladies! I'm back to work today after 1 week medical leave to rest after the D&C... So much work! :eek:

The homemade chicken essence is really very heaty... Do take note! My MIL made twice for me last week and plus all the confinement food I took and the red date tea, and wow, I had very painful constipation! LOL! So ya, do drink lotsa of water.

Receive my HCG report... It already drop.... Good closure for us now.

Btw... What u girl did during confinement? Honest speaking, during my last 2 MC I didn't have anyone to help my confinement and i didn't have the energy to do those cooking... So alway I only drink red date, longan with ginger tea... But recently I check with tsb... She advise me not to drink it wor... Duno wat the reason. Maybe ginger tea will fine right? This time I will be guai guai and do whatever I can do tiao my body during confinement time.

During my last appt with TSB and before I went for D&C, I asked TSB if I need to drink red date tea, she didn't say "don't drink" but she said plain water is fine as long as it's not cold drinks. But the confinement food I ordered comes with red date tea for every meal, so I just take that only to replace water during the one week mini confinement I did. I also wore socks and slippers at home.. Haha! I'm kiasu but I don wanna take chances when I'm old next time then I regret.

My last 2 MC I didn't do a proper confinement but I did cook dishes using lotsa sesame oil, like sesame chicken.

Good day ladies! I'm back to work today after 1 week medical leave to rest after the D&C... So much work! :eek:

The homemade chicken essence is really very heaty... Do take note! My MIL made twice for me last week and plus all the confinement food I took and the red date tea, and wow, I had very painful constipation! LOL! So ya, do drink lotsa of water.

Glacier,
Everyday u are drinking Homemade chicken essence? Thought is twice per week only...
I have the recipe but nobody helping me boil... Will depend on my hubby... I love drinking chicken essence.. Yum yum! Lol

Glacier,
Everyday u are drinking Homemade chicken essence? Thought is twice per week only...
I have the recipe but nobody helping me boil... Will depend on my hubby... I love drinking chicken essence.. Yum yum! Lol
Oh, I only drank it twice last week, 2 days in a row.. The 2nd time my MIL added in some DOM too. She used black chicken. She told me last night still got 1 chicken left and will cook it for me tonight or tomorrow night.. Haha

Maybe aft D&C we will still be bleeding, so red date is not advise... Bcos it boost the blood and might cause more bleeding... I remember my previous TCM recommend me drink ginger water with brown sugar during menses period... The TCM saying brown sugar helps to thicken the lining.... Will try that instead... Got to buy sock liao... Piang! Under such a terrible weather, I sure kena hongkong feet... Lol..!!

I so many mc I didn't do any confinement at all, that's why tcm says my strong body also turned weak. then I told my mum this ganna scolding like anything. coz she wants to cook I say don't want. lol I continue coke, ice cream etc. just to make myself happy. lol now mum make red date drink for me, she says pregnant still can drink to replace water so I guai guai follow.

Hmm, I don think so ley... Cos so far my bleeding has stopped le, much earlier than I expected. But just a little tiny spotting only, that's it. But I got alot of wind ah... Really alot!! LOL

Haha, don buy those thick socks, normal ones can le... :D

I so many mc I didn't do any confinement at all, that's why tcm says my strong body also turned weak. then I told my mum this ganna scolding like anything. coz she wants to cook I say don't want. lol I continue coke, ice cream etc. just to make myself happy. lol now mum make red date drink for me, she says pregnant still can drink to replace water so I guai guai follow.
I'm glad your mum scolded you... Hehe! It's really for your own good! If during this period u don take care and look after, no matter how much or what good tonic u take later oso no use ler...

I

I'm glad your mum scolded you... Hehe! It's really for your own good! If during this period u don take care and look after, no matter how much or what good tonic later u take oso no use ler...
ya I know lah. she says miscarriage is like giving birth to 3 kids. and I so many miscarraiges yet didn't take care. so she says now pregnant again also don't know body can take it or not . wah started scolding me loh. sigh.

but I say its over, that's the past, we look forward lol. so now I just guai guai.

Oh ya, one more kind of confinement drink is Fried Rice Water... It's actually using raw rice to stir fry till light brown and then pour hot water to drink. Not sure if you gals heard before.

ya I know lah. she says miscarriage is like giving birth to 3 kids. and I so many miscarraiges yet didn't take care. so she says now pregnant again also don't know body can take it or not . wah started scolding me loh. sigh.

but I say its over, that's the past, we look forward lol. so now I just guai guai.
Hehe... Good girl! :p

wah nvr heard of the fried rice water before. now I still spotting can don't be good gal meh? if u tell me got one med can eat no spotting and confirmed can deliver the baby I will eat no matter how disgusting or smelly. but eat one time only lah.

Hmm, I don think so ley... Cos so far my bleeding has stopped le, much earlier than I expected. But just a little tiny spotting only, that's it. But I got alot of wind ah... Really alot!! LOL

Haha, don buy those thick socks, normal ones can le... :D

Oh really wor... Then I will start drinking red date water.. Haha!
Farting is good! Show tat ur body is expelling the gas out... *^^*

Btw... During confinement. Does anyone still shower? Hahaha!
I can endure anything but shower is a must for me! Under such a weather, plus I have super oily scalp... I cannot imaging few weeks of not bathing.. Gosh..!! Haha!

Hopefully mum,
Yes yes... Be good good girl. Endure only for 9 mth.. After that carry ur bb is all worth it.
Whenever I have craving for ice cream, I will ask myself.. Do I wan bb or ice cream more? *^^*

I tik ladies nowadays sure,shower n wash hair during confinement.. unlike our parent time, no wash hair I will die man... just that I use warm water instead of cold water when shower n wash hair

One of my Fren dun wash her hair during her confinement... So she will alway bundle her hair up and even sleep... Bow my head to them... I couldn't endure even for 1 day...

wah that sounds disgusting. if here is winter country still not so bad. HELLO its HOT AND WET AND HUMID SINGAPORE!!
lol

erm erm erm I had cravings last night so I drank chocolate milkshake. yes I know im already spotting, and im guilty :(

haha ya u know my hubby terrible leh. he says u eat loh, anything happy u don't cry wah he threaten me. I say ang mos also okay why I cannot. he says too bad u are in SG, and ur history no good so still don't take care then how.

Haha, I showered everyday ah! How to tahan this kind of weather?

Ya, ang mohs don do confinement de... But then our body is already so weak as compared to them, so better do. Ang mohs' 体制 is stronger than Asians, IMO. Anyway no harm is done when we do it.

I also stopped drinking coffee since I found out I was preg in Feb.. Dunno wanna quit totally now or start to drink again, though no cravings like last time anymore!

Same here. I quit immediately. I tested positive at night, next morning I stopped. I not much of an addict just one cup every morning. Now my nespresso machine waiting to turn mouldy. My hubby doesn't like :(

By right normal ppl one cup a day is okay. But prof mahesh and dr Sheila says better not.

To me once stopped don ever think else cannot stop completely...haha
Just like me once a while will feel like drinking bubble tea ever since b4 my 1st mc I already stopped so cannot drink back even now c koi newly open one shop at Boon Lay stn there lor...haha :)

I will have to take steroid once tested positive and let clinic know to order IVIG right after tested positive as to dr vasoo I am under high risk categories to her as my NK cells to her is high so I will have to take both...IVIG according to her is max 3 jabs till stablise...she asked to ttc next cycle...I was like wow so many challenge ahead waitin for me...deep breath.....
Don't think abt it first. Let's get that stick to turn positive then worry abt the rest later. How much steroids would u need? Mine is 10mg per day but that's coz I am actually clear of nk cells.

They say ivig very ex right?

Same here. I quit immediately. I tested positive at night, next morning I stopped. I not much of an addict just one cup every morning. Now my nespresso machine waiting to turn mouldy. My hubby doesn't like :(

By right normal ppl one cup a day is okay. But prof mahesh and dr Sheila says better not.
To me once stopped don ever think else cannot stop completely...haha
Just like me once a while will feel like drinking bubble tea ever since b4 my 1st mc I already stopped so cannot drink back even now c koi newly open one shop at Boon Lay stn there lor...haha :)

Ya, actually one cup a day is fine de, but becos we are considered high risk, better stop completely bah. But how abt Chinese/green/eng tea? Also better stop ah? :(

Don't think abt it first. Let's get that stick to turn positive then worry abt the rest later. How much steroids would u need? Mine is 10mg per day but that's coz I am actually clear of nk cells. They say ivig very ex right?

Jiayou, ladies! I will have many challenges ahead of me too, soon.. after my first appt at NUH!

Meantime dun think so much... First of all is to take care ur health and prepare for the next pregnancy...
I'm also on the road of more challenges... But I chose not think abt it and follow each step at a time... When times come then u will go ahead without thinking much... Jiayou dear!

That time Dr Anita told me, actually IVI is still on trial mode.. Tat why she didn't let me test on it... I duno IVIG is under the same medical...

Ya, actually one cup a day is fine de, but becos we are considered high risk, better stop completely bah. But how abt Chinese/green/eng tea? Also better stop ah? :(

Yes. No matter what kind of tea... All my TCM tat I seen before, totally stop me from taking...Toward TCM, tea is consider very liang... So it only harm our body... Have to endure lor.... I have stop taking tea and any cold food/drinks since my first miscarriage.. Ever since I start quitting for some times, no more craving anymore... :p

Ya I stopped everything. Drink milo. Hot chocolate is my max. And erm that choc shake. Kekeke
Yes. No matter what kind of tea... All my TCM tat I seen before, totally stop me from taking...Toward TCM, tea is consider very liang... So it only harm our body... Have to endure lor.... I have stop taking tea and any cold food/drinks since my first miscarriage.. Ever since I start quitting for some times, no more craving anymore... :p
Ok lor.. I will be be good girl also... So far I've been drinking Horlick.. Which means if go high tea, cannot drink tea!

Btw, the confinement food I ordered from Natal Essentials is being featured on channel 5 now, Red Dot.. Haha, so coincident!

Ok lor.. I will be be good girl also... So far I've been drinking Horlick.. Which means if go high tea, cannot drink tea!

Btw, the confinement food I ordered from Natal Essentials is being featured on channel 5 now, Red Dot.. Haha, so coincident!
I also hardly drink cold drinks except when going for movies and dining out with friends. Like very diff to explain why cold drinks.

But basic day to day like I hardly drink cold drinks except milk. Cannot drink warm milk with ceral leh lol

For high tea, take juice or water lor... No choice. I have avoid high tea for long time now... Felt a waste of money. Haha!
Cereal hor... I place a bowl of milk outside until it become room temp... Lol..!! I'm over the top now... Cold thing is totally ban from my list... But still I miscarriage 3 times... Haiz! Duno wat else I can do.

For high tea, take juice or water lor... No choice. I have avoid high tea for long time now... Felt a waste of money. Haha!
Cereal hor... I place a bowl of milk outside until it become room temp... Lol..!! I'm over the top now... Cold thing is totally ban from my list... But still I miscarriage 3 times... Haiz! Duno wat else I can do.
I cannot. As much I believe abt the links with cold womb etc and despite do many miscarriages I think must cut myself some slack. Enjoy life a bit lol that's me lah.

I will probably go bongus us and my hub will probably ask me to quit ttc altogether. Cox he will feel I not myself anymore though it's for a better cause.

Like now preggie then he act up on me Loh. Abt cold drinks. Sigh man. Say csnnot drink wait harm the womb. When have then they change. When no have they tell me nvm just enjoy. Lol

Same lor... My hubby hate high tea. He alway said a waste of money for mens. Haha!
Why men like that ah?? Lol
He likes buffet but I don't like. Cox I don't eat much. So to me it's a waste of money. But high tea somehow I can eat lol.

So we hardly buffet and high tea together.

Actually my hubby doesn't like high tea, he prefer buffet... Lol! So I'm quite surprised oso that he didn't say no! It will be our first time doing high tea... So far I've only done it with my gfs too.. Haha

Don't think abt it first. Let's get that stick to turn positive then worry abt the rest later. How much steroids would u need? Mine is 10mg per day but that's coz I am actually clear of nk cells.

They say ivig very ex right?
As for steroids I never check I only rem dr Sheila says it is lower dosage...IVIG I never ask but google it ytd wow it is $2500 per jab...

Hm.... My appt wasn't tat bad wor.
First I see the normal doc at G clinic. Then I was refer to recurrent miscarriage dept for ard 3 week time.
For recurrent dept, Dr Sheila will only be at the clinic once a mth... So appt alway full for her, but somehow they will able slot my appt in...

Hm.... My appt wasn't tat bad wor.
First I see the normal doc at G clinic. Then I was refer to recurrent miscarriage dept for ard 3 week time.
For recurrent dept, Dr Sheila will only be at the clinic once a mth... So appt alway full for her, but somehow they will able slot my appt in...
Same for me also.