Support group - Miscarriages

thanks for all the well wishes
it is comforting to know there are ppl who will give u a pat on the back when down. i wouldnt claim i am strong, at times i would break down in tears too...but i am definitely moving on....slowly maybe....but surely.

i too hope to be blessed with a baby of my own one day...but if that day never come, i want to be able to face it.

thanks for all the well wishes
it is comforting to know there are ppl who will give u a pat on the back when down. i wouldnt claim i am strong, at times i would break down in tears too...but i am definitely moving on....slowly maybe....but surely.

i too hope to be blessed with a baby of my own one day...but if that day never come, i want to be able to face it.

Hi Irene
I'm trying to take it positively. Af comes today means I can start ttc by this weekend instead of waiting for 2 weeks for AF to report coz I know this cycle never strike. You must be positive too gal. Discharge finished?

Thanks Xbliss and alien. As long as I do it at a regular time every day? I must take the termparture once I wake up and how to interpret the chart ah, how to know when am I fertile? Sorry I ask so many questions

hi apple
Glad that you are staying strong. Don't worry, we will all perserve and God will grant us our wish one day.

Hi Irene
I'm trying to take it positively. Af comes today means I can start ttc by this weekend instead of waiting for 2 weeks for AF to report coz I know this cycle never strike. You must be positive too gal. Discharge finished?

Thanks Xbliss and alien. As long as I do it at a regular time every day? I must take the termparture once I wake up and how to interpret the chart ah, how to know when am I fertile? Sorry I ask so many questions

hi apple
Glad that you are staying strong. Don't worry, we will all perserve and God will grant us our wish one day.

Hi roxyz

ahh,, ic... but take it easy k, mayb can give yourself a treat to warm bath and have hb gv u a massage or back rub to relax.. u not machine hor..

my discharge is jus about to finish (fingers crossed)... but today i wore heels to work, so I guess that was abit stressful for me, so end up a bit painful.. since its only been a little over 2 weeks...

also we are not intend to ttc yet, at least not for another 2-3 months, so I think i better get myself a thermometre too, to prevent accidently preg b4 my body is ready for it.. I want my next preg to turn out well...

apple.... I am sure all of us here stand a chance to have a baby of our own someday... u mus stay postive and be strong k?

all ladies!! jia you and hang in there!!

Hi roxyz

ahh,, ic... but take it easy k, mayb can give yourself a treat to warm bath and have hb gv u a massage or back rub to relax.. u not machine hor..

my discharge is jus about to finish (fingers crossed)... but today i wore heels to work, so I guess that was abit stressful for me, so end up a bit painful.. since its only been a little over 2 weeks...

also we are not intend to ttc yet, at least not for another 2-3 months, so I think i better get myself a thermometre too, to prevent accidently preg b4 my body is ready for it.. I want my next preg to turn out well...

apple.... I am sure all of us here stand a chance to have a baby of our own someday... u mus stay postive and be strong k?

all ladies!! jia you and hang in there!!

Hi Irene,

i am clueless how to prepare tong cong cao. I always drink it with lean meat and you are right, it taste quite tasteless. But let me check with her how she do it. You know lah, i just know how to eat only...Ha..ha... so horrible.

The thing about people having endo/fibroid cannot take bai foong wan or ba zhen was advise from my gynea. Somehow, he say these will feed the endo/fib and make it worse. Hmmmm...so i just follow lor

Hi Irene,

i am clueless how to prepare tong cong cao. I always drink it with lean meat and you are right, it taste quite tasteless. But let me check with her how she do it. You know lah, i just know how to eat only...Ha..ha... so horrible.

The thing about people having endo/fibroid cannot take bai foong wan or ba zhen was advise from my gynea. Somehow, he say these will feed the endo/fib and make it worse. Hmmmm...so i just follow lor

my guess is that we can cut the tong cong cao into thin slices before cooking (to ensure all the goodness to come out during cooking)? If possible, eat the tong cong cao also...that way sure wont lose any goodness

how much is tong cong cao? anyone can advise? is it as expensive as bird nests?

my guess is that we can cut the tong cong cao into thin slices before cooking (to ensure all the goodness to come out during cooking)? If possible, eat the tong cong cao also...that way sure wont lose any goodness

how much is tong cong cao? anyone can advise? is it as expensive as bird nests?

roxyz,
ur AF come again? is this ur second AF?my first AF ended few days ago.

rest/relax,
i don know i got any endo or fibroid or not, but i drink ba zhen in my teenager time and eat bai foong wan occasionally..u know what is endo/fibroid in chinese? coz my tcm sinseh is a old lady, she might nt be understand ENglish..

applemuffin,
yest i asked medical hall abt the dong cong cao, 100g ard 300 plus, sometimes expensive than birdnest..
(

roxyz,
ur AF come again? is this ur second AF?my first AF ended few days ago.

rest/relax,
i don know i got any endo or fibroid or not, but i drink ba zhen in my teenager time and eat bai foong wan occasionally..u know what is endo/fibroid in chinese? coz my tcm sinseh is a old lady, she might nt be understand ENglish..

applemuffin,
yest i asked medical hall abt the dong cong cao, 100g ard 300 plus, sometimes expensive than birdnest..
(

Piggymummy,

yr gynea shd be able to tell u if you have fibroid cos it can be detected thru scan. As for endo., the only way to confirm is thru a lap procedure.

Fibroid=纤 继 样
Endometriosis= 子 宫 内 膜 异 位 症

Piggymummy,

yr gynea shd be able to tell u if you have fibroid cos it can be detected thru scan. As for endo., the only way to confirm is thru a lap procedure.

Fibroid=纤 继 样
Endometriosis= 子 宫 内 膜 异 位 症

Hi Applemuffin,
Sorry to hear about your loss. Here's how i prepare dong cong cao : -

lean meat - cut into pcs
dong cong cao - about 15pcs
few slice of bao sheng

put all ingredients into slow cooker (small cooker) , using hot boiling water, 2 to 3 small bowls depeding if you like the dong cong cao to taste thick or not. Add little bit of salt for taste. Switch high, cook for 3 hrs.( Remember to use boiling water otherwise it will take longer time to cook)

Hi Applemuffin,
Sorry to hear about your loss. Here's how i prepare dong cong cao : -

lean meat - cut into pcs
dong cong cao - about 15pcs
few slice of bao sheng

put all ingredients into slow cooker (small cooker) , using hot boiling water, 2 to 3 small bowls depeding if you like the dong cong cao to taste thick or not. Add little bit of salt for taste. Switch high, cook for 3 hrs.( Remember to use boiling water otherwise it will take longer time to cook)

Thanks AngelBee for the recipe.. if i dun have slow cooker and cook on open fire, then how long should i cook?

and this can be drank everyday? or many times a week is good? if not lean meat, will chkn do?

Thanks AngelBee for the recipe.. if i dun have slow cooker and cook on open fire, then how long should i cook?

and this can be drank everyday? or many times a week is good? if not lean meat, will chkn do?

Hi Irene, i never use open fire to cook tonics before, so i cant advise you on this. I think it's good to get a slow cooker, if infuture you prepare tonic very often.

Dong cong cao cant take too much also. That time i take twice a week, then reduce to once a week. You can check with medical hall for more information. If you find cooking dong cong cao troublesome. You can buy and ask them to grind into powder for you, but i dont like the taste.

Hi Irene, i never use open fire to cook tonics before, so i cant advise you on this. I think it's good to get a slow cooker, if infuture you prepare tonic very often.

Dong cong cao cant take too much also. That time i take twice a week, then reduce to once a week. You can check with medical hall for more information. If you find cooking dong cong cao troublesome. You can buy and ask them to grind into powder for you, but i dont like the taste.

juz get my hsg (womb xray) report today.Everthing is fine, but my uterus is retroverted. izzit more difficult for ppl who got retroverted uterus to conceive? my gynae said is normal, but i still worried.

hi piggy_mummy,
ur gynae is right, don't worry. i read that retroverted womb is pretty normal, abt 15%-20% women have it.
btw, my mom have it too. and I have 2 siblings.

hi piggy_mummy,
ur gynae is right, don't worry. i read that retroverted womb is pretty normal, abt 15%-20% women have it.
btw, my mom have it too. and I have 2 siblings.

Thanks alien
Spread your babydust to us

Hi piggymummy, yeah loh.. 2nd AF.. 1st one just came 2 weeks ago, then just when I thot I'm ovulating, along comes my menses just 2 weeks after 1st AF and both are pretty heavy. Making me so blur and worried. But I'm taking it positively, means that 2 weeks later, my O will come again and we can try again

Just to share something that I learnt in service today. We must always guard our mind and never allow ourselves to be affected by negativity. And never dwell on the past, or on the future, what it would have been if we never had a m/c. Instead dwell on the present and on God's grace. Be positive in our thinking and speak words of faith and never allow negativity to get us down. We must stay positive and proclaim that we will all hold our little precious in our arms one day

Thanks alien
Spread your babydust to us

Hi piggymummy, yeah loh.. 2nd AF.. 1st one just came 2 weeks ago, then just when I thot I'm ovulating, along comes my menses just 2 weeks after 1st AF and both are pretty heavy. Making me so blur and worried. But I'm taking it positively, means that 2 weeks later, my O will come again and we can try again

Just to share something that I learnt in service today. We must always guard our mind and never allow ourselves to be affected by negativity. And never dwell on the past, or on the future, what it would have been if we never had a m/c. Instead dwell on the present and on God's grace. Be positive in our thinking and speak words of faith and never allow negativity to get us down. We must stay positive and proclaim that we will all hold our little precious in our arms one day

Thanks Roxyz, it is indeed true that we must look forward.

Yesterday, i went to my auntie's place and she was telling me that her neighbour just gave birth to a baby boy at the age of 43. This is the second child, she had her first girl at age 37. Wow! children are gift from god, if it is yours it is yours.

Hope this will encourage all of us here!

Thanks Roxyz, it is indeed true that we must look forward.

Yesterday, i went to my auntie's place and she was telling me that her neighbour just gave birth to a baby boy at the age of 43. This is the second child, she had her first girl at age 37. Wow! children are gift from god, if it is yours it is yours.

Hope this will encourage all of us here!

hey piggy_mummy, do u mean yr uterus is backward tilting? my gynae once mentioned i hv that... but i still managed to get preg la... no worries la, dun think will affect u physically, most impt of all, dun let it affect u mentally, k?

hi angel, thanks..

hey piggy_mummy, do u mean yr uterus is backward tilting? my gynae once mentioned i hv that... but i still managed to get preg la... no worries la, dun think will affect u physically, most impt of all, dun let it affect u mentally, k?

hi angel, thanks..

bought dong cong cao over the weekend. Yu San Sheng having 20% sales on birdnest too. So I grab lor
with so much happening to my body...need to bu
I heard from the YSS salesgirl that they are having a store wide sale on 26 Apr! So if u want to store up dong cong cao or birdnest or any tonic, can go look see

my AF is still nowwhere in sight...sigh..i hope i dont have to resort to AF induction again.

i also got preggie 3x with retroveted uterus. so no worries..

bought dong cong cao over the weekend. Yu San Sheng having 20% sales on birdnest too. So I grab lor
with so much happening to my body...need to bu
I heard from the YSS salesgirl that they are having a store wide sale on 26 Apr! So if u want to store up dong cong cao or birdnest or any tonic, can go look see

my AF is still nowwhere in sight...sigh..i hope i dont have to resort to AF induction again.

i also got preggie 3x with retroveted uterus. so no worries..

irene,
ya,retoverted means backward tilting.

any idea that after DNC, the normal uterus will become backwaard (retroverted uterus)?coz all a long my two gynaes(one is prenatal gynae, another is current gynae)din tell me i got retroverted uterus.Until xray report came out, he said mine is rtvd..I heard from my SIL, her gynae even can tell whether it is rtd tru papsmear..

Y huh??

applemuffin,
how much the dong cong cao from Eu yan sang? The medical hall ard my place sell it at$280 (last wek was $250) per 100g..very expensive leh..

irene,
ya,retoverted means backward tilting.

any idea that after DNC, the normal uterus will become backwaard (retroverted uterus)?coz all a long my two gynaes(one is prenatal gynae, another is current gynae)din tell me i got retroverted uterus.Until xray report came out, he said mine is rtvd..I heard from my SIL, her gynae even can tell whether it is rtd tru papsmear..

Y huh??

applemuffin,
how much the dong cong cao from Eu yan sang? The medical hall ard my place sell it at$280 (last wek was $250) per 100g..very expensive leh..

piggy_mummy

i dunno y leh... paiseh... my gynae jus say some women born with it... mayb i can ask him at my next visit 2 weeks later...

piggy_mummy

i dunno y leh... paiseh... my gynae jus say some women born with it... mayb i can ask him at my next visit 2 weeks later...

sorry for inter-ruption.
piggymummy: dont worry abt retroverted uterus. i also found out I have retroverted uterus wen i did my HSG after my miscarriage in Y2005. I conceive immediately after resting for 3 cycle & given birth to my daughter in Mar 2006. Currently I am expecting my no. 2 that will be due in Dec this year

bbtree