Support group - Miscarriages

mich,

Medical insurance I am not sure. The ladies insurance I got do insure pregnancy and childbirth. Recently I saw a new insurance from Prudential that there is a plan for mum and baby. The plan split 2 parts, first is insure mum during preggy, then after give birth, the plan will insure the baby instead of the mum. I thought of taking that up if preggy again.

Sofia, i feel tt most pple cannot understand the anguish we feel after a miscarriage unless they have been through it themselves. their reactions may help u to see them better, but kinda hope tt dun write off those friends who just dunno how to react...
actually last time i wasn't sure how to react when my friend and later, my ex-colleague told me they had miscarried. All i could manage was a "i'm sorry to hear that, how are you feeling now?" before we moved on to other topics. both are close and dear to me, i could see their suffering but i just didn't know what i could do for them.
now actually i still dunno how i would like other pple to react to my statement tt i had a miscarriage. i mostly just avoid telling them to spare myself and them.

princess, tt's quite interesting, would u happen to know the length of the insurance term? or only applicable only to pregnant ladies?

Mich,

My ntuc plan is medisave linked.. My prudential is a separate plan.. The medisave linked plans are more of hospitalisation plans.. They will not cover pregnancy and childbirth, more for diagnostic procedures, operations, things like treatment for serious illnesses such as cancer and hospitalisation.. For my case, they paid for my hosp bill for m/c and cos i didn't choose my highest ward entitlement, was given 100 cash for each dy stay..

You can get the medisave linked plan from the major ins companies but u can only have 1 plan.. Based on my own research, ntuc incomeshield is comprehensive at a much lower price.. Just to share, for my plan, i pay 138 from medisave annually, and 108 by cash annually too.. I was quoted like more than double for cash component for pru.. Good to look ard and compare before buying..

Princessleopard, mich,

Think u're talking abt the pru first gift.. If i'm not wrong, can buy when u're 18 wks pregnant.. Will protect mummy for duration of pregnancy till a certain period of time after delivery.. Baby will be protected right from birth.. Will be like life policy for baby.. My agent went thru this with me cos i asked last time.. If i conceive by ivf, can't buy cos they only allow for naturally conceived pregnancies..

min

ya i quite like the chocolate taste
the only thing i dun like is when it turn from lukewarm to cold.... i prefer to drink warm....
too bad i cannot pour hot water into it LOL!

Princess, min, thanks for the info. i guess this is a kiv plan since from the website it says can only buy between 18 weeks to 32 weeks of pregnancy.

mich,

Yes, this is a plan to get when u r preggy. Well, if u r looking into enhancing your current plan, then have to look for something else.

Jhw,
This talk seems more for pregnant mother.
I wouldnt attend such a talk, cos will see lot of pregnant mother n upset me.

Min81,
Thanks for sharing ur NTUC plan. May i know wat name of ur NTUC plan?
I'm surprise tat u able to claim too.
Will call up Ntuc and check with them...

jhw, the contents of this talk seem rather interesting, but then i think the same way as celest, it would upset me somewhat to see the pregnant women.

just ranting, the other day i was at my gynae queueing, n this lady was laughing and telling the nurse how she dun feel like waiting to see the dr today, can she come back next week on her appt then dun need to wait so long. n she was at 36w, just as i shd have been if i din miscarry.

Mich, hugzz.. Was feeling a little emotional these couple of days too.. My bb's edd supposed to be this fri..

I was thinking.. So coincidental my 2ww after iui ends around this time.. Was hoping, and hoping, and hoping.. Maybe it's for my bb to come back to me.. But now i know it's not..

Mich,

Think positively!! Good things will definitely come.

Something to share with all.

Any words you speak have a frequency, and the moment you speak them they are released into the Universe. The law of attraction responds to all frequencies, and so it is also responding to the words that you speak. When you use very strong words, such as "terrible", "shocking" and "horrible" to describe any situation in your life, you are sending out an equally strong frequency, and the law of attraction must respond by bringing that frequency back to you.
The law is impersonal, and simply matches your frequency. Do you see how important it is for you to speak strongly about what you want, and not to use strong words about what you don't want?

May the joy be with you,

Rhonda Byrne
The Secret... bringing joy to billions

Min81, hug hug. It's ok. Our time will definitely come. We must learn from what princessleopard says... Must say more positive words n Dnt use strong n negative words. Gambete gambete!!! ☺

Mich n min81,
Big hug! I was feeling super low mood when the date of my bb's edd too.
Whole day I'm trying to make myself super busy, so I wouldn't think tat much.
I realize my pregnant news shortly after Christmas night, it almost 1 year now.
Pray n hope my good news will ring the bells again.

Princess,
I read The Secret too. Was given a clips from a fren of mine.
Trying hard to practice it. Positive thinking to law of attraction.
Now n then I will picture my bb at my bed playing ard with us.
Hehehe!

Princess
noted!!!!

I MUST and WILL DEFINITELY get pregnant this year!!!
hope this sentence is strong enough to make my wish attracted back to me

Thank you Jhw, Celest, Chrisl and Mich!!!

Understand
Coffee, tea out!! can i at least smell it tho? :D that what was I do when Ella was with me

Now that I understand how difficult it is to be a mum, I feel so so sorry to my own mother with all the big words I've used towards her.
It must have been so hard to raise me up for 25 years!

Anyway, sister, the good news for me now is that I got over all the crying part now and I am actually planning a good Christmas break.. Any of you have anything good in mind? Last year, i did the countdown at Universal Studio..lol...

GBOB, min, Princess, Celest,
thanks.. being able to share my emotions helps me feel better alr.

min,
hugs... actually tt's y i keep hoping tt i will get twins, i hope tt my babies will come back to me.

Celest,
i also try to visualise my pregnancy, then having children to play with.

GBOB,
the secret apparently started out being a movie, then they wrote a book based on it. I actually haven't read the book nor seen the movie, but just did research online. i think i posted the link here sometime ago...

i think the blogger xiaxue did quite a good job describing it, mabbe can just google "xiaxue the secret"

Celest,

Yes, at times it may be difficult to practice that. But so long you remember to REMIND yourself of thinking positively, you are already injecting the thinking into your mind. Our brain is really a powerful tool to achieve or get what we want. When we are feeling down, just think of the quotes from The Secret. We will be getting closer to our goal. JIAYOU!!!

GBOB,

There are book but also online version as well.

jhw,

YES!!! We will get preggy SOON!!!

I came across one book online, call sacred birthing
want to find it but unable to...
it tell u that we should communicate with our babies even before we conceive them.... tat will create a bonding btw us and them... and they somehow will be a sticky beanie...
but how to do it i dunno, must go find the book first

Mich,
i have been talking to the air, telling my lost bb to come back to me in,next pregnancy.... this time round mummy will protect him with everything she have

Thanks gals for the info on The Secret. I will check it out tmr when I'm in the office. Hehe...

Hi Sofia, nice to hear u r feeling better

Jhw, thanks and yes one of those resorts in Thailand sound cool.

GBOB, thank you dear

I am just looking at the link Celest posted. Looks interesting!!
So yeah, let's me start the law of attraction right here too,

WE WILL BE MOTHERS in 2013 FOR REAL WITH SUPER HEALTHY BABIES!!!!

Sofia,
i also start to feel bad for the times tt i wasn't so nice to my mum. she did so much for me.

Celest,
thanks for sharing the clip. yea! we shd have more positive energies! ok! see u in the 2013 MTB forum!

jhw,
ya i keep thinking that mabbe the conditions were not so ideal so the baby left, n then i will go n tiao my body n then be prepared for my babies to come back. n same as u, i will also do everything i can to protect them.

Welcome girl... We will meet our goal!! Jiayou!!
Now we are on stage of preparing a healthy womb n mindset.
Just look forward to our happy ever after... *^^*

GBOB
Not yet cos this mth cycle is also haywired liao, so got to wait another month in Novemeber's menses..2nd day of menses to start the prescribed pills..xie xie ni!

jhw
the talk seems interesting but then yeah the thing is to face all those expectant MTB, but hey, since sounds like some gals here are also interested, why not go together!? You know for that emotional support as well as get more info on the topics covered..taking into mind that 'WE WILL GET PREGGY DE!' And hehe get chance to stay close to all those preggies and get their baby dusts hahaa..

Sofia
hmm for me, i think i'll plan a spa romantic villa get away somewhere near!! Bintan is not too bad choice

sisters
just sharing ..i was surfing for 'food for fertility' and chanced upon this link http://fertilekitchen.blogspot.no/search/label/BMI%20%28Body%20Mass%20Index%29 you gals might be interested

Celest,
Thanks for the clip!!! Jiayou and lets be preggy together soon!!!

Sofia
enjoy your christmas holiday!!! Looking at your law of attraction message make me feel so delighted!!!

Chris
the idea sound great!!! But maybe we can meet up when u are back in sg!!! And thanks for sharing the recipe!!!

Mich
i read many famous western psychic articles that some babies had contract with their mum or dad... and definitely will come back to be ours again... as long as we continue to communicate with them, tell them to come back... losing them is part of our life lesson to make us learn how to treasure our happiness and to start taking care of our health...

i suddenly felt so positive and happy!!! Lets keep our friendship going and never give up!!! So happy to know u gals!!! WE ARE GOING TO BE 2013 MUMMIES, DEFINITELY!!!

jhw
meeting up sound like a good idea! But most likely in 2014
Till then we sisters here can arrange for playdates for our babies!

princessleopard
im thinking of getting that and also this book
The Infertility Diet: Get Pregnant and Prevent Miscarriage (Paperback)
(it is on the link i gave as well)
and this
http://www.amazon.com/Inconceivable-Womans-Triumph-Despair-Statistics/dp/0767908201/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1252712633&sr=1-1
i think it seems like a good read if you can find in the library
hmm..in times like ours we really need inspirations hehe

Chris,
yes!! The getting preg and prevent mc book can be found in yishun library!!
I saw it n flip it before...
ut cannot rem the details inside it...

Morning ladies! Thanks for all those useful & informative links. & yes, WE WILL ALL BE MUMMIES IN 2013!!! Jia yo jia yo jia yo!

Chrisl, all the best for your FET. Hopefully u dnt have to go for FET **wink wink ;)

jhw, ya, somehow i believe that there is some bond between the parent and child before they are even born.

Chrisl,
thanks for sharing info about the book, will go n check it out in the library. i like the idea of playdates! it would b great if we all r able to arrange playdates for our children in 2014. then we can form a new topic: 2014 playdates! n i will bring my akan datang twins, haha
all the best for ur FET!

Chrisl,

I am going to get those 2 books. I was searching for such books last month when there is a book sale. But they do not offer those books. Lucky you post the link.

Princess
if you happen to see "Sacred Birthing" during your Search in any Book store, can you inform me?
thanks !! been looking around for this book.
no need to specially find... just let me know if u happen to see, thanks alot !

thanks sisters!

jhw/princessleopard
if i hv not remembered wrongly, kinokuniya bookstores can help to order books for you. The price could be lower or higher depending but no harm calling to ask 1st and compare prices before you get books online
for me no choice here no kino..

jhw,

No prob! I frequent book stores a lot. I prefer to buy than to borrow from library.

Chrisl,

I did not know that. So, kino will entertain calls make to them to check prices? I shop a lot in US website cos recent years USD drop.

princessleopard
hmm actually the last time i used their service was in around 2006/07, im not sure if they still practice that not but no harm calling to ask, but on the other hand, us websites sounds good as well cos hassle free sent to your postbox hehe..

Gbob,

Was ur fren thinking that she's being funny, or is she just plain weird? Just ignore k.. Lotsa weird pple around.. Sorry, but the first thought i had when i read what ur fren said abt her bb was "Siao......."

Chrisl,

Ya, that's why i shop online a lot. I hardly go to shopping malls nowadays. Online is too convenient, but of course tend to overspend...haha

Min81, some ppl r just so blessed n they Dnt realize how blessed they r. That's the infuriating part. She wasn't really maternal to begin with. She started a family cos "it's time to start" "31 liao, btr pop if not too old" more like fulfilling her obligation n doing things according to plan. I m not saying she's no good or wat la... I just feel that here I am, so ready to b a mum, trying so hard to have a child. Despite endless tremendous effort but to no avail n some ppl just effortlessly conceive like nobody biz. If only all know how to count their blessings. Those who can conceive effortlessly will think that having a baby is just bd during right time n viola, u will have one. Little did they realize that the whole process has many many stages n it's a miraculous thing... It's not s easy s they think... At least not to us...

I will ignore dont worry... Just felt tad bit emo n alot of 感触after hearing her words. I'll b fine in no time... Just ranting nia... Hehehe

Gbob,

Ya that's wat's great about the forum.. We are here to listen to one another
I understand sometimes we just have these passing emotions.. After the ranting, we just jump back right up again!