Support group - Miscarriages

roxyz, i guess its fine for you to continue with him. For fertility treatment, i duno if he's consider good. but anyway i have schedule to go for test once my AF report... So if i have more problem with tests, then maybe i may switch another gynae to help. For your case, since you have no problem to conceive, then i dun think u need to switch gynae. if im preggy, i will go back to him and let him deliver

Hi Ms Pi
We all feel e same way here. Tink the feeling will get worse when it reaches Nov which is our EDD. Hopefully by then we are pregnant already !! Yes, it doesnt matter wat sex or animal, most importantly bb is healthy can liao. Sometimes I really wonder why people can get pregnant so easily and can deliver so smoothly without a single m/c in their life. Really very envious of them. Then I end up consoling myself, maybe it just means that we will treasure our little ones and loved ones more because we have gone through loss.

Joline, yes, I will prob stick to him too. Coz jsut saw him for follow up visit today and he never charged me for anything except medicine. Even told me to take folic acid and give me free... am very touched by his gesture. Am also scheduled to see him 1 mth later. Am you seeing him for fertility consultations now? How much does he charge?

hi roxyz, last visit he charged me consultation and u/s scan. If its a followup, then he wont charge me the consultation and only the folic or clomid. He has refer me and my hubby to TMC for test and we will pay over there. SA test is $47.50. My test i still duno yet.

hi roxyz and joline,

may i know what kind of test ur gynae arrange for u?i asked my gynae abt whether my hubby need to do SA test, he said no need coz we did conceive but misc..so he don think the SA test is a must. He arrange me to do womb xray, to chk uterus abnormality and scar due to dnc..

Hi joline,
Did the gynae ask you back for the HSG test?
Cause my gynae didnt say i need to go back for any test. Mine is chemical pregnancy also.
My menses just finish so this morning i just use a pregnancy test kit to test that my hormone level has drop back to normal.

hi joline and ms_pi
we didnt go for any test at all... we asked dr adrian whether do we need to test anything, he said no need. He said mainly pple who have m/c more than once then test and most of the time, tests cannot show anything...

joline, for my follow up visit, shld i see him 1 mth later or when AF report or just after AF report? sorry i so blur...

Ms Pi, nope i went back because i was diagnose with cyst in my ovary by a GP and i went back to him, he found nothing. He asked if i want to go for HSG test, and i agreed.

Roxyz, since he said 1 mth later, i guess its better to go back as per his instruction. He may have his reason for asking u to go back 1 mth later

yes, ms_pi, agree totally with u.. now just waiting for AF to report .. also duno whne i ovulate... scared everything haywire already

Hi roxyz,
Are you going to start TTCing or rest for a few months? Cause now i also not sure when i will O so think will just BD according to mood. If dont have then let my body rest, but not sure if have, will effect baby a not..

I just went for 1st hormone jab (GnRH) on Mar 27. Then my menses came on April 5 ! 5th of the month is my normal menses date. I thought hormone jab suppose to be like fake menopause, how come i still have menses. It's not alittle bit type, its quite heavy for the first 2 days.

Anybody been thru this ?

Hi rest_relax_forever,

U'll still've your menses for 1st hormone jab... Menses will be missing for a mth or two after your 2nd hormone jab. And the menses you currently have is quite heavy and usually longer.. mine lasted for about 12 days to clear up.

Don't worry... nothing wrong...

hi puppy2006,

hw r u? thank you for ur advise lastime..Now i am doing fine, just finished my "confinement"..waiting AF to report after dnc lastmonth..afterthat will go for HSG (womb xray).

HI Ms Pi
I just bd as per normal... O is totally screwed up now.. AF havent report yet and duno when will O come... Yesterday on a whim, I tested O on the LH strips and it came negative... nearly broke down and cry and asked hubby whether will I get pregnant again

I saw my gynae last week for follow up scan, he said everything seems ok, seeing him again next month. Hate this waiting for AF to report and duno whether O and AF got screwed up or not... haiz

hi piggy mummy
My gynae only did an ultrasound on my stomach and ask me to see him 1 month later, should be after AF report. But he is quite kind, never charge us a single cent for these follow up visits. How much does a womb xray cost? Is it necessary for everyone to go?

Hi roxyz,
Same case as you leh.. very worried now. Dont know whether AF will screwed up or will O a not. Did u do a DnC or is yrs just a chemical preg? Cause mine AF was abt 1 week late after i test preg. So now i dont know my cycle is how many days. Seems like everyone is getting pregnant recently. Listen radio, got news of Xiao S getting pregnant, on TV got news of Zoe Tay pregnant. See friend's blog found out she pregnant also.. Arhhh... When's my turn?

Hi puppy2006,

Thanks! at least i don't have to panic. i so scare something wrong. Today is 6th day and its clearing up.

How many jab are u on already or you complete the jabs ? is it effective so far?

roxyz,
i think because mine is second misc(first was chemical preg), so he asked me to do hsg.My appt was a week after dnc, he only did ultrasound scan.but now i have to wait AF come, then 4-5 days after AF clear,can go HSG.i thk it cost ard $200

Hi piggy mummy and rest of the gals,

Been rather busy at work and also planning for little bb soon...

Hi rest relax forever,
Me only need 2 jabs... next month doing a scan and my gynae will help me to try to conceive within 6 mths...

Hope everyone is fine and move on... surely we all will be mummy one of these days soon!!!

Hi Ma PI
I also have same sentiments as you... thot by Oct, I'll be a happy mother... mei xiang dao...haiz. Mine was a m/c, bb heartbeat at week 7 turned weak and stopped... was super depressed coz 1 week before that, bb heartbeat was ok..
seems like whole world is getting pregnant also.. and worst thing for us is, we duno whether our system has been screwed up or not... now just waiting for AF to report...

hi puppy2006, wat jabs are you taking currently? wat is it for??

piggymummy, sorry to hear that...guess it's even more upsetting for you, has your AF reported already?the HSG is the womb xray to see abnormality?

puppy2006,

what the method ur gynae use to help u to conceive??IVF?wat jab r u taking now?

roxyz,
according to my gynae,he said have to chk got any scar after dnc, and c any abnormality of uterus..i asked him what abt doing blood test instead of xray, he said xray more accurate,so i trust him..

dear all

I am in my 12th week, and i did a cvs last week after my gynae scanned my baby to be at extremely high risk of Down's. the result would only be out next week but i am already quite lost about what to do. I would wake up every morning thinking about what would the results be, and cry at the thought that I might lose my bb. My husb is very suportive and caring but he is very firmed about not continuing the preg if the test result is unfav. he has a sister who has Down's the his family could not cope with her. rationally i know what is the "right" thing to do, but i don;t seem to be able to think about it.

whenever i am alone, i will ask my baby to give me a chance to care for him/her and give her the best. i will ask my baby to prove the scan wrong and let the results be favourable.

but deep down, i can;t help but be sad, and i really dunno what to think, or how to feel...

by the result is out next week, i would be in my 13th week, my gynae said that I could still choose a TOP if i prefer so that it would be less traumatic for me. but after reading some of the posts, I was thinking mayb i should re-consider..

i know its too early for me to think about this now, but i am really anxious about this,, has anyone had this before? would u pls share?

hi piggy
Thanks! Have your AF reported yet? Me been waiting for 3 weeks already

Hi Irene
I'm very sorry to hear about this. Me and hubby decided before also that if our child might be a DS child, we might not want to keep him/her also for fear of what will happen to the child when we are old or pass away.

How about seeking a second opinion? I have heard of cases where against all odds, the couple kept the child and everything turned out fine.

Pray and keep in mind that doctors are not the absolute authority on matters concerning miracles. I do not know if you are a Christian but if you are, Rev Benny Hicks who is very well known for his healing will be in town tomorrow to Sun at the indoor stadium 7pm for a healing meeting. I'll be going there to pray for healing for my womb.

hi irene, sorry to hear about your experience. Looks like the risk would be there cos of family history. For me, there isn't any family history but when the development of the bb went wrong, hubby and i decided matter-of-factly that we cannot keep the child. It was a tough decision and emotions definitely ran wild but at the end of the day, we wanted good for both the child and ourselves. I do not really think i am emotionally strong enough to have a special child and face up to the challenge financially, physically and emotionally.

It is definitely a tough decision but i hope you do what you think is right for you and your hubby. I do hope you get the support you need.

roxyz,
my AF nt yet leh, if counted from the day of Dnc until now, already 1 month plus 4 days.But my gynae said my AF will report ard 10/april-25/april..so waiting..
U going to indoor stadium for the healing service?i also received that email from my fren.Thinking of going too..

Dear roxyz and xbliss

Thank you for your sharing... I actually felt better after writing the post yesterday and after reading your words today. i tell myself, i need to be brave..

we did get a second opinion. after the initial scan, my gynae sent me to NUH and we did another more detailed scan and the cvs.

xbliss, may i ask how old were u when u exerience this? and how many weeks were u preg then? and also if you dun mind, what method did u opt to terminate? (but you need not reply if you dun feel like, I dun mean to intrude... my apologies in advance.. )

the result for my cvs should b out on coming mon, do u think i need to seek a third opinion, no matter what is the result?

thanks to all...

Hello! Irene,

I have gone thru similar situation as you. I also went through CVS, though the CVS results were normal but her NT scan shows very serious thickness and gynae advised that she will not survive despite good CVS results. I still hang on to it until the detailed scan whereby the last hopes where dashed. At week 23-24, she was motionless and heartbeat had stopped. I had to deliver her and had a last look. It was a painful experience but I think I already did whatever I could to make the best out of it.

Like you, I seek 2nd, 3rd and even 4th opinion and the results turn out to be the same. I had wanted to keep her no matter wat until fate decrees.

I think you should wait till the CVS results are out then seek other opinion after the results are out. Anyway, I wish you all the best and be strong no matter what happens.

been some time since i last came in.. hope everyone is doing fine
Congrats to mummies-to-be!!! A smoooooooooooooooooooooooth journey up ahead!! ^^ *hugs*
To those who are recuperating.. build up a stronger body, for a better tomorrow
Our little angels will be watching us from above...

hi piggy mummy
im prob going today... couldnt make it yesterday, my sister went for the service yesterday and she said it's awesome, alot of empty wheelchairs, lame walked and deaf heard, Praise God!

i had my 1st AF. it came with a great flood.. felt weaker after that. its quite scary to see blood oozing out like anything.

has anyone encounter this before?

Hi Dolphin,

my 1st AF also came alot. Have to change pad 3-4 times in a day. My 2nd cycle also alot. Told doc, he say its ok. My AF lasted about 6-7 days.

Hi Piggymummy,

I wait 1 mth and 3 days before 1st AF report. Read that anything between 4-6 weeks in ok.

Hi Irene,

I am very sorry on what happen. You must be strong. Whatever happen and your decision, it would be a rational one that is gd for you and the bb. Emotion will heal with time but we must accept the inevitable. Will pray for you. Press on ok.

Hi girls ! I am back again. Have been busy at work, no time to log in. Not feeling too happy cos have to travel to US for 2 weeks then come back to go for my 2nd hormone jab. Everyday pray that my endo will go away and can ttc soon,, Sigh....anyway let's all cheers
to each other for now and look forward to have mickey mouse bb lah....
Don't know what will happen after the 4 jabs but just need to continue ttc journey.

Hi Dolphin,

my 1st AF also came alot. Have to change pad 3-4 times in a day. My 2nd cycle also alot. Told doc, he say its ok. My AF lasted about 6-7 days.

Hi Piggymummy,

I wait 1 mth and 3 days before 1st AF report. Read that anything between 4-6 weeks in ok.

Hi Irene,

I am very sorry on what happen. You must be strong. Whatever happen and your decision, it would be a rational one that is gd for you and the bb. Emotion will heal with time but we must accept the inevitable. Will pray for you. Press on ok.

Piggymummy,

forgot to tell you that you can ask your gynea to do a scan and see if there are thickening of the uterus wall. If there is means AF coming soon. I did that the last time.

Thanks etsbaby and rest_relax_forever for your encouragement. i think my cvs result would be out this coming week. i am getting from depressed ... to be anxious.... i hope everything will turn out fine... i pray hard...

btw, i see some of you mention dnc, may i ask what is dnc?

rest_relax_forever,

my gynae say after AF then c him..so waiting now..it had been 1 month 6 days liao..

may i know how long u stop drinking chicken essence and DOM after 1 month of "confinement". coz now i still drink chicken ess and yomeishu everyday..

for those who seeing tcm, may i know how the sinseh know ur prob by just performing "ba mai"?coz these few days i have alot of queations mark in my mind..
1)i am visiting a tcm,i just told her i got misc last month, and this is my sec misc, she told me my body is weak then she prescribe med for "tiao jing".but what puzzling me is how tcm know whether we got prob like fibroid, endo,PCOS...and treat accordingly?
2)are we really infertile?coz most of us here are conceived but lost the bb.(mostly bb heartbeat has stopped)

I need some advise from those who are visiting tcm, coz i think of change chinese sinseh..

thankyou

piggymummy,
maybe you can wait for another week then if nothing happens, go see gynea end of april so you can fang xin abit. Do you have AF symptons like stomach bloat ? If have maybe it will be very soon.

I drank chix ess everyday when in confinement but reduce to twice a week now. Intend to continue to drink cos feel got more energy. Did not drink dom cos i got endo and dom will aggreviate it.

hi irene
D and C means they put us to sleep and they dilate the cervix and put a curette inside to scrape the uterus wall to remove the foetus tissue

Hi piggymummy
my af also havent report. 3.5 weeks already. I do not think we are infertile cause if we are infertile then we wouldnt be able to conceive in the first place.

irene,
Praying hard for u. Mine was diagnose with edward syndrome, before I can decide anything in 2 days time, at wk 14, I miscarriage the bb out.

had been 9 mths since my 2nd m/c.. sigh going to TTC again.. actuallu kind of worried.. *sigh* dunno how much I can take.

I sincerely pray that everyone will have a smooth pregnancy soon.. I think for someone who wants a kid so much, going thru a m/c is the most heart-breaking thing. After i had my m/c , i read up a lot on miscarriage and realise u can actually m/c at any stage. I use to think that having a kid is easy. Now then i realise there are so many complication.. I really think no women should go thru it at all.. I guess even when i am pregnant next time, i cant help it but will feel worried thru out the nine months.. I know its no good, but those who have been thru it will understand the feeling. Take care everyone..

hi icy and ms pi
I fully agree with ur sentiments. I am also very worried now and I can't help but blame myself for my failure. Hubby says like that he dun dare to see me pregnant again coz he is scared if mc again (touch wood), he super scared I cannot take it.

And I fully agree, no woman should be made to go through any m/c. It is such a sad experience. I used to think getting pregnant and carrying baby to full term was so easy but I am so dreadfully wrong. Whenever I see pregnant women with big stomachs on the street I can't help but envy them so much. No matter what, we must all stay strong and I'm sure our desires for a bb will come true soon

piggymummy and roxyz,

Gynae says period usually takes 4-6 weeks, so don't need to be so worried. mine just came with a vengeance - more than 9 weeks after my mc! guess my hormones were a bit out of sync after the mc and d&c... so hang in there

i haven't visited this thread in a while. FYI, i had m/c on 21st Feb, and my AF came exactly 6 weeks later. and it was very very heavy. Lasted for abt 7 days.
So for those that their AF haven't come yet, pls don't worry, as I find the waiting stress even makes it delay more. So try to relax ya.
I too pray for all of us here to have a smooth pregnancy soon.

hi mulberrie, great to see you back here.i took 41 days or about 5+ weeks for AF to come back.. so don't worry too much. The flow was as per my normal onse. Since, then my AF has been more regular than before.

It's been 3+ months after the incident and we are ttc-ing hard! Really do pray for all of us to be able to have a smooth preg soon
Jia You!

My AF finally came today!! 3.5 weeks after dnc. Duno to be happy or sad coz it means that we din manage to conceive straight after m/c. But hubby very happy, he said better to take gynae advice and wait 1 cycle and now it means im back to normal, we can start ttc. But AF super little, never stain pad, only when use tissue to wipe then got a little bit.Is this normal ah? Sekali it's not AF and make us happy for nothing.. haiz

Roxyz,
it's better to wait for hormones to be more stable and balance, maybe 2 or 3 mths later then start ttc
cos if not getting 2nd m/c is higher risk after d & c, anyway do start built up your health and hormones like taking multivits and anti oxidants. Body healthier and better condition to ttc again

God bless

hi xbliss,
yes all of us continue to Jia You!

hi roxyz,
on my AF 1st day , it also was very very little. few drops only., that was during the daytime. I was abit worried then also. Then in the night time, before i went to sleep, i felt the a gush of flow.... then from then onwards, my AF become heavy flow. It was heavy flow for abt 4days, then slowly reduce until abt 7th day only stop completely.

happy to c all of u the AF finally came..me not yet,already 5 weeks 3 days..

may i know how to boost the body like what kind of vit shd we take?