Support group - Miscarriages

Sasa
Hugzzz
I felt exactly the same as how u feel when gynae informed me about my miscarriage.. I just could not control my tears when I walked out of the room....
We will get through all this one day and have our rainbow babies soon! The worst will be over !
It just shows that we are able to get pregnant and our body is capable of performing quality control for us...
When our body is well again, our baby will come back to be ours again....

Posted this on the other thread and tot i post this here to ask as well...

I am super sad
Went to my 2nd FET scan today and doc informed that i am not ovulating this month
which took me by surprise. Thus he suggested and subsequently scheduled me for a medicated FET. I am to take Progynova starting D2 of my next AF and then for the whole of Trimester 1 IF bfp..

Just want to ask Sisters taking/ or took PROGYNOVA before---

1) Have your case resulted in a bfp and subsequently- a healthy child? (cos i read on the side effects of the drug on pregnancy..it's kinda contradicting cos one hand doc say to take but then drug info said harmful to preggies)

2) Have any one of you have any bad side effects while on this progynova?

Any input will be greatly appreciated!

ChrisL,

Big big hug! Don't be sad k, now ur doc has put u on medicated FET, it'll definitely work since it's in a controlled setting.. I'm not sure about progynova but i remember i read about it in some US forums when googling about thin lining.. It seems like it's prescribed for women with thin lining to help the lining to thicken..

hmm so sad till i can't sleep...+ hb not around so im alone for the night till tomorrow
yeah it's for thickening the lining but i kinda don't want any further medications in my system..so i prefer natural lah..

ChrisL,

Ya i understand.. But i guess no choice if the medication can help you.. Or if u want, can wait another cycle to see if u ovulate naturally..

Hugs.. What time is it on ur side now? Don't stay up too late ya..

ChrisL. What is the measurement of ur lining before they prescribed u pronynova? Same thing happened to me when I wanted to my 2nd fet in Aug. Doc did say that sometime women do not ovulate due to stress or first few mths after a misscarriage. I had a miscarriage in mid April so it was about 3-4mths before trying again. But am just curious why I was prescribed the same medication eventhough I don't have a lining issues.

princess, having twins would be so perfect, get 2 kids at 1 go! not greedy la, haha double the kids double the joy! hearsay tt there is a higher chance of multiple births if undergoing fertility treatments, jia you
trying to relax n think positive.

jhw, agree with u, i keep telling myself tt things could be a lot worse n i shd b grateful for what i have now.

chrisl,
hugs... if u can't zz, mabbe u may want to try to picture urself lying in bed for the 5 more minutes after u hit the snooze button on ur alarm clock in the morning. can understand ur wish not to have so much meds in ur system, i think there r some drugs where the positive effects outweigh the side effects, so the dr prescribed it.

Mich,

If really long feng tai, then really great. Straightaway can close factory...haha. Ya fertility treatments will increase the chance of multiple, even clomid can do too. I remember once I took clomid, then doc scan and say I got 2 follicles.

Hi, can sisters advise should I eat egg white, ensure milk etc now for preparation of Fet early next year?

Min81, all the best to u!!!

Hi Chrisl, I took progynova before. Didn't bfp. I got side effects. Dizzy spells n vomiting. Doc told me to stagger out the dosage into morning and night instead of one shot take in the morning.

Hi snoopy, my view la... Just start taking lor since its good for your health anyway... It's better to start early right? Hehe

Snoopy77,

Thanks! Ya i think u can start taking.. Why not
Maybe the ensure milk first since it's a nutritional supplement anyway.. My hubby likes it too.. For the egg whites, maybe just in moderation now, if not, by the time u start ur FET, u might feel a little icky at the sight of it cos have to eat so much..

Snoopy,

I also think egg white in moderation. Last time I tried that before, in the end scared of egg white. There are other things also rich in protein, like bird nest, and xue ge. I think more ladies took xue ge to prepare their follicles.

Hi Princessleopard,
When I m in 2ww, I scared to have ew. But after surgery, I like it! Hee....
But ensure milk... Hmm... I prefer to hav milo, my favourite drink.. Ensure milk open last few mth liao, still can't finish it..

For Xue Ge, I heard some ppl said some are not real one. If eat yan wor, expensive & also some like jelly after cook ....

Snoopy77,

I took egg whites for a few days after my 1st scan cos i felt follicles were growing slowly.. Already felt tough eating it after a while.. Haha.. Admire those doing ivf and eating like 6-8 a day.. For the ensure milk, i don't think u're supposed to keep for so long, preferably finish within 3 wks after opening.. For myself, i finish it ard 5 wks when i alternate with anlene.. If u like milo,u can get the choc flavour.. My hubby only takes that cos he feels it's like iced choc drink.. I make it with cold water for him.. U can give it a try

min81,

Ya, at first I also dunno. I just eat. Later do research that know where exactly it came from.

snoopy,

All these expensive stuffs sure have fake ones around. Must know how to differentiate. I gave this task to my experienced granny.

Hi min81, I really can eat 6 to 8 ew during ivf. I cooked half boiled & only eat the ew.
I think the milk open more than 3 mths liao & I still cant finish..;) ok,will try my best....

Princessleopard, yalor, so many fake one ard... my mum also don't know how to differentiate. So I also seldom buy...

Princessleopard,

Actually the ensure milk is not really milk, more of a nutritional health drink.. Tastes like milk.. It seems to be doing good for me.. I was sharing on another thread it seems to have helped my nail psoriasis a great deal so i'm still taking it though my ivf was postponed.. Anlene milk also gd with diff set of nutrients.. I think why ensure is recommended during ivf is cos of the high protein and there's selenium which is said to be good for implantation..

Snoopy77,

Hehe.. Very fast one la, can take 6 scoops on alternate days if u don't wish to take everyday.. For the soft boiled eggs, how do you separate the yolk from the white? Cos sometimes got this layer of white over the yolk, i tot so wasted to just scoop the yolk off..

Snoopy,

Really pei fu ni!! I tried 2 in the morning, 2 at night. First few days ok, but subsequently cannot stand it. Eat until scared...haha

But I read somewhere that egg white actually consider liang food. Cos we are supposed to keep our womb warm. Egg yolk is heaty, that is why the combination is balance. This is the wonder of nature.

Snoopy,

Ohh okie.. Cos i feel so wasteful to throw the egg yolk, if i hardboil, can take out 1 yolk for my doggy.. Hehe.. But i really prefer half boil.. Wondering if there's a need to continue with egg whites during my 2ww now, since egg already released..

Princessleopard,

Yup no prob, it's basically supplement for adults.. I take it as my multi-vit.. Hehe.. It's in powder form.. Like anlene, also mix with cool or cold water so don't destroy the nutrients.. But ensure the price is double of anlene, that's why i alternate daily betw the 2..

wow babes, alot of reading in one day! haha..
is the egg white/ protein only helpful for iui/ivf, or is it generally good for everyone before ovulation? Sounds like alot of whites to take! I usually only take the yolk (guilty...)

Rian,

Some people say its yi xing bu xing, but egg white is really rich in protein, which is beneficial for our follicles. Eat in moderation will do.

Princessleopard,

You look for Ensure Life.. It's in tin form, got 2 sizes.. They also have the packet ready mixed form like packet drinks but very exp..

leapgal
About 3-5mm still..huh you also got the same medication despite not lining problem? From what my doc told me, he said to build up lining more so that my next bfp more stable and embryo can stick and grow better into. So your that bfp fet round resulted in mc? What is your stage now? I wonder if the medication somehow or rather attributted to mc..

Mich
hmm actually i was (my mind) totally awake yesterday and just occupied my mind watching tvb shows until my time 6am..have not been like this in a long while..maybe cos my hb was not around and i find it scared to go to bed alone lol

Princessleopard
i don't think red bean soup helps this time for me unfortunately, cos my 2nd fresh cycle i took red bean soup and my lining was at 11.2mm when my ET took placed..dunno why but hmm..

Snoopy
I love Milo too!!!! during when i was preggy, i have so much cravings for milo and cream crackers biscuits dipped into them! yumz!

Sasa
*hugs* build up your body with a mini confinement now ok..

GBOB
how much was your dosage? My doc told me to take 2 on start of AF then a lower dosage thereafter..and was you also on progesterone? Cos i read that they will minimize/counter the side effects

Hi chrisl, I vaguely remembered that I was on 2 pills from cd2 onwards and then think from cd 6 onwards increase to 3 pills & that's when I start to b giddy n vomited. I wasn't on progesterone before transfer. After et then have prog support.

Min81, infact I still taking ew during 2ww, but not so much ....
Ya, sometime I also feel wasted to throw the yolk but no choice ....

Chris L, Milo buddy, ;) I love Milo like ppl must have coffee everyday...think cannot live without Milo ... hahaha....

Btw, what's ur problem now? Start fet now??

GBOB
i see thanks! I think mine is almost the same, start CD 2 with 2 pills then 3 everyday, 2 in the morning 1 evening..

snoopy
lol milo buddy, i don't know if during milo during preggy is ok not cos cocoa got caffeine..you hv any idea?

princessleopard
no, i didnt ask doc cos this is a new doc take over from my old retiring one, but i think it's my chemical pregnancy in july then tcm herbs and stress while i was in sg that is this way + hormones

ChrisL. My first fet was natural resulted in bfp but I did evac of uterus at 8+wks as there was no heartbeat. 2nd fet, did not ovulate but triple lining at D16. So doc prescribed me prognova for my 3rd fet when my next menses come but I decided to do on Dec. Meanwhile monitoring my ovulation for these 3 months. But until now I am still wondering whether they prescribed me the right medication.

Snoopy,

Wah milo addiction.. Hehe.. Hey the other time i copied down the list of food to avoid during 2ww shared by another lady on ivf thread.. It was given to her by CARE.. And it included cocoa leh.. That's why i bought the ensure vanilla flavour even though i like the choc.. But i tot so many ladies taking milo also hor..

ChrisL,

Try not to worry too much k.. Maybe u wanna seek a 2nd opinion? If not, maybe u can give this med a try first.. Looking at the ivf thread, seems like it's quite commonly used..

The thread run so fast...

Chris,
How about seeking second opinion like what min suggested...
Or how about don't take the medicine first.... Try to see if u ovulate next cycle then decide..... Maybe it is stress that cause this problem?

Min and princess
I read thru the thread and search for Ensure..
There is free sample given to your Singapore address... Maybe u want to go to their website to get a sample first... Try and see if u suit the milk before buying since it is expensive

Princessleopard,

Wah so fast.. Haha.. Btw, if u taking as a nutritional supplement, can also take 3 scoops a day with 100 ml water (taught by abbot nutritional advisor).. I still prefer taking the full serving of 6 scoops since i don't take any multi vit..

min81,

Haha...I kiasu ma. Just nice need to do groceries shopping.

I stopped taking my multi-vit, cos I taking pre-conception vit now. So, I take 3 scoops should be enough then?

Princessleopard,

Maybe u just compare the contents and see if there's too much of a particular vit/mineral.. If not, i think it's fine to take 6 scoops leh.. If u not sure, u want me to give u the contact of the nutritional advisor to confirm?