Support group - Miscarriages

jhw,

My master do it for me, the temple is at geylang. If nothing happen, i dun think need to do it. cos when i told him i mc, he say will do chao du in lunar july, but if i start to hear anything, then need to do dian deng first, cos cannot wait till lunar july.

luckystarlets

The information i give below is Dr Su consultation hours....

Fu Nan Traditional Chinese Medicine Centre
Blk 152 Bukit Batok West Ave 6 St.11 #01-266.
Tel : 6896 1618
Physician Su

Operating hours:
Mon: 8.30am - 12pm / 6-9pm
Tue: 8.30am - 12pm
Wed: 8.30am - 12pm
Thu: Closed
Fri: 8.30am - 12pm / 6-9pm
Sat: 1.30pm - 5pm
Sun: 8.30am - 12pm
PH: Closed

Princess,

ok thanks !!! I will wait and see.
if not i will just go ahead with the chao du in 7th Month

QQ

Singapore Buddhist Lodge
Ju Shi Lin Temple

http://www.sbl.org.sg/

Sunday, 19 December 2010 06:34
Admin Office Opening Hours:

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, Sunday (9:00am to 5:00pm)
Wednesday, Saturday (9:00am to 6:00pm)

Address: 17-19 Kim Yam Road Singapore 239329

Tel: 67372630
Fax: 67370877

Luckystarlets: big hugs n sorry for your loss..

i know words of comfort won't be able to take away the pain you must be going through now. I pray that you will be strong and get through this safely and you will be able to conceive naturally and have a healthy baby growing in u soon. Many of us once suffered a loss, so We know the pain. We'll be around should you need a listening ear.

*hugz*

jhw,

Ya, hope everything went well. Then u jus straightaway do chao du can liao

Thank you undecided. Really appreciate it. I must say making this choice to join this support group helps a lot. All of you are so encouraging.

Thank you jhw for Dr. Su's contact. After I am better, I will probably visit her. =)

Wow, this tread moving fast. =D

I'm a catholic. What we does is, offer a mass offering for our baby as much possible. Our priest will raise our baby name up on the prayer during the mass. We believe that body is a shell for the soul n our bb soul has raise up there n one day we will meet him/she. I'm looking forward to that day. Of cos I wouldn't commit any silly act first. Haha!

sorry but is there anyone here gone thru chemical pregnancy b4? Can tell me if there is much cramps
?

i am totally taken aback by some spotting and tad bad crampings now..i so fear a chemical pregnancy aka early miscarriage
I'll be going to a nearby gynae tomorrow morning as no night clinics nearby tonight
Im just having bed rest now and minimum walking..so many questions now..dunno if the long haul plane ride in the cramp seat made it like that or hmm...can't help but feel sad lei

Chris, though i dun encourage ppl to go kkh.... but if emergency , u can try there as it is 24 hours o & g clinic....
I read that not all spotting is miscarriage. It could be implantation or uterus expanding..... dont scare yourself first...

ChrisL where are u staying?? If you cannot wait can go kk and see first. Don't walk too much as we also dont know what's wrong. Dr Su can help??

ChrisL, I just had one. No cramps, no spotting as I was on strong progesterone support.

Cramps and spotting is very common and is not necessarily a sign of chemical.

What kind of progesterone you on? Can up the support?

Fingers crossed that yours is not chem.

ChrisL,

Are you feeling ok now? Still very pain? I dunno about kkh cos never been there.. I suggest sgh or nuh a&e dept cos i had been there before and received very quick and good care.. Both hospitals have gynae dept so there'll be gynaes on duty.. If anybody able to drive you there it should be quite fast..

nope i am not on any supports as this is a natural conception..but thankfully no more spotting nor bad cramps now..will monitor and see..if worse might drop by kkh later my mum also said better to be sure..will take taxi there cos no one to drive me..

thanks for inputs sisters..

ChrisL,
Oh dear, wat the colour of ur spotting?
If it red, then pls go for A&E. Dun play play with ur health.
Big hug!

yup cfm chemical pregnancy..anyway im prepared lah..*sigh* now coming as AF..rather much flow and more painful cramps than usual

i highly suspect it's the air travel..air pressure and cattle class cramp style seating..i also carried about 22.7kg of check in at some point and hand carry about 7kg luggage.. not forgetting all the walkings from one end of airport to the other, not enough sleep/jet lag and x ray(though the airport security said pregnant women safe but hmm)etc..lotsa reasons..but ok lah i'll go see TCM soon loh..tiao back again what to do..

ChrisL

Hugs! When I was preg, I actually went for my honeymoon coz my gynae says it was ok to go. Also, I found out I was pregnant 2 days before my honeymoon. But when I come back, baby didn't grow and no heart beat. I also suspect is because of air pressure and all. Did read online about it as well.

Don't give up ok. We can try again. These are life lessons, we will come back strong and good. This morning my husband tell me, "You are flushing your engine, renovating the womb, to prepare for a better bedroom for our next baby to come!"

Chris... take care .... now keep taking tonics....and have plenty of bed rest.... how long u be in singapore for this trip.... maybe can see tcm first...

ChrisL,
Hug Hug. Take care and rest well.
It’s good that you are in SG now since you can go TCM and your mom can help you out.

In April I was back in SG for my dad’s funeral. I didn’t know I was pregnant then until everything ended. I also suspect perhaps it was the flight since it was almost my implantation timing.
My mom said it could be contributed from the hectic schedule and the pang-tang of the funeral too …But no choice.
A week later, detected no sac and later on baby didn’t at all grow.

Chris... take care..... try to see a tcm soon.....After tiaoyang, healthy bb will come to us soon...hugs!!!

Princess, and gals
Dr su say Dom can be drink during Ovalution but not during AF.... and she also say if we want to drink red raspberry tea, she would suggest that 五子衍宗丸 is even better for us than red raspberry

chrisl, take cre and hugs..

ladies, is there any way i can add honey to the med that Dr Zou prescribe? Its so bitter and i always intend to puke when i take the med..

Good Sunday afternoon. Just want to find out, anyone heard of Instead Soft cup? I was reading online, and ladies in the state use it's a form of conception to keep sperms in after BD. it is also like a menstrual cup.

Hi sisters..

im way better today after my durian therapy. Im in a way mentally prepared and getting geared towards my next step..so no worries
Jia You everyone!!! We'll reach our goals in not very long now!!
positive thoughts!

luckystarlets
yup think i've but i've not tried personally, you thinking of using it?

Hi ChrisL

Jia you ok! We all work hard again! Yup, thinking of trying, still in the midst to find out more. Maybe I'll import from overseas.

Morning Everyone.

Anyone had blighted ovum before? I had d&c 2weeks++ back. Saw the posting about 'Chow du'. If blighted ovum need to do chow du?

I told my husband about my reading here. And he was saying if no feotus and no heart beat then then there should be no soul.

Not sure anyone had blighted ovum and did chow du.

Chrisl,

I am so sorry to hear that. I was away over the weekend. I hope you are coping well. You will be here 2 mths, right? Perhaps can visit Dr Su?

Take care, dear!

Princess , ya it is a chinese tonic i think, not dr su med. I read the internet, this med helps with improving fertility. Then dr su also say it is the same as red raspberry leaf tea. If we were to take RRLT, she would rather we take this. She also say dom cannot be taken during menses. But can take during O.

Princess, actually i also not sure leh. Now i seem to be taking alot of stuffs in one go.... maybe after my first menses, i will consider buying.... but i need to ask dr su when can we take this med, as in specific timing.... update u again....

jhw,

Same sentiments. My hb also worried that I am taking too many things now. Not sure if its really good for us.

Thanks for checking it up for us.

Princess, no problem at all .... this weekend i had been racking my brain and searching on internet over when to insert a slot of my day to eat this 五子 thingy.... then i think think, better ask dr su first....

No worries Princess!
Thanks anyway..well im kinda mentally prepared this time already so hmm..today i went to another TCM and did my 1st acupuncture!!