Support group - Miscarriages

Christine: Congrats to u!! Ur af is here! So no need to worry that you may preggie. Now proved that it's not. I think you lost alot of weight within the 2 mths. Better to relax urself and rest more. Can still exercise but cut down on it. I want to exercise back too after my d&c but i make sure my body is better first before i do back exercise again. Me gained 4 kgs during my preg! Thinking of going to start back my swimming this week.

Ham: Sorry to hear abt ur lost. Can understand how you feel as we all experienced it. But no worry, time will heal back everything. If you want to cry, just cry out. After letting it out, you will feel better. But don't think and bother with ur lost too long, not good for ur health if you want to ttc again soon.

Gynae told me that i shd be having my first af by end of this mth and I am waiting for it to come. Keep my finger crossed.

Holidaygal: you drink your tea how many times a day.i drink it 4 times a day. I think it work somehow that my cramps are lighter now...

Wah.. I think u better see doc... Your af seems to be mia for too long....

Beowie: ya lor.. I stress too much on my body le.....

Sy: ya lor.. I got so worried! But now its here.. Im happy... Finally... I dont have to worry so much le...

Its ok to have massage. I also went for spa a week ago.. Haha... Time to give the body a good break... Im having my abdomen massage this thurs also...

Ham: my cousin say its better to do the massage, cos it will push the uterus back in place. And be firm again to be ready for the next preggie.

I dont know how soon, im starting my first one this thurs. Im in my 2nd month after dnc.

Intend to do the massage till april... When i want to ttc again.

ya i am waiting for my first AF... the doc told me after the D&C it will come 4 to 6 weeks. I happen to see her 6 weeks later and i told her my af haven arrive yet and she said it will come in end Feb and i asked her i read reports that after D&C ... menses can become irregular, she then said if ur menses had always been regular, it will be the same as before.

So ya i am still waiting neck very long!

Hi Girls,

Who are worry about AF not coming.. I think more fair to say unless it doesnt come in 12 weeks after D&C or natural miscarriage otherwise dont have to go back and see gynae. All the stress will do you in and the more you wonder when it will come it will just go missing. To share my story... My 1st D &C my period went missing for 12 freaking weeks before I see my gynae. I was going to take Duphaston to cheat the body that progesterone is present hence shedding of the uterine lining should happen. It came right on the day before i took the medication. Hence girls dont get so hang up abt the period not reporting.

Also after miscarriage the cycle can totally change so dont assume what was before will be. Hence manage our expectation.

Give your body ample rest and lessen stress..

Do build up your health girls.. =) another item I and my husband taking is royal jelly with bee pollen. We find ourselves more alert not as tired as before and also less prone to sniffers. Try not to get things in capsule and take as organic as possible. The RJ and BP I am currently taking is preserved in Honey and hence as natural as it can be. I hate to pop pills and capsules if I can help it.

another thing I take is raspberry tea leaves.. This is something good for preconception. Let all try for a successful and sticky BFP!

Holidaygal: mine is the ready pack leh.... I just trow the tea bag into hot water, cover it for 15mins then drink.

I use the tea bag one time only. The tea bag cannot refill water leh... End up no taste.. So i drink once i throw.

Ling: i agree with you. I was all worried aboutmy 2nd af not coming.. And its true, my af changed... Its still regular but the number of days changes.

I almost went to my gynae today until i went to the toilet and found out my af came. Its true to relax..

I stress my body too much... So i ended up givin myself a break today... And yes... It came.. Though its a delay but at least it came.

holidaygal..

just take a big pinch and pour hot water in it. Like regular tea.

I take the organic loose pack too from babydustshop.blogspot.com.. you too right?

Ling, where do you get your royal jelly from ? I am currently taking the capsule form from GNC, thinking of getting the non capsule ones.

i read that raspberry tea is used also for women approaching labour as it helps improve uterine contractions. I also read that it may not b very suitable for early stage pregnancies?

Beowie, raspberry tea leaves are for regulating mense and toning of uterus. So not advisable to consume during early preg as may cause contraction and mc... So i think not advisable to drink when trying for bb and early stage of preg..

Ham, i took it after 2 weeks of dnc. But I only drink on alternate days cos want to start easy..

I took the tea on the 4th week after dnc... Didnt know about it until you girls told me about it.

Its advise not to drink when u are trying to conceive. Cos it will give you contractions.

I intend to stop in april.

I've been taking royal jelly for some years... maybe because i'm vain and RJ is said to be good for complexion and maintaining youth. :p I'm taking it in capsule form though.

My dad used to take raw rj. We bought it from taiwan. It was good though.

But only can get them from taiwan. One big can of it can
Last for a year.

Christine, where to get from taiwan? Is it readily available there? I have friends going taiwan, can check with him if he can get 1 can for me. Should be quite heavy?

Ham: ya pretty heavy.. I went with tour that time to buy the rj leh...

Quite well known. Its made by the yuan zhu ming. I think ask the hotel ppl they will know. Sorry, i cant remember the name and i throw away the bottle le.

Ham: if they got promotion. Buy one big one free one small one. Around 200bucks.

Beowie: yup. Becos only can be found in taiwan. He used to take a teaspoon every morning. Its not sweet at all.

Hi Girls,

The raspberry tea dont take after O if TTCing.. Also no need to overdose.. Think take 1-2 cups a day is fine no need 4 whole cups. Esp for ladies with cramps is rather good. It actually is a good toner for your uterine muscle and prepare for conception.

I am taking the Royal Jelly with Bee Pollen from YS organics. You can get it from babydustshop shop too. They started selling some time ago actually before that I buy from spree and at times broken when shipment to SIN so just buy from the website much easier loh and get it super fast esp since I dont stock up. 1 jar roughly can last me and my hubby 1 month ba as he only take in the morning while I take night and morning. I can tell you I feel less tired and prone to yawn when taking the RJ

http://babydustshop.blogspot.com/2010/10/royal-jelly.html

Girls

also remember no metal spoon in contact with RJ and best to use wooden spoon to take your RJ.

Also dont take hotwater before and after. If can take it wholesale and dont dilute with water.

Ling: the raspberry tea i bought say to be taken 3 to 4 times daily. Tats why i took 4 times a day.

Ham: you can buy from babydust. Since ling is taking it. Yeah.. No metal spoon, no warm water. Ling must the rj you eat be kept in freezer? Or just the lower compartment of fridge? Cos te last time my dad bought it must be kept in freezer

Christine,

I dont take so much leh.. I take 1 cup to maintain only. However when I just mc that time I did take 2-3 cups a day lah after that month I convert to 1 cup daily. But if anyone fresh from D&C and fear chinese herbs try taking the raspberry tea ba.

No the RJ and Bee pollen ald preserved in Honey hence just leave it in the open or a dark place away from direct sunlight will do.If RJ is not preserved need to keep in the freezer.

Oh... Before every month's af i take 3 to 4 times daily but once af here i just drink 2 times a day.. My af not regular yet.. So i didnt cut down on my dosage.

Hmmm i see i see... Shall buy it from babydust once i finish my rj from gnc.

Christine: v. tempted to buy but i still hv RJ stock at home and I just bought 2 new bottles last nov... so i will tok to my hubby and see how...

hi ladies, my bleeding look lesser nw. went to see sinseh, she told me may b stopping soon.

jus call sharon for the massage session this thurs. hope everything will b fine n relax my boss... =)

Hope it is not too strange to ask this in a miscarriage forum. But I am curious to know what are what you gals do to take your mind off TTC/mc event.

Do you focus on your work/hobbies/existing children?

Recently, I've been interested in Nutritional Food as my new goal after mc is to 'Eat More Nutritional Food'. I don't live with inlaw/parents so no chance to enjoy their food till maybe weekends. So i've been reading alot on food/recipes. Last week, my new dish at home was Pig Stomach Soup.

Ladies, hope u enjoy the RJ as much as I do. I can feel an improvement in my complexion after taking it...maybe among other factors.

Piggylover/Christine, enjoy ur massage! You may want to shower first b4 she arrives (more comfy if u perspire during the day).

I think Sharon mentioned still can massage even with af. I guess it's up to individual preference.

Beowie,
me too, I am picking up on my culinary skills!

Work, mostly. Work has been rather exciting with me with new projects and challenges. So that's what i had been working on these days. Another one is going to gym to work out.

Prior my mc, i used to eat casually as in not putting in effort to ensure i am getting nutrients for me and the baby. Though i am in the acceptable weight, but i really take my health for granted. so i have been making sure no matter how tired i am , i want to ensure i have healthy breakfast, proper lunch and home cook dinner.

I've also make alot of efforts to ensure no more processed food in the fridge, i cut away all instant noodles and snacks on fruits more than other things.

However i still very much in love with my coffee. hahaha

Yup! She said its fine.

Bath already then massage.... Good... Can take a good nap after the massage.

Happy, there is research shows woman drinking too much caffaine will cause infertility.

And bad egg. Maybe cut down on your coffee day by day and stop coffee 3 months in advance before u ttc.

My hub totally cut out coffee ever since i mc. And for me, im always allegy to coffee. Therefore im fine without coffee but im very much into coke back then, but ever since i mc i also cut them out.

Hi, any of your gynae ask you to go back after the first AF to do "flushing" ? Gynae says its an antibiotic wash to prevent future m/c.

Hi all, I on the run overseas, so hard to get free Internet access. Hi moomytq:my gynae did not ask me to do any flushing. I think this nth no chance to bd with hubby.
Christine: 10kg loss for 2mths is a lot. I'm also trying to lose weight. But all the feast with my clients on my overseas trip is creatng havoc on my diet plan.