Support group - Miscarriages

Hey pinkydollie,
my heart goes to you. The gynae must give you a very good explanation. I know that nothing we say will be able to help much, but I pray that time will heal and you'll recover soon.
Hey Ryes,
ya MS, sometimes smell or think of food will want to vomit, on-and-off. there are ladies who are worse, vomit after every meal while you could be one of the lucky ones with smooth pregnancy all the way....

Hi d_woof, thanks thanks, dropped u an email liao..ahahah, got triplets, good leh, one time give birth to all, no need headache.

thewife, u now roughly hw many weeks? Me considered lucky? i duno leh, i actually tot maybe good to have MS, to show that my pregnancy is fine? I duno leh. My only concern is I keep eating every 3-4 hrly. once stomach growl,must eat, if not alot of gastric juice and makes me burp and feel uncomfortable. so i put on alot of weight coz of that.

Hi Ryes, Charis, doggy, icy, Starlite, thewife,
Don't know if you guys remember me, but I used to be from this thread too. I peeped into the MTBs thread and was very happy to see you guys having graduated to those threads, but didn't want to post in there cos I saw some "tension"
and was afraid you may not go in there anymore. Congrats!

hi Pinkydollie,
I'm sorry to hear about what has happened. Take your time to grieve, but do take care of your health too and "bu" your body back to health.

To the rest of the girls here,
For those who need some reference as to what to eat for mini confinement, I have bookmarked some of elmo's previous postings here. They were very useful to me as I had no clue as to how to "bu". Do take a look at her postings so you can have some idea of what to eat. Just remember not to eat danggui when still bleeding.

Elmo's Tonics:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=next&topic=5&page=338701

Elmo's Recipes:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=next&topic=5&page=306524

Babydust to all of you!

ya.. i also thought nothing would happen. =(
because 36weeks is already stable.
I dont even know what happen, there's no explanation from the doctors. They say unless to operate the baby. We dont want, we rather him leave in peace. sobx

yup, almost due. But mine earlier.
I give birth that day, he already pass away in my tummy.

I'm so scare.. I want to try for another one but i'm scare. I'm confuse. I cannot have this happen again.

how to prevent this thing happen? I dont know..

here's my baby boy's Pic. double click the url.
http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i123/_Charlene_/BabyIsaac.jpg

Hi pinkydollie,
sorry to hear that and i can understand what you are going thru....do take care and rest well.

Hi Ryes,
ya, on my last visit, doc said i might be due on early March according to BB's size...anyway, i hope to have a healthy bb. And that mrs wong is like all over the thread but like wat Charis said, dun take it to heart ok? Just be happy....for me, worst lah, everyday vomit...vomit till i see food also sian! No mood to do anything at all...

Hi Sophie,
Thanks thanks for your well wishes. I guess I shall be hanging ard here lor...

How have you been?

Yoz doggy, so might be early March, so same edd as me too?

Hi Ryes,
Actually i hope it will be on feb tho coz my bd falls on end feb....haha. My edd will be tentatively at 1st Mar but I'm sure it will change lah....when's yours? U know, i hv been spotting on and off and I have paid more than $500 so far to see my gynae
so, gals, better take care!

Hi d woof,
jia you and keep going....

hey ryes,
no worries la since you already seen bb with HB. mine is this FRi, im very nervous. i keep burping, very uncomfortable, cannot eat much, if not feel worse or puke. lying in bed also helps.
HI Pinkiedollie,
issac looks so adorable, im sure he will be in good hand of the Lord

hi thewife,
how have you been? me too got totally poor appetite...cant digest well and most of the time, the food woill "return" to toilet bowl..haha

hey doggy
wow yours so bad hah. so far i vomit once, sometimes vomit but nothing comes out. over weekend was bad but felt better today. maybe weekday can work, and chat more with u girls so more preoccupied. hey you mar bride and mar mummy hah, lets join the mar mtb thread, may not be appropriate to discuss too much here.

hi pinkydollie,
very sorry to hear about your loss... thought i'd let you know about this website www.childbereavementsupport.org.sg
take a look at it and hopefully it'd help you through this painful process.

all mtbs, congrats and take care. do keep posting here... as i feel that it gives the rest hope that pregs do occur after m/c

have a gd tues all!

Hi Ryes,
You have been asked to return to Mar thread...come on, ignore that Mrs Wong...seems like many have wrote in to help you...

Hi thewife,
Oh ya, you reminds me of that...all happened in Mar! Oh sure, we shall "talk" more in mar thread and like wat athelete said, we can give some hopes to all the gals who are ttc here...jia you!

Hi pinky, now you are doing confinement right?
I lost mine at 25weeks, due to incompetent cervix. When baby came out there was still heartbeat. But didn't survive. Now i am typing holding back my tears. This happened in end May. I was as devastated as you Pinkie. However, i can only say the only remedy is time. When such things happen, we just find it so bloody unfair. I lost faith in my own religion even. Sigh..if u need to cry, just cry. I can imagine you sitting infront of the PC, typing and crying just the way i did 2 months ago. I feel so sorry for us.

Feel free to tell us your feelings. I got my support from the thread "gynane to recommend for incompetent cervix".

Now, moving forward, it is very vital you find out the cause. Could it be blood deficiency? A friend had this too. And there is a cure.

Pinkydollie,
my heart goes to you as I also lost my precious gal at 26 weeks due to cord accident, my baby is normal and so do my bloodtests...
maybe you and ur husband can go for some bloodtest?

ya indeed time will heal the wound, it's been 6 mths plus for me and recently take up the courage to ttc again
Life is full of ups n downs, happy n sad moments..
I pray that God will bless us a healthy baby , me too will hv fear in my future pregnancy of having stillborn again but we just to move on and trust God.

If you need to chat, can PM me your MSN

God bless you,HUGS

Hi ladies...A lot of posts yesterday..

Hi cheezel! Great to have u back. Was it nice? Hot weather or nice n cool? Oh so yr AF didnt come..hehe..so much for the preparation huh..but well never mind..u dont worry..some women get their 1st AF after more than 4 weeks after the m/c, as late as 7-8 weeks u know..so dont stress ok..sometimes our bodies jus need more time to adjust.

Hi pinkydollie..

Im so sorry for wat u've been thru..My girlfriend jus had a miscarriage/stillborn a week ago at 24 weeks..the cord was found around her baby gal's neck..but blood tests results were not conclusive..Im really sad for her..she had an autopsy done still waiting for the results..I know how u feel..its not esy esp 36 weeks already so near to birth..We dont know why things happen..Be strong ok..n take time to grieve..

hi sylvia,
sorry to ask this, if your gynae had detected incompetent cervis earlier, would that help to prevent the m/c?

Hi thewife, sad to say, most gynaes say there is no prevention because the only symptom of incompetent cervix is bleeding. And bleeding could be due to other reasons. The moment we find our cervix dilate, it is too late. In conclusion, unless you have a very very experienced hi risk gynae, the first loss is usually inevitable. Next pregnancy will have to sew up the cervix.

pinkydollie, I'm so sad to read ur posting and view ur boy's pic..

This is an extremely hard time for u and ur family.. Take time to grieve and hope u will stand strong once again..

Hi doggy,

Oh, 1st march nice nice date leh. Mine is either 4th or 5th march leh, but i want 1st march. kekekeke...

Hey thewife, no matter what must try eat small meals okay....must keep yourself with food, if not bb nothing to mum mum.

HI sylvia, incompetent cervix means the cervix open up itself is it?

oh yeah, doggy, why u have spotting on and off? dr got ask u to complete bedrest? u got take the hormone pills?

hi sylvia,
indeed sounds like its really out of human's control. you take care too....
hey Ryes,
im feeling better today phew..i can only finish half my meal, get hungry easily then hunt for food here and then lor. when's your next appt?

Hi ryes..

How's yr MS? Mine getting worse lah..I cant eat without feeling like puking..it can last whole day..Im sick of home food acutally.

Hi Ryes,
Dr said some women tends to bleed during 1st trimester...i was given hormones pill but i din take leh. I was vomiting badly and pple told me thats becoz our hormones are sort of "working". I scare eat liao more hormones more vomiting man...i was admitted to hospital during my 1st bleeding coz gyane scare it will be the same case as last time.

Hi Charis/thewife,
Dun worry too much abt the MS....i can only say this is something out of our control! I just keep puking till...haiz! at least i know my bb is growing well...just now boss just told me i look so pale
well, at the rate i'm vomiting, why not! Take care gals....

Hi doggy..same here..was given hormone pills but hve not taken them at all..

Yup..out of our control..I bought menthol tea to ease my MS..But I also never drink..end up my hubby's drinking it..So i jus tahan..

hi thewife,

ah, good good. eat abit, say biscuit with milo also good. dun have empty stomach k. My next appointment on 5th Aug...so long leh, tot push to 29th july leh

hey charis, surprisingly i dun have MS liao leh. Actually it was so mild that i hardly notice. I am hungry often lor, eat and eat non stop. I'm also abit worried, coz I dun have MS, duno if you know bb is alright or not.

hi doggy, would taking the pills help or not? I think got MS means hormones working hor. But ur spotting better? got stop liao? U rest or not? got chance only sit, then lie on bed with pillow under ur feet k.

Hi ryes..

Dont worry..some women dont have MS at all..n their babies are fine..Maybe yours will come later..haha..then maybe u wish u wont hve it..haha..terrible feeling..

Hi Ryes, count yourself lucky to escape the MS...so frustrating man! Anyway, my next appt also on 5th Aug..
The pill is to sort of stop the bleeding but i'm fine now, so, nvr take. Keep lying to my hb i took...coz he so long winded! And wat charis said is correct, my coll (many of them) do not have MS and their bb is still healthy

hey Ryes
wow wait for 3 weeks, very long, i just had black glutinous rice yum yum, finished the whole thing now a bit bloated.
ya lor doggy, Ryes is lucky...it can be so frustrating that i cried. my hubby didnt console me lor, instead i scared he thinks I like to complain, if other mothers can survive it why i cannot....

athlete,
Thanks for the website.

khoo sylvia,
yup, i'm doing confinement right now.
I'm sorry to hear about yours.. sobx
What does incompetent cervix means??
The baby cannot be saved?
you mean no enough blood?

Valerie,
hi.. I'm sorry to hear that.. sobsobx
cord accident ?? means what?
Me and my hubby have encounter sex intercourse
during my 3mth pregnancy. After that, there's
alot of blood on my bed. I thought it was a
miscarriage. But during checkup, my baby still have heart beat and i thought everything's fine.

They took alot of blood test from me but no results from them.

hey doggy and charis,

my gf say i lucky, but then, no MS i feel so weird leh, seriously. Coz i did hear pp say lah, got MS means pregnancy good. oh well..hope my MS will come maybe next week ?

But then hor, I am very emotional. Like just now, hubby lor, tease me say i eat so much put on weight, blah blah, then I got so upset and cried like hell lor..sob sob.

thewife, 3 weeks veyr long hor, I very worried also leh, tot shorten to 2 weeks to monitor at least until 12 weeks stable then maybe interval of 3 weeks.

Hi pinkydollie, are you much better?
You mean to say at 3 mths pregnancy, you had intercourse, then it resulted in lots of bleeding? LIke menses? or like spotting? Did it stop?

Hi Ryes,

Like menses i think, bleeds alot.
when i go to the toilet, it still bleeding.
blood driping on the floor.. so scary.

But at last, it stops.

I dont dare to tell doctor about that.

ya i enjoy the trip very much. can see the flowers blooming.....so colourful....very nice.weather there ok....not very hot....cooling though its summer. I just take the opportunity to relax and to re-adjust myself back to normal.

pinky,
i'm sorrie to hear what had happen. u must be strong ok! the docs caanot give a reason abt ur m/c? or izzit they must operate on ur baby then they know the reason? i hear cases where the docs check on the baby to understand in more details y m/c happen. but on the other hand, its quite diff for the parents to take it cos the baby is so small n fragile.....might as well let him go in peace.
Remember to do ur confinement n get back ur health. dun think of trying again so early.....get ur health back n when u r in better forms, then decide when is the best time to ttc again. think all of us here have some "phobia" of getting preggie again....but remember that every pregnancy is different. so dun think too much ok??!!

u had intercourse at ur 3th month n it start to bleed profusely?

Pinky Dollie - PLEASE tell yr doc abt the bleeding! These sort of things shd not be left untold, or unrecorded. It's only for your own gd & baby. Am just concerned.. and more paranoid now cos I also bled last time ... and ended up losing my darling. Not saying that it will happen to all, but better to check? Do take care, and rest more. For those just preggy - gd to stay off sex for a while.. until more stable. If got a lot of blood after sex, MUST tell gynae and dun feel shy abt it.

Hey Doggy & Charis - how come you dont take the hormone pills given? These are meant for sustaining yr pregnancies you know? Yes it will cause MS, but wldnt sustaining yr pregnancy be more important that stopping u fr having MS? My gynae strongly advised most ladies - esp those who had mc previously to take hormone pills. Esp during 1st tri - when things are unstable. MS will come, and intensify whether you take the pills or not. And then it will suddenly dissappear one ...

Sylvia / Pinkydollie - I know wat you just went through as I lost my boy at 24wks too. Do take care and take time to grief and mourn. It's been 4mths, and I still miss him deeply. You can PM me if you like.

Hey Pinky dollie - Ignore my post above abt telling yr doc abt the bleeding. I didnt read your earlier chain of posts.. so sorry. Just got v worried when I read this page as it reminded me of what I went through too.

How do I msn you? You can chat with me at [email protected]. Please do take care.

cheezel,
Thanks for your Comments and concern.
I really want to try for another one as soon as I'm ok. Yup, the doctor say unless to operate on the baby. ya, it bleeds alot.

volf20,
Hi. I've add you @ MSN messenger.
When i told my mum about the bleeding during my 3mth pregnancy, she was shocked and sad. I dont know that 3mth pregnancy cannot have intercourse.I really blame myself for being stupid.

Volf
how are u?
can I add u too?
me too since 6mths, still mis my gal

Charlene...
I add u in my msn n share wif u more
woh u so young...

hey ryes,
dropped u a mail

hey gals,
so many posts.....tat's great!

hey charlene,
wow, u r so young.....21 onli...how i wish i m 21 onli too......meanwhile, take care n i m sure the nx pregnancy will be a smooth one....

Hi Charlene,
you are really young! so envious.
Its easier for younger ladies to conceive again, so you may want to take time to get over this, enjoy life and TCC again when you are ready again.

Hi Ryes,
people said MS peak around week8-9, so better dun say too early...touchwood...mine could have gotten worse after taking a duphaston pill - so i rather not take it.

hi Charlene,
u only 21? so young leh.nevermind.....still very young...can take time to try again....

thewife/doggy/charis,
think u better take the hormone pills ba....i agree with volf loh....during the 1st trimester not so stable so better to take it to substain/support the pregnancy. Dun care abt MS la.....it will go off in a while....must endure!!!!!!!