Support group - Miscarriages

may i ask whats the royal jelly about? my menses since last two miscarriage has not been regular. Only came 40~80days..anyone experience the same thing? what should i do? hope someone can advise

forumbb,
you may try TCM..I felt after 3 mths of TCM medication & accup, my cycle seems to regulate abit..I have finally ovulated on CD16 (using OPK)..shall monitor it if my cycle this mth will be CD30 or not..

Here you go for the TCM at Marine parade (got it from another thread):
Ban Choon Chan
Blk 81, #01-636, Marine Parade Central Singapore 440081
Tel: 6334 6718
Business Hours:
Mon-Wed-Thur-Fri: 8.30am-4pm
Sat: 8.30am-3pm
Sun: 8.30am-12pm
Closed on Tue and Public Holidays

Bibi,

No problem see if it helps.. I have an earlier O this cycle though but still long lah at CD22 likely! but the previous month no O so it was worse... maybe the RJ is helping afterall.

forumbb,

We are trying a Royal Jelly and Bee Pollen Mix. Supposingly improve egg quality and fertility. I was doing a spree on it and checked if the girls are interested in it. All the information we are aware of is that this foreign forum suddenly have a lot of BFPs and just thought no harm trying it out.

Hi Piglet,

Send you the link on your email. If you are interested let me know because we do regular spree on the honey and we can console the order. 1 bottle can last 1 month for 1 person. My husband and I are taking it daily 2X so is 2 bottle a month for us.

Cosybaby... Must felt a sense of relief right! =)

Hi Chatty and mildstrawberry,

Will email to you guys.. but please do not think it is a miracle drug or otherwise because we are still trying out if it would improve anything.

I am just a little upset why so many of us have to go through this cycle =((

Hi Athen,

There is an article on sat Straits Time about recurrent miscarriages and the treatment they have at NUH. I am so keen on it right now. Looks like there is a soft solution afterall.

Hi Ling,

I saw the same article in the Chinese papers b4 my D & C. That's why my MIL wanted me to see this gynae for 3rd opinion (Ignored her anyway). This article is mainly about treatment for preg women with antibody adnormally. You did a miscarriage profile test right? What is the result? If blood test does not show that you have antibody problem, then it is not necessary to go for this treatment.

Hi athen,

APS might not show up at testing for some. There is also natural killer cells in our body which mscarriage profile test does not currently test. However this NK cells testing is quite well known in other countries. I am enquiring with NUH on the possible of seekng help.

thanks for the infos Ling

anybody has the softcopy of Saturday Straits times about recurrent misc?
too bad, that i didn't have the article, would like to read and find out more.
what kind of treatment in NUH?

Hi mildstrawberry..

How many mcs you suffered before? I think more relevant for 2 and more.. I don't have the papers unfortunately because I read it during a transfer at an airport lounge I didn't cut the article out.

I think is a drip that the pregnant lady might have to go through for 2 to 3 times during the pregnancy. However everything is pretty in research phase at the moment. I am thinking of calling nuh tomorrow to check how can we seek treatment.

Has anybody went for karotyping be4? My results came out and it shows dat there is something wrong with the genes.. My doc advise me n my husband to go for further blood test to check if the issue lies with me or my husband.. Currently v v discouraged.. Im not sure if we shld go ahead with the test..

Hi Mandy..

I went for karyotyping before on both mine and hubby's blood. All turn out normal. I think it will be worthy to further investigate. It could be corrected because we never know. Dont feel discourage! We are here for each other!

Mildstrawberry,

I finally found the article

http://www.nuh.com.sg/news/media-articles_824.html

I went ahead and fixed an appointment with the specialist at the reumatoid department of NUH however the date given to me just coincide with my duty travel so waiting for a new date again. I also keep thinking about the papers and decided to take out my old bloodworks results that I used to do in my old company during annual checkup. I have this test call the Reumatoid Arithistis Factor which was sky high positive when normal acceptable result is suppose to be negative. This indicate a form of autoimmune disease I have where my body reject foreign objects in this case the fetus. I was always wondering what the RA factor but my old company doctor always brush off it as nothing. So it is something afterall!!!! I also had my thyroid antibodies results back today and also same thing! Blind high! I really have a serious auto immune problem going on now and really a little despair as in what is next for us. Is it that our game is over as in we will not have a kid of our own ever?

I am really thankful for the newspaper because I now can connect the dots. Although I am extermely upset but I am hinging on that little hope that NUH can help me correct this problem. Mildstrawberry would you consider going to NUH? It is really the other end for me but I want to make sure I done all I can if it is Gods' will that I remain barren than I will accept it.

hi Ling

thanks for the article :)
Me also, fixed the date with the gynae Dr.Manesh, not with the reumatoid. NuH is also the other end for me, as i am staying at the east

yeah, really thankful for the article. Hope it can solve our problem.

Lynn (dreamiez): I was referring to the foetus results. The doctor was recommending us to go further blood test to check the genes prob lies with my husband or me.. However she told me dat if the further blood test prove that either of us have the genes issue.. no treatments k solve this issue.

Ling (lux): Thanks for the encouragement.You did karotyping on the foetus 1st before on urs and hunny blood? Or directly on urs/ur hubby blood? Really v sad n stress. The doctor actually called me to break the news to me. But yet now I totally dun dare to tell my hubby abt the karotyping result. He took quite long to recover emotionally from e miscarriage. I seriously dun know how he will react to this news..

Mandy:
I think you should go have the blood test. cause chromosome abnormality can be from the parents OR a one-off that just happened to the foetus.

I did the karotyping on the foetus first too then when the results came back with the abnormality, I went for the blood test, turn out I'm a carrier of this abnormality. There is no treatment for this, just have to depend on luck and hope the next pregnancy would be healthy and don't have such problem. There is always PGD (ie, like selecting the eggs or sperm without the chromosome abnormality) as a last resort with IVF.

Hi Mildstrawberry,

I agree the article is a GODSEND!!! Me also in the East but what the heck we will go there if we have to!

Mandy,

I didnt do karyotyping on the fetus. I just did karyotyping for me and hubs blood. Dont take this alone. Tell your hubby because it will only get better if you do it this way. Would you prefer to seek the route with a hospital so they can run the test etc?

Lynn: Thanks for your explanation. I hsve a clearer picture now.. Was pretty pissed with my doc cos I was trying to understand the scenario better from her but she keeps pushing me to do the blood test and saying dat's no point in her explaining too much cos it too complicated for me to understand. I keep having the impression dat with the abnormality results on the foetus, Its a confirmed case dat it is passed dw by me or hubby. Now I can only do the blood test and pray dat it's a one off incident then..

Ling: Hmm my doc was recommending me to do the test at Mount E lab..Most prob I will do it there.I think I will break the news to my husband during the weekends when he's not soo consumed with work... Im just dread the moment I have to tell him. haiz.....

My gynae is Patricia Sim. She's kind of like my family female doc.Her clinic is at Mount E. To be honest I do find her kinda exp and a woman of little words... was thinking of changing gynae but hold the idea cos she hold all my records.

Mandy: *hugs* everything will be fine alright?
they will refer you to a geneticist to understand better if its found that you're carrier.

Mandy,

I am not sure if I would change my gynae eventually because now go to NUH and will see what they have to say liao...However now is new file new record for me and I have gathered the records to show to the doc in charge. Hopefully that will be sufficient.

I cant stand suspense so I will probably go and do the testing asap. Hope that one karyotyping is just an one off case!

like to share my experience...

I found out that I was preg on 3rd Sep and did another test the following Tue (i.e. 7th Sep).. the 2nd line indicating preg got fainter.... Bleeding started on 9th Sep and I went to my gynae..

There, I was told that I was going to have a natural miscarriage and for the next few days, i had "menses" and it was painful..

I feel much better now and altho I know there are alot of pple here who have had much worse than me, I just like to share my little story.. =)

Dear ladies,

Just would like to share our story (i am writing on behalf of my wife).

We had 3 MCs / D&C before my wife gave birth to a bb girl. The pain, anguish, desperation we went through and till today remain a scar in our hearts.

Would just like to encourage not to give up and please take care and give your body rest before trying again.

Actually i did karyotyping for foetus, is chromosome abnormal. But none of the gynaes that i visited (i think 4) advise me to go for karyotyping for myself/husband.
Anyway, i have another issue there now to resolve first. My spoting conitunes after my 1st menses for a month. I went for another detail scan in KKH and found out still some tissue (suspect) left in womb. Now on another round of medication to induce menses again hopefully it will be out. Writing here so that in future anyone experience this can take note. Follow up after D&C is really important.

Just saw my gynae tis morning for blood test. He drew 30ml of blood from me & 10ml from hubby. We'll be doing karyotying & the MC test. Cost us $1,300+. Results will be out in 3 weeks.

My gynae did not do karyotyping on foetus as it does not add any value. In his opinion, chormosome problem in the foetus (could be a one off problem). He suggest to test the parents to test for chormosome problem. Skipped one step. Parents who have choromsome problem can also have healthy kids (by chance).

Hi Bibi,
How often do you see your gynae after D & C? I see my gynae twice a mth. The next time I see him is 4 weeks time. I just pass 1 mths after D & C. BTW which gynae do you see. How come you saw 4 gynaes? From public hospital?

hi Anthen,

One private gynae for my this pregnancy and D&C.
One gynae from KKH Irene Chua because of the conitnue spotting after 1st cycle menses.
Another 2 gyanes(fertility) from referral in KKH.

Hi joyinsept: take a rest... I sure you will succeed one. No story is small ler especially those to come to post on this thread...

Lynn and ling: hi waves... How are you ? Lynn you start ttc already right? I still no good news since the d&c last year august... Signzzz... Has been reading threads on and off.

Hi JTML!! *wave* =)

You start to TTC or not yet?

Bibi, your experience sounds scary!!! I just went for a 14 day check after my D and C and no more! And to think my natural miscarriages I didnt go and check after the whole thing if any things left in the womb. Think about it a bit scary!

Start Liao but not successful yet... Boring lor pol keep asking and some friend who knew about miscarriage will understand. Some ppl still think we are too playful to try properly signzzz .
When will you try again?
I thought your hubby banned you from this forum? .

Hey JTML,

Was banned after the 3rd miscarriage... but I was also a little emotionally unstable so I took a hiatus for a few months. Just return a few months ago because intend to want to TTC so see what else I can do to have a good pregnancy loh.

I am going to see a specialist next month to check if my autoimmune disease is making me miscarry because it seems highly possible. If no solution by NUH maybe this TTC business not for us afterall.

You taking your BBT? I think can try that lah..should be able to let you know when you are going to O

Hello JTML! *waves*

I just changed brand for folic acid, so now monitoring first.
cause the last time one i took had some allergic reaction..

Hi Bibi and JTML,

Thanks lots for the wishes and encouragement =)

I am trying to "pu" myself abit by drinking chicken essence daily for 1 mth since many say muz do confinement and this is the only way i can do "confinement"

Hoping to ttc again real soon, nex mth can start trying again according to gynae and I really hope I will have good news soon.

Lotsa baby dust to all too...

Hmmm okay ling I really hope nuh will be help you, you never know maybe we can join June or July MTb 2011!! Yeah can be quite obsessed one... Ling you also need take care emotional health hor. I know you are very on the ball type. Ha ha.
Me cannot bbt I either wake late or forgot to temp... Woah so Ill-discipline.
Lynn hmmm allergic to what brand? I taking the blackmores one. Now also taking vitamin C and zinc. I was so sad during march I just felt sad visit the thread cos it supposed to be my EDD. I don't know how you gals cope. I pei Fu you and Ling. But of course trying to conceive helps a lot. Now I don't feel so much but will feel sad if period come after 2ww.
After dnC my periods except first one, are much more manageable surprisingly. I used to hate my periods, now I don't have to deal with heavy flows. It's seems the only good thing for the miscarriage .
Ling I saw you speeding royal jelly ha ha... Power gal huh.

Hi joyinsept, definitely hope to hear good news from you soon, There was a lady here Shann, She got a BFP pretty soon after her miscarriage and give birth liao. It is just so encouraging when see cases like that.
Hmmm I had mini confinement for 2 weeks haha, but not the strict type lah. Remember eat more nutritious food ler.

JTML,

I think more importantly now is see if can treat the autoimmune disease first or not.... sigh.. if cannot than really give up liao.

You want to try the clearblue fertility monitor or not.. can tell you when LH surge that will pinpoint the ovulation.

Actually I also thinking if we never mc our babies be like 6-7 months old now. Anyway they are gone and nvm we will get through it.. right!

Talking about Royal Jelly and Bee Pollen.. I think it is not bad after taking for a few months. At least I dont feel so tired in the morning. Also we buy from US much cheaper mah..

Eve, everyone is different.. some come on the dot 1 month later.. some like me... 3 months later than the period came! *faint* If longer than 12 weeks need to see gynae to check for ashermans syndrome.

Hi Girls,

Drop by to check that everyone is well.

I'm into my 22nd week already. Baby dusts to all! I hope to see goods news to everyone here!

Ling & JTML,
Jiayou!

JTML,
Previously I was taking the buy from watsons'/guardian. I ended up skin itchy and after scratching, got those red welts which take awhile to disappear, its not wounds, just reddish bumps. A check with gynae says I'm probably allergic, I switched to the clinic one, so far so good.

Ling,
I have the same thoughts, if didn't MC 1st baby now also abt 3yrs old liao :X

nonetheless, we all must jiayou! someday it will happen for us. ♥

i actually did my D&C last mth, and bleeding lasted 2week...

the next day after my bleeding stop, its also the appointment date i see my doc, and doc asked mi not to wait, don have to listen to the 3mth advice.

so i actually TTC right away, but till now, no mens, and i don feel preg. kinda lost...

any advice?