Support group - Miscarriages

Yeah ling signzzzzz, try don't think too much okay. Especially counting back and thinking how old etc. I also thinking ha ha almost every other week I visit my brother I see his baby would be same age as mine... Me and his wife got preg same time. Now I don't feel much. Keep us posted of the auto immune thingy okay? Eh the treatment don't look cheap ler.
Lynn, good thing your gynae folic is still okay but I doubt you allegic to folic should be something inside hor?

There was 2 months I had bai feng wan, wah my cycle delayed and I thought I got preg... Chek period came cd34 and cd37 day. Hoax false happy, this month I skip bai feng wan and period came cd27 very accurately but had cramps. So eat no eat . Ponder ponder.
Eve, first cycle after d&c may be late one. Did you know you o?

I read internal journals where mums had near 7,8 mc before the baby arrived at the arms. Donno how many years. I can bow to them in respect. How many heart aches they had.

Ling buy Liao the fertility monitor .., waiting to use. Haw haw haw, oei I read the previous few archive, don't look like you confirm auto immune thing is confirm ... Did I miss something?

Angeline: so nice still drop in ha. Can you drop Healthy Sticky baby dusts to us? ha ha must be sticky one and healthy one , ok. Pleaseeeee.

Hi Eve,

I would be a bad example but I did conceive after my 2 nd miscarriage which was about a couple of weeks later. Wasn't planned and I freaked out.. So try a hpt test just to make sure. On another hand a lot of girls who mc who got preggers shortly are all having good pregnancies. Keep the faith!

Jtml, wah get he monitor ald huh like that maybe next month you could strike liao!! I think i most likely have the autoimmune disease because the autoimmune antibodies is present. I am going to see the specialist soon and I cannot wait I am just disappointed that it took 3 miscarriage for me to find out the possible reason it. If the money can resolve the problem I really don't mind I would just scrimp but the desperation for a baby is so overwhelming. My only fear is that even money cannot resolve the issue

Angeline, so happy for you
) just a few months to go !! You be a full fledged mum ald hopefully by then we also strike healthy ones!! I think the experience make us more appreciative of children don't yu think

Hi Eve,

I was feeling my boobs were getting a little bigger and thought it was really weird and just tried for fun. If you are feeling something is amiss better to get it check out

Hmmmm Eve if you test on estimated o date with your o strip and you see 2 line, there is supposed to have 1 line stronger than control line. Then is o coming. Errrr but the confusing thing is sometimes I also don know if I ever 1 line darker than other. So some ppl will spend money buy those digital one which show smily face if there is surge.

I really just beginning to try only so not the expert. Like this most probably I wait until period very late than test if I not sure did I ovulate or not.

Long time din log in. Very busy. Finally cleared my 2 mths worth of backlog.

When I saw my Dr 2 weeks ago for the blood test, he gave me some med to stop the bleeding & regulate the menses. The womb is clear, no blood clot. But to date, I still have slight bleeding (brown colour). I wander why. Maybe I should wait till I finish the med & see how? Will be seeing my Dr in 2 weeks time. My D & C was mid Aug woh. Any advise from anyone?

Hi JTML,

Which brand's bai fong wan are you taking? My fren recommended EYS. I wander if I should try. But I don dare to try anything till bleeding stop leh.

Hi Ling,

Keep us updated on your appointment at NUH & how you feel about the service there. I'll have to wait for my blood test result to see what is wrong before deciding on the next step.

Hi Athen,

My spotting lasted almost a month... however since the gynae say cleared than nothing to worry about.

Yes I am counting down to seeing the specialist on Friday.. Really looking forward to it! Hi Athen for your case you taking the blood test to test your antibodies? I just think the miscarriages you had were uncanny like mine. There is no way to choose the service ald because they are the only one offering the IVG drip as solution to counter the natural killer cells in Sin.

Hi JTML,

thanks for your good wishes..

Now I am not sure when my period will come. I didn't have a d&c but just blood flow.

Not too sure how to calculate for this mth too.. if based on my normal cycle, i am 1 day late liao (i know it's only 1 day but just can't help wondering cos so keen on hav9 a bb).. I do have a little signs like the previous mth when i was preg...

question marks all over my head

Hi JoylnSep,

Is possible to get pregnant again right after a miscarriage... I manage to conceive my 3rd pregnancy right after my 2nd miscarriage without a period in between.

Hi Athen,

I am back from the visit at NUH and there is hope afterall. You are with 3 miscarriages they will definetely see you in my opinion. I saw part of the doctors that will be in charge of my cases and was send for some bloodworks and will have my next review after I finish my duty travel.

The miscarriage profile etc will not see a lot of results as they lack some antibodies tests that I really feel should be done. As per my miscarriage profile test I was perfectly normal.. However the optional test I done it through my endocrine doc show my antibodies way out of whack which could be the key to diagnose the cause of it all.

I urged you to seek the specialist help because a lot of gynae is not equip to help patience like us never mind if it is a protocol for overseas women who encounter recurrent miscarriages.

About the service... the wait was a little hmmm... but that was my only grousal..The nurse and doctors were EXCELLENT. They are not as big as SGH but their service are way over the top. They have a lot of empathy and they give me the hope The minute one of the doctor heard I have the antibodies and with 3 miscarriage he beamed and say I came to the right place I couldnt help but gleam! They arranged about 10 tests and I took some 5 vial of blood for more testing.

However the cost is high so if you are looking for alternative do go to the polyclinic to get a referral. The govt subsidise was very much appreciated because the blood tests alone was about to break my bank thank God for my endocrine referral letter.

If anyone have recurrent miscarriages.. please feel free to PM me if you have any questions about getting the appt.

Hi Ling,

I'm thinking of giving up liao. I'm 36 already. By the time the preg is successful (if I'm lucky), I'll be 37 or 38 liao. No more energy to take care of 2 kids. Furthermore, I have no family support to help me.

My blood test result is not out yet. If I get referral from polyclinic, will I see the team of doc you saw? I understand that subsidies patients & non-subsidies patients see different docs. BTW how much did you spent on the blood test on NUH?

Hi Athen.. I guess if you are keen to give up than you shouldn't worry so much. The blood test or rather miscarriage tests as I mentioned nary show anything hence I don't think is worth the effort to wait.

I actually got the appt at nuh website and they assigned me to the doctors. Meanwhile I got a polyclinic referral letter for it and hence qualify for the subsidize. They didn't ask me if I was on subsidize anyway so when registering at nuh they ask me if I got a referrAl letter and I show them the referral they Automatically put me under that class with no change in doctors. Hopefully the above is helpful..

HI LING

i was also seeing NUH doctor team and have run further bloodtest. It was quite expensive, spent nearly 1K. But all is worthed it if it really can know the root of problem

I didn't know that we can get referal letter from polyclinic. How to get the referal letter?

which doctor you are seeing? i'm seeing Dr.Mahesh as he was the one mentioned in the newspaper

Hi mildstrawberry,

I went to another doctor in the team Dr Vasoo.. Great isn't it at least we are finally being acknowledged yes there is something wrong.

When is your next appt? Look forward right

normally to qualify as a subsidized patient you need to get a referral letter from a polyclinic. I was ald under the scheme with my endocrine hence I ride on that and asked my endocrine doc to referred me to nuh hoping it get me something subsidized. Luckily it did worked for me. I am noy sure since you are ald seeing the doc they probably cannot change it anymore. Anyhow if they have to convert me to paying full price I would anyway. The attention from them are priceless.

I run blood tests mainly for antibodies in various form. What tests did they started you on?

Hi Ling,

Thank you for the information. Good to hear that NUH can help to solve your problem. Hope to hear good news from you. Cheers.

The reason why I go for the bloodtest is to find out why I keep having MC. The strange thing is I manage to have a healthy boy. Just plain lucky that time? Is it that it runs in the family as my cousin & cousin in law also have MCs? Genetic? Or My hubby & my lifestyle is too unhealthy. Both of us sleeps late & wake up early. Hence, affecting the quality of egg & sperm. Thought of sleeping early. But really difficult as my son don sleep early. Also the thought of going thru the stressful 1st trimester scares me in particular stress from MIL & her nonsense. Just feel like giving up cos of age & many other reasons. But give up without finding out the reason why things happen?? Sigh....

Athen,

Did you went and get karotyping done? to rule out genetic problems?

Ling,
It's good that you'll be able to find answers soon!

must jiayou k!

Hi Athen,

that is the reason why I think is important to test your antibodies. Some antibodies remains in yur body without flaring but when it start ppl start to get various form of anti immune disease without prior notice.

Lynn thanks
hopefully we move on to something conclusive.

Hi Lynn,

Just receive the results of the blood test. Karotyping test shows both of us are normal. So we have no genetic problem.

Hi Ling,

My Gynae tested me on Lupus Anticoagulant, Anti-cardiolipin, Protein C & Protein S-Funct. All normal. I am looking at my blood test results which was done 5 yrs ago. All appears ok. Maybe I should do a full body check up again. What blood test did NUH run on you?

I did a research on MC test. Seems like my gynae covered all the issues. Hm...

Hi Athen,

I also have all of the tests you mentioned done and as mentioned however the miscarriage profile tests are only such because mine came back fine like yours. We need to get the antibodies tests done if dont have fine if have than at least now we can counter the situation.

I proposed only that you try to get an appointment with NUH and let them know about your recurrent miscarriages. They will assign one of the doctor from the team to do the necessary tests. I have drawn 5 vial of blood for 10+ tests so I think you might need to do the drill as well. Just to see where you are at.

Hi Ling,

NUH just called me for an appointment next Thurs with Dr Mahesh. You are suggesting that I can go Polyclinic to get referral letter so that I won't be killed by medical cost? Maybe I'll try to get referral letter before I go to NUH.

Hi Athen!

That is wonderful =)) You know the happiness when people want to take up our case.. PRICELESS!

Yes I suggest you go polyclinic get a referral letter and tell them you've book an appt at the hospital. See what they say..

Good Luck!

Hi Ling,

I don't feel like trying for another kid again. So scared & stress. Just want to find out why things happen. I already got a son without any medical help. By right, I should not have any problem having another kid. Think my case is really strange isn't it? Maybe my factory is old liao.

Well, just see what Dr Mahesh have to say. He is probably happy to have another case to study for his research.

Hi Athen,

I know you have a son without help but antibodies are not born with it.. It could be something that "creates" itself after many years. As such maybe when you had your son you didnt have the antibodies or it is suppressed. Hence there is no by left or by right ya. Dont be too hard on yourself =)

I think so too. You should see my doctor eyes enlarged with interest when she heard about my case. I have no kids yet and I want to try for 3 intitally now I think 1 ald very lucky.

Hope everyone is doing fine. I am glad for Ling that you manage to find some light on your journey.

For me, i am still stuck with my abnormal spotting. Stop and come. Now under TCM medicine and it stop for 3 days now. I also feel like giving up my hope for 2nd now. Age issue.
Anyway, Athen, Ling, please keep me updated also on your appointment with NUH. I would like to try NUH too in NOV after my travelling. Also, i am real tired of hospital visit and check up so, currently, i just want to rest and not think too much.

Hi bibi,

My system also total messed up. Was spotting for 1.5 mths. Dr gave me med to regulate the system. The med supposed to stop spotting after finish med, menses should come. But it is the opposite for me. After I finished the med, spotting stopped. 4 days after spotting stopped, menses came for the 1st time after D & C. Menses came for 3 days then stop liao. My menses is supposed to be 6 - 7 days. Mentioned this problem to Dr yesterday. He told me to monitor for another month. System is still trying to adjust back to normal.

If I did not remember wrongly, we are the same age rite? Maybe we need more time to adjust back. Not young gals anymore. Could you also be too stress? I think we are in the same position. Have 1 kid, still MC so many times. Really tired hor.

Hi Athen,

Yes, we are same age. Me too, my menses used to be 4-7 days. I had 2 menses cycles after D&C(both induced). However, each only last for 2 days with little flow only. Seeking TCM help now, hope the spotting and body system will get back on track soon.
Stress, yes. last month is a bit of stress as i didn't expect the spotting after menses. Now, is accept the fact....just wish the issue will be cleared soon. And reading self improvement book to keep my mind postive.

hi LIng

my blood test is lupus, antibodies, Protein-C, protein-S etc. Not v. clear what all the test are, i just follow dr. mahesh instruction
will let you know the result soon. I just back from travelling, and missed my appointment last week. Gotta to arrange another appointment

Hi Athen
we are with same doctor.
Hope everything goes well with you.

Hi Bibi, Mildstrawberry

Just to share with you gals .... I am seeing Prof Biswas in NUH. I terminate my 1st pregnancy at 19weeks this march due to no fetal heartbeat. I had to deliver my boy naturally. After which I had Lochia for the nxt 3 weeks. My normal menses returns after 6wks from day 1 of termination. I conceived on the 1st returning menses and now I am 26 weeks, baby due in Jan 2011.

When I am preggy with this current gal, Prof did all the antibodies test for me and found out that I have a condition called APS aka sticky blood during preggy. If I am not preggy I am ok. I am put on aspirin and to jab myself daily with clexane. Both myself and bb doing fine and now she is actively kicking inside me.

So do not lose heart and baby dust to all

Hi Ling,

Went to polyclinic to get referral letter last Fri. However, the polyclinic appointment staff told me that if I get the referral letter, I'll be another assigned Dr to see subsidise patients not Dr Mahesh. If I'm seeing other Dr, then no point going to NUH right? Anyway, I'm keeping my appt with Dr Mahesh. I'm right that subsidies & non-subsidise patients see different Drs. Think you are lucky that you did not have to go through polyclinic's path to see Dr Vasoo.

Hi mildstrawberry,

Lupus, Protein C & S are various types of antibody. My miscarriage profile test shows I'm ok with these antibodies. Any comments on Dr Mahesh?

Hi Mitch,

Must be really hard that you have to deliver your boy naturally. Thank god you are blessed with your gal & is on treatment on APS.

Can you share the cost of your ante-natal pacakge at NUH? I did a search on NUH website. Seems like a lot more expensive that my Gynae's package at Thomson Women's Clinic. My Gynae charges $588.50 from Week 5 to Week 40 for ante-natal. Unlimited no of consultation visit including routine ultra sound during each visit, Vit & urine test.

Hi Mildstrawberry,

They probably ran a group of antibodies tests? I probably had 10 other tests and didnt have to run the miscarriage and the mentioned test I done a couple of months earlier.

Hi Athen,

Do you still have the letter? If yes no harm handling over to the nurse upon registration at the counter. That is exactly what I did.

You are right subsidise and non subsidise see different doctors but it is by allocation. I have a friend who went the polyclinic route and is seeing a senior consultant for thyroid. Hence there is no hard and fast rule. Especially since they are recruiting ppl for the studies.

Also please bring along all your blood tests so you dont have to rerun some of the tests save some money I reckon.

Hi Mitch,

Congras on the good pregnancy.. It was a little harder but you held the faith =)

Hi Ling,

Actually polyclinic refused to give me the letter if I want to keep my appt with Dr Mahesh. I think there was a mis-communication among their staff. When I paid for the consultation, the cashier gave me the letter & told me that they will let me know the appt date today as the appt svc at NUH is closed (I went to the clinic close to the closing time).

Will try handing the letter to the counter nurse & see how. Thanks for your advise.

Thxs Ling and athen

Athen : The Pkt is from $700 cos I am under Senior consultant Cat. It covers CTG, unlimited visits, 32 weeks growth scan ... like for me I am under high risk pregnancy and I see Prof every 2 weeks. so to me is worth it lah ....

Thanks Mitch for the info. Package starts from 20 weeks? I guess high risk mummies like us got no choice but to pay for high medical cost lor.

Hm... Private patients in restructured hospital pay more than patients in private hospital. How ironical.

Athen: Yes starts after you detail scan is done. Yup in terms of the package is expensive but delivery charges are cheaper in restructured hospital. I guess so, high risk mum like us is like that and prof biswas is very experience in high risk pregnancy so I guess is worht it.At Least I feel the peace to see my gynae every 2 weeks to have any early detection.

Dear ladies,

When a woman miscarriaged, it is heart wrenching and devastating for her to accept the loss of her precious baby. The damage done to her body is much worse as compared to a normal childbirth. Women tend to neglect their health when they miscarriage due to their overwhelming sadness to accept the cruel fact. However, during this period of healing, women need to take more confinement food to slowly nurse their health in order to be able to try to conceive again. At Baby Dust Shop, we offer some confinement dishes (home cooked) such as Pig trotters with vinegar, Sesame oil chicken wings with DOM, Danggui Herbal Duck which are good dishes to have during mini confinement.

Do check out the links over here.
http://babydustshop.blogspot.com/2010/07/home-made-traditional-pig-trotters-with.html
http://babydustshop.blogspot.com/2010/08/home-cooked-dang-gui-angelica-sinensis.html
http://babydustshop.blogspot.com/2010/08/sesame-oil-chicken-wings-with-dom.html

Visit http://babydustshop.blogspot.com for more information.

hi MItch
congrats!!! it is really heartwarming, and i wish you a smooth pregnancy :)

hi ling and athen
i didn't get the chance to see dr.Mahesh yet, cos his schedule is busy and he will be away. but i have known the blood test result, all is clear. Except i am in border line of protein-S defficiency.
Dr. mahesh says i can start TTC and will see him next month when he is back

Hi Mildstrawberry,

I thought you had an appt with Dr Mahesh? Which Dr did you see then? I'm surprise that you are scheduled to see Dr Mahesh & he is not available to see you. I have an appt with Dr Mahesh tomorrow. Now I wander if he'll be seeing me personally.

Hi Mildstrawberry,

Isnt it good news?! At least you pass the tests! =) I am sure they will give you the support for protein S once you are pregs!

Athen, they have a couple of senior doctor as well.. so no worries.. should be in good hands. In my opinion cannot be worse than the gynae I saw at SGH. Told me congratulations you can get pregnant and please try again... NEXT! Good luck with the appt

Hi Ling, Mildstrawberry,

Frankly, I've heard lots of horror stories with regards to the service at restructure hospitals. So i'm kind of sceptical on how they are able to manage high risk mummies.

My fren (A class patient) with KKH was not given ultra-sound at every ante-natal check up. Her last scan was at 32 weeks. When she gave birth at 40 weeks, her gynae was very surprise that her baby is very big. She had a really hard time during labour. If she knows that her baby is big, she would have opt for C-sect. She did not go back to KKH when she had her no 2.

As compared her experience, my experience with my gynae is great. I see him every week sometimes 2 x a week during my 1st trimester, every 3 weeks during my 2nd trimester & back to weekly visit when I was going 32 weeks. He did a scan (no add'l cost) during every visit to ensure that the baby is growing well & monitors the age of the placenta & water level. These are very impt during the final stage. I'm surprise these were not done at KKH. As I mentioned previously, my ante-natal package is not expensive. My hospital bill with C-sect cost me $4k+ which includes bb's bill. I also call my Dr on the HP if I have problems. How many Dr gives patients HP no? Not many I guess.

Other fren who gave birth at SGH also feels that her C-sect op was not managed properly that she had panic attack during the op. Her gynae had to sedate her. I'm really scared leh. If NUH is to be the hospital which I give birth, will they do a scan at every visit at no cost? I don think so.

I'll see how it goes this afternoon. Maybe NUH is not that bad. I hope.

Hi Athen,

For me I got a surprise with the service at NUH.. Very nice team handing the case in my opinion and the doctor make the effort to go through with me the symptons and all and when she see the date they allocate to me was a month away she told her nurse cannot like that because wasting my time and they reschedule me to an earlier appt. My hubby was also won over by it. I think because we have seen the worse attitude after been to SGH for the 2nd opinion about the recurrent miscarriages that I was prepared for the worst.. =) The only main thing I dislike about NUH is the distance but there is nothing I can do about it so I will bear it anyhow.

Maybe mildstrawberry can share her experience.

Go with faith! ;)

Hi Ling,

I'm prepared for the worst too. My appt is at 4.45pm. Hope the wait is not too long as I need to pick up my son from childcare by 7pm so got to leave NUH by 6pm. Have to wait for shutter bus & to battle with the peak hour crowd. Though I stay in the west, I still find the location inconvenient. I guess I'm too pampered by my gynae as his clinic is only 5 bus stops from my place or 5 mins drive or 1 MRT stop. Will keep you updated with my experience tonite or tomorrow.

Hi Ling, Mildstrawberry,

My experience with NUH is ok. Not very good & not very bad. Waited for 15 mins to see Dr. He mentioned that my Protein S is at the low normal range. The is a link on Protein S deficiency which Mildstrawberry maybe interested. http://ghr.nlm.nih.gov/condition/protein-s-deficiency

Dr Mahesh mentioned that he is definitely be able to help me to have another baby but maybe not the 1st try. Hm... I'm not so sure if I want to try for another one.

I also notice that there is no Ultrasound machine in his room. Which means to say if he is my gynae, he will not be the one who do the scan & I may need to join another queue to get the scan done. Oh no... My hubby & myself is not comfortable with not having a scan done at each ante-natal visit. Maybe I'll have a chat with his nurse during my next visit to find out more.

I managed to get out of NUH by 6.15pm after much chasing the nurse to speed up the process of drawing on the blood test. I can't imagine what time I'll leave if I did not chase. Managed to get to child care at 6.50pm. Phew!!!

I do not qualify for subsidy as A/P Mahesh does not see subsidies patients. As such, I spent $1k on consultation & blood test. I need to go back in early Nov to do another blood test which requires fasting. Need to pay more $$ again. I'll be seeing him again in the 3rd week of Nov.

One thing I'm not sure is why did Dr repeat the lupus test when my gynae has already done it. This test costs $60+. As the nurse passed me the bill after they draw the blood, I did not have a chance to ask them.

On the whole, Mahesh like other gynaes is a man of a few words. His nurse ok lah. The cashier is a bit blur & no initiative. I'll wait for the blood test results b4 planning for my next step. We are not comfortable with NUH's management of ante-natal visits & cost is sky high.

Hi Athen,

Good review!I agree the cost is SKY HIGH~ heartache! however at least you attempt.

I think for me without any kids... I would want to attempt at least 1 should it be this way anyhow although it will be so inconvenient.. to have to q for scans etc... arrggh

Protein S is Vitamin K dependent.. can taking Vitamin K improve the situation if it is borderline? I think this can be treated with Herapin and asprin actually.. did you have these support on your last pregnancy?

Hi Ling,

Agree with you. Must try to have 1 kid. After 1 then decide whether to have another 1. But trust me after 1 u'll tell yourself must have another one so that the elder 1 have companion. Then u'll be like me to try again. I also want to have another one. But really scared & stress esp when Mahesh said may not be successful the 1st time. If MC again, how?

I was given asprin for my last preg. But still cannot make it. I have a feeling Mahesh knows my gynae. BTW, he wants me to take Folic acid 2 x a day. 5mg each. Dosage is very high leh. My gynae only prescrip 1 5mg a day.

I did an estimate of ante-natal cost at NUH & the gynae (not my gynae) at TMC who manages high risk preg. It seems like NUH's cost is higher. I think delivery cost in both hosp is about the same.

Hi Athen,

I think this Protein S can be resolved with the herapin injections actually most administer asprin AND herapin with such deficieny I reckon. I have a more dire situation at hand =( and hence I cannot imagine the cost now.. Dont want to think about it.

I think folic acid is okay.. some ppl have problem absorbing FA anyways and what you dont take gets passed out in our urine.

Who is the gynae doing high risk pregnancy? I agree private gynae are so much easier....

Hi Ling,

This gyane at TMC is Dr Cheng Li Chang. He is the head of Thomson's Fertility Dept. He specialise in IVF, multi-birth, high risk preg involving medical condition. Have seen him for 2nd opinion on my bb's growth b4 my last MC. I somehow feel more at ease with him than with Mahesh. My cousin who had 2 MC is his patient. Her son is 6 mths old liao. She sees him fortnightly with no additional charge. Package starts at 7 weeks. Package does not include ultrasound & med. However, he'll do a scan at each visit (in his room) with additional cost.

Quite tempted to go to him if my test results are ok. Well, I'll see how it goes when I get my test results.

Hi Athen,

If it is indeed protein S and no other things is positive I think Dr Cheng might be a good one to go to. Herapin and asprin can be easily adminstered if you know what I mean. Hopefully nothing else comes up.

hi ling and athen

sorry very busy lately till no chance to visit sgmotherhood.
i did visit Dr.Mahesh at 1st visit, but i miss thd 2nd visit due to my work trip. Once i came back last week, i request an appointment with him to know my blood result.
But Dr Mahesh is fully booked and he will take leave soon, thus i can only see him at mid of nov. I told the nurse that i want to know the result soonest, to wait for him till next month is wasting time for me. At the end, Dr Mahesh himself gave me a call to inform me briefly about the blood test result, which i feel it is a very good gesture of him :)

My opinion about NUH is OK, nothing fantastic. Maybe because i used to private hospital.
I was a patient of Dr LC Cheng before, indeed Dr Cheng is very attentive and patient doctor.
But now, i have no choice of not trying NUH. NUH currently offer the therapy for those reccurent miscarriage.

I totally agree that NUH location is so unconvenient, and appointment to Dr.Mahesh rather difficult cos he only visit NUH once a week. In case of emergency, i am worried it won't be that easy to reach the doctor.

I'm also thinking if i should going back to Dr. Cheng once i am pregnant. But worried if he can handle the condition that i am having now.