Support group - Miscarriages

Hi Ling & JTML,

gynae gives the okay to start trying again.

will probably start once this cycle menses come.

btw have any brands of folic acid to recommend?

I suspect i'm allergic to the one that i'm currently taking. it seems to give me welts and hives after taking it.

Jojo,
Pls rest well and give urself time to grieve.

Some facts that i learned is first time and 2nd time pregnancy have the same rate of M/C. Cant remember what is the percentage liao..

So basically, not much diff in terms of medicine to take, etc. But having gone thru one round, will be quite scared and thus do monitor for spotting. Asked for Duhaston (cant rem the spelling liao) pills which will support the pregnancy.

Be strong and please do a mini confinement for 2 wks.

Lynn,
I jus take any brand.. previously bought from Guardian pharmcy. Good luck.

Hi all, 3 weeks plus has passed, my period is not here yet! So frustrating.. I wonder if that brown dischArge and very light bleeding 4 weeks ago is consider menses?? If it is, then is really weird, never had such light menses before, don't even need a pad...
Jojo- the ladies here can fully understand how u feel, without this threat and the ladies here, I don't know how to pass my difficult period, my friends around me has never been thru this..
TTcingbb and reineluv- me too! I've a colleague who got preg at the same time as me, seeing her in office is really like a needle prercing thru my heart, so can u image seeing her everyday?? As much as I try to avoid her, she will still appear in front of me.. Seriously I always thought I have gotten over it, is already 2 months plus after d/c.. But I don't think so, I still feel very depress looking at preg ladies, especially looking at this coll of mine..Is this normal? I consider myself a strong lady, but maybe this bad experience has gotten over my limit.

Anyway, let's all not give up! And rem to share the news of pregnancy once u bfp ok!

Yesterday I felt very painful during bowel movement and a constant dull pain all over my stomach. I don't know what happened...could it because of infection? I was alright when I discharged from the hospital on sat evening...but now I will also have some mild cramp around my lower abodminal. I take my medicines, just that I don't take it at regular hours. I will like to check with you ladies first before I call up my gynae. Today is my 4th day after D & C but I am still having red spotting...isn't normal? Please advise.

Did anyone of you experiencing the same thing too?

Btw, may I know how did you ladies do the confinement? So far my hubby will daobao the confinement food for me from mil for the dinner. As for my lunch, my mil prepares some meats & gingers for me to cook but I feel very mentally tired and don't have mood to cook so I thought of ordering confinement food for lunch. Did you ladies just drink plain water or those red dates water during these two weeks? Can your advise me on this?

Hi Ocean,

Thanks for your concern.

I took the Duhaston even before I had spotting in this pregnancy as gynae advised me to take as a precaution(I have spotting in my 1st pregnancy too) but still end up miscarriage. So now I realised that if it is meant not to yours, no matter how hard I tried also no use.

Hi Bingo,

Could it be that you are pregnant?? Light menses could be an indication of pregnancy? Should you go back to see your gynae?

Me too. Today is the 4th day after d & c...I thought I was better but then don't know why suddenly cried again when I thought of the whole incident again. I believe time will definitely heal...just that the scar will be there forever. The only thing that can make us 'happy' again is to conceive and have a smooth pregnancy in the next round. Honestly, now I am full of hatred as in WHY me and refuses to pray to my God...

Hi Jojo & Ling,
I wrote a whole lot of stuffs that day. I think I forgot to post the message haha.

Anyway, Blighted ovum as my gynae told me is that the egg was not formed properly. Nothing to do with the male or the female, maybe just suay. My gynae also say that most people go one to have successuful pregnancy for the 2nd time. Just need time to let your womb heal after D&C.

Btw Jojo, I had very bad cramps on my 4th day too, called the hospital and they ask me to go back and see my gynae. My Gynae did a scan and said it looks ok, but gave me medicine in case it's an infection. The same night, I was running high fever. I would suggest you quickly go see your gynae?

Btw, my tcm is 9-9 accupuncture at clementi ave 2, Dr Monica Chiu.

Bingo, I'm also strong leh! But that day I cried like mad. Have you tested again? It could be BFP!

May I know when can I ttc again? I have to wait until next friday then can consult my doctor. The nurse in TMC asked me to try after 1 menses cycle...she shared with me that last time she also conceived very soon after D & C. However, I heard some gynaes only allow their patients to try after 6 months! Chew~that's very long to me. Please advise.

Hi reineluv,

On and off I will get mild cramps...sometimes I will get a sharp pain around my stomach/lower abodminal. I have not called my gynae yet...after the D & C, I don't really wish to talk to him. If pain persists, I will then give him a ring.

hi jo jo:
I had spotting for a few days, slightly more than a week nearly 2 weeks after the D&C. yeah I had some cramps but not very bad ones. Eh drink red dates ler, avoid cold drinks, will make cramps worst. Also must finsih the antibotics.

jojo: I only tried ttc after 1-2 period but half hearted at it.

HI Lynn: yes so you have the go ahead liao, happy ha? you are back in teh game.

Ocean:

I think might be the dosage problem. I get mine from watsons previously 5mg. gynae gave me some which are 2.5mg. seems to be not so serious the welts and hives reaction.

JTML:
hmm yea. but i think need to tiao and bu more first. since there's nothing i can do to prevent the genetic thingy.

Hi jojo,
if not you can go Polyclinic too. I went one day cos I had very bad diarreah after the medicine. They can give you medicine for infection if there is, and it's cheaper too.
I think for the sake of your womb, you should go see doc la.

I think my gynae say to try after 3 cycles. What you can do is to go back after your 1st cycle, make sure your womb lining has grown back, if not, it won't be able to whole the foetus.

Lynn: I'm also using folic acid from watsons. Used to take from guardian, but they don't carry it anymore.

jojo & reineluv - i went to gyane last week already, he scan thru my tummy and show no signs of pregnancy, ask me test again if I miss for another 3 weeks.. I actually went to 2 diff gyane for diff opinion, one told me inregular menses have nothing to do with d/c because I have a normal menses cycle after d/c, another one told me, d/c can cause inregular menses.. now I also dont know who to believe..

My gyane told me I can tcc after 1 cycle, i think no need to wait for 6 months ba...

Hi cosybabylove:
AFter D&C my period was heavy but some dun experience that. I did not cramp alot, however after that my periods are quite OK. not heavy like my periods befor emy D&C. It is a welcome change cos, last time I very sianz cos my period heavy and cramps was more.

ANyone feeling discouraged? My husband still not keen at all to try for baby, everytime just half hearted, I don't understand if he want baby why he don't kick into action, everytime want to wait until mood come then can BD. His mood also dun really coincide the O date...I very angry with him sometimes.

I just found out my baby heartbeat stopped at weeks 9+. This was my 2nd MC. I had very slight spotting and stopped after 2 hours. Went to check up just to reaasure everything ok but to find out this. Really very very sad.
1st MC i did D&C. This time, i am not sure. Anyone here just let it natural MC when baby 9weeks?

hi redqueen
that's really gd to noe. my usual menses cause some cramps on n off. I hope this one wun be bad. Sorry to hear abt ur hubby not "in the mood". But i think mabbe it's the pressure? Probably he noes to do it means to have a baby. I think some do not like the idea of doing it for making baby... shd be for pleasure? mabbe gv him some time?

Hi xiao_bibi, i had D&C when my baby was 9-weeks leh, advised by my doc. cos I think i dun like the idea of waiting for it to go. I will be more devastated.

Hi Cosybaby,

After my D&C last year, my next menstrual is not heavy at all only brownish discharge in fact.

Yes, i don't like to wait too. But on the other hand, i scare D&C will hurt the womb. But reading all the past post here, i think i might also choose D&C. Yet to confirm as i will see my gynae later in the evening. He was not in yesterday when i have spotting so, the heartbeat stopped was confirmed by another doctor in KK emergency.

Anyone of you conceived and mc after taking clomid?

Hi JTML & reineluv,

Thanks for the feedback. Yesterday I called up TMC to check if the cramps, bleeding(day 6) and bowel difficulties are 'normal' after D & C. Before I could tell the nurse more about my condition, she just interrupted me and said,'If you are UNHAPPY about the operation, you should call your gynae.' I was like 'HUH?!' when i heard that. I called up to make enquires, not to complain and her response really made me upset. I reckon she sensed that I didn't 'sound' right so she rephrased her statement, asking me to call gynae if i am feeling any discomfort as they can't give me any feedback over the phone. She is simply unprofessional and I think it is inappropriate for her to talk to a patient who has gone thru the D & C just a few days ago. I will have a second thought of where to delivery my child if I conceive next time. Anyway, I finally called up my gynae and will consult him tonight...hope it is not infection or what.

Hi JTML,
I feel that the situation can only be improved if both of you open up and talk about it? As for me, I would just give my hubby a 'direct' hint when to try for a BB and we would always talk about when are the days to ttc for the month. BUT sometimes, if he is too tired after work, we also never BD. JTML, could it be your hubby still affected by the mc thingy?

Hi Wind,
I am very sorry to hear about the lost. I lost my BB at week 6(few days ago).

I have a friend who gone through both D & C and natural mc. For her own experience, she said that the natural mc is very painful so when she mc the 2nd time, she went for D & C, less painful she said.

hi xiao bibi
yah i was told by my gynae, that waiting for natural may cause inconvenience. u dunno when it's coming and there maybe excessive bleeding.

we were worried if D&C will affect future chances of conceiving. the doc assures that if ops is done properly, no problem. i had 2 tablets inserted down there to soften the cervix before the ops. this will make the dilation easier and not spoil the part. ask your gynae questions to feel secure, k?

Thanks all for your support. For this pregnancy and miscarriage, i don't even have the courage to tell my own mother and MIL. My mother and my MIL will have another grandchild in November and December each end of this year. I also wonder, why me ? 15% of miscarriage after detect heartbeat is very low. yet, i had it. And on the day my gynae not in town and have to go KK A&E. Somemore, yesterday nite, can't sleep , wake up , walk to kitchen for a drink and yet can step on a stupid cockroach. Never see cockroach in my house, and yet, on this fine day when i was at my lowest mood.

Anyway, I just came back from gynae.
He advised me to do D&C so that he can do a lab test to find out the cause of BB heartbeat stop.
So, my D&C is scheduled on next Monday.
In fact i want to do it asap now as i worry it will come out anytime then i don't have a chance to find out the reason. From the scan today, he estimate that the BB heartbeat might have stopped for some time already and my waterbag and baby has shrink. So now, i just try not to move too much and hope to hold on till Monday.

Feel so much better now after saying all this out.

hi wind:
hmmm all hope your D&C will be smooth, yeah good to find out a reason why bb heartbeat stop..will you do confinement?

I agree with cosbaby and you, I also did not want to wait. My gynae also give me 2 choice, wait or D&C that time I also 9 weeks and that was after we saw the heartbeat. I dare not assume next time already.

jojo: signzzz... I also start to hint him when is good time, but sadly to say, sometimes he still is not eager on important days. My D&C was Late august last year. Quite long time already ler....He should recover liao.

xiao bibi, totally understand.. why are we the 15% rite? rest well after ur D&C, ok? i had a week's MC.

Yah redqueen, really cannot tk things for granted hor? sigh. I was still thinking my bb will be out having fun next CNY. So missing my bb still. Have u considered gg on a short trip just to relax the mind with ur hubby?

Wind,
Take care. Felt sad for u.... I had a D&C previously even though mine was a natural miscarriage... Was advised to do a D&C even though there was already nothing in my womb. Quite sad to know tat, cos i had bleeding and then... bb jus gone. But doc jus wanna to b sure and clear everything.

It takes time to heal. So, it is normal to feel sad even after some times had passed. I had gone thru that before. Waking up in the middle of the nite and cry. Be strong and yes, relax urself.

<font color="0000ff">Jia You <font color="119911">Jia You</font> <font color="aa00aa">Jia You.</font></font>

hi oceans
thanks for the JIA YOU. I think we really need that, esp for the 1st timers. It was really disappointing and phobic.

xiao bibi, u very funny but i hope u will be having a lot of rest and recuperation.

Hi Jo,

Sorry for the late reply... blighted ovum is a preganancy that probably end way too early as such can only see the water sac and no fetal pole. No prevention or whatsoever.

BBT is the basal temperature that one take 1st thing every morning when we wake up. You can do a google on it. It aids you in knowing your cycle better like when you ovulate, what is your luteal phase etc etc.

The TCM I am going to is Dr Zou at Blk 505 AMK ave 8, #01-2670 Tel : 64560833. She do acupuncture and prescribe medicine. So far all seems well and my menses are pretty ontime unlike before.

JTML, Hope you can spur hubby on.. tell him the baby wont get carry in by a stork. We need to work for that to happen. Hope you BFP by next cycle =))

Hi Bibi, guess your D&amp; C is over by now. *hugz*

Hi Jojo, i think TMC's nurse not very helpful. I go to raffles, they gave me a hotline to call if anything extraordinary happens to me, and they are very fast to say that I should come down and see my gynae on the same day, usually my gynae don't take last min appts. Then when I was there, they even let me jump queue。

But of cos, Raffles is so much more expensive. But I guess it was worth it. They are all very sensitive, I never cried at all on the day of my D&amp;C. Funny right. I will still go back to Raffles la, since it concerns my health and body.

Hi Reine,

I was also under raffles.. and i agree that the docs and nurses were all very nice.. and they always encourage you to come down immediately if something is not right.. i dun tink its coz they want to earn more money..rather they genuinely want to make sure you and bb are alright..

When i was waiting to be wheeled in for D&amp;C, the nurses still try to comfort me coz i was tearing.. and i really appreciated that warmness.. so like you, i will also choose to go bk to raffles though its slightly more ex as compared to some other docs..

Hi Rein, Oocean ,cosybaby,

Had my D&amp;C in monday early morning in Mt.A. Stay in hospital till 2pm due to low blood preassure.
Felt ok physically. Not much or near to no bleeding at all now. Just deep in heart, felt a bit loss. Was given 1 week hospitalization leave. I will do a mini confinement. I think if need to prepare for the next try( i doubt if i have the courage again), have to make sure body strong enough.
Next Monday , will have appointment with doctor to check the lab test report.
My bill is very high, SGD2600. I almost faint again when i pay. The lab test $600 and the doctor operation fee is SGD 1000, balance 1000 is the hospital charges.

Hi Bibi,

I believe you have already gone through the D &amp; C. Recuperate well and take care.

Hi Ling,

That time my gynae could only see the water bag...but he just told me the baby was unhealthy and nothing about the blighted ovum. I asked him if he should do any test on me to see if I have any 'problem' but he said don't need as it is the first time I miscarriage. I have some doubts on that.

Are you using those normal digital thermometer to take your temperature?

I am going to see Dr Zou next week too...hope the medicines that she is going to prescribe to me will be able to regulate my menses so that I don't need to take clomid.

Hi JTML,
I understand how you feel...can be quite fed up at times. Hmm...in that case, maybe you can try to 'seduce' him to make him turn on?? :p But again, I think you still have to talk to him nicely on this matter. In order to increase the chances of getting conceive, we need to BD as often as possible. My gynae said if our cycle is about 30 days, then we should BD from day 12 onwards, do on alternate day until day 20. Hmm...actually I believe it also depends on individual? My sil and one friend got conceived only after 1 try for that particular month.

Hi Reineluv and Chatty,
So nice of the nurses in raffles hospital. I totally agree...you pay for what you get. My gynae is 'good' when the patients don't have any complication at all but if cases such as miscarriage happened, he might not be a good gynae to advise me on already, thus, i have decided to change my gynae. I have booked an appointment to see a gynae in Mt A to find out if I need to take clomid after the 1st cycle of menses but his consultation is $120 for the very first visit for new patient! *faint...but well, think I should still go and hear his opinion.

Btw, your gynae is from Raffles, thus, your D &amp; C is done by Raffles, am I right?

Hi Bibi,

I believe you have already gone through the D &amp; C. Recuperate well and take care.

Hi Ling,

That time my gynae could only see the water bag...but he just told me the baby was unhealthy and nothing about the blighted ovum. I asked him if he should do any test on me to see if I have any 'problem' but he said don't need as it is the first time I miscarriage. I have some doubts on that.

Are you using those normal digital thermometer to take your temperature?

I am going to see Dr Zou next week too...hope the medicines that she is going to prescribe to me will be able to regulate my menses so that I don't need to take clomid.

Hi JTML,
I understand how you feel...can be quite fed up at times. Hmm...in that case, maybe you can try to 'seduce' him to make him turn on?? :p But again, I think you still have to talk to him nicely on this matter. In order to increase the chances of getting conceive, we need to BD as often as possible. My gynae said if our cycle is about 30 days, then we should BD from day 12 onwards, do on alternate day until day 20. Hmm...actually I believe it also depends on individual? My sil and one friend got conceived only after 1 try for that particular month.

Hi Reineluv and Chatty,
So nice of the nurses in raffles hospital. I totally agree...you pay for what you get. My gynae is 'good' when the patients don't have any complication at all but if cases such as miscarriage happened, he might not be a good gynae to advise me on already, thus, i have decided to change my gynae. I have booked an appointment to see a gynae in Mt A to find out if I need to take clomid after the 1st cycle of menses but his consultation is $120 for the very first visit for new patient! *faint...but well, think I should still go and hear his opinion.

Btw, your gynae is from Raffles, thus, your D &amp; C is done by Raffles, am I right?

Sorry for the double posting...something happened during posting so i thought it was not successfully posted.:p

xiao bibi, the feeling is normal. Rest really well ok?

Ur bill is really high but I think becos' you did the lab test, right? If not, shd be quite normal. Come to think of that, mine also like very high (no lab test) already $1600 plus. Dunno can claim or not also... hmmm

Anyway Xiao Bibi, give yourself a time period to feel sad but must move on after that... mi feel better emotionally, just tat will still feel envious and jealous when I see other friends with big tummies.

Thanks for the support. Me too, feel so envious and jealous when i see others with smooth pregnancy and delivery. My first pregnancy is a success one except i had diabetics that i have to poke own figures 7 times a day till delivery.
2nd pregnancy , can only see waterbag but no baby.So did D&amp;C. This pregnancy is a little unexpected. I took the hormone jab and utrogestan pill due to low progestrone. This pill make all vomitting , nausea effect X2 till there are 2 times i down with fever but i didn't realised it. 5wk and 7wk+ check which bb hearbeat can be detected gave me the strength to move on. I even have all the vomitting , nausea after BB is gone ( my gynae said baby probably gone soon after the 2nd check). I was like " ha, 2 more week to 12 weeks and all this suffer will be less".
Anyway, i will move on. i will try to find out what is the causes ,how to improve my egg quality, how to eat healthly so that i can have a succesful pregnancy next round. I am just thinking, next round, should i again take the hormone pill. But i think i will still follow doctor instruction. Who dare to take any risk.

Hi jojo,cosybaby
I also have irregular menses. In fact, i only menses 3-4 times a year....I see this chinese doctor in JE ( a lot of ppl don't like her). But, before that it has been 5 months i didn't have any menses.So, took her medicine for about 1 month , i had my menses come (may be just by luck). Then, i start trying for baby and test the ovalution. On 26th day, i have a fade line only, yet i and my hubby tried. We only tried 3 times (on 28 morning, 30th and 1st) , same as cosybaby, hubby not really keen. Then i am pregnant only is not successful. My doctor only ask us to try 4-5 times. The next day after you see the line, then, alternate days for next 5 days.

hi xiao bibi, u are a strong &amp; persistent lady. JIA U! Now i noe why you wanna do lab test.

My doc reassures me to try again because this kidn of thing happen, most likely is chromosomal defects which we cannot control.

oh btw bibi, think u misunderstood me for someone else? Cos my hubby is not the "not really keen" one... hehe. for now, i jus wanna rest and not think abt it first.... though i very much feel like carrying a child again (even though the one i just lost was an "accident). But then again I dun wanna feel stressed out (though i m 32 liao.. UH OH)

Cosybaby,
Sorry sorry....i am very sorry for my mistake.
Anyway, i am much elder than you. I am 35 going to 36. I am not as strong as you think. I cried for 2 days after knowing and on and off still cry. Today, my mum came to visit me from Malaysia. The moment i see her just now, my tears start to drop le...
Jai U to all the ladies here too. I think which i always comfort myself, when you finally have a success one , a child in your hand, all the pain or hardwork, is really so small and nothing.
Yes, i think important is not to stress out and push too hard. I will also take my time before i try again.

no worries la, xiao bibi... small thingy.

I noe that feeling. Crying doesnt nec say you are weak but it's a very gd way to release our tension. I will tear when sudd i tot about wat had happened, or seeing those baby ad. yah will feel vulnerable esp when seeing own mom, rite? when i was resting at home, my mom was taking care of me. when i see her back view when she was preparing food for me, i jus feel so touched yet sad that i cannot bring her a grandchild NOW!

Sadness will pass us by, ok?

Hi bibi, did your chinese doc refer you for further womb scanning at another gynae? I heard many successful cases after that but i still didn't go ahead as I knew the charges were much too high for me to bear and i didnt want to go thru any further surgery. I am not too comfy with her too so am thinking of changing to another tcm.

Hi Paws,

No. She didn't. But my this gynae (Dr. Fong yang) was referred by her. She said when i pregnant , first thing see this doctor first as to make sure i have enough progestrone to support the pregnancy. Well, true, my blood test show low progestrone<100.
My gynae asked me to visit him again next monday after the surgery. Not sure is to see the lab report or to check the womb. What is the purpose of further womb scanning?
I have very little discharge/bleeding after the surgery. How about the girls here?

Hi cosybaby,
Yes. I agree sadness will pass. It is just on and off and when reach the EDD given by doctor, i believe i will become moody...Anyway, 32 is still ok. I had my boy when 33. So Jia u to you and all girls here. I been spending time reading how to make body strong and good egg quality again for next try. If anyone has any link/idea, please let me know.

Hi Bibi,
thks! after my D&amp;C, i have bleeding like menses from day 1 to 2. But Day 3 suddenly nothing, I tot I 'recovered' but who noes it comes again on day 4, it's more like discharge this time. The light discharge and spotting lasted for 10 days for me.

I think it's how we maintain our body health. Keep a healthy lifestyle and more imptly exercise. In general practice gd habits like avoid smokin &amp; alchohol, sleep early, exercise (yoga, run, sports), avoid stress ( i noe it's hard for humans but can reduce by distracting urself like meeting up with friends, talking, new hobby).

Hi Paws,

Are you seeing the same TCM doctor as me? The one in JE?
I am not 100% comfy with her too. But, her medicine make my menses come. Maybe, if i take the western medi it will be the same which i did take to regulate my menses and it worked and had a successful pregnancy in 2007.

Nursing your health after a miscarriage is very important. Pig trotters with vinegar, a famous confinement food is very good for women recovering from a miscarriage too!

Pig trotters – the fats and skin provides collagen which women needs
Vinegar – helps to purge out all old remaining blood clots
Ginger &amp; black sugar – provides warm to the body especially the womb

Pre-order 1kg of Home Made Traditional Pig Trotters with Vinegar (for 4 pax) @ SGD$20 with delivery on every Saturday/ Sunday at key MRT locations. Special home delivery to your doorstep with an additional cost of SGD$10.

Email me at [email protected] for enquiries or pre orders.

Visit http://babydustshop.blogspot.com

Hi Bibi, *hugs* my friend goes to the JE once. But as usual she said she had inverted womb and recommended her to this Dr Chris, I think. In the end, my friend got a 2nd opinion back in KK.
Understand how you feel, it's the pressure of age. I'm not too young myself, turning 29, then when I see young girls getting pregnant, I felt sad that fate is usually like this, when you are ready, it doesn't come, and when you are not, it just drop off from nowhere.

Sometime I keep telling myself not to put pressure on myself, but it's really hard!

Chatty, I din know you were from Raffles. Which gynae are you with? Maybe we have seen each other.

Jojo, yah, my gynae operates me in Raffles's theatre.

hi ladies... been long time since i've come in to this thread.

just to show some encouragement to all.. stay positive and u will be blessed with a healthy bb.

i've miscarriaged 3 times over a yr period with 2 miscarriages on exactly the same day but a yr apart. the first m/c my bb heartbeat stopped at wk 9 and i went for DnC. 2nd M/C bb stopped growing at wk 5 but no DnC done, just let foetus dropped dislodge by itselft naturally 2 wks later, same with 3rd M/C.

i was finally pregnant again 3mths aft the 3rd miscarriage. had a scared initially coz bb still no heart beat shown at wk 6 but when i had red spotting at wk 7 and went to KKH 24hrs clinic, finally saw bb heartbeat. i took Duphaston (progesterone) till wk 24 to sustain the pregnancy (due to PCOS) and also aspirin till wk 32 to thin my blood. i just gave birth to my princess on Fathers' Day, 20 June.

hi bluberi

i think we talked before. Read your story i truly encouraged, i haven't dare to try again after my 2nd MC last year.
did you know the reason of your recurrent MC? did you do any TCM, any advise from tcm?

glad that know you carry bundle of joy of your own

mildstrawberry, u just have to stay positive, and of coz family support is important too. mi n hubby spent more 1k+ to check our DNA (which can oni find out 50% of the prob, if any), check myself for lupus, hormones level. we cleared all the test. so my gynea said it's just prob another case of unhealthy foetus. i oni saw TCM aft 1st M/C and when i was preggie for the 2nd time, but i stopped aft i M/C again..

Hi BluBeri,

That is so aspiring!!! Did you do anything different for the 4th pregnancy? I really just so fearful to embark on the 4th try now. I took all the test and the karotyping as well after the 3rd mcs and found nothing wrong with both my hubby and me.

I have had long ovulation and the gynaes I went to consult told me it is okay as long as I ovulate. However I am thinking if it could affect the eggs or the lining.

I am just so happy for you because we need the success stories to cheer this thread once in a while.

Jojo,
sorry for not reply u early.. can u activate ur pm?

My menses finally reported 2 wks ago.. with about 9days of AF.. still going to TCM to tiao my body..

did u all have your AF reported already?