Support group - Miscarriages

is period tracker or iperiod app good?
Reason that i do iui as had try ttc for five yrs and no result..
my elder son is coming to 8yrs old this yr.. Time flies.. Ya, Its like they choose the healthy sperm but the sperm had inject quite deep in to help them go nearer to the eggs so they didnt go thru a few barrier to reach the egg. Whereas, for normal conception, sperm had to go thru a few barrier before reaching the egg.. This means only stronger one are left behind. Thats why natural conceive have higher chances not to get mc but not sure when can i conceive if go by natural.. Sigh.. So i am headache whether shd i still do iui since i dun ovalute every cycle too.. Any advise?
Btw, anybody taking gnc product? Is my birthday month this month, i jus receive their newsletter saying can hv 35% discount this mth.. Is one time use only and quite alot of discount too.. If anybody interested,i can buy for u..meet u either at the north or city area..Let me know..;)

Aiyo Lynn that means need to pay lor....

Joanne dont despair continue to try ...... I just heard a case whereby a lady is 34 this year. She gave birth to 2 boys when she is 24 and 26 and then after so many years apart, she is now preggie. There is still chance ba.

Just a question, how do you know if you dont O?

This morning experienced some cramping so I think O coming?

Do you all experience this cramping? Last time I was a little ignorant when I have this cramping I thought my AF coming but actually not lor....

Morning people =)

Macaroons, No uh I didnt O because BBT still low.. and my ferning also no more so the little bit of ferning I have probably is flux. SIAN!!! suspect annovulatory now. Duh.. My dowager enjoying herself in summer palace and taking her own sweet time before returning to captial! Arrghh

Jo, Stick to OPK lah.. for me I never got a positive OPK so have to seek alternative. Also not too complicated with saliva checking lah because not that messy and if see ferning is ovulate. No ferning means no ovulation so really no rocket science.

You want to try naturally for 3 months first before deciding to go back to IUI? Esp with Dr Zou doing the accupuncture for you now would it have improve something at least? did you check with Dr Zou your hubby need to do any acupuncture also. I also wondering leh.. I was telling my hubby who love to have the beer/wine often although aside from that he leads a very healthy lifestyle he also might have attribute to the miscarriage with his drinking. ha! In fact going to ask Dr Zou need to do accupuncture for him!! *evil*

Vi, you started your BBT or not.. any hike?

Started taking BBT religiously every morning without fail for sometime, ha ha standard SOP...

still maintain at 36 degrees but I think on 4 March should be exact Day 14 if no late o appears.... hmmm

Vi,

Than continue to monitor.. Anyway to O on D14 is not standard for everyone. Most likely +/- 2 to 3 days. so If you are TTC-ing can BD alternate days ald..

Ling does it mean that from now till 4 March can BD anytime?

ha ha yesterday we just BD for the fun of it.... Alternate day to BD is a feat !

Ling,

I have been religiously taking my bbt and doing ferning test. But something is very strange. I saw slight ferning on friday, but no ferning on both sat and sun. Today, my slide shows ferning all over. And its really alot. BUt yet my bbt dropped from 36.xx past few days to 35.94 today. I dont know what is wrong.

Vi,

BBT record the spike in temp when ovulation have already taken place so you need to BD earlier than the day that BBT will increase to ensure you strike...To make sure you covers all ground, best to start BD from CD11 alternate days.

Macaroon,

Mornitor tomorrow! Might be O day ald! Apparently before you O, your temp will take a dip. Hopeful that you will O today! =)

You TTCing or resting? If TTC can BD tonight ald..

When you take your saliva did you do it first thing in the morning after BBT? Meaning no taking water or washing mouth etc?

Ling,

I took my saliva straight after bbt, before I get out of bed.
But then I recalled I took hormone pills (melatonin) to help me sleep, dunno whether this will affect or not.

Vivi : the app is not very expensive. can consider
else track it online?

Ling,
I just realised that my BBT is abit yoyo-ing. the other day drop to 35.9 from 36.6. am i taking the temp wrongly? my graph looks like this symbols ^^ up down up down. >_<

Hi Ling,
Have already tiao 3 months naturally via TCM so don't wish to continue tiao for another 3 months.:-( not young le.. sigh.. my hubby no need accupunture as his everything is ok.. no problem.. problem only lies on me..sigh... if this cycle still no strike.. had decided to go to IUI.. don't wish to waste more time but also have to take the risk of another mc... *touchwood* sigh..thks u for our advise..

Hi vivi,
thank for your kind words.. i don't know when my miracle will happen too.. sigh.. hopefully soon. I know I don't o as i try so many years, not sure why no results.. so i go see my gynea and he says i no ovaluatin lor.. else i should hv get pregnant naturally le..sigh... u trying this cycle? gambatte..;-) u can also record ur bbt in fertility friend website if you don't want to spend $$ on the app in iphone..

Hi Lynn,

Most likely annovulatory cycle. As long as you are taking it first thing when you wake up with minimize movement and mouth close it should be right.

Jo, Havent preggers ald think abt mc! How can!!! Anyway is not your fault or what I highly suspect is just chorosomal issues and thats abt it. How can you account for everything. Dont even think that! Esp since Dr Zou give you the go ahead you probably in very good health now. Wish you plenty of baby luck!

Also what I know is that even if you ovulate doesnt mean you 100% will get pregnant every month. Esp since IUI works for you both time without a fault.

Lynn and Joanne

online ma fan because need to on laptop.... iphone easier. Well let me consider, maybe in the end I will stil use the traditional method of pen and paper....

Hmm Joanne jia you. We sure will be able to make it. Me also kan cheong lor..... now coming 29 nothing yet somemore we want like about 3 kids.... hee hee now dont know whether still can have 3 kids or not....

Me also taking tcm to tiao and at the same time trying lor... because doesnt mean try will strike....

Vivi,

If you taking TCM to tiao is it okay if you get preggers? Will it affect anything. Actually I was so READY to TTC after the dowager return but after started to go for TCM I have to shelf it. What if the medicine promote bleeding to clear lining etc? Better clarify with TCM physician just to be sure.

I agree.. pencil and paper still the best for those with weak will (read: me) also when doing comparison so much easier.

Ling the medicine that my TCM physician prescribe is ok for pregnant women. She already told me when she first started me on this course of medicine.

She said that if I ever get preggie she will then prescribe an tai medicine for me

Ling,

annovulatory cycle means?

Vivi,
hmmm yah i think use iphone easier too. else you just store at your calendar there, got time online then use the online web to chart?

Ok will try to use iphone and pen and paper for the time being.

You all dont laugh at me nowadays I look forward to taking my bbt everyday. Today Day 14 but still no hike in temperature. hmmm but can feel cramp here or there....

Share with you all something mad. Just now HR Manager came to me and told me my MC is not recognized by my panel of clinics. She asked me why I see this doctor so told her this is pregnancy related problem. Private doctor cannot see my case ma. She still insist that I cannot see gynae. F*** so how?

She told me that this MC not recognized then may need to take leave....

Hmmm the irony that governement encouraged us to give birth here we are have no support....

ah... who need the preseed lubricant? i managed to get a good deal from a smh mummy who is letting off at special price cos she is not using it as she is pregnant.
so who need it, let me know. i let u have the email add.

macaroon, u didnt test using OPK?

Joanne, dont feel despair le.

Vivi, i am thinking on whether to go for TCM to build up health (since many people said better go tcm before ttc). u can pass contacts to me?
wat they do during tcm treatment? drink bitter medicine? or hehe

Yaya how much is the mummy sellung pre seed?
I went to Eu Yan Sang at Toa Payoh Centralfor TCM treatment. Not cheap wor compared to other TCM clinics.

First time consultation is about $12 plus and then 1 day's medicine is at $7 plus. So by the time added up 1 week's medicine is at $80 plus. Second time onwards consultation is cheaper or if you take your usual medicine no consultation will be cheaper.

For my clinic, there is a female TCM so I go to those days whereby she is in. Different branches have different TCM physicians. Medicine is in powder form. Ok la not bitter once you get used to it. I grew to love it and will feel strange if dont drink it after my meals.

Well I cant comment whether TCM works since there are so many people who try and tested and say it works. I think this is worth a try ba.

But for 1 thing sure, my TCM physician say I lack of qi because I told her I always feel lethargic at work especially in the afternoon after lunch or during evening. Even cant keep awake when watching TV after dinner. Now I dont feel lethargic or that tired anymore and more energetic at least till 10plus.

hihi girls!! Hope everyone is doing well!

I can feel that this thread has got lots of positive energy now! TTC mode ON!

Good luck, you all are in my prayers!

no news means good news now haha!

Will go for my detailed scan next week on tuesday, i don't know the gender yet!! And i hope everything will be fine.. pray hard..

I am into my 20th week soon.. hope bb sticks to me this time round!

Lynn,

Means not ovulating loh..

Vi, The MC for the miscarriage huh? Can ask your doc to give hospitalization leave? When I had my D and C I asked for the HL instead so wont eat into my mc at all.

yaya, me also just went to TCM again last week this time decide to go to Dr Zou at AMK which everyone is raving about. I still think the medicine is yucky and is twice a day.. double yucks! I also doing acupuncture the cost per week abt 80 as well. Can try lah I guess unless they start to drive my dowager away otherwise will try to maintain the visit for the next 3 months.

Girls 1 question on the OPK.. Do you get the kinda that if no ovulation no strips at all? Or those kinda that need to compare the darkness? I bought a batch before and realize very difficult for me to differenciate the strip colours. Thinking of getting that as well ald.. Nothing better else to do but think of buying stuff.. LOL!

Shann, Hope your bundle is growing all hale and hearty! =)

shann, baby got kick u or not? excited hor?

ling, thats really expensive. i am not sure whether i should go for the try or not. will be doing genetic test this sat. i hope everything goges well. result will only be known 2 weeks later after that. dreadly wait!

went for my gynae visit on mon. Apparently according to my gynae, opks and saliva testing are not accurate. He told me to BD over a span of 9 days during each cycle. He gave me the green light to go ahead and ttc though AF isnt here yet. So I started =p

Vivi,
HOw's your mc case with hr? Settled already?

yaya,
I tried using opk on mon after my temp dip. The test line wasn't as dark as the control. Tested both yesterday and today, the test line got fainter and fainter. I thought I might have ovulated cause the temp spike after temp dip is 0.49c difference. But hor, today temp drop again instead of staying elevated. So confused now.

Ling,
Have you tried saliva testing more than once a day? I tried today, once when I woke up and another time at 11am(after 3 hours of no food and drink). I find that my ferning pattern showed up more distinctly on the second test.

Shann,
Everything will be alright!! =) Hope your bb grows well and strong!

hi Shann:
I am excited for you ler... hahhah how nice..

Macaroons: ohhh... you trying liao ha...heehee great that gynae give green light. Eh did your gynae say do everyday duirng the 9 days?

I booked a 10D nepal trip that will happen in May, there will be a 4D trek...hahhahah but now very headache, dunno should try or stop...sianz...

Macaroon,

I only do it once a day when I wake up... Anyway no ferning. Duh... My temp also as per pre O.. sianz...

Is your OPK the kinda that show a line only when is positive or it always shows 2 lines and you need to compare colour darkness? I am trying to look for those only shows when it is positive. Comparing is ridiculous loh because I cant decide if it is darker anyway.

yaya me also think quite exp..=( but if the 1K can result in a positive outcome I will gladly fork it out. Anyway lot of girls also never take TCM and go on to have a good pregnancy.

Shann, confirm sticking to you for life ald! =)

JTML, I think more likely alternate day lah.. I cannot imagine asking hubby to try all 9 days.. I think all the hubbies will make us swear off TTC.. LOL!

Why you want to stop the trip? I think okay to go ba.. because it is definetely something you cant do with a kid in future. ;) When I got preggers 2nd time I done the 3 D trek in hunag shan. *faint* Dont think it have anything to do with the miscarriage though because after all the trekking I didnt spot at all. What stage are you at now. Skali preggers ald.. than can straight away cancel!

Gals

Can someone share with me please? After your MC, for how long did you bleed? I am very frustrated and stressed right now

Last fri took misoprotol (if i spell correctly), its to purge out whatever left over tissues in the womb. I didnt need DnC as docs say no need, very little remains inside after my major bleed 2 weeks ago, just need to purge out if any remains only. Then last sat till mon, i bled quite a bit including clots. Then clear up liao and yesterday was totally clear and dry also. I thought recovering liao.

But just now a big gush came out and my pantyliner was soaked with heavy fresh deep red bleed again. How come? This bleed like never ending. I am so worried.

I emailed him already. Thought just asking around see if anyone also similar scenario or am i really facing a irregular situation. In case gynae didnt see email, if i am indeed facing a weird situation, later might pop in A&amp;E.

ya, I meant the cost of TCM on average for a total of 3 months "bu regime" lah =) .. Actually super costly in my opinion

Would you know If after gentic karyotyping and is proven indeed we got gene problem is there anything we can correct the issue?

sunflower seed, oh dear.. unfortunately cant offer any advise. My own experience, After D and C nary have bleeding, just spotting but that went on more than a month *gynae say normal*. However I remember the first few days after D and C I only spotted and it clear out after 1-2 days.. on the 7th day or something I went out and started to have some light bleeding but it was red for sure than gradually take a few days to clear out. Mine be something along the same line. Do you have fever? If no fever or ache and pain maybe wait out for a couple more days. What I fear is the gynae might ask you do a D and C to give you closure if you appears to them to be frustrated.

For my current natural bleed after 1 week it clears up and waiting for period now.

Thanks Ling, so maybe i am just too anxious. You took 1 week to clear up then maybe i should wait till end of this week at least to panic. Now do sound similar, also clear out 1-2 days and now start again. Sigh ... just when i thought i am well enough to go back to work tomorrow. I also fear doc will ask me do DnC since i so worried. I dont want DnC.

My crazy HR manager did not give me any answer. By the way, my gynae wrote hospitalization leave on the medical chit but my HR manager demanded that this is not recognized because not under my panel of doctors. So I asked her which gynae is under our panel she said none. I told her if pregnancy related issues, I cant see a GP ma....

I dont care if she asked me to take leave to offset I will complain to MOM. This is infuriating !

Shann so nice at least you can scan for gender while I am still here trying and looking at temperature spike....hmmmm

Macaroons hee hee you can join me now in ttcing.... Me today day 14 but no see increase in temperature, a bit sian liao.

What do you mean a span of 9 days to BD?

Ling wow your TCM treatment also so ex? I thought mine is considered ex liao. About $200 odd per month.

Just a question, most of the websites mention to observe cervical mucus when o comes but I dont even see any sight of cervical mucus let alone thick ones then does this mean I am not olvuating?

Thanks JTML, will bear that in mind. Last week at A&amp;E, doc say very minimal left inside.

Vivi, HL is different from MC, no need from panel of doctors one. Your HR manager either ignorant or pushing you around. Maybe you can call MOM to ask, be prepared with some answers so she cannot just force you to accept her decisions. Utimately HL is an entitlement, why should they make you use your hard earn leave to offset. Too much le.

Sunflowerseed, As long as any signs of a fever must go to see doctor immediately. I think most likely no need D and C since it is being purged so just monitor the situation. *hugz*

vi you do the D and C at hospital or .... If hospital ask the HL from the hospital. Means your company can only accept MC from that few GPS in Singapore loh.. so strict!!

I think abt that amount ba.. I counted per week is abt $80 bucks with the medicine &amp; acupuncture. X 12 weeks which is what the Dr zou asked me to go through before TTC so abt 960 loh.. *cold sweat*

Vi, is only D14 .. your cycle after D and C will not be swee swee one.. sure +/- a few days.. Just look out for it. I even worse.. got a lot of cervical mucus BUT my temp not spike yet.

I dont know if the TCM medicine is working on me but my BBT pre O is being raised from 35.6X to the present 35.9X which I really like and my bowel movement like clockworks which is a bit scary because very on the dot! hopefully the Dr zou can tame that devil dowager! *beam*

JTML she got 1 child lor. Dont tell me she pregnant she never even take before 1 single day of medical leave? She dont like me so she is trying to finf fault.

She better dont get pregnant. I always believe every dog has its day. Miscarriage very sad liao she still try to find fault. What comes around goes around lor....

Yeah I was so prepared to complaint to MOM. Oh ya that reminds me that mine is HL not MC so dont need panel of doctors.

Hope you are feeling ok Sunflower, if really bleed a lot ,ust go see gynae ok? Dont feel stress, like that will affect you.

Ok Ling, no fever. But i just passed out a clot again. Hopefully the body just doing its work expelling all left overs.

Vivi, hope she be convicted and thorough in her work knowledge and dont give you any more problems.

Ling mine is done at the clinic but before the D&amp;C I was given hospitalization leave from the gynae to have bed rest before the bad news of requiring to do D&amp;C.

Ya la just being paranoid I guess... Hmm so should I BD today? Better to cover all grounds right?

Ling I need the cervical mucus but every day check nothing lor.. I wonder if no mucus does this mean no O...

You so cute la can describe your Af until like this....

sunflower seed,

Actually my case of worry was the opposite of yours for my natural bleed. Mine came as heavy mense flow on 1st day with bad cramps. Goodness loh with clots and everything. Skali when I was to visit the gyna on 3rd day of the bleeding it sorta tapered. So gynae scan and told me lining still thick leh expect bleed for 1 week more... presribled me cryotec 1ea every 8 hours for 5 days. Totally no effect on me! After taking the pills I slight bleed and spot for 3 more days than no more. Now I also afraid if something wrong but trying to convince myself everything will come out when my dowager wane her way home. So far I have no fever etc so I will wait for a few weeks. If that devil woman dont visit I have to go back to gynae again. !#@$^%#

Vi, just BD lah.. what the heck! anyway your TCM got ask you try a couple of months later or just go ahead? I really really really want a "live" tigger leh.. SIGH!! I think you monitor BBT with CM. dont make assumption first.. cannot everything be like textbook mense cycle. For my case so much CM but than temp no spike loh confirm no O also.. so dont seal your cycle so fast.

Ling my TCM physician did not say anything that I cannot try la. She only emphasied on the medicine that she prescribed me is ok if I am preggie. Remember the first time AF did not appear on time she told me if pregnant then so be it, concentrate on taking care of myself.

Anyway gynae said at least wait for 3 cycles but anyway I am now in the mode of trying. Also cannot confirm first month try will able to strike lor....

Me too want a live and healthy baby badly le regardless of any zodiac sign la....

Good morning everyone !

Today after measuring my BBT, instead of the usual 36.2 or 36.1, there is an increase in temperature at 36.7. Is this considered O or can expect to have higher temperature?

All temperatures were taken at the same time.

Vi,

Yes means O taken place.. Did you BD the night before? =) See 15th day of CD you O almost textbook like! No worries ald right! =)

I'm still waiting for the spike.. Arrgghh

Ling ha ha I BD last night so now I am like a panda at work. Luckily I BD but that does not mean 100% strike lor because I dont see mucus maybe no egg released le...

haiz so many worries. Last time I thought got BD sure can strike if at the right time. Never know so many things to worry and take note of.

Vi,

There is a reason why studies shows BBT up most likely egg is released.

Egg release from follicles releases progesterone. This progesterone increase body temp and hence you will notice a spike in your BBT. This is the so called ovulation have taken place. So sit back and enjoy the 2WW =)

Sneaky feel that my dowager going to pull a 3 months retreat thingy like what she done previously.