Support group - Miscarriages

Wow Ling you working so late? Hope this is not too often for you. Yes I am at office working now because there is something that I need to come early.

Ling your TCM doctor is the popular one right? I think normally TCM doctor will not be interested in those BBT chart ba hee hee. But how come need accunpture? do you need to take any medicine too?

Yaya I think charges are affordable to me and yeah if preggie feel like wanting a change in gynae to see if I have better luck. Moreover she is a female gynae and I think I still prefer a female gyane and is a gentle one.

Can share the clinic address for my reference? Does she deliver in TMC too?

Yaya at least now you know your mistake it is never too late to rectify lor.

By the way, i woke up at 5.30am to prepare to work and took my temperature. I think I was surprised that the temperature is even lower than my usual. It is at 35.9 today. Hmm... hope this is ok or at least I took it correctly.

Morning Vi,

Now is already much better because just occasionally. In the past.. much worse..*phew* Anyway unavoidable..

Ya I went to her after reading so many IUI and IVF girls go to her. Just what the heck try also lah.. Contrary she wants ppl to take BBT leh. Anyway the art of accupuncture very chim one lah but this if off my head what I know abt TCM. Accupunture will supposingly improve the blood circulation of that area treated and encourage new cell growth. So when new cell formed the body is re-engergised and is more prone to healthy cells = healthy body. For obs and gynae uses it hence will encourage body to release healthy eggs. Something along that line. Everyday take twice a black powder mix loh.If this can give me my babies back.. I take the black powder for meals also can ah! =P

About different BBT timing. Somehow different timing of BBT can have different readings. Idea is to try and take around the same time daily. No worries if it is just a few readings that is out.

Hi Joanne
You go to appsa and look for P-tracker.

Ling,
haha my temp today went down again.. wah i see the reading i now panic.

Angeline,

I think okay one lah.. Somemore you do annual blood test hence any thyroid issues would have been detected. So far so good so dont stress on it. If really worried maybe take a new updated blood test?

Ling you will have babies on your arms for sure. I guess we just have to be patient ba.

I try to ensure that timing is at about 7.15am to 7.30am, hmm and that means weekends will also have to wake up for it. I guess today is CD 9 so still should be around the range whereby temoerature should be low. I guess can expect the spike next week but only dont know when. So now I am trying to take it easy and not stress myself.

Angeline did you take the temperature at the same time?

here it goes:
Dr Geraldine Tan
Thomson Women's Clinic (Katong) Pte Ltd
146 East Coast Road
Singapore 428835
Tel:6345 1439

Joanne, she only open
Mon to thurs- 9am to 5pm
Friday and Sat- 9pm to 1pm

vivi, i dun know if u will got better luck if u change ur gynae. i got thoughts of wanting to change lor cos 2 MC already ..but then, decide to try another time with the help of Dr Tan this time. previously was conceive naturally. sometimes i do wonder during BD, if silva was also part of the reason that affects the quality of eggs and sperm. what ur ladies' opinion?
cos even if O days, hubby didnt arouse me more enough, thus not so wet then hubby wawnts to use silva liao.

Angeline, to have a accurate reading you need to keep to the same time. Try measuring at the same time everyday.

Yaya so far wor I stayed at Toa Payoh unless hubby drives me there. BUt she dont have evening clinic? Hmm... then must take leave each time when I go and see her?

I also dont know should i change gynae because it means then I have to start from scratch and tell her past history. what do you think?

Not sure whether saliva is the cause, but I think if ttc try not to have saliva or those ky because it affects that chance of striking. At the most buy the pre seed to help you at least higher chances of striking.

Angeline should try to take the same time BUT I also never observe the same time thingy on weekend so those small difference you can just ignore lah.

Yaya,

I think you would be a good candidate for preseed leh. However I dont think Saliva have any effect on sperm. They may not be sperm friendly but definetely not so powerful to alter the chorosomal form in a sperm.

Wah we all same school of thoughts! I was also just toying with the idea of changing gynae because twice mc..but of course no fault of hers lah. So now does Dr Tan ask you go back to her every 4 weeks to ensure mense regulated?

vivi, i stay in tiong bahru.. and hubby will drive me down for every appoinmtent also.
they dont open at night like Dr Woo ( Tiong Bahru Clinic). i dont really feel comfortable with Dr Woo maybe cos is cos male gynae and also he is not like Dr Tan. maybe he belong to those "senior uncle" gynae.hehe

Hee hee talking about senior uncle kind of gynae, mine too. Somehow I just feel better if there is a female gynae because what we have she also have ma. More able to relate to.

Yeah my hubby will make an effort to go each appointment with me because he is more kan cheong than me. I think if I choose Dr Tan eventually i dont mind the trouble if I can have a baby safe and sound.

Dont know if I should change gynae, what do you all think?

It reminds me of last time when I lost 2 new brand new Nokia handphones withnin 1 month's time. so in the end change to LG then no more lossing of handphone. Just thought of changing the brand to change luck.

Hi yaya,
may i know does her willing to always scan for you to check whether u hv egg this cycle? Whether u can ovaluate this cycle? When is the best time to try bd? Can she judge when will we ovaluate?

Hi angeline
may i know whts the full name of the application to download fr app store? Is it free? As i cant get anything by entering p-tracker..;( thk u..

well, i too wanted to change my gynae to the one i went for second opinion, but it's really far to expensive. 1 consultation cost me $350, scan is $200+, wah i dun think i really can afford.

$100+ still ok with me.

I have thinking of going to Dr Adelina Wong in TMC, wonder if she is good. I;m ok with male gynae, but wanted to try a female gynae.

joanne, she did for me. to check the womb lining and the ovaries during normal checking. maybe she concern whether my womb will be clean.
after my D & C ops lor. for normal visit, i am not sure. cos usually i visit her is after D & C ops or when pregnant time.

if they can earn extra for the scanning. y not do the scanning for u? this is how i feel la.
she is able to judge when i O. but i didnt keep track of that.
there is one time when she saw the egg at the ovary and told me that i should be O within the next 4 to 5 days lidat. then i did ask her hw she know. she said by the size of the egg. when it grow to a certain size, it will then be released out lor.
this is what i know from her la. i doubt my sis in law will know such stuff cos hers pregnancy is soon soon one. unlike mine, failed so many times. but i am glad that i learnt more about how woman's body works

wa..angeline, make me feel like getting iphone also.

i went to see gleneagle dr chan. he charged me 300++ for just scanning adn consultation loh. but the scanning is really v clear la . but i still find it damn expensive! i can visit Dr tan 3 times with that $$$$$

yaya
are u seeing tanny chan? that's the 1 i went. I spend like 500-600 in a day. haiz. that time just wanna a confirmation that bb is gone so can spend that kind of money!

is dr tan ok for u girls?

u mentioned dr chan from gleneagles? hee hee

I went to 1 doc name tanny chan from gleneagles before. So wonder if you also seen this doc before :p

Hi angelina
thank u for the info but the application is not free right? Did u pay for it? Me intend to try the lite version which is free, not sure is it same..hmm..

Hi yaya
not really, kkh gynea dun do scanning anytime u want so very hard to know whether u ovalute.. When she poke the thing to ur virginal for scanning, is she gentle? As some gynea jus very rough and poke in so very painful..;( thku..

Yeah Joanne I know what you mean. My first gynae did that and she is a female. Not very gentle and somemore I got spotting she still do v scan first.

angeline, i went to see dr chan under my coaxing from mum. cos she kept wanting me to go see 2nd opinion. and KNS after the visit, i just told my mum that i would never want to see that dr again. cost me so much $$. can pay 1 month car installment ( i spend 550 for that visit). haiz.

joanne, she got apply those gel type onto the stick. so quite okay la.

ling, she just ask me to take the duphaston to regulate mense. i will be seeing her only in late march after the genetic test result come out lor.

Yaya,

Thanks, Will keep Dr Tan in mind but her operating hours really limited man!

Faint when I see the charges for 1 gynae visit at Tanny Chan.. So expensive.... =s

Vi,

How to arrange gynae visit together! Get appt also difficult ald.. sigh...

Macaroons,

Some ferning might indicate ovulation is in the midst of taking place or ending. If you see tomorrow might have all the ferning ald. Is like snowflakes edges very pretty in my opinion. LOL!
Also observe your cervical muscus.

Some people say cant see ferning but I do see it upon ovulation and I think it is accurate. It normally is 1st day partial ferning, 2nd day ferning all over, 3rd day partial ferning. Some say can choose gender but I am not too sure on that. If want girl BD once you see ferning. If want boy BD 24 hours after complete ferning.

What day of the CD are you at now? I am also suspecting I am in ovulation now because notice ferning yesterday ald and today have CM as well. However my BBT thermometer left at my mums! So cannot confirm. ARRGGHH!

Looking forward to see my dowager in 14 days if I really did O. Ald went to stock up gifts (read: pads) to welcome her back last week.... LOL

Macaroons,

1 more thing, ferning can take in a lot of forms.. some are all straight some are all curvy depending on the level of estrogen released because everyone is simply different. As long as it have consistency and look like it have designs or sorta that would be pretty accurate you are going to O/ have O. Might not even look like anything from the web. Normal non fertile days it just looks all over the place with some lines and dots and bubbles.

yaya,

I did the test at work. I didnt buy the ovulation microscope but use the microscope in my laboratory instead. I reckon it should work the same.

Ling,

Now Im not so sure if its really ferning liao after your explanation, but it does look like fern leaf albeit being sparse. I think I need to continue monitoring as this is the first time Im seeing something.

I dunno wat CD I am at now cause my first AF after d&c is not here yet. But Im suspecting it could be ovulation ending liao as 2 days ago, I had a temp spike of 0.37 and some cramps. Really hope I've ovulated. Fingers crossed.

It seems very likely you're ovulating. Cross my fingers for you too! =p Did you check whether you have ferning today?

Joanne
my friend just introduced him to me but i'm abit uncomfortable with male gynae.. I think might see him as last resort if still cannot get preggers, mine's quite a diffcult case i feel. as in even preggers also don't know baby normal or can carry to full term not kind... but its the money that's a problem.. heard very expensive..

hmm i cancelled my appointment. will go in june instead to check if everything okay as well as pap-smear.

laura:
yah i think excerise and healthy lifestyle plays a part too. lets all jiayou together!
pap- smear is yearly if sexually active.

Ling,
jia you too!
okay.. my temperature today dipped. kinda scary. LOL! must try not to stress when charting BBT. sigh.

wow. lynn still havent sleep ah? ya. i am planning to go for exercise at least 2 times a week. been resting for soooo long.
amore is getting more and more expensive!!!
should have sign up 3 years 1 short at that time when i renew the contract. *sigh!!!*

Hi Sunflower,
Hugz hugz... i feel so sad upon reading your story. When you know that you are pregnant and do bt at kk, didn't the gynea gives you any medicince to protect your baby?? they are so unprofessional.. sigh.. that's why i always have doubt on government sector.. next time after you do IVF.. and test bfp, go straight to private gynea for checkup and testing, don't go back there again.. really feel so heartpain and sad for you... we spend so much $$ to put it in and end up still disappointed and need to spend so much $ to take it out.. really very upset.. take care and tiao yourself well now k... hugz..

Hi Lynn,
I see... yah, he got alot of show face chance so become very popular and end up very expensive too.. he is FenYing who jus conceive number two's gynea too..

Hi Yaya,

Ya.. usually they have to put some lotion on the stick but some gynea just poke it harshly without being gentle.. this result in pain.. so my current gynea dr lc foong from gleneagles is very gentle, that's why i don't feel so afraid of scanning every time i go to his place... wonder is dr tan very gentle too.. hehee.. me especially scare the poking park when do the scanning.. lousy me hor...

hi ling,
wah.. the ferning thing of saliva really chim.. think i will stick with opk too.. ;-P me thinking whether should i go back to soiui again next cycle if this cycle fail (touchwood) again.. really don't wish to drag so long too.. sigh.. yet i worry that like last two times, spend so much to do so-iui and still end up mc after getting bfp.. so now got forbe and keep wondering that natural conceive still safer than doing soiui.. sigh.. headache me.. if you will me, will you still do soiui or continue try natural since both soiui for me is result in mc? kindly give me any advise gals... ;-( very desperate le...

Angeline your this Period tracker deluxe can key in bbt temperature and then from there advise you when is o or how is it like? You pay for the application?

Hi joanne,

I always tot IUI gave u the maximum chance of healthy preg since they sort of insert the most healthy sperms.

Why is the initial plan in doing IUI?