Support group - Miscarriages

Macaroons did you take the Bai Feng Wans by the bottle because it should be 1 time 1 bottle all the pills in the bottle needs to be taken.

You can start 1 bottle per month or 2 bottles per month if you find it too heaty and try to finish everything before night time. Some people find it too heaty so very hard to sleep at night if this is the case.

I wanted to start to take BBT but later getting the thermomether because got no time these few days. Sigh missed a few days of temperature taking hope this is not too late.

yaya, Vivi

the bai feng wan I took is those "one big round pill" de. must boil and drink one. I did hear about bai feng wan helping to regulate menses and relief menstrual ailments too. Just hope that after all this, my body is ready for ttc.

Vivi, probably if you start taking your temp now, you might still catch your ovulation day even though you did not start tracking on the first day. Jia you! I hope you strike first try and get a sticky baby!
Tell you something funny, I also start tracking my bbt even though my first AF is not here yet. I just want to cultivate the habit and know my usual bbt range. Very kiasu hor?! Oh, and i took them all at the same time even on weekends too. =)

Hi Girls,

Actually me also took BFW twice than I stop for a month than I strike. However I think more likely strike because was monitoring the cycle more closely and more aware. I took 1 bottle right after my dowager finish her visit after the 1st time mistake.

Vi, Take right after period end. Definetely not between period since you are TTCing now.

OP, Bokey so expensive *faint* .. however what I am getting is only 81mg much lighter dose maybe that is why cheaper. Funny hor this is like a light panadol why they sell so expensive!!

Yaya I just willing to try anything that might even help. Since no side effect I thought I give it a go. I doubt I got clotting issues actually but what the heck. I remember when I did the last scan of the twins my gynae was saying weird that the babies no heartbeats *dont know why suddenly while typing this I felt my heart very heavy suddenly* but the bloodflow from the placenta to babies still circulating. I just realize I miss my babies very very much. Like deja vu suddenly rememeber that hateful day! *sigh*

Duphaston to regulate period sounds good. Is to cheat the body into shedding the uterine lining. Lynn, see yaya also go for it.. must go see gynae lah.

I am not doing any chorosomal testing. Just going to try 1 more time *deep breath*

Macaroons, where got funny! Good to know more about the body mah. After my 1st mc I immediately take out my thermometer and charts to start again. My hubby was so kan cheong when he saw me with all the papers and pencils. LOL. I have just started charting last week again too.. So at least period come I am prepare with the pads to welcome her! Woo Hoo!

Hi Girls,

Actually me also took BFW twice than I stop for a month than I strike. However I think more likely strike because was monitoring the cycle more closely and more aware. I took 1 bottle right after my dowager finish her visit after the 1st time mistake.

Vi, Take right after period end. Definetely not between period since you are TTCing now.

OP, Bokey so expensive *faint* .. however what I am getting is only 81mg much lighter dose maybe that is why cheaper. Funny hor this is like a light panadol why they sell so expensive!!

Yaya I just willing to try anything that might even help. Since no side effect I thought I give it a go. I doubt I got clotting issues actually but what the heck. I remember when I did the last scan of the twins my gynae was saying weird that the babies no heartbeats *dont know why suddenly while typing this I felt my heart very heavy suddenly* but the bloodflow from the placenta to babies still circulating. I just realize I miss my babies very very much. Like deja vu suddenly rememeber that hateful day! *sigh*

Duphaston to regulate period sounds good. Is to cheat the body into shedding the uterine lining. Lynn, see yaya also go for it.. must go see gynae lah.

I am not doing any chorosomal testing. Just going to try 1 more time *deep breath*

Macaroons, where got funny! Good to know more about the body mah. After my 1st mc I immediately take out my thermometer and charts to start again. My hubby was so kan cheong when he saw me with all the papers and pencils. LOL. I have just started charting last week again too.. So at least period come I am prepare with the pads to welcome her! Woo Hoo!

ha ha Macaroons sometimes it is good to be kiasu when it comes to ttcing.

if today no more flow liao I think I will finish 1 bottle of the Bai Feng Wan tomorrow.... Hee hee I dont think so fast can strike ba I think this is like buying toto lor....

By the way I am curious about the all the digits in the chart, can anyone teach me what are all these numbers about? 35, .30, .20 and .90 etc.... Anything else to look out for too?

And I finally bought the basel thermometer liao!!!!! And I suddenly a bit pai seh when I was paying for it ....

ling, whats with lynn le? i am quite surprised gynae gave me duphaston to regulate mense, thought it those yasmin thing/birth conceptative pills but she said this is for me and it is to tell my body to get working and stop dragging the cycles. i told my gynae that my O was ard 24th day of 38 days cycle which she told me probably my egg is too old.. bla bla bla i was doubtful that time cos i am unsure it will works. but it really did!

i am also willing to try anything that will helps in letting me have a successful and healthy pregnancy..

macaroons, wa. u are brave to take 1 whole big pill kind. me is those small small ones and i took the whole bottle of it at one time.

hee hee yaya Lynn's Af was delayed after D&C and she is still waiting for it.

Wow maybe 1 big whole pill easier to take than many many tiny ones. I have problem swallowing the tiny tiny pills and I think I almost got bloated with drinking too much water when I downed the medicine with water.

vivi, u are refering to the temperature right?
under the 35 temperature range, got .20, .30, .40 ~.90 then repeat the same under 36 temperature range?

the difference between normal thermometer and BBT thermometer is that there is additional 1 more decimal point.

I think it's more of the accuracy between the 2 kinds

e.g. normal thermometer measures 36.1 with BBT thermometer it measures like 36.11, .12 . 13, .14 etc...

Vivi.. no lah Lynn D and C was with us way back in Sept 09..Just that now irregular period. Just need some coaxing I am sure the AF will visit her soon enough... =)

Yaya When my Dowager was taking her stroll I went to the gynae and she also give me Duphaston to coax her appearance. However light prescription because only 5 tablets because she saw my BBT and was sure it will report in a couple of days. sure enough it did.

I also suspect old eggs or old uterine lining thus unsuccessful pregnancies!!!! Both of my pregnancies I ovulate like D19 and D21! However the period between the D and C and 2nd pregnancy I O on D14. Hence I also going to abandon any cycles that O longer than D17. Who is your gynae? I like her ald ;P

Vi on BBT *my gynae so proud of me lah convince another one to take BBT* Because we are taking temps in 2 decimal place hence reading will be something like 36.22 or 36.38.. The .30, .20 is the decimal range of temp to mark on the chart. Only by that would you see a better curve and more accurate. Not sure if this is a good explanation or otherwise.

I agree diff ppl has diff reaction towards BFW. For my mum and I, we can only take 1 bottle split out in a week. Too much tend to be too heaty for us and will fall sick after that.

Now i stop BFW becos seeing TCM.

vivi, that one is 35.20/35.30/35.40 etc.
for eg: if this morning, ur bbt is 35.40, u put a dot on .40 range. after a whole cycle, u draw a line to connect all the dot up to see ur whole cycle. this is what i read from a book last time. i even photocopy it down. not sure where is i left it. if i found it tonight, i will scanned and email to u. u can pm me ur email address ba

u mean her 1st mense after D & C havent come yet ah? i only start duphaston after the 1st mense after D & C has come.

lynn, must go and see gynae if exceed 12weeks to ask if can induce mense.

oic.. ling, my gynae is dr geraldine tan
her clicni is at katong. its really far cos there is one gynae near my place actually but both my hubby and i are comfortable with her and she is not pushy like some other gynae i visited ( my mum's gynae even tried to recommend me some stuff when he was seeing my mum that time!) i told my mum NOT to visit this gynae of hers again and asked her to switch to mine.

she has this cheerful personality which can make people pretty comfortable with her n so far quite accurate in whatever she assess my condition etc. so i am optimistic that i will be in good hands and of the coming 3rd time ttc lor. i didnt regulate my mense for 2 times pregnancy cos i dont believe the iimportance of regulating mense.

Dr Tan even ask how was my mum when i went to her clinic last week(because she saw me and my mum for her womb cleaning at thomson hospital) so i am physcoing my mum to visit her for all the follow up visits! hehe.

by the way, u also belive in what dr tan has told me? probably the egg is too old cos release too late or bad quality of sperm etc?

Oh I see tomorrow I start taking BBT. Hopefully I can remember before I hop down my bed. Hee hee. Yeah Ling you managed to convert me to take BBT. I never thought I would be doing this and yes I do agree that it is good to understand your own cycle. The other time when I was preggie I wasnt even able to funish accurate information on when is my last day of menses and that actually did not help my gynae to predict the EDD and how many weeks am I pregnant.

Ha ha I think charting temperature like drawing graphs when I was in secondary school. Was never good at this, opps.

Oh I see scare die me I thought all this while Lynn's AF did not report after D&C. Sorry Lynn.... :p

cool. many people dont knwo how to calculate their own cycle. when i did and i told gynae ( i visited a new one at my office downstair) about it, she is unconvinced and thought i dont know all these. really pissed me off.

yaya,
I also dunno how to calculate also, especially for those having irregular menses. I am one of them, that's y i dun think i'm able to calculate also cos every mth cycle length is different.

angeline, i also dont know initially. then when i was planning for the 2nd time one, i started to do reading up and thats when i know how to do charting
quite useful for learning ur own body
try starting this month?
u can dont do BBT charting. just note down CD1 for start of mense and after it stop, u can start using ur ovulation test strip till u got O positive. Please record the result everytime after testing and also at which CD.
continue this for 1 or 2 more cycle, then u will know when u are likely to ovulate and u can confidently test for ovulation for subsequent cycle instead of testing it after mense stop.

eg: for me,

if i Ovulate on 15th day of previous cycle, i will test for O when i was on 13th day onwards till i got O positive.

yaya,

I starting already, but guess now just chart 1st, cos AF not here yet after D&C. Hopefully my menses is more regulated this time rd.

Yaya,

Me got consider her leh I shortlisted her, Dr Heng and Dr Jocelyn Wong then Dr Ann Tan caught my eyes but fainted when I saw how much she cost!! In the end decide Dr Heng much easier for me in Bedok. Anyway my gynae is good in my opinion just that after 2nd mc she insist no testing which I felt exasperated because I really want to prevent mc next time as much as I can. Is Dr Tan expensive?

I actually believe the old eggs/ uterine lining theory. There is 2 school of thoughts on this. I read a lot of recurrent mc cases in forums where the gynae suspect late O causes mcs. They goes on to correct the cycle and the person got a sucessful pregnancy the next round. Some gynae meanwhile think that quality of eggs will not get affected despite late O because it is as it is when it was released from the follicles. I think is up to individual to take in. I just find too much coincidence to have mcs on both the pregnancies which got BFP after a late O. Having said that, there is a bunch of ppl O on say D25 of a 40 day cycle but still get a healthy pregnancy.

Vi, When I strike with BBT I give the chart to my gynae immediately she tell me you late O. That time still not too sure how BBT works but it seems it can "communicate" with the gynae which is good in my opinion.

yaya,

I starting already, but guess now just chart 1st, cos AF not here yet after D&C. Hopefully my menses is more regulated this time rd.

i think shiseru's gynae is Dr Ann Tan and she did feedback saying that her fee is really high. Dr geraldine tan's fee is quite okay. she nowadays charged GST. so have to pay that. her consultation cost around 60 and scannign is 50bucks. so each visit have to spend around $110+GST.

vivi, this is for the 1st time doing charting. after that, u know when to do when u abt to ovulate.
and of course, buy O test strip! not test kit.

hee hee I hope I will get accustomed to bbt charting. Hubby is supportive too because I think he is more eager than myself to have a baby because he likes kids.

vivi, good le. that time i only print out 4 sheet only. after that, lazy to print out new ones to do charting. hehe. now i use calender to do noting down.

hi Ladies

I was in this thread sometime last apr. Had another MC again
Can i ask you all, did your docs give you antibiotics after your MCs? I wasnt given any
What was the name of the antibiotics? Appreciate any info sharing!

yaya

Im not brave, infact the boiled pill taste very yucky. Had to hold my breath when drinking. But for the sake of having a healthy baby, im willing to try anything. Now I've grown more accustomed to the taste liao. I added red dates and wolfberries.

Vivi,

I agree with you. I can seem to swallow all those tiny tiny pills. Before I finish half the bottle, Im already bloated by my water. You can buy ovulation test strips online. Its much cheaper than getting kits. I got mine for about 70 cents per strip. See, I really kiasu lah. Im all geared up for ttc whilst waiting for AF to come. Im even considering getting preseed too.

Ling,

Your gynae should be very proud of you cause you've convinced so many of us on bbt tracking. You're like our bbt guru! Heehee
Can I ask how much difference will there be in the temp jump when we ovulate? Cause my temp seems very funny. I dont even know if I have ovulated.

Angeline,

That's so cool! I didnt know iphone have this app for charting bbt. Makes me all the more wanna get an iphone.

sunflower seed,

Im sorry you have to go thru this again. Im not very good with words but I hope you will heal soon, and try together with the rest of us here. I was given 2 antibiotics by my gynae. They are doxycycline and metronidazole.
Please take good care of yourself!

Macaroons me too also wanted iphone leh.... lemming for 1 infact. Another good reason to get it.

Me at first wanted preseed but hubby was like omg.... and not cheap wor about $30 odd.

Sunflower big hugz for you. I was given 5 days supply of antibotics after my D&C.

Vivi, yeah! exactly! Im just waiting for my contract to expire so I can get it. MIL wants one too, im gonna be so broke =(

Yup, preseed is quite costly but I read quite a few success stories from couples who used it. Was thinking I will go to any any lengths just to increase my chances of conceving. Sometimes I feel like Im going crazy for wanting a baby so badly.

Ling, made appointment already.

yaya and vivi: yeap. my D&C done was quite some ago i think july'09 . then menses regular. and now haywire again just when me and hubby decided to start trying again. Haiyo!!

Lynn..

Good for you loh! Finally!! =))

Sunflower seed, so sorry you have to join us in this thread. I actually a silent reader on IVF threads. So heartbroken to read abt your story. I was given 5 days supplies of antibiotics after my 1st mc (after d&C procedure) than for my current mc which is natural bleeding my doc prescribe me I think 1 week supply because fear infection from natural bleed. Most important is no fever or discomfort than is fine. If you have a fever or anywhere unwell need to go to see gynae just to be sure. Hugs because I know your journey is so tough compared to some of us. We will reach the end of the tunnel!

Macaroons, Actually when my gynae give me the BBT kit I was like ai yoh can I skip all these when I went for her to do a pre maternity checkup.She said no just do it. *sianzz* Anyway now become habit ald.. The thing about BBT is that everyone is different. Some have slight increase say by .30 degree difference while some like me almost .80 degree difference. I have hypothyroid and hence BBT shows exactly it. My normal BBT pre O is always below 36 degree celsius. However once I O my temp soar to 36.7 +/-. Also BBT must be taken over a stretch of time say 2-4 weeks to be able to see a pattern. Esp now after mc some of us might have annovulation cycle meaning temp is haywire and have no consistency.

Must be patient I betcha once you O you will notice because the temp should have a spike and will maintain along that line. If it is all over the place dont panic as well. It will eventually regulate. Just think of me and my 3 months of annovulatary BBT charting and I eventually manage to get a normal BBT chart in the end.

Thanks ladies

Ling, you mean the 'Christian ivf mums or mums to be' thread? So you know this time i feel my bb was murdered? I feel so 'yuan wang' for my bb and so angry at myself for failing to protect him/her! Everynight i still dream about bb then every morning first thing open eyes, split seconds realised the reality that bb is gone, its like knife stabbed deep into my heart a few times. Indeed its very sad especially at this point.

Ladies, your next pregnancies, do seek gynae follow up early and make sure you are given support right from after tested BFP. I trusted my doctors too much and now learn my lessons the hardest and most cruel way.

Btw ladies, mini confinement foods are mostly ginger foods hor? Hate the taste but no choice, i need to build a strong womb for my next pregnancy!

Good day girls,
Wanna ask, if basal temperature dropping what does it means?

Haha out of the topic a bit, i'm 1 of the i-phone user, so find that it's quite ok so far amazed when i started the P-tracking program.

I using O-kit instead of strips. it's ard $50 for 1 box of 5? ya maybe should try O strips as u all said.

Sunflower
Sorry to have u joining use here hugz Same as vivi, we are under same doc, given 5 days supply of antibotics after my D&C and 3 mths of folic acid.

sunflower,
ya, remember u should take only red dates & longan drink for confinement. No cold drinks. Try to wear long pants at home and avoid foot contact with floor. wear slippers or what. Bathe with herbs. For my case, i only know it's white wine plus herbs (do not know the exact herbs in the water). Dun walk ard too much. Food will be like sesame oil with ginger chicken or pork, black chicken soup..

lynn, go and see gynae and ask for advise lor. since planning for baby again, the more must go seek gynae advise to regulate mense. my sis in law asked me y i didnt go and regulate mense before ttc for my 2 times pregnancy. so this time, i decided to go through 'proper channel'

sunflower, saesame oil also play a part. i quite like the combination. hehe.

marcoons, i also want to try out preseed. where to get huh? also from the seller who sell ovulation test strip?

Sunflower seed,

Yes, me a really cynical one. I always read the threads to understand the process just incase I need to go for it.

The baby was so hard to come by for you so of course you have the right to feel angry that something simple like being prescribe progesterone could have prevented the miscarriage was not dispensed from the IVF clinic. God will not abandon you for sure he simply works in mysterious ways that mere mortals will not know why. We must hold the faith! Everything is fresh for you now so cry if you want or be vengeful if you must. Glad you are at least partially out of the woods. Are you bleeding naturally or opting for D and C? Be brave ... When can you go for your next cycle?

Do take more Ginger to drive out the wind.. After the bleeding stop can take those "bu" soup.

Angeline, Your temp drop for a few days or just 1 day?

Anyway the ovulation kit so exp!! You should get the internet ones at .70

Ling,

Ya loh, my temp is haywire. All kinds of funny readings, drop and rise. I'll just continue taking, see if I can observe a pattern.

Yaya,

No wor, I have not gotten preseed yet but planning to get. I saw it in some guardian pharmacy and watsons. Some unity pharmacy selling too. Watsons at ngee ann city has it.

Angeline,

I got my strips from tiny-shop.blogspot.com

Angeline,

Just 1 day is okay.. You can only see a pattern only after 1-2 weeks so must be patient! =)

I get my HPT from her ... www.myjoymybaby.blogspot.com. She also sells the OPK...

Macaroon, You got make sure take consistently? When you wake up pop in the mouth and rest on the bed with minimize movement?

Ling,

I take daily at the same time. Thermometer is just beside my pillow. So far I've seen 2 spikes, 0.29 and 0.30 difference. Dunno is if disturbed sleep might cause changes in the temperature too.

Macaroons,

Observe a little longer.. sometimes small spike are fine.. Post O spike are very obvious. Most likely I think is annovulatory cycle.. meaning no ovulation and reading is all haywire.

Macaroons,

Hard to say.. some doc will clearly tell you. When you have menses does not mean you have ovulate. As for me with 2.5 months of charting BBT that does not make sense after my D and C I can safely tell you the annovulatory cycles I experience, my Dowager went to her summer palace and didnt return until my BBT picks up for 2 weeks and ta da at my doorsteps. SICKENING!