Support group - Miscarriages

STEPHIE!!! Long time no see, i thought you disappear!! We had a mummy gathering last month and we will be doing a 2nd one on 18th Dec, will you be in Singapore? Can you join us? Drop me an email okay?

Sounds bad, yeast infection and long menses. How are you now? I hope you got better soon. Great to know you are taking a break. Me too, a short break to genting during Xmas, and to Hokkaido during CNY. And you know what? Both dates happened to be my fertile period worz.. could this be 天意? Hehehe >D

Hi Megane, i am not sure of a suction aspiration surgery, mine is a mid term pregnancy termination, perhaps other mummies could advise. I am sorry to hear about your loss. Please take care and come here often and talk if it makes you feel better.

Lynn,

Not TTCing if no protection can also strike mah.. Anyway test again if not here in 1 week time. Sometimes prostergen not enough hence cannot detect positive. Our dowager really flamboyant... have to make grand entrance! ARRGGHH!!

Stefie, long time no read =) All will work out.. we will take 1 step at a time...

Megane, sorry you have to join us in this thread. Are you correcting a problem in the uterus after the MC? If you are having natural bleed out your body will heal very fast. It will be almost like a mense cycle except you will dispel the sac and if it is rather late that you mc. My guess is once your gynae give an all clear that everything is out of your body he will schedule the operation very soon.

Girls,

Just curious how long was mense for you after the mc? I am going into the 5th day tomorrow and there is still a regular flow *worried*

hi lynn.. the time lapse between ovulation and start of period (i.e. the luteal phase) shld be quite consistent... standard is usually 2wks plus/minus few days. so if ur ovulation is late, then ur period will prob start later too

Ling - my first period after m/c lasted for a wk. 2nd one spotted on/off for two wks! u monitor for another couple of days and go see a doc if it's still flowing?

shiseru - u going to hokkaido?? i was there in oct too... had lots of fun =) everything was so yummy!

megane - sorry i can't help much with ur query too.. but i think ur gynae shld know how much time rest is needed and give u the hospitalisation leave accordingly? take care and do join us here if u need a listening ear/eyes..

Hi shiseru,

I am okay, just taking things easy, now counting down to my chiang mai trip

Ohh Hokkaido, I was there this feb, very cold, the coldest is -4, be careful when walking on snow, I fell a few times, have to rely on the shoe stuck attachment, fall until backside pain. I love the sashimi (Near Otaru JR station- morning fish market, the scallops sashimi, very fresh) and ramen, yummy. If you are going to Otaru, should try the tako ball. I love it very much very huge, hot and nice to eat during cold cold weather. The stall has its theme song, my hubby keep singing it till now. This stall is near the canal. I love their combini stall, have tons of things to see and buy. Try the Hokkaido milk very thick and nice. Your Jap will be in good use liao. Baby dust to you
Do share good news with us soon
Enjoy your trip, Hokkaido is a magical place

18-Dec hmmm, will let you know.

Yeast infection has recover, no baby dance for 1 week liao. This month cannot TTC cos hubby just had his finger nail remove cos he accidently cut off 1/2 of his left index finger nail yesterday now on anti-biotics for 2 weeks, may try Make in USA in Feb instead.

Hi Ling,

Yes, take small baby step at a time. Now just trying to do what I feel right and don't bother much about what others time, really need to self-heal first. I have come to terms whether have baby or not, I will let nature takes its own course
If I am fated, I will have healthy babies in my arms to bring home, some thing just cannot force. Have to take it easy.

My 1st mense like 2 weeks long, on and off spotting.

Have to stay positive, Jia You

Hi Megane,

Sorry for your loss, do pop-by if you need anyone to talk too. Ladies here are very nice

Maybe better to check with your gynae?

Take care

ppcc,

It is just spotting for a week or regular flow for a week? Anyway when it doesnt come I worried when it finally does I panic.. *headache* . The flow sorta taper off to large spotting I think. Just whatever lah..

Stefie, when I read about the finger nail all mt goosebumps pops out! OUCH!!! Must be painful for him. Baby steps.. =) If we get we get if we dont Gods will! I am at that stage where I am getting some semblance of regular life post pregnancy. We will start life again..

Stefie! Ouch, you hubby nail removed, sounds painful! >_<

Hokkaido ramen, milk, tako ball~~~ Yummy~~~ Yeah cold i know, i went korea during winter 2 years ago, my friend kept falling on her butt, but I was okay coz my boots are meant for winter wear.

Yeah, drop me an email [email protected] okay?

Ling, my mense is about 1 week+, heavy menses the first 2-3 days. Eat too much tonic! Regular flow 2-3 days then spotting for 2 days.

Ling, my miscarriage was at 21 weeks.

1st menses = Came 6 weeks+ after miscarriage.Lasted for 3 weeks (heavy flow on 3-5th day+bad cramp+lots of blood clot) follow by spotting.
2nd menses = Came 27 days after 1st menses. Started with spotting then normal flow on 3rd day,which is today. Not sure how long it'll last this time...

It is different from my previous menses before pregnancy so now taking TCM in hope it'll be back to normal. (Previously only 4 days)

Shiseru, Wow ...getaway during X'mas &amp; CNY. I also feel like avoiding CNY next year but still considering the options. I don't really know how to get thru CNY without feeling depressed ... which I know I will cos it's my EDD. Hubby is pretty worried about me and suggested we avoid visitation. Haiz...

Hi Girls,

So is normal for the mense longer than usual. I was worried it become internal bleeding or something and I didnt realize it. Paranoidal =P

I am having my 1st AF after 3 months since MC so I reckon there could be more and longer..

Talk about CNY, I already loath it! The only consolation is that I can skip the vistation because my gramps kick the bucket this year hence we will not go visiting. Otherwise my hubbý relative will go on and on and on and on ... why no kid, why no plan, why not pregnant, why like that... than my in law will call and ask my folks why no kids, why they no children, why she work until like that, why this , why that... It is a vicious cycle. Lucky we didnt announce we were pregnant otherwise instead of why no kids they will ask why miscarriage, why this why that! Ai yoh! Talking about them I ald headache.

My cousin found a perfect way to embarrase people who ask her. When people ask her why no kids she will say not that she dont want just dont have and seek all treatment ald and she ask back so how? Think pretty sensitive issue because I can see all my relative clam up and never ask again.

Ling and ppcc,

yeah i think ovulate late, it also come yet. but but but its here today! wah lao. damn overjoyed. last time always use to loathe it coming. nowadays come liao so happy. -_- mad.

Hubby &amp; my relatives did ask us briefly if we are planning to have children in 1st few years of my marriage but then I realized they've stop doing so now. It's a blessing I guess...

I know my FIL was pretty sad with the lost, I felt as if I've dissapointed him in a way. But when he came visit me after miscarriage, he told me not be to be too sad and health is more important...can see tears in his eyes. How I wish I can be pregnant before CNY!

yeng, dun be upset *sayang. my edd is supposed to be this month too, and i am feeling lousy! Bad mood swing, suddenly happy, then suddely quiet, cry, or day-dream! O_O

Keep a positive mind and we will sure to hear baby tigers ROAR!

Ling, I also hate visiting, so can understand how you feel about it man T_T

Doubt my relative would be so bloody insensitive to ask since they know what has happened.

Yeng,

Your FIL so nice. I cant imagine what my in laws would say if they realize I mc.. even my hubby say better not tell them. Even the son know them so well... sigh!

Shiseru, Ya loh damn sian. After this epsiode though I have become very sensitive about asking people stuff because I so know I dislike people to poke their nose into my matters.

Shiseru, I'm like you too ...very emotinal then feel sad...At time I think I lost my sanity. There is bound to be unhappy moments in our lives but yet, there are so much things in our life which we are grateful for as well. So we are normal!

BTW, in order to make Tiger babies we need to conceive by April 2010...Jia You!

Ling, thinking back I really appreciated and felt comforted by my FIL's word. But my mum is different...she say must be bacause I did this and that which causes the lost. I felt terrible and angry towards her during my 2 weeks confinement. I know she sometimes cry secretly in her room. Each individual show love differently...my mum show it with actions + words of concern (though wasn't so sensitive)

Hi Yeng,

Your FIL very nice. Till now I have not go my my PIL's house. All my MIL said to my hubby when she knew my baby is lack of folic acid was she never eat this or that that's why causes the defect? And my FIL don't even call and ask how am I. So you are very lucky.

Now I am staying at my mom's, she tried to take care of our dogs and cook soup for me, cos she felt guilty she didn't do anything for me during my confinement. My mommy the best.

stefie,

me too.. dont have a good relationship with my in laws which I sometimes hate. My hubby is typical male who is not very concern about what is happening in his family. Hence if we have a good relationship I might go back with him to his place often. As it is now my hubby rarely goes back to his family unless is much prompting or taking money back which I find very sad.

My in laws are a little touchy and think the whole world including me is out to take advantage of their family. Hence their words can sometimes be very offensive which I have also learnt to take it in stride. However I can take it doesnt mean I like it hence going to his place takes a lot out of me to visit as I have to take in all comments negative and all with a smile.

It was prehaps Gods' will that we didnt tell them as we decided we will announce to them only when babies are good after 1st tri. The babies were gone on the 10th week and so dont even have to bring up this pregnancy and we would grief by ourselves

hi joanne
My AF became irregular after the MC... sometimes got extended to 40 days (im a regular 29 day cycle) and there was once my AF came in middle of cycle and lasted at least 2 weeks.. only stopped when I started seeing TCM and acunpuncture... he's based at Bt Batok and his number is 65633998... i saw him 1 cycle n next cycle i was preggy with no1.. only regret not seeing tcm earlier, no 1 is now 1.5 yrs old... jia you n dun give up!!

hi hi going for 1st review at hospital 2morow after d/c on 26 nov (2 weeks ago). any idea what is going to happen? ultrasound scan only? just wondering what to expect as my gynae is not with this hospital n i think i am scheduled to see a MO tomrrow...

Cini Cin - yes, my review was just an ultrasound scan to make sure that i've recovered from the procedure, no blood clots, uterine lining is fine, ovaries look fine, etc.. I think some other people get blood tests too, but guess my gynae thought it wasn't necessary... If you have any concerns (e.g. whether body is fit to try again), can also ask the doctor..

Ling - Hope ur period is subsiding liao.. mine was just heavy flow for first 2/3 days, after that was just that very irritating spotting..

Hi roxy
thk you for ur info but bukit batok is too far fr where i stay, think will stick with my current tcm first since my cycle is 30days now..previously is 40days cycle before mc..;) all the best to u too..

Hi Ling , ppcc
i am also very confuse.. For first af, it last one and a half wk and is understood that it was heavy for furst few days.. But this time, my 2nd af, i find it strange as had been heavy heavy menses for first 5days too , then keep spotting until today (my af come on 2nd dec) strange thing is for first five days of af, it is only heavy in the day time.. Night time totally stop bleeding.. ?????? My tcm say my af let me rest as night.. omg.. Very strange hor.. Also, i thought 2nd af will be back to normal since no longer taking tonic food but why still bleed so much and so long?? Super sianzzz.. Thinking of the next menses, i scare but hope it will come soon so that can ttc le.. Wht do u gals think? Does it happen to u too? Finally, i think this 2nd af going over soon...

Hi stefie
nice seeing u here again..;) wink wink.. Hope ur hubby is doing fine now and enjoy ur trip k..

Hi Ling,

Jia you
We will have 2010 babies

Hi Joanne,

Thanks, he is better already. Just need to be careful with his injured finger. My friend was joking, heng not middle finger. Ha!! Ha!! Imagine, middle finger pointing out (with thick bandage). Can't help to laugh at the expense of my hubby's pain.

I am already counting down.... Now no mood to work. Just saw the itinerary our Thai friend did, we will be watching meteor shower on Sunday (3am) and Monday (1am) morning. Wow sounds romantic right
We will be staying in one of the resort in the mountain, the temperature at night can be 0-5, cold right. Have pack our winter clothings. Thinking of the Thai food, yummy already. I love love love Thai food.

My 2nd AF also siao siao one, more like red spotting, not much flow. Can't even wet my panty liner. Just a drop or 2 only. Hope things will be back to normal soon.

I just did my suction aspiration surgery few days back. The procedure was quite fast =)

Next week will be gg back to my gynae to do a review.

i was told by my gynae to rest for 2 months b4 i ttc again.

Mummies help me please! I post this in another thread but I might as well ask here too.

I need advise on BBT. If you are taking, please share your experience or gimme some advise please.

My waking time is 6.50am, but before this timing, i am usually awake at 5.45am although i did not get out of bed, I did not fall back to sleep also. I just close my eyes and lay on the bed till the alarms sound. I wonder if that have any impact on the temp.

Today I did a experiment, I woke up at 5,45am, i popped the thermometer in my mouth and the temp is 36.60. When the alarms sounded off at 6.50am, I took another time, and the temp is 36.71. Wow could it be such a big difference? Which temp should I take? It's so confusing :S

Girls..

OMG why the dowager like to play prank on us! Machiam Ci Xi!!! My period cease after 7 day. I cant comment much how the 2nd AF will be but for me it was like my regular period before the pregnancy so no complaints.

PPCC, me also first 3 days heavy after that taper off and yesterday night till now.. no more ald..

Hopefully we all dont see our period next month =P

BBT!! my favourite! HEE... Shiseru did you turn or move around why you are awake. I would recommend to you just take the temp when you wake up. More accurate. Sometimes even a bad dream or think too much can have some impact on our body temp as our heart pulse fasten. For me I will take it immediately once wake up regardless time difference. 0.1 because absorbing BBT is over a period of days so the 1-2 warp BBT will not ruin the graphs.

thanks ppcc

Back from review..
from registration til seeing doc took me 1 hour.
checkup? 3-5 min haha!
doc asked:
any fever or yellow, green smelly discharge? (ans: no)
proceeded to check by pating tummy here and asking any pain and that was it. no need for any followup. cost $23.. fastest consultation ever (exclude 1 hr waiting time la)... ;)

Hi Littlemay,

Yup, used to be in the July baby thread.

What happen to you? So sorry i didnt really followup on the July thread since then.

Hi LittleMay,

I just went back to the July thread.

Ya..we are in the same boat..missed abortion..mine was detected no heartbeat at 9th week.

My gynae said it could be due to chromosome abnormalities...

Anyway no choice..gotta try again for a healthy baby.

Let us work hard! =D

Hi Megane,
Ya its sad...but I'm feeling fine now. I'm taking confinement food now and seeing a TCM.
Do need to take care of ourselves before trying again.

Jia You!

hello ladies!

6 weeks since my dnc and still no AF. alamak. getting a bit worried already. and not sure if it's really fluctuating hormones but i've been so cranky the past week!

i am so happy yesterday.. Nope.. Not due to bfp, instead is due to my tcm doc had give me green light to try this mth.. No need wait till next mth as she feel that my body is ready le.. Wah.. I thot still got to wait till next mth.. Yippy.. ;) sorry, as is surprise for me so abit out of control..;p.. Am glad now i can ttc together with u gals again now.. Lets jiayou together..bfp bfp.....

Hi dustee
dun worry, it will come.. If by 12th wk still didnt come.. Pls see a gynea or if u r worry, do visit a gynea for checkup.. That time my 1st af also come after 6wk.. So no worry k..;)

Hi littlemay and megane
hugz hugz... Lets try again with strong body k..rest well n take care.. Dun give up k..

shiseru,

I read that the later you wake, the higher the temperature. That's why they recommend that you consistently check on your temperature at the same time every morning.

I started the BBT tracking this cycle but I missed about 3-4 days. I think I detected that I prolly ovulated yes'day, but may need to see the temperature for the next few days just to be sure.

OP, can share your chart?

Look at mine, http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/shiseru

I dont really feel good about it. the last 4-5 days, i woke up an hour earlier to take temp. FF first suggested my O is on day 9, then later they changed my O to day 17. Now in the DPO, but my AF will be due in tomorrow or the next. That would make my luteal phase shorter than 10 days. I wonder if the after stillbirth has screwed up my luteal phase.

Will our ovulation day change from month to month? I have a regular 25-26 days cycle.

Hi Joanne,

Thanks for the encouragement..

Will certainly try again..but not these few months..need to take a rest first..both physically n mentally..

My TCM told me to try after 1st AF reported but gynae told me to rest for 2 months..

I would prefer to rest first
hahaha..

Dustee,

No worries ...everything should be okay. Mine didnt come until 12th weeks! hormones acting up hence running all over the place.

shiseru,

Did you match the O day to your CM? I think that would be more accurate, rather than basing on the web service.

Sat CD1 - nil (only bought the thermometer that afternoon)
Sun CD2 - 36.18
Mon CD3 - 36.27
Tue CD4 - 36.20
Wed CD5 - 36.28 (end of menses)
Thu CD6 - 36.21
Fri CD7 - 36.29
Sat CD8 - 36.21
Sun CD9 - nil (didn't chart for next few days)
Mon CD10 - nil
Tue CD11 - nil
Wed CD12 - nil
Thu CD13 - 36.18
Fri CD14 - 36.09 (I took 2x. Also after walking about. Temperature remains about there, just slightly higher. Thought thermometer spoil.)
Sat CD15 - 36.26
Sun CD16 - 36.16 (suspected O)
Mon CD17 - 36.40

* Mon - Fri - wake at 6.30 to 7am
* Sat and Sun - wake at 7 to 7.30am

I read that prior to O, the temperature generally will not fluctuate more than 0.27 deg celsius between the highest and the lowest taken. From the pre-O to the O temperature, there should minimally be a 0.25 deg celsius jump. I even read that if your chart is tri-phasic (3 temperature shifts - yours look like that), you may very well be pregnant (but no guarantee)! See here:

http://infertility.about.com/od/tryingtoconceive101/qt/triphasic_chart.htm

Maybe Ling can advise cos she's the expert here.

I read thst too initially, but my temperature has started to drip for the last few days so my AF should be due tomorrow or the next.

hey OP, since you have all the temp, why not put these onto fertilityfriend.com?

OP...

me also picking up along the way so definetely no expert but interested to engage in discussion hee..

You in BD project week ald? ;) JIA YOU!! me also in a few days!

Shiseru, I lazy to put mine in fertility friend actually.. Easy to do it in hardcopy which I think OP also same pattern as me..

The thing about increase in BBT even if no triphasic it isnt any indication at all infact I had tri phastic last cycle but nothing in the end. BBT is a tool that we can understand the cycle better. Observe it with CM and you can actually pinpoint your ovulation. I using a ovulation saliva scope as well. Our saliva produce some ferning pattern prior to ovulation.

Pardon that awful spelling mistakes >_<

I read that too initially, but my temperature has started to dip for the last few days so my AF is probably on her way now!

CM huh, i am never good in this. And My CM has somehow become lesser after my stillbirth. So it isn't really a good indicator.

hey OP, since you have all the temp, why not put these onto fertilityfriend.com?

Pardon that awful spelling mistakes >_<

I read that too initially, but my temperature has started to dip for the last few days so my AF is probably on her way now!

CM huh, i am never good in this. And My CM has somehow become lesser after my stillbirth. So it isn't really a good indicator.

Ling,

BD project over for this cycle :D I had suspected that O will be anytime from CD13 (thu) to CD16 (sun) but didn't work too hard cos too tired during the weekend and had bad tummy for few days.

shiseru,

Didn't chart on fertilityfriend.com cos firstly, I didn't know about it until I saw yours. Secondly, I prefer something that is easily accessible and so I record it very simply as numbers in my PDA phone every morning. I thought it wasn't quite necessary to see the chart cos I only want to detect when is the O-day for now, and especially since the temperature shift is quite obvious for this cycle even without looking at it in chart form.

OP,

You never know =) We will just take it as it comes. If it doesnt too bad, if it does we will be thrilled.

ya...merry christmas and let's have a good holiday season without thinking all the unhappy things! For those still on mini confinement ... at least weather not so hot... Take care and jia you.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Merry Christmas!!!!</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">I wish all of us will be able to post some GOOD News here.... beri beri soon!</font>

kao_kiss.gif

yes.. maybe no news is good news when it comes to threads like this... but miss all the chatter here.. hope everyone have a happy christmas!

anyway, a little update just to keep this thread moving..my third af here liao... abit disappointed cos we made one attempt on the day when the CM was textbook egg-white-like... but oh well...sorta expected lah.. we are the type who never win at lucky draw.. so how can one strike one kill.