Support group - Miscarriages

Gdmorn ladies. Feel so stressed up. Got course to attend but still tons of emails from boss to do stuff for her and being away from office just makes it more diff to do certain things.
Bellybutton, I hv no time for sight seeing. I work as a merket analyst for a hotel group. I help to conduct marketing research, anaylse industry and hotels' data and facilitate strategy planning.
Totally agree with hamasaki. Roseytulips, good luck to your ttc.

Good morning gals!

Af is making me tired cos of the cramps.... but I'm feeling ok still :p

Hi Roseytulips,
I think the most impt ingredient is to relax and let things come naturally.... then of course, the next impt thing is to eat and live healthily....

Gals, I'm thinking of going organic for a while.... been thinking about it....it's a bit tough as got to cook.... but think might be a good idea to detox while letting myself recover and all before attempting to TTC. :p Wat do you think?

Coral,
relax relax.....take it easy... I know work can be stressful, but we have to be mindful of that.... dun let us get caught in it... yesterday I also very stressed at work.... but reminded myself that everytime I feel stress, I subject my body to harmful reactions.... try to focus on just getting the things done.....

Choo,
you will definitely be able to feel better....
must have faith that things will turn out well.
Even now I still have emotional jitters... but it gets shorter and more controllable as time passes..... dun be too hard on yourself.... *hug*

Hello gals!!!!!!!!!
how i misses u all..!!!!!!

Lyn, me rather busy with werk esp now got one nosey parker in my office but like you me also addicted to this forum. If i had known this forum earlier, things will be much better for me.

Hellow Coral, how are u..?? busy and stressful ahhh.. no worries, we are all here for u.

Roseytulips, dun fret. I can full understand wat u are feeling now and i believed many of us here had went thru this. Even for me, my m/c is in May, i still missess my BB and at times will still weep when i sees BBs or even at Children/ Infant dept.. sighhhHHhhhh.. women are too emotional at times.. Even my HB dun under why i cant get over.

elmo, bettybutton, jess, hamasaki, confuSed & qwer..!!!!!!!
ni men hai hao ma..???

Choo, guys can be insensitive at times. perhaps they expected us to have recover from the wound which in fact, its still far from recovery...

Thanks Gardeline, will try to focus on the task n not be stressed.
I think it's more diff for us cos bbs were in us. The bond is alot stronger.
Jess, good luck!Hope to see more good news in this thread.

<font color="ff0000">Hallo Gardeline,</font>
Thanks...WO HEN HAO.... Today my AF very super little. Think cos all the clots flowed out yesterday. Now inside nothing left? keke...I also dunno...anyway, I'll see gynae after my AF clears.

317236.gif
Good morning gals!
317237.gif

Hope you gals had a great nite sleep
317238.gif
. Yesterday I had an accomplishment. Feel so satisfied
317239.gif
, but had a late nite though. I finished what I wanna read and write last nite. Forced myself to finish before I can sleep...
Today, gotta plan what I wanna accomplish for today again

Today is a bright and sunny day
317240.gif
Have a good day gals!
317241.gif

Hi RoseyTulips,
Hmm... about things you should do or take care of... I think be positive about you can get pregnant and can give birth to a healthy baby will help
. Stay very positive about it during pregnancy too.
All the best Roseytulips.
317242.gif

Hi elmo,
I personally feel that detox is very good... I just finished a course of detox
I have slimmed down and feel more energetic now. During detox, there will be recovery symptoms. It will take a lot of determination and will power to do a proper detox. And especially so if the recovery symptoms are bad. If you wanna do it, do it properly, cos if not done properly or give up halfway, it's going to cause more harm to the body than good.
I have seen people who gave up halfway. I have helped 9 people to detox successfully and 2 in the process now
. Most of my friends have done detox before, but dun have the will power to complete the course. So support and encouragement are very important.

Hi Gardeline,
It's not too late to get to know this forum
. It's never too late
. Jia you!

Hi Coral,
When you feel stress, close your eyes and take a deep deep breathe, and thinking of breathing in fresh and good quality air, and exhaling toxic air..

Concentrate on the solution, not the problem.

Ok.. I gotta buzz off to finish my work for today already
317243.gif
Another day with lots of accomplishment for me to feel happy
317244.gif

Take care gals... have a good day!
317245.gif

Hello qwer,
317253.gif

Maybe it is just one off. From my experience, when I tell my gynae that my AF very heavy last time, he will ask me to go see him during AF. Cos if after AF already, gynae cannot examine. Might waste another trip down...

Hi Gardeline,
I'm fine...
today a bit better.... tomorrow I should be fine liao.... everytime my AF comes, I will be super duper sian....I think it's part of the symptoms. :p

qwer, glad that you're feeling alot better.

lyn, good for you. Keep it up. Where do you leanr about detox? been wanting to do it, but afraid to do it wrongly and make things worse.

I feel good too, cos I've learnt most of what I set to leanr for this trip. Only problem is lots of work back home waiting for me, and boss always say i want this I want that now...Doesn't she know I'm away? Focus focus.

Hellow Lyn, its always so nice to see your post.

Coral, dun bother abt works back here in SG. Concentrate well for your trip and i believe you'll be awarded.

Gals, btw that AF of mine have yet to visit me since my last AF in June. sighhhHHHhhh.. I think i will arrange to see my gynae by end of this month of this Aunt still dont come.
dont know wat's wrong inside again...!!!

hello gals

Gals - thanks for the encouragement

today my turn not feeling well liao cos having soar throat. Today is my wedding 1st Anniversary n hubby n i celebrating tonite n it seems cant liao lah

coral - oh! no stress no stress. Do whatever u can n dont stress yourself too much. (your boss is really too much)

qwer - glad to hear that your AF little liao.

morning gals!

lyn,
now my side raining soon...
hate raining days...just so negative!!i love big,sunny days!!

bellybutton,

I will be going back to work on 28th sept...hiaz...wish dun have to work....why that IT guy so kpo???!!!I was thinking if those colleagues come ask me this and that...should i say'thank you for your concern but I have no wish to dwell on the past and would want to have a good start!'...is this alright?but i know there are some super kpos one!!can't they just leave me alone??

roseytulips,

think time will slowly heal our pain...I have just done my D&amp;C last tues as bb no more heartbeat...bb is coming to 10weeks then...too bad...it is not fated to be us...have to let it go...please join us here as there are very strong and nice ladies and I can feel the strong support here!

Can i check with you gals....for hospitalisation leaves...when i submit to HR..do I deduct off the sats/suns?

now at my mum's hse...so no fear of 'hu si luan xiang'..

choo, can't deduct sat &amp; sun. Rainy days can be nice too. Get a cup of hot tea n cosy up at home.

Confused, take care. Lots of water n watch wat u eat. Hope u are feeling better by evening so u can go celebrate. But health most important.Still can have a romantic night at home.

Gardeline, that's rather long. better see gynae soon.

choo, my colleagues in Sydney tot I came back to work after giving birth. Hug and congratulate me. I've jus gotta tell them no. This is inevitable. But we'll learn to cope. can't blame them, they don't know. Sometimes i feel sorry to make them feel so embarssed.

elmo,coral...

huh?can't decuct sat and sun?normal mc then can?
actually i applied leave on 16th sept my birthday...dun know when i return can cancel this leave or not..

Choo, I also wasted 3 days of annula leave, cos I applied to see gynae in the end waterbag broke, etc so got hospitalisation leave, but since leave already consumed, can't cancel. But maybe you can work out special arrangement with your company?

yes, can't deduct Sat &amp; Sun, that's what all hospitals told me.

Hello gals!
Here I am again with my addiction... Ssssshhhh... cannot let my hubby know... haha...

A quote to share:
For every ailment under the sun,
There is a remedy, or there is none;
If there be one, try to find it;
If there be none, never mind it.

Hi Elmo, qwer,
I also has lots of clots last week when my AF came. Really a lot. hmm... is it the magnetic field of the earth causing clots in our AF har? kekeke... very chim hor? I also dunno... Just monitor it

Hi coral,
I have been reading a number of books on detox. I am doing a business and I have business associates who had tried several ways of detox before, and they came up with the best way to detox after some trial and error.
After reading several books, I cannot stress further the importance of doing the detox the correct way. Cos if done halfway, or not done properly, it does more harm than good. The mindset of detox gotta be there. I have seen people who think that they do detox for 3 days, and then the 4th day go and eat a lot in a buffet. That's not the ideal method one should treat their body. Health is long term... So better start taking good care

Coral, leave the work to be done aside first
It's really a very good feeling to accomplish what you are suppose to rite? Glad that you are feeling very good about the trip
. Your boss knows that you are away, she just sent the emails to you before she forgets when you return
Your boss is quite good

Hi Elmo,
Do you read books about detox too? If you read books about detox, food wise during detox is important. However, the way of eating different types of food, and when you eat them, and types and mixtures of food in a meal are important too. haha.. too long for me to describe
I guess you should know all these if you are reading to find out too

Hi choo,
I like rain too. When I am free, I can sit by the window and look out at the rain water pattering on the windows and on the wet floor and the pool
Sometimes, can see people walking with their colorful unmbrellas walking pass too
. Then after the rain, the air will be very fresh and cool again. And the sun will smile again

Cheer up choo!

Hi Choo, Lyn, Gardeline, Elmo &amp; all others

Thanks for your advices.

All have past, guess the only way now is to be positive n look forward to the future. (said is always easier than done). But I will try.....

WE CAN MAKE IT!!!!!!!!
Lets all Jia You together....

Congrats to those of you who made it.... Hope its going to be our turn soon.

Nice quote.

haha, my boss? You're the only person to say she's nice. Shall not complain. She's been reasonable good to me though not to many others.Those emails say she wants them now not when I return. Well, well, she's been known to be tough so it's my choice to work for her. Can't complain too much.

So we can do proper detox from methods in books?

Hi Choo

For my case, I deducted the Sats/Suns for the hospitalisation leave. Think you have to check with your HR when you are back.

Like you, I dread going back to work tat time as well.... But we cant run away by not going back right?

Just ignore those KPO colleagues. Thankfully my colleagues were quite tactful n nice, they din probe further. Maybe u can try "Thanks for your concern, I am fine now" Hopefuly they get the hint n shut their mouth?

Dun brood so much n try to "BU" back you health.

Gd Luck

roseytulips,

wow!yr co so generous!
ok shall check with my HR..see wat they say...

today wed liao...6 more days i will be back to work....

317343.gif
Gd afternoon ladies..

Wow, today this thread super good business... (kekekekek)

Hello to everyone, I'm doing fine today, thou was a bit sleepy...
317344.gif
Cos I went to bed late last nite...

jess, don be stressed and don think abt history. I know it's hard, but think abt the good things, don even bother about not thinking abt the past, cos the more you try the more you think about it. Just focus on what's ahead and the beautiful bb you'll have. Just let nature take its course. We'll hear good news fm you soon.

hamasaki, good that you're feeling happy. Keep smiling.
I'm also feeling rather relieved cos I manage to get things down under sorted. Can't wait to be back in Spore.
It's a waste that weather is so good here but I can't go sight seeing. Anyway, w/o hb think I won't enjoy going out that much.

Be back on Fri night 10pm. U coming to welcome me at airport ah? hehe, just kidding. Not sure if i want to give hb surprise, cos me suppose to rtn on Sat after 3pm...

wow, that's fast.. 2 more days to go...
Can give him a pleasant surprise.. He will sure be touched...
317362.gif

(hehehehhe) U wanna me to welcome u home... hahahaha but I dun know how u look like.... (kekekekek)
317363.gif

haha, it's fri night, guess yu'll prob be spending some romantic moments with hb.

Nice to give him pleasant surprise, maybe will do just that.

Me gotta log off soon. Boo hoo. Chat again tomorrow.

Choo,
that is right... cannot deduct...HR will add it it for you.....
as for your annual leave, normally the co will not allow you to cancel your AL if u have mc on that day... it's like if take leave, then fall sick got mc... cannot go back and tell them that you dun want to take leave liao....

Lyn, I also find my clots this time after the D&amp;C to be more watery and thin.... :p dunno why like that also...

yes, I read books on detox... but I learnt how to detox and eat healthily from a class I went to.... the concept is more for healthy living and can take for as long as you can....

Yah, my co. quite generous. Cos as per elmo's scenario, if i happen to take leave tomorrow, but I fall sick &amp; got a MC, my AL will be reinstated to add back the day. So its MC then....

Hence din noe that not all companies practise that. Thot tat was the norm.

Would like to check...I have been spotting (eiher brownish or pinkish discharge) as I was tested positive. Been given the D....something medicine from the Gyne. I get very stress whenever I go the the toilet.

Did Beta HCG and the 2nd results not so good. (2nd results supposed to be better then the first not not in my case).

Anyone encounter this before? What should I do?

hi girls

hhaha.. think everyone here is hooked on this website! me too. everyday without fail will log in at least once. but can only do it at home. in office to busy to surf net.

zara, since your gynae knows about the spotting and have given you the "an tai" medicine, you should be ok. nothing you can do now except to take medicine timely and rest as much as you can. how many weeks are you now? is your gynae the cautious type?

choo, my company doesn't consider sat/sun as part of hospitalisation leave. think it depends on the policy, in my handbook, it says 60 working days. so you better check with your co.

coral, your boss quite demanding hor? expecting you to do so much work even when you are not in office? haiz.. work sucks. wish my hubby can strike toto. but your work sounds quite exciting hor? can travel around and stay in nice hotels! would be nicer if your hubby can join you!.. yah.. i also experienced one colleague shouting his congratulations to me from the far end of the office.. think the rest of my colleauges felt so awkward coz they were trying to "shoo" him and tell him i am no longer pregnant.

lyn, so do you have to take a special formula to detox? thought some people just detox by eating nothing but apples for 1 week.

talking about ttc. i can officially start now, since my 3 cycles are over. but i'm super stressed at work now, so thought it would be better to try after my peak is over. plus i booked a tour to go turkey in nov, so cannot get preggie till then, otherwise have to forfeit the tour. no choice, am going to be very very careful if i get preggie again, dun want anything to go wrong again!

bellybutton, wish u all the best.. Dun stress yrself out..

Have a positive mind and healthy body..

WAY TO GO GAL......
317434.gif
God Bless.

Bellybutton, on the contary. I used to stay in nice hotels when I travel for my previous job. Definitely 5star. But for this job as we managed 157 hotels in APAC, so there's the not so good ones too, but whenever we travel we have to stay in those we manage so it means we have to stay in the lower star rating ones too. This time staying in a 3-4star hotel. No longer as luxurious as previous job, but took it up cos I want less travelling. Else cant have time for bbs.

talk about ttc, was on phone with hb and told him I jus want to be sure all if fine before I try again, and he told me there's never a good time and we jut got to try our best. Am not very convinced, and so he seem frustrated. I know he really hope to have his own bb soon. But I can't imagine going thru it again. I just want to be sure.
Bellybutton, ttc during your trip then, When touring usually more relaxed, so higher chances. Good luck!

Ok, shall get to work first. Come in again during break.