Support group - Miscarriages

Hi stefle
ya.. I also think is due to our hormones.. Really feel like want to bd after suppress for sooo long due to my pregnancy.. Also, maybe due to wht happen to myself and seeing the care and concern he shower to me when I am crying, recovering fr operation.. Think thats why our love will rekindled again..
So i think is normal that u will feel so love with ur hubby again., thats how i feel too.. ;) When u r fine, they usually wun show out their gentle side.. Usually is only something happen to us(touchwood) then u will be surprise and we will be so touch of wht they did for us..;) i tressure and enjoy the time spend with him recently too..keekee.. Hope by third wk, we can bd..;)
sometime i feel really not easy to be a husband too.. I.e. This sunday, he fetch me to see my tcm doc, then come back do housework like vaccum floor etc.. Then got to send my son for swimming lesson.. At night still bring my son go relative hse celebrate lantern festival.. Think he didnt get to rest well on weekend too..
hence lets jiayou and try again to give our hubby another healthy buddle of joy soon..thats why i am trying my best to take care my health strong now else will be letting him down..;)

Hi elxir,

My hubby also Workoholic. I hate to call him or sms him when he is at work.

Just that he see me like that heartpain. This is our 2nd lost. Before the procedure, he asked me to be brave. He kept looking at me when I was wheel to Operating Room, cos I was tearing.

Now I will not cry anymore. If I cry it will hurts my little angel. So I should smile more for my baby, cos my angel is in better place now.

Hi Joanne,

Ya lor, Love rekindled liao. He patted on my head last Sat cos I wake up early and he hugs me without me asking. Feel like raping him now. Ha!!! Ha!!! Horny woman speaking now.

Glad that you are so positive
You seeing TCM to tiao too. Which TCM did you go to? Better take care before BD. My hubby started taking GNC Multi-vits for men. I think it will help to improve his sperms quality.

I will TTC in Feb-2010 (Planning for Holiday during CNY), then if hit jackpot will be Dec-2010 mommy liao

Jia You!!!! Be positive

Hi stefle
hee.. So coincident as my hubby yesterday also say want hug me when i abt to sleep.. I thot he want bd so reject him but he say jus want to hug me and keep say "xin ku le".. Can feel he feel heartpain abt me.. Think that is the sweetest moment.. ;)

oh.. Am seeing dr zou at amk but thinking of switch to another tcm doc.. See how it progress.. Abt to start ask my husband start take vit E too as heard that is gd for sperm too.. I will rest for only three mths to tiao my body well first.. Cant wait to start but no choice as thats wht most tcm doc will advise.. Better bu and tiao body well well first..

Lets hope all of us here will strike soon and still in time to hv a 2010 baby..;) jiayou!

Hi Joanne,

So sweet of your hubby. Just enjoy his Love loh. Even "old" couples also needs some sparks

TCM needs more time to tiao. To me as long as you are ready and gynae say okay, go ahead. Be positive and happy BD, chances of getting pregnant are high if enjoy the BD process.

I am thinking of going to Bangkok for short trip, cos can go to temple to do some praying for peace of mind, enjoy the food and shopping.

One of colleague who tried for baby for long long time, the fortuate teller said he must try for baby in places with temples. They went Japan for holiday, true enough, his wife is pregnant now and giving birth in Dec this year.

I thought Thailand would be cheap and has alot of temples. See whether strike Jackpot or not. See how 1st, hubby may not like thailand. I still have 3 days leave so, guess can do the booking now

Lets Jiayou together. God closes one door, He will open another door for us. Be positive and Happy.

hi stefie,
sometimes its hard not to cry, especially the tot of my little angel.

i hope i can get over it real soon. afterall, it's only 4 days after the procedure

i oso hope i can go for a trip during cny and get pregnant again soon.

Hi elxir,

Ya, it is not easy, I cried again

Very sian at home, don't know what to do. Thinking of get away this weekend, hubby very supportive. At the same time also sian cannot BD.

May take up new hobbies or just finish my knitting projects.

How many days HL did your doc gave you?

Hi Stefie,
i am also sian at home and tend to think a lot. i never really rest. spent most of my time online or watching shows. hehe....

i am planning next weekend getaway but dunno hubby can go or not. at least go for getaway before i go back work.

doc gave me 2 weeks HL till 16 Oct.

By the way, cant BD after the procedure? or it is due to the spotting? i m still spotting, today 5th day already.

Hi Elxir,

Mine will be till 15 oct, have to see gynae on 15 to check everything ok or not. Hope can get another MC from him, hate to go back office on Friday.

Cannot BD, that's why I feel wasted to go get away without BD. Can't wait to rape my hubby
Ha!!! Ha!!! Me siao siao one.

Today my 6th day, i also still have spotting on and off. I have loose stool,can do biz like 2-3x per day, don't know due to my TCM medicine or too much bu stuff?? Now feel like eating durian crepes from Emicakes. Maybe later pop-by to get and go to library to borrow some books to read. My hubby worried I think too much. He poor thing, eat too much bu stuff with me till he gets heaty now. Lunch/dinner will be dang gui bu xue soup. My TCM doc gave me the herbs to eat once every 2 days.

Good for you to go for trip before going back office. Will help alot in healing too

Can't wait to ttc

hi stefie,
i m seeing doc for review on 15 oct too.

huh... cant bd till when? sometimes i oso feel like u, wanna bd wif my hubby... :p guess its the hormones playing tricks on us ba. LOL

for the loose stool, i think its the bu stuff ba, cos i oso 2-3 times a day but i never take tcm medicine. only been drinking loads of the longan ginger drink and taking the confinement food.

aiyo, the trip ah, i havent ask my hubby. scared he say waste money again. ;p will see how. i really sian till oso dunno wat to do so can only think of planning trip to make myself happier. keke.... anyway, can i go massage next week already huh? was thinking easiest getaway is go batam for spa session.
also can spend quality time together since there nothing else to do.

Hi Elxir,

I think cannot BD for 4-6 weeks cos risk of infection or pregnany?? Can't remember liao. Will ask my gyane next week. My hormones level still high, keep thinking about BD. Ha!! Ha!!

My hubby busy planning the trip leh. Where do I book for batam spa session and how much?? Cos if cannot go far away, massage would be good

I think I will pay for his trip cos he very xin ku for past week, help me with marketing and cooking.

hi stefie,
oh... i still tot once finish spotting can le. :p

at least ur hubby bother to plan for the trip.
mine already everyday busy with work, sometime i even feel he already forgot about the unhappy episode. or he drowning himself in work so no need think so much. sigh....

i used to go harris batam. price, not so sure cos dunno got any promotion for spa package. i enjoy the 3 hr spa package. shiok! :p
http://www.harris-batam.com/php/packages.php#gongxifaca

i m thinking of going there next weekend but since its PH weekend, dunno still hv available rooms.

Hi Elxir,

Thank you very much. My hubby loves to travel, anytime also can. His company is very flexible cos he is working for my brother. Also not easy to work for relative.

Hubby suggested to go to bali from Friday to Monday. Thailand and Taiwan would not be good due to Thunderstorm.

So now need to see my sinseh for my next week medicine.

Men have different way of grieving. As long as he is not taking up bad habits, I guess have to bear with it.

Take care

hi stefie,
that's nice eh.... must enjoy urself.

my hubby is self employed but his schedule always very tight, very hard to getaway. hope can plan one soon. :p i also hope he dont pick up bad habits.

u take care too!

Hi elxir,

In the end we decided to go to batam instead, going to Batam tomorrow for the 3-hrs spa package.

Very last min, but at least better than nothing. Looking forward to my get away tomorrow.

Was asking my TCM doc when can BD, she said, 2 weeks at least. Ha!!! ha!!! I told her I worry I will cannot wait plus getaway this weekend. She said she will undo any damage once I get back, but must wear protection, cos worry I will get pregnant. Ha!!! Me really siao, worry things will get too romantic, then go with the flow. Ha!! Ha!!

Now just looking forward to my short trip

Hi stefle
spa? Now we r doing mini confinement so best no cold water on our body but if spa will be using cold thing on our body.. Is it safe? Actually feel like go cut hair and facial but worry of the cold water so no dare go yet as tcm doc will advise must bath with hot water this period of time for at least two wks.. Anyway, do enjoy and take care.. May i know how much u pay for this trip? Hotel stay with spa is how much? Is it harris resort? I want to go too but maybe next mth since still doing confinement..;)

hi Joanne

how's everything? hope all is well
have you start to visit TCM?
i am thinking of going tcm after 1st clycle came, at the meantime, just continue try to eat more healthy food and drink dom everynite

Hi Joanne,

My TCM doc encouraged me to go. It will be good for my healing process. She is very modern kind of sinseh.

I paid $300 (Actually $150 nett per person) + $40 (Upgrade to cabana)2 days, 1 night at Harris

PACKAGE INCLUDES :
- 1 night stay at HARRIS Room (Superior)
- 1 buffet breakfast at Harris Café
- FREE 1 game of bowling per adult per stay basis (1 time only and excluding shoes/socks)
- FREE 2 way shuttle to Nagoya town per stay basis – first come first served & fixed schedule
- FREE 1 time set Lunch for adults only OR 1 pan Pizza per room per stay basis
- FREE 3 hour Spa for adults only at our H Spa
(1hr Body Scrub, Choice of 1hr 30mins massage –Aromatherapy or Stone Massage & 30mins Healing Aromatic bath)
- FREE usage of Dino Kid’s Club (child from 6 yrs to 11 yrs)
- 2 way ferry ticket and seaport tax from SIN-WFC-SIN
- 2 way hotel transfer from WFC-HOTEL-WFC
- Welcome drink upon arrival
- FREE usage of our newly completed Sauna, Hot & cold bath PLUS choice of drinks~ Jamu/Ginger/Green tea @ Relaxation Lounge

-EXCLUDE : Passenger’s Departure Fee of S$6.00 & Fare surcharge of S$14/- per pax (wef. 24 Nov) payable at HFC upon collection of boarding passes and S$6.00 per pax Batam Terminal Fee upon departure from Batam

OPTIONAL charge : ~ Top-up to Cabana Room / Family Room at additional of S$40.00 net per room per night
~ Top-up to Japanese suite at additional of S$70.00 net per room per night

It is kids friendly, saw some comments in traveladvisory.

Really looking forward liao, now waiting for Harris to give me confirmation.

hi Stefie

i have been a silent reader all this while. Also suffering from 2nd mc in a row.
sorry about your loss, i saw you in april 2010 MTB too, very sad that you joined us here. But everything happened for a reason.
Glad that you have picked up yourself. be careful if you are going overseas since still in the confinement period. Do enjoy the companionship of your hubby

Hi Mildstrawberry,

Thank you. I have been praying for healthy baby in my arms to bring back. Since it is deform (cos lack of Folic acid), no point in bring my baby to the world to suffer the pain.

I am glad that my hubby is very supportive. He said he is ever ready to BD, just that me keep saying got headache, no mood to BD. Ha!! Ha!!

He started taking Multi-vits, I also started my TCM treatment and started eating Multi-vits supplements.

My hubby will be out of town from next tue-fri, so this weekend getaway would be good for us to bond and relax.

Thanks for the concern, my sinseh had gave me some supplements for strengthing my immunity, so will not catch flu or cold. So far I think her treatment works well for me. Will monitor and see how, cos her multi-vits +other supplements are not cheap, one month supply exclude her TCM medicine is already $144. See how it goes. If I can have healthy baby in my arms, I don't mind to pay this amount and swallow so many pills.

She said I need to tiao for 3-5 months. So by next feb, would be good.

It is not easy for you too. Jia you together

Hi Stefie,

Did the sinseh say why you need to eat the supplements and Multi vits? We are visting the same sinseh actually =) just want to ask because I am not keen in eating multi vits at all. I just want to strengthen my uterus.

What I heard is that miscarriage in first tri often fails due to chorosomal abnormalities thus no matter how much vitamins we eat are of not much use as the eggs and the sperm that met just dont "agree" with each other.

Mildstrawberry, actually now is a good time to go and see TCM see if they can start to help you heal now as their effects are not overnight. Hope AF visits everyone sooner!

I really think a trip is good for everyone though. Makes you think less of some issues which I reckon relief us of some burden.so if anyone is really bogged by society right this minute.. get on the first transport out of Singapore! =))

hi stefie,
enjoy yourself.

it's good to getaway, relax before going back to work. however, do take care while overseas.

Hi Ling,

I am so called desperate case. Our TCM doc is good at judging. I looked very lost, so anything she ask me to buy I will buy. My 1st visit she already push the multi-vits to me cos I told her my baby short of folic acid that's why skull did not develop. I am thinking of trying her for few weeks, see how, if continue to push me with her MLM products, I will just change to another TCM sinseh. Btw the USANA products are not cheap.

I guess I am suay the baby cannot absorbed folic from me even I have been eating folic acid pills everyday since I TTC (7 months agao), hubby have been cooking lots of brocoli for me cos rich in Folic.

He and his big mouth told my MIL about what happen to the baby. I am not against the idea, just hate it, when my MIL keep asking my hubby to tell me everything also must eat. Is it my fault?? I have stop going over to my in-laws ever since I was pregnant (to avoid MIL say things that I don't like to hear). Now worst cos my SIL is pregnant, any gatherings are best avoid cos I will just spoil everyone's mood. This weekend they are having celebration for MIL and SIL birthdays this month. What to celebrate?? My loss?? I can't be bother with them, just ask my hubby to go ahead without me. Just no mood, everyone's life still goes on, mine is still wish that I am still very pregnant!!!! I don't care whether they like it or not. I just needs my own space to grieve.

No one will understand me, except ladies who had went thro' M/Cs. Sad to say people like my MIL, who have abortion cos she don't want another kid, have no rights to say anything about my M/Cs.

Sorry I am just very sad, after all it is only 1 week after the procedure.

On a lighter note, just rec' confirmation from Harris, I so going to Batam tomorrow. Just have good quality time with my hubby

Hi elxir,

Thank you for the recommendation. Heng able to book for friday, cos Sat Spa very full liao. Friday would be more relaxing
The Local rep office very prompt. I booked at 11am, before 2pm already send me confirmation for payment. Now just waiting for the details

Hope your hubby able to find time for you to getaway
If not during TTC period more fun and relax, then can Made in Batam

Stefie,

No wonder... We are defintely align on our thinking. My hubby was the one who made the stand during our last visit. So I told him we will see because the day I visited her a lot of preggers women and all went with a lot of multi vits! If it was fish oil prescribe for my pregnancy I will take from her though but otherwise I really dont like too much vitamins in our system. According to my thyroid doc having too much vit in the beginning of the preganacy can lead to more harm than good hence most gynae only start later in late 1st trimester.

Dont worry about this loss..Must be a bad egg or a bad sperm! Dont worry about the food etc.. Also Broccoli also dont eat too much.. They can cause thyroid when we consume in large qty and esp when we only do them half cooked so they are crunchy. I believe my thyroid begun when I was taking 2-3 cups of soya bean and all kind of bean curd and eating so much broccoli before my diagnosis. These food contain very high goitergen hence once your thyroid have the slightest problem everything will go haywire.

After my diagnosis I believe eating everything in moderation and not to repeat the food daily to ensure I get nutrient. I think it have worked greatly because my thryoid is now only subclincial. After my MC, my gynae also echo the words of my thyroid doc.. Eat in moderation =)

I know how the in laws are. Mine have been bugging us for kids and asking my folks as well. I was so peeved when I heard from my folks they actually called up and asked them why I am still not pregnany twice this year! *MAD* I give you licence to not go for their celebration okay *evil gleam* My hubby on another hand decided that we should stay away from his family so they dont bug me about pregnancy and stuff. Good thing too we didnt tell anyone but my folks so it was easier to deal without the in laws know.

It is only the 1st week so of course you are normal to feel just peeved this week. Mine have been 6 weeks and I still want to be 18 weeks pregnants now with bulging tummy carrying the twins. *heartache*

hi stefie,
wow, they are so efficient.

hope u & ur hubby will enjoy. there nothing much to do, so really can spend quality time with ur hubby.

Hi Ling,

I just see how, not comfortable then change. So far I like her Chinese Medicine. Will continue till I cannot tahan her hard sell.

Thanks for the reassurance. I feel better now. Now have to ask hubby to be more hardworking on eating healthy. Will take note to eat everything in moderation

I give up on my MIL already, but if my hubby want to join them, I am okay, as long as he don't force me to join them. Everytime house phone rang, I will not answer cos it is always my MIL, hubby is the receptionist to pick up the phone

No heartpain okay, God will give you more babies
Be positive, be happy. You will be pregnant before you know it

Jia You

Stefie,

Ya I actually I like her is just the only flint I see that would make me go to another sinseh is the MLM thingy..

LOL on the house phone! Lucky we dont have 1 at home ;).. My mum was the one who told me not to tell her about my thyroid which was lucky we didnt as well because I am pretty sure if they know this and if we ever tell them about the mc.. the pil will surely condemn me as the barren daughter in law to their relatives which they ald did during the new year!=S I yearn for a kid as well...I wonder if they ever thought how hurt we are.

We should start another thread ald... WTT (waiting to try) ha!

Hi Ling,

I may try Teck Chua Medical Hall at Hougang Ave 5 Chinese sinseh. She is good too. See how things goes first

Guess what!!! My MIL just called, heard my voice instead of his son, she just said, wrong no. Ha!! Ha!! Didn't she know her voice is so exclusive, I will immediately know it is her. She don't even bother to ask how am I. Just wrong no. Really funny type MIL. Maybe she is scare to talk to me. I will not bit her liao... Me notti again
I am quite a hand full too.

Just don't tell anything to them, till they can see your bump.

Me very desperate to TTC cos, nothing can really make me happy now, except being very pregnant and healthy baby in my arms to bring home. I never have any operation done before. Only time in hospital were for my 2 dnc. I really hate to go to hospital now.

Hubby just came home. Will be having dinner soon

Catch up again soon

Hi mildstrawbrry,
Thank you.. am feeling better now... though wish time can pass faster as really can't wait to ttc soon... yes.. had go to tcm to tiao myself as i think is important to start early too...
Also, still hv slight spotting after one and a half week.. after see her... now no more spotting.. so think is good to see her soon..

think you should visit your tcm doctor soon like wht ling say..why wait until after ur first menses when you can start to tiao yourself now... moreover for now.. whtever heaty bu you take, you won't fall sick easily and also can absorb better since our body is week now.. jus 2cent worth..;-)

Hi Stefle,
You only go for 2days one night? isn't it too rush? thought you will go for at least 3days two night? btw, may i know which website link you book your package? as i go to the link mention by exlir but very confuse with so many different kind of package... thank u... wish you and your hubby hv an enjoyable time...

Stefie,

You must be staying at north east side I reckon.. My intital TCM was to go to Teck Chua! However when I called they said the physician wont be back till end of last month and hence I went to the one at Chong Poh.. such coincidence! =)

MIL sensitive topic always. Gosh but telling you wrong # like a bit too much right! I dont speak much to my in laws though.. everything they say I just nod and smile in total agreement with them even if they are saying how they think I am inferior to their son through their hints.. They ususally clam up after a while because no sparring partners to do any exchange. I love those moments because no effort from me dont even have to waste saliva!!

Anyway you enjoy the short getaway.... I trust you come back at least a tad chirpier.

Hi lynn
same as usual.. Jus waiting for the day when my tcm doc gives me green light to try again.. Hoping this day come faster.. How abt u?
Finally friday today after busy with work for one wk..

Hi Joanne,

2 days 1 night would be enough, can't bear to leave my 2 dogs in boarding for too long. They are like my children.

You can call

HARRIS Singapore Sales Office
Tel: +65 6339 2682
Fax: +65 6339 0629
E-mail: [email protected]

They have different package for different month. The ladies are very helpful.

Hi Ling,

I live in Sengkang. Oh, I don't know the TCM sinseh is not in town. May try her, the timing is only 3x per week.

I gave up on my MIL, my Hubby said she is always not happy with her life, so she would do it to other. So just ignore her for now.

Now looking forward to Batam trip, waiting for the the boarding lady to pick my 2 bao beis up
My Ginger is beside me now

Sure would be better. Today's weather is good

Rest more, since we only left with 1 week HL
Going back to work maybe good thing, keep us busy and time pass faster

Hi Lynn,

How are you

Jus came back from Gynae.. confirm that bb has not survived...This should b my 9th week.. No heartbeat & the bb has shrunk.. so gynae confirmed that it is a miscarriage.. Scheduled for D&C on Monday morning..

The past 3 wks had been the most painful period I've even gone through...
Had bleeding on week 5+.. went to see gynae for the first scan.. The sac was irregular shape.. then given 2 wks of MC to rest and to go back every alternate day for scanning & injection.. Every scanning shown that the bb has grown slightly.. v slow speed though..

The first happy moment I had was last friday when Gynae said that there is a blinking spot during scanning & he suspected as the bb hearbeat.. So last wkend.. I was feeling much better.. but when I went back on Tues for injection & scan.. the heartbeat is gone & bb has also stop growing.. Today got final confirmation & I have to accept the fact...

Have been trying for 2+ years.. & finally pregnant.. but did not last.. I keep telling myself that time will pass & bad memories wil be forgotten...

My SIL is also pregnant & DD is actually one month before mine.. Gatherings are unavoidable.. I guess I've to be strong & move on...

I am sorry to hear this, PrayingHard88. Please be strong and you will get through this eventually.

I had a mid pregnancy termination in aug this year. Baby was diagnosed with spina bifida during the 20 weeks scan. We seek a 2nd opinion with Ann Tan @Paragon and confirmed the defect was severe where the quality of life may be compromised. We then made a tough decision to end the pregnancy.

I was induced 5 times and took 18 hours before I delivered. The labour process was painful and without any rewards, knowing the baby was going to die within seconds. I felt my heart tore into pieces. I have no baby to carry home...

My hubby and I took a last look at our baby. Small but bigger than my palm, with nails and other parts nicely formed. She is our beautiful daughter and we will always love and remember her.

It has been 2 months after the incident. I missed my daughter, I wonder if she have felt our love during her brief moment cradled under my womb. I am still sad though the feeling is less chokey now. I have returned to work, and resume my normal life.

2 menses have passed. I am 35 so there is really not much time to waste. The fear is there but our desire to have a child is greater than fear of losing another so we are ready to try again. I hope God gives us strength and bless us with a safe pregnancy and a healthy child soon.

PrayingHard88 and Shiseru

Time will help, and there will be setbacks. But it does get better. Nonetheless.. I wish you well..and I hope we will all be lucky soon.

2 menses have also passed for me, I am just focusing on improving my health..have been seeing a TCM doctor. Hoping that will help.

Take care, ladies. And be strong.

Hi Shiseru and Chin..
Thanks for the encouragement..
Cant sleep last nite and i guess tonite will be the same.. Tonite will be the last nite that im having bb wif me before tomolo's d&c..
I kept telling myself that bb has gone to a better place but somehow still trying hard to let go...
Hubby kept consoling me that it's ok.. That even if onie 2 of us.. We stil would b happy.. But i know that deep inside his heart.. He had wanted tis child badly since ttc for 2+ years.. I really hope i can fulfil our dreams very very soon..
Im worried abt the d&c tomolo.. Duno wat to expect tomolo. I have never done any surgery and cant believe that the first experience would be d&c..
I really hope that all this will be over very soon and that i can go back to normal life..

Prayinghard88, I never had D&C coz my placenta came out complete but I heard from other mummies that it is a painless procedure to remove the remaining products (placenta and the dead fetus)

You may want to consider doing a mini confinment for a week to tune your body back.

It's the waiting time that is unbearable so hang in there. You will overcome this & it will bring you and your husband even closer together. Take good care of yourself.

Hi Prayinghard88,

Sorry to hear about your loss. It is not easy, just take your time to heal. Do some mini confinement, rest more. Cry as much as you want, it will help greatly in healing.

No worries about the procedure. You will be asleep throughout the operation, Doc will give you an injection that to let you sleep before the procedure. When you wake up, you will be in the ward already. Less than 1 hour surgery. You will have spotting for on and off 2 weeks. Normally doc will give 7-14 days Hospitalisation Leave.

I just had my 2nd d&c last week. Take care, do pop-by if you need someone to talk to. Rest well, try to bu as much as possible, you can try again after your 3rd cycle of menses. Jia you
Be positive and strong.

Hi shiseru,

I just terminated my pregnancy at 12 weeks cos baby has no skull. It is very sad decision, but baby will not survive long even carry to full term. It is not easy and painful for you to make the decision too.

Don't stress yourself too much. God closes one door and He will open another door for you.

35 years old is still young, be positive and strong. Do take care of your health, start taking folic acid and muti-vits before you ttc. Jia you together.
We will have healthy babies in our arms to bring home

Baby dusts to all

just back from my batam trip
Very relaxing one even I still have some pain from the massage. It helped me greatly in relaxing and had good quality time with my hubby. No BD lah, cos more spotting now as compared to last week.

Will be going again for TTC
Really love the 3 hours Spa and the BBQ dinner is also very good. Staff very friendly, nice room. Hubby enjoy it too.

Do take a short trip out, it helps alot in healing process and bonding with your hubby

Hubby will be out of town this tue-fri, Idecided not to go over to my mom's, cos I can take care of myself, and self-heal while hubby is not home. It will helps in resuming my normal life back. I have siao siao mood, sometimes happy, sometimes sad, my mom see liao will gets more sad. Mommy poor thing get the slow cooker for me, so I no need to carry my barangs over. Feel very bad, but I rather to be alone at home.

Hi Stefie,
Glad to see that you had enjoy yourself sooooo much... can't wait for my batam trip too.. maybe will plan beginning of Nov..;-) Btw, how much you spend in total for this trip? Yours only 2days one night right? Do you think is tooshort or jus nice?
Yup..I prefer stay at home myself too... as you can laze...keeke..and most important, i can play computer game.. as my mum will want me keep resting on bed to rest if at her place...;-) I jus being naughty... dun want to rest too much..

Hi prayinghard and Shiseru,
Hugz... really not easy I know.. A big cry really will help but must also look forward.. jus think positive that at least you know you can conceive naturally.. no need do any ART.. now is most important is to tiao and bu your body strong so that strong mummy will have strong baby.. heard that after dnc, is best to bu as you will absorb more than normal person.. so please do miniconfinement and drink some chicken essence..;-)make some good soup to bu yourself too.. very important.. must never think that no more baby so don't care abt your body k.. as if you want to get pregnant fast with healthy baby... you must take care of yourself well.. I have go thru mc twice.. first natural and 2nd is thru dnc (2wks ago)... now am still drinking red date tea daily (no plain water yet)...
you may want to see some tcm doctor to tiao your body well for first three months.. do take care and hope you will be able to look forward soon...

Hi Joanne,

Total amount spend:-

S$325 for cabana room, 3 hrs massage for couples, free lunch (The pizza is good), 2-way ferry tickets for 2, free 1 bowling game, free breakfast buffet (okay only), free trip to Nagoya Mall (Can give it a miss, nothing much). Nov could have some some holiday surcharges, you can check with the SIN office.

$26 each for (Singapore and Batam tax)

The BBQ buffet by the pool is $29 nett per person, quite nice, cos the staff entertain us while we were having dinner, the spread is okay, I not very big eater. Hubby enjoys the crabs, the prawns, the mongolian BBQ, the cakes (not too sweet), I love the cookies, the cold dish. On the whole not too bad.

2 days 1 night is good enough for us, cos we had our massage at 1600hrs - 1900hrs. Then after that dinner till about 2100hrs, then we go back to our room to rest already. Next day we check-out at 1000hrs, then make use of free trip to Nagoya city (Really nothing much, can eat lunch, buy crackers, mandi lulur scrub from the hypermart) 1030hrs - 1430hrs, then catch the 1630 hrs boat back to SIN.

They were having some fund raising for the earthquake in Indonesia, Hubby bought 1 night stay S$90 for our next trip.
So will be going again soon. It would be less crowded on friday or Sunday. Saturday is very full, cos while we were waiting for the bus to Nagoya, seen many many buses full of hotel guests checking-in.

Do plan, I find it helps alot in my healing process. The spa is worth it

Another 4 days rest then have to go back to office. Now taking time to take things really easy

hi prayinghard88,
sorry to hear about ur loss too. i just did d&c last sat. it's the emotional loss that we need to cope. do take care of urself. i heed the advice to do mini confinement during 1st week to "tiao" and "pu" my body. hope have good health and prepared for next healthy pregnancy.

let's jiayou together.

hi stefie,
glad to hear u enjoyed it.

hearing how enjoyable time u had, i oso wanna go... hahaha.... :p but wont be going next week. hubby got work to do. gotto plan for Nov. cant wait to go there and relax.

need some advise.

friend's baby shower this coming weekend.. i'm not sure if i should go.

baby is such a touchy topic with me and my hubby.

what do you ladies think i should do?

Hi lynn
i suppose to attend my gd friend baby shower too but rejected as dun feel comfortable to attend yet.. So if u r ok, then attend.. If u r not ready then better dun attend.. It all depends..

Hi stefle
thks so much for ur detail explanation.. Me too cant wait to go.. ;) will call them up..

Hi Ladies..
Thks so much for the assurance and consoling..
Will need to get some sleep later.. 2molo need to wake up at 630am to insert tablet before gg to TMC clinic at 930am for d&c.. I keep telling me that i'll b strong and tat procedure wil b over v soon.. Afterthat.. I can go back to normal.. B happy and stay positive..
Wil b staying at mum's place for the week cos she wil b preparing confinement food, etc.. Probably wil be going to my tcm doctor for some tcm medicine next wk..
I mus jia you.. U ladies too okie..

Lynn..
when i went to my friend's baby first month..it was quite difficult for me. my friend's mum and other friends saw my little boy (he is turning 4 next month)..and kept asking ..why don't i have another one? Of cos they did not know that I have lost 2 already..so if you go, be prepared for such unsuspecting questions. i was definitely affected, maybe cos I was not prepared for the questions.