Support group - Miscarriages

Joanne you won't feel anything, you will be knocked out! You will feel cramp, like mensus cramp after the procedure but it will go off after a while.. Vagina is like what ling shared, not affected. I told my hubby that we can start bd after one month. Then TTC after 3 cycles.

hais. horrible mood again. 1 of my friend just gave birth.
guess it has affected me more then i expected. feel like just shunning the world. bleah.

lynn

*pat* *pat* we know the feeling too well! I also avoiding my friends who always bring their kids out... Too painful because we still mourning for our own little ones, last thing I need to go goo goo ga ga over their kids which I think is sometimes expected from us. Arrgh.... Hopefully we pass this phrase super fast.

Hi Shann and Ling,
THank you for your reply... Heard that there is some pain when pass urine for at least 3 days... is it true? Btw, Did you all bath for the first week after dnc?

Hi shann
glad to hear that fr u as i will be going to see the gynea same as u at kkh to do dnc.. If urs fine means he do a gd job..;) did he send urs for any testing? I intend to asks for test as mine is 2nd mc.. Sigh...

Hihi..

Lynn - Hope u are feeling better today. me also sometimes feel like hiding away from the world.. wish i can get a hold on my emotions.. everyday wake up dunno how i'll feel..

Ling - Dun say u lousy mum leh... we all know u tried ur best! u are going for ur trip this wk? Enjoy and hv fun!!

Joanne.. - me just had some cramps the day after the D&C.. no pain when peeing too.. my doctor did give me some painkillers in case got bad cramps, so maybe u can request for some too? as for bathing.. i bathed on alternate days, other days just wipe wif towel..

Shann - congrats on one more significant step forward!

ppcc: feeling so so, went out with the intention to shop.. but ended up not getting anything.

How's everyone feeling today?

Hi Lynn.. yeah.. me went shopping on friday.. was prepared to go on a shopping spree.. in the end only bought a pair of shoes and a dress (all in black color.. maybe still in mourning ba)...

Thank goodness tomorrow is public holiday... scared i'll lapse into black mood again by tomorrow evening.. back to the office for the first time after m/c cos b4 was on course last 2 wks... abit scared abt the reception i'll get.. think most of my colleagues know abt my m/c cos the big mouth one knew abt it.. sigh... shld i behave like nothing happen? what if they all look at me wif pitiful eyes.. i'll so hate that... and two wks later got children's day activity.. everyone will bring their kids to the office... arggh!!!

Hi Girls,

Just went dinner with my family.. Goodness.. I see my 2 nieces how I wish can see my own kids soon. Dont know what happen to me because my yearning for kids wasnt this strong before mc. Think is because almost tasted parenthood!

Jo, Can confirm with you pee and poo no pain one. Who told you it will be.. No worries okay... =) I didnt bath just wipe with towel 2 days than 3rd day use the da feng ai to bath and wash hair.. until 7th day I go work also tried to maintain that and only do real shower on the 15th day. Otherwise I was bathing with a tub and scoop with ginger and lemon grass. Machiam confinement.. accept we no babies.. sigh...

ppcc.. no ah not going on any trips except for duty travel next week and I hate duty travel so no fun at all... *sigh* I went shopping in the afternoon today and what the heck just went to try the normal clothes liao.. that time I still bought a few maternity style clothing because my stomach from 7-9 weeks inflated sharply suddenly. Now need to pack them up ald.. Now can go and buy my normal size clothings

I guess see how the situation if they ask you and it was obvious they know than just say you dont want to dwell on it. I guess they'll learn that you are uncomfortable to talk about it. Those that wouldnt get the clue... just have to ignore. I am sorry you have to put up with all these because it is really enough stuff we have to bear with without adding salt to the wound by answering their million of questions.

Good idea to keep it unknown before 3 months. Really save us from explaning to a lot of ppl. All in all we only told 4 person and even my own brother have no clue. In fact for my next pregnancy, I think I will zip just as the same except I will keep quiet until somebody ask.

Girls,

Was googling a couple of days ago.. read on a website that if you have frequent miscarriage you can try to take prostergen up to 48 hours after ovulation started *you will know when BBT suddenly hikes up*. If the baby have deficiency in some hormones or luteal defect, it can actually correct and save it from a possible miscarrigae.

Ok OD again! ;)

Joanne,

No, din do any checks/test on the remains after D&C. Gynae say will only do if it's 3 consec M/C. Since before this M/C was a successful preg in 2006, so gynae didn't thought much of it.

Ling,

My gynae said the next time I fall preg, shld go and see him immediately to pump up the drugs. I'm certain progesterone will be one of the drugs given cos I had a mild dose during the recent round when I experienced bleeding. So I was thinking whether can start on the progesterone earlier... cos it'd be a good 14 days before the HPT shows a positive. So perhaps like you said, can take progesterone after O. But the thing is, what if don't get preg? Will eating too much of this in the absence of preg do any harm?

Hey Joanne, if you do D&C then it means they will take the tissue to send it for testing is it? mine is just evacuation. both are the same procedure just that mine is not sent for further investigation.

Hi op

What I understood was prostergen will help in that 48 hours after o if is luteal deficient or something and is to take a couple only.. Is not for prolonged taking so I highly doubt. Infact prostergen according to a publication I read was not to be prescribe for pregnant women in the uk. As such my assumption is that no harm will be for the body. I have a couple left and thought to try it.. What the heck at least we tried! =)

Mildberry that is what I read from the internet and should never be taken for gospel truth. Hope everyone strike stickies babies for next one!!!

Hi Shann,
Yup... think they will take the tissue or placenta to test... As it is my 2nd MC so is better to test it..

THank you gals for your advise on the pain... as I heard someone told me is normal to feel some pain when peeing that's why curious and asks all of you...

Hi Ling,
Understand on how you feel about this kid thingy... I always envious alot when see pregnant woman too...

hmm.. no one had answer me whether you had engage any massage lady... think all of you didn't right... as they say can massage out the toxic...

Think I will hv to go buy Da feng chao to bath then... since most so guai... really didn't bath... sigh... hope I can tolerate the heatiness... and hope this one or two wk passby fast fast so that I can back to normal for my future plan again..

Hi ppcc,
Yup.. if ur collegues asks, jus tell them u dun wish to say further... think they will know...
agree with Ling too... will never want to tell anyone unless passby first trimester... actually MIL also dun want to tell but she asks so no choice but to disclose... but next time, I will say" not confirm yet" so that she won't go to tell all the rest of her 7 children... now I feel so paiseh to face them... sianz...

Hi Su, this is the 4th check up. Doc did mention it during 2nd check up, it might be 50% unhealthy baby.
Hi Joanne,
i still haven't decide wanna go natural or DNC. Mine when measure n 9/9, the waterbag size only 1.23cm(not sure consider big or not).haven't look for confinement food yet, can share ur source.
this is my 2nd pregnancy,got a 3 year olds child.

Any one have their firs tmenses around 20 days after D&C and it is quite light menses ..keke i I am wondering if its the first emnse after D&C or the body is recovering ..keke

ah jo, probably that's your mensus? am not too sure, mine came on the 27th day after evacuation.
It was VERY heavy, even stained my jeans and the hotel chair when i was in KL!! Quickly removed the stain on the chair while it was not dried yet haha.. so paiseh. Anyway, the blood flow has subsided hee.. think today will be the final day, nothing much already.. 5 days mensus.

Hi zbabe
glad to hear fr u.. if u ever get chicken pox before then u shd be safe.. Dunt eat any heaty food for the time being k..

Thks for ur info.. Sorry to trouble u again.. Can u translate the two names into han yu ping ying so that easier for me to tell them in chinese.. Thk u very much..

Hi mandyn,

You may refer to the source given by the gals here for the confinement food.

www.newbaby.com.sg
www.natalessentials.com
confinementfood.com
ihostfood.com

I am trying on ihostfood for only 1wk... not sure nice or not...as my course only start on Thursday... tomorrow going to do my dnc... abit scare and afraid... hope all will be as fine as what the gals mention here... think you shouldn't delay your decision too long too...

sorry for the wrong post to zbabe...

Hi Mandyn,

If the fetus is too big the natural miscarriage thing take a while and sometimes they dont get expelled totally. The fear of infection but I am sure you will recover faster than a D and C procedure. At least this is what I heard from my gynae because mine was almost 10 weeks and even the doctor fees for evacauation of the uterus is more costly than one for less than 8 weeks =(

Jo, Rest well and hope you achieve closure from this epsiode. We are with you on this for sure.

Just to update my TCM visit yesterday.. I saw a few pregnant women seeing the doctor and get so envious! Ai yoh.. go gynae see them go chinese doctor also see them! Hubby was telling me he also not balanced and feel jealous =P. Anyway I caught the flu *headache* and now on the way to recovery thank goodness but TCM doctor say my body weaken.. most likely due to the flu though. Hope to start the bu regime soon!

Count down to my period!

Hi ppcc and ling
thk u for ur support.. Me now waiting at kkh bed ward to do my dnc.. Sigh.. How i wish all will be over soon n done a gd job by doc.. No food and drink since 9am.. Thirsty..

Hi shann
did they serve u dinner on that day after ur dnc at kk?

allo all ...

fyi, i tried new baby ..not bad.. quite yummy.. but soup a bit bland..

Btw my first menses came back 1 mth aft my d/c..
But it lasted 3 days instead of my usual 5days.. is tat normal? my gynea never tell me tat leh..
n nt as much as my usual flow, not as heavy..
now i doubting the quality of my egg.. i think i wont dare to TTC aft my first cycle, gotta see hw2nd first

i am arranging to see my gynae this evening. got flu last few days, quite uncomfortable and feeling nauseus, not sure why.
think will arrange to go for DNC also as the nauses feeling is pretty bad. Hope will be given Hospitalisation Leave after that. HL is given by gynae or hospital huh? need to ask or will they automatic give you, hope will have it to rest.

mandyn: mine asked me how long i need, and say she will give as long as i want.

2nd menses came today with no warning. stained my jeans

lynn, at least you know your body is running on time again =) ........

Mandyn, can ask for it if you need more time not only for physical but also emotional. My gynae ask me how long I need as well and say to go back to her if need more.

Wah these few days really quiet on this thread.. It is good news though meaning no one have a recent mc! =))

I was reading something on Red Raspberry Tea leaf capsules/Tea/ thicture that would help tone the uterus and build the uterine lining. I am going to try the tea and see if it helps. However there is some conflicting reports I read about using the tea in the 1st trimester hence if you girls are interested do drink from CD1 to ovulation day than stop during TTC. Those that are waiting out for cycles to run can drink daily.

Try to google it.. lotsa sites on it! At the same time I just got a box from moms in mind online if anyone is interested to try it out. I guess since after the DC we are guessing all over the place that our lining is warp and everything we might as well start building it.

Ladies, if after D&C your next AF cycle is just brown spotting, is it normal?
I had that like 3-4weeks after D&C. Lasted for about a week. So i assumed that was my first AF after D&C. I wonder if that is a good or should heavy bleeding for first AF is consider good.

Any idea?
Thanx

hey Joanne how's everything?! It's over right? See?! very fast! Now you must bu your body well which i am sure you will. I am quite bochup, so don't learn from me. I just took confinement food for a few days then started to eat out again, but i tried to take more herbal soup and ginger dishes too, also i avoided cold drink. But now i start to drink cold drink again hehe.. yah they serve me dinner after procedure i was SOOOO hungry!

halo girls, went for my follow up check up with the gynae and she did a pap smear for me at the same time. She checked my womb and said everything was ok... now waiting for my menses to come which she said will come abt 2-3 weeks time...
when i was at her clinic that time for the follow up i saw so many mothers with their big tummy, i cant stop feeling envious of them...sigh...hope we all will get preggie soon

Ling: I think cycle became shorter. i calculated supposed to come on this sat or sunday. but its good its here early ^^

girls who just had D&C, remember NOT to sit down too long. lie down, rest as much as you can!!!

I just went back on TCM, doc say i got 'yao suan' (waist pain / backache) told MIL, she say i sit too long/ for long period of time right after D&C.

Jo,

Hope you are feeling better ald.. =) Anyway things will improve.. not overnight though but gradually. I am pass 3 weeks still a little upset when I see babies and folks with their newborne. Is an inborn envy that I think everyone who suffer a loss only too well. Some people will think we are creating a mountain out of a molehill because they know nuts!

Yanyat, Glad to hear everything is okay =)we wait together.. me also waiting patiently!Totally understand the envy you felt for the rest of the patient. We were almost there .. anyway we have our chances soon enough =)

Lynn, How did the TCM doc know you have yao suan!??! Do you feel it or is it like those things we never feel it but the ache affect the organs etc?

Hi all...

Hope everyone's doing well... i've been drowning in work! sigh... and these two days seem to hv PMS-like symptoms. hope it will come but also quite apprehensive abt it being very heavy..

Ling - Tks for sharing abt the raspberry tea leaf thingy.. izzt ok to take it with TCM herbs?

yanyat... glad u hv recovered well.. me also get abit sad when i see pregnant ladies.. they seem to be everywhere.. sigh..

btw, do u gals return to ur former figure soon after the mc? I didn't grow very big when i was preggy but tummy will get very bloated after meals... now it's still the same leh... makes me quite sad when i see my bloated tummy cos reminds me of my preggy days =(

ppcc, busy sounds good actually!=) Take your mind off stuff.. Hope your colleagues didnt give you a tough time.

The raspberry tea leaf thing is all natural so take it like a beverage it should be a problem afterall it is to strengthen the lining of the uterine. I am not sure if it is in capsule form though but I am trying the tea. I have so much medicine these past few weeks that I am scare of swallowing pills ald ;(

I return to my size after 1-2 weeks. I gain 4 whopping kgs when still pregnant with the twins. I was not eating much in the first place so I think it was gradual. Dont sad okay.... very fast you going to be as before.

Ling: she can tell just by feeling my pulse wor! i didn't tell her anything and true enough it got worst today. i think its cause of menses.

yeap i can feel it, it's just aching at the back, waist area.

ling... yah.. busy is gd in a way i guess.. but very tired at end of the day then get very frustrated cos i really wanna rest and get my health back in shape... colleagues were ok.. lucky i was on course last 2 wks.. so when pple said they didn't see me for a while, i just say i'm on course..heh.. how convenient

waah.. u lost weight so quickly.. i put on abt 2kg... was eating like a pig! the raspberry tea... i can get it from the supermarkets?

Lynn, Wah so power! Like that she also can tell! I go back to her after my duty travel.. have to delay my bu regime ald... *hate* I hope she dont come up with a list of aliments she thinks I have!

ppcc, what a good alibi! No need to say anything else! We dont owe anyone any explanation.

You also forget to say I put on weight so easily.. imagine 3 months put on 4 kg.. I cannot imagine if I will gain 20+ kg if I really manage to carry the twins to full terms. Best part is during the pregnancy, I cant eat too much otherwise will have nausea attack =S....still can gain 4 kgs from eating almost nothing! *headache*

Red Raspberry Leaf Tea can get from spree or those organic shop I think.... but I got a box to try from "moms in mind" is a local website that can sent to your place. It cost abt $6 and choose pick up or sent by mail.. spare me the hassle to look around for it. Lazy lah...

Ling: hmmm lol she won't come up with a list la. but she really can tell what's wrong just by feeling the pulse. even some problems that i know i have, she also can tell just by the pulse without me telling her.

Lynn... TCM physician can hear so much things from the pulse! Really amazing! Anyway she didnt manage to pick up my hypothyroid though.. I intitially didnt want to tell her and see if she can pick up but when she didnt I offer her the info. =P

Hi shann
yup.. All is over finally.. I was still trembling when in the operating theatre.. After they put in the pills.. Already can start feel the clamp.. Not sure why.. When woke up.. Clamp again.. And the blood flow out like tap water when go pass urine.. Scare me abit.. Then the next day.. Jus spotting and not much liao.. Lucky.. I feel normal as no pain below too.. I was so scare initally.. Thks for u gals info.. Btw, i choose the gynea same as urs.. After his consultation, i pay $99. Then when go pay for the admission, i pay also $51 in cash.. And $1500 thru medisave.. So same price as u? Surprise me as i thot i am not walk in patient.. Anyway, they say any xtra payment bill will send to us two wk later, hope it wun suddenly asks me to pay another few hundred dollar.. Did they send u anything after two wks?
Ya, i very hungry and piss off that day too as i told them i dun want tomyum food but they still serve me that.. So end up, my hubby eat my share and he go dnstair buy me the ginger lean meat rice.. Very delicious woah.. Then we waited one hr for the medicine until my hubby face turn black as we could hv left at seven pm plus but end up eight almost nine pm then leave.. Think he sooo tired end of the day..

Hi ling
thk u.. Am resting at hm now until end of next wk.. Try to get over it too but really not easy..

Hi ppcc
thks for ur reminder but i feel fine.. If keep lie on bed will tired my back too.. Keke.. I still will listen to u.. Try lie long if possible.. How abt u during ur confinement? U always sit whole day?

may i check whether u all hv diarrahoe after dnc? As this morning i got diarrahoe, past few days alot of wind in my stomach too.. So not sure is it because of operation or the confinement food?

Lets jiayou and hope we will get preggy with a healthy bb soon.. In fact u look back the thread here in march.. U will see my name too as this time is my 2nd mc in this yr.. Jus that i hv a natural mc earlier this yr.. Sigh.. Very sadz why like this too.. Somehow i feel very helpless on wht shd i do next time.. to make sure can carry my bb to full term healthyly..

Hi Lynn,
U mention that you have your first AF after D&C. Is yours spotting or normal flow. Just want to check coz my first is more of spotting.
Thnx

Ling: yeap some things she can't tell. like my chrosome abnormality also cant tell. so maybe not everything can tell from the pulse ba.

su_yana: i think it varies for people. mine came like a opened tap. heavy like dunnoe what. now 2nd one also just as bad. hais. wonder when its going to be normal again.

today just heard another friend getting married soon cause pregnant. it really seems like everyone is preggers or just give birth recently in my group of friends. how depressing.

hey Joanne, yea price is the same just that i don't need to pay the consultation fee for Dr. Tan.. I get to choose from the menu lei, like restaurant like that, chinese/malay/indian/western food. Not bad for me, shared it with my hubby too cuz he was damn hungry haha! They sent me an invoice after 2 weeks i guess, but no need to top up anything.

Take care ok?