Support group - Miscarriages

Coral-Agreed with u tt Lyn is really our motivator here. Although i may still be a newbie here but her words reallys touch me. Thanks Lyn.

hello gals

hamasaki - yo! Cheer up okie?
can understand your feeling. My MIL is oso like tis. (Like to make comment or critise me for no reason) i oso cant take it at first. I cried whenever i heard those remarks. Every time i forget n forgive her but not now anymore. (she has gone overboard cos now she even critise family)
n i'm sure she sure tell neighbour bad things abt me cos they see me like transparent. (they only talk/see my hubby n ignore me)

In order not to make myself upset, i tell myself that anyway its her mouth, i cant stop her from saying bad things abt me, so long my conscience is clear i m not afraid of it.(if u want to say, say lor, siao3 xin1 got retribution ah)

ya! i agree with Lyn, u must be strong n not think of the past. i envy lyn cos she's a brave n cheerful gal n i'm sure u can too

310411.gif
Hello gals!
310412.gif

I am quite busy today

Coral,
Wah.. Your department's turn over rate so high ah?
Yes... it did not come easy for me to get over my problems
. I tried many ways to help myself. I even went for courses. From what I have learnt, now, I believe in, only I can help myself. Others can also help me, only if I am willing to help myself
Try to think of moments when you and hubby were happy. For me, I used to travel with my hubby. I will look at pictures of our travels and think of the happy moments we spent togather with each other

Jia you! Jia you!
310413.gif

Wah... haha.. I took sooooo long to type the last message... then in between got so many posts already...
310424.gif

Coral,
Wow.. Your boss is soooo sweet
310425.gif

Gardeline, coral, confused...
hee... I paiseh ah...
310426.gif
face red already...
I went through a stage when I know I gotta be happy and the people around me will be happy cos I started to have this idea in happiness can be spread. Then... I went to attend a course and when I talked about this idea, I cried...
310427.gif
But now I have overcome that stage

310433.gif
thanks coral... now I try to picture myself in a beautiful plc...

ur boss is so sweet and kind to send a lovely bouquet of flowers to u.. It really makes ur day..

310437.gif
thanks confused and Lyn.. for all the encouraging supporting words..
Lyn, u're our motivator and its true leh..

Really makes me feel so much better..
310438.gif

Yo Ladies! How are you gals doing?

I am at home today coz fungal infection strikes once more
kao_frustrated.gif
tis time my gynae gave treatment. Everytime see brown discharge really gives me heart attack!

Hi Gardeline, felt so sad when I read your posting. But you must jia you, jia you ok? Like I've once told the gals here, I've got a relative who had 3 m/c, then finally she gave birth to a healthy bb this year. We were all so happy for her.

Droopy, take care. Last time I had such infection gynae told me to buy some form of pH5.5 solution to bath. Maybe can ask your gynae for that??

Droopy-ya, i'm hoping to succeed the next round. letting my body and womb to rest first then tcc again prob nxt yr. U too take care of urself. see a gynae for advice.

Hello gals

Hi Droopy eyes! Dont panic! Try not to walk too much n dont eat too liang2. btw did your doctor give you any injection? As for the infection, try not to use too much panty liner. (i used to have tis problem oso) now i'm using dettol every nite.

Coral - i oso dont know leh. i myself use panty liner for abt 1-2 weeks n got a bit of infection leh. (Dont know whether is it true that there's no breathing) now i dont use liao. I only use Dettol shower foam every nite to wash.

hamasaki - hello! u seems happy today yeah! i like your icon (so cute)

310638.gif
hi confused, me feeling happy today.. hehehe, at least, no worries and no stress for today...

Hope it will stay on always.. can't imagine seeing MIL this week again.. Sian meh...
310639.gif

confused, maybe. usually when I use pads I develop rashes, that's why switch to tampons, but for now dare not use cos not sure if will affect my womb.

hamasaki, don't think abt unhappy things when they're not here yet else you only prolong your own suffering. your carrot so funny like those thin thin guy trying to flex their muscles.

So sian for me, bleeding stopped for one week, now menses here. I've been wearing pads since Apr till now, give me a break.

hamasaki - yo! i like your carrot leh, so cute
yalor! wat coral say is true leh, still got so many days n dont think of it. i worse leh, everyday go back hubby hse very sian but no choice. Tell myself that i see you all transparent then i happy liao
last sun finally saw my MIL n i call her mother n she dont even bother to look at me n she juz say ah - not willing (like tua3 pek4 gong1)
then i tell myself that next time i dont call u liao (i happy i call u lor, not happy i no hue4 u) i very naughty hor!

coral - oic. u ask gynae abt tis? (whether can u tampon) i nearly have rashes when i use pad (when i m having brown discharge n bleeding)then my sis ask me to use those ultra thin pad n change n wash often. (now i've got different size pad - from think to ultra thin) can sell pad liao lah

Oh u must tahan! i think your menses ending soon. (dont eat liang2 food at this moment yeah!) i think if menses still non stop better call gynae n ask.

Long time nvr chat with u all liao. How's everybody?

As for the panty liner, I dunno but I find it ok. I use it everyday. But I change it very often - abt 3 times when I'm in office. I think infection down there is bcos of the heat & dampness there. Then fungal infection...I think so lah...I might be wrong. I kana once b4...gynae also gave me a feminine wash...ph 3 (she said ph less than 5 better). Must keep dry every time.

<font color="0000ff">Confused,</font>
U 'ho boh'?? How're u &amp; baby ha?? Baby got naughty or not?
Kekee....

As for your MIL, when u called her, she still response, consider good liao. My MIL nvr responded to me whenever I call her. I also super duper pek chek with her
...think <font color="ff0000">Hamasaki</font> know abt my case. But I also have no choice. I'll still do my part &amp; greet her...of course I know she won't respond but I still greet her. I make sure I greet her straight &amp; loud in her face...she didn't response, n I hv long regard her as deaf liao! U all may think why I so bad...but I have too much unhappiness with her...so I become what I'm now.

Take care everybody!!
kao_byebye.gif

<font color="aa00aa">Hallo Hamasaki,</font>
310668.gif

As for your case, maybe juz treat your MIL as a stranger. When U eat with a stranger, u won't be bothered abt her. So juz bo chap her....<font color="0000ff">Lyn</font> last time told me b4...1 ear in, 1 ear out. Can listen one juz listen. Dun like to listen one juz filter out, kekeke.... Dun waste our time to be angry of such pple. No point...waste our energy right?? One flower for you
310669.gif
Do stay happy everyday!!

310681.gif
thanks coral and confused..
okie, I stop thinking of it now... will be seeing her this fri... so feeling a bit sian...

hehehhe confused,
310682.gif
.. me been trying to avoid greeting her mum as much as possible.. hahaha.. If I can lah..

yup coral,
310685.gif
what confused said make sense.. If the bleeding has not stop, think better ask gynae abt it..

I hate wearing pads.. always feel so uncomfortable..

310693.gif
Hi qwer, long time no chat.. Everything fine for U..

Ur Hello kitty is soooo cute..
310694.gif

I have been acting a bit cold towards her lately.. Dunno if she feel that too..
310695.png
... But heck-care her...

I remember what Lyn said too... So has been trying hard too.. Hope I can succeed soon..

310696.gif
for the flower... I like it..
Here is one for u...
310697.gif

Wow, icon competition ah? So many cute pretty things. I see, I happy.
My menses just started yesterday so I guess it'll last till this wkend, cos my menses usually last abt 7 days.
I change my pads many times too (at least 8 times). But still get rashes eveytime I use leh. Think I got sensitive skin. But I feel paiseh to ask gynae abt tampons leh.

Er, you ladies poor thing. MIL so mean, really like drama serial. In the past my grandma also like this to my mum until neighbours all think my mum bad person and gossip behind her. That's why I very scared of getting married and hv MIL. But luckily mine so far so gd, only minor issues, but can't complain liao.
No choice lah, they're someone we hv to "live" with as long as they're alive. SO like it or not our relationship with them can'ty be changed so just make the best of it lor. I know it's not easy to treat someone nasty with respect. Well, just come in here to pour out your sorrows to us and also gain strength from other jie3mei4 who face the same issues too.

Coral, ur mum is so pityful... to kena bullied by ur grandma..

Well, i'm luckily that I'm not staying with my in-laws, or else I sure go nuts one day..

Ya can go nuts. Although I'm not the one to suffer, but I saw my mum and Aunt go thru it I know it's very frustrating. So think on the bright side lor, at least you still hv your own space. Life's not that bad after all.

yah lor, ome to think of that.. I'm lucky to get my nest home fast..

If not, I have to stay with them.. Dun think they allow me and their precious son to move out later on...

Ya it's like this. Your hb only son? Did you just get married? For my case I think MIL was not so nice to me initially cos it's the jealous mentality when their son just got married so they feel that they lost their son to another woman so maybe some enemity towards us...

hi coral, i have been married for some time now.. and hubby is not the only son...

Think u're right.. they might be jealous.. Women's nature... But then hor, I never forbid my hb not to meet and go out with his mum..

310710.gif
Spare me MIL...

Aiyo where you get that icon? So super cute. Maybe if your MIL see it she'll really spare you.
Sometimes women are like tat, hope I wont grow old and feel insecure and jealous of DIL.Haha, we might be worse than our MILs.In the past, they take care of our hb who prob depend on them to cook, wash and nag at them, now hb got us, less dependent on their mothers, not diff to imagine them treating DILs like enemy. Not all women kan4 de2 kai1...

hehehe coral...
310719.gif
me can't remember where I get that icon..

Me find that cute too.. Kneeling and praying hard for mercy...
310720.gif

Oh gosh, I dun wanna MIL to read and saw all these postings.. She
310721.gif
sure will hit the roof top with fire... (hahahahah)..

Hehe, I try to make MIL feel secure, by remembering her b'day and make hb celebrate for her. This way she feel she gain a daughter and not lost a son. In this way MIL happy, hb also happy, cos he most afraid to be in btw us. And sometimes I'll complain to MIL say hb never listen to me and ask her to help me discipline him, so she still feels in-charge. And of course, I also try my best to treat her as my own mum, I pay attention to her needs too and do things for her without her asking so in this way, she now reciprocate and is nice to me too. But of course, you'll need a reasonable MIL to start with, if someone really nasty, I think it'll not be easy to be nice or even talk to her.

I first started to be bitter and negative towards MIL when she interfere alot in our wedding preparations and made lots of last minute changes. I keep thinking of how to make her as unhappy as I am. Then I realise in the event, my hb gets unhappy too to see my so bitter. So I change my strategy. First I started to be neutral, that is listen to what I like, those I don't like I ignore. Then I start to be nice to her and do what I said above...now relationship btw us alot better. And hb loves me more as he knows I'm doing all these for him too.

yah lor Coral, fully agreed with what u said.. Really makes so much sense seeing the matters now...

I too hope I wun be one of those in future.. Next time, its my DIL or Son-In-Law complaining and cursing me liao..
310727.gif

me too will remember each of their outings and any celebrations and occasions..
When I went overseas last time, will always buy a gift for my hb family members..

At times, will listen to her problems and make her feel better..

heheheh coral, ur MIL is abt the same as mine.. Interfering and disturbing many many things in me and hubby's lives..

Making me so fed up and busy over many many things...

you so nice to her why she not touch and treat you better. Tie3 shi2 xin1 chang2.
Ya, last time on weekends she'll find many excuse to make us go out with her and hb and myself no time together so I vy angry lor always show her black face, never smile or talk. Then she know I unhappy...But lucky thing is situation has improved.

heng, that ur MIL gets the hint... At least, U have ur own couple time with ur hb.. Can build and strengthen up ur love relationship..

My hubby always said his mum treat me nice.. Cook my fav dishes each time I go back to their plc.. But I dun feel at least happie leh...

take it slowly, hopefully one day your relationship will improve. relationship sometimes also depends on yuan2. Some pple just wont clique so no matter how they try, they just can't see eye to eye.

oh ya, hamasaki, that time when relationship btw MIL and I was rough hb still stick by me cos he and I read this book together abt how married couples should handle marriage life the chapter on relationship with PIL saidthat husbands should know that at the end of the day who they'll be spending their life with and thus advise husbands to choose their loyalty wisely. I think that sort of hinted to my hb that he better stand by me for long term sake. Hehe. Good thing he got that book for us to read together.

droopy, don't worry abt the fungal infection, i heard its common among women, esp when u r preggie, more prone to it. the treatment are usually safe as long as its not taken orally. your gynae gave u pessary to insert or what kinda treatment? as for my brownish discharge, gynae think its most likely from my urine coz my swab result showed no growth of bacteria &amp; urine result also normal. anyway, i heck care liao, no more discharge now *touchwood*, gynae also said never mind.

hi lyn, hamasaki, qwer, u gals take care ok. jia you jia you! esp hamasaki, read that u r still having problems with your mil, ignore her as much as possible, just treat her as invisible &amp; inaudible