Support group - Miscarriages

Pochacco,
We will keep it a secret for you.. shhh...
btw, we didn't talk abt it. We "typed" abt it.
BB won't get to hear it, nor read it. :p

qwer,
relax gal. dun b 2 uptight.
like i say b4, keep it light.
we know u waited for the double line, but dun stress out HB, and urself.

hmm.. buy some oyster for dinner tonight? candlelight dinner with some aphrodisiac starter (oyster), how abt main course wif wine, then strawberry and choc for dessert.
The rest is up to your imagination. :p

actually we should feel some pregnancy symptoms e.g. sore breast, increase in frequency of pee etc how many days b4 AF is due har?

Gals.. Topic of the Day:

Hubby Seduction Techniques

She, who comes up with the most useful tips, gets to be the 1st amongst us to bao bao the next little qwer.

Hee, hee, hee...<font color="0077aa">Bluebells,</font> u really makes me smile today. Thks for your tips....very funny though. Btw, I can't take wine lah...easily headache after drinking wine....furthermore we dun eat oyster leh....I'm afraid of the taste.
Thank you anyway for guiding me how to create a suitable ambience, keke....

qwer, no worry... understand ur anxiety, i feel if u do it at night will be good... seduce him before he sleep, if he say too tired,,,, hehehe,,, try again in the middle of the night... i think by then he already sleep enough to attack u. of course some times you got to take some initiative... u know wat i mean.... hahaha...

Confused/Sunny - my symptons not alot, a litte sore breast and increase in frequency of pee pee... cannot take me as example as i dun have confident in keeping this pregnancy as spotting have not stop... haizzz. tat time i test because i FEEL i am pregnant.. hahaha..

Confused- what hormones changes u realise???

bluebell, i understand how U feel.. the emptiness of the house.. feel so lonely leh...

Pat pat, come and chat with us..

Thanks confused, I'm feeling ok now.. Have shared my nite mare with U all, so feeling at ease now compared to the past few days..

Qwer, all the best and wish U success.. Hope U're able to strike soon.. Have an early BD tonite... (hehehehheh)

Pochacco, i think u better tell ur boss not to send U over to Italy for work cos u're pregnant now.. Try to talk to ur boss and see what she says..

qwer ah,
the oyster u no need to eat. give ur HB eat.
get him all geared up. hee hee...
hmm..wine give headache.. wanna eat ice-cream?!
Rum and Raisin.

okie lah.. why not drink more DOM tonight.

pochacco,
i'm quite worried abt ur spotting. sounds quite heavy and so many days already.
can you go and check again with your gynae?

could the registering as preggie bcos of ur hormones leftover from the last preg?
i really hope that this discharge is not your AF; but i really dun wish to see you disappointed. pls rest!

hamasaki,
i will. whenever i can find the time to.
in the morning, i got a shock. was trying to type to you gals, then boss just came in. She usually dun come in so early... got a shock. Shut down the entire website... then have to retype in again later. haiz.

Pochacco - oic. thanks. oh i mean i used to have bloated stomach, constipation, tired n soar breast b4 AF coming but now seems that the symptom is gone. When my 1st AF came, i only feel backache n tired. yeah! Dont worry we'll keep a secret for u. Juz like bluebell saying we only typed n bb cant hear. yeah! i was told not to tell anyone abt pregnancy until 2nd tri (3 mths later) so in the mean time, do thing carefully n slowly. Oso dont worry too much abt spotting, i oso have spotting during my 1st pregnancy n later doctor confirmed i pregnant. btw, did the doctor say anything abt this pregnancy? (Can or cannot) i was told that after m/c the 1st time the 2nd time pregnant will be alright. So u must be positive n look forward to seeing your bb heartbeat. We are so happy for u

thanks pochacco.
did doc give you MC for bed rest? you shouldn't be walking or standing for too long. rest well. and if possible, maybe you can see chinese sinsei to give you medicine to stabilise bb. take care.

last time i don't have much symptoms, too. mainly increase times of pee pee, bloated stomach and tiredness.... but can't remember how many day b4 AF i got these symptoms liao. do you remember?

<font color="aa00aa">Pochacoo, Bluebell, Hamasaki,</font>
Thks
283174.gif
&amp; pai seh leh....

Oh so the oyster is for my HB hah? :p So silly of me
283175.gif
but hor...he also dun eat oyster one lah.... Later Lyn comes back &amp; read all the postings sure laugh at me one

<font color="119911">Bluebells,</font>
Your PC is facing ur boss? Adjust it in such a way she can't see ur monitor screen, keke.... Icecream...hmmm....my favourite!!
283176.gif

Btw, ur HB away 1 mth? Oh.....can meet up with ur gal frens &amp; go shopping or high tea
283177.gif
Can understand the loneliness... Else can rent some VCD korean serial &amp; watch at home. Heard the title something 'paris' is not bad.

I'll jia you &amp; jia you
283178.gif
...hope HB feel better later, cos he always work late, think immune system rather low &amp; sick easily. Bought vitamins for him but refused to take.
283179.gif

<font color="119911">Pochacco,</font>
Rest, rest &amp; rest....dun say auntie qwer naggy hor...keke...rest is extremely important. Whose ur boss hah? If she doesn't allow u to take medical leave, tell me...I'll go 'hamtam' her!
283180.gif

sunny,
my pms usually come 2 wks b4 AF. I will have bloatedness and crankiness!

So whenever my HB got chewed, and he counts the date, he knows the hormones are doing the damage, and he tries to stay away.

qwer,
my seat position is very exposed. It's either i face the boss whilst typing or the screen faces the common corridor and anyone who walk past can see. so i chose to face away from the boss. at least can work better. hee hee.

my HB also refused to take the vit c i bought. so i will give it to him, water and all, either b4 he goes 2 work or when he's back. Serve him like a king, he will paiseh and will guai guai take the pill.
i think they think they guys very strong, no need to build up their immune system.

qwer,
yah lor.
can u imagine, to me, it's just normal ongoing. but he is always so glad when my AF comes, cos that's when i revert back to normal. I won't know the diff, but sometimes, he's the one who will tell me that my AF will be coming soon cos of the crankiness. :p

<font color="119911">Ya lor bluebells,</font>
They guys thot they're strong, no need take vitamin supplements. He doesn't want to take, in the end I talk those vit C lor.... Ask him to take folic acid he also dun want. Sian leh......

guys take folic acid? not more for gals?
tat time when i ask my GP, say that in preparation for preggie, wat multivit must i take etc. She just tell me take folic acid. And if i m not picky in my food intake, she is not worried. she says multivit not necessary if i not picky.

thanks gals for all the concern... tomorrow going to gynae to take blood test again to see if my hormones are increasing well...

once any news will update you gals. i very worried about the brown spotting, 5 days already seem very long. previously one no spotting at all even.

<font color="aa00aa">Bluebells,</font>
Ya...guys take folic acid. I heard from JE physician or dunno who....anyway, someone ever told me that guy also can take folic acid during TTC period.

I wish u &amp; baby well! Wah...going to his clinic few times in a wk is no joke. Money &amp; time spent....ur last visit already $169, wah...but do hang in there.
283205.gif
Continue to think positive ok. Btw, I suggest u take a taxi back to your office after checkup tomolo. Dun walk back to office. Minimum movement please. This time round, if gynae gives u MC, juz take for standby. Anytime ur colleague can cover ur duty or workload slightly lighter, show MC to ur boss &amp; go home rest.

tks gals for all ur warm welcome. very touch!

Pochacco, hv a safe &amp; blessed 9 mths ahead! Envy u lei....so fertile.

any1 can advise me on the following:

if ovulation didnt take place, does tat mean our temp will not rise??? m i rite tat not every cycle we ovulate right???

Qwer, tomorrow me gg there with HB so got car lobang... very costly to go there so often... broke already...

Cafe - Thanks...as for the temp i really dun know cos never try before.

Gals, dun sound as if i am a pig, so fertile hahaha... coincidence but indeed maybe i am young so fertile. after a few more year, maybe got to try mean and ways...

<font color="aa00aa">Hi cafe,</font>
How're u now? Ur 1st question I've no idea. Gotta wait of the rest to answer u...I wonder if <font color="0000ff">Lyn</font> knows. 2nd question - you're right. We may not ovulate on every cycle.

Ok, that's good ur HB sending u there. Yes, young women are extremely fertile! You've proved it right leh, keke.... I also worried for myself...cos I also need to see Dr Fong if I strike next time. Then I've to take HCG &amp; P4 test 2-3 times per wk. Very costly!!

Ya lor...no choice. Oh I juz saw JE physician last wk. This time I took 1 mth's supply of medicine. That location very far for me too, but no choice...cos last time I tried to see other physician, their medicine were too heaty for me. Hence I better stick to JE physician. Errr....I personally think that now u juz stick with ur gynae 1st. Dun anyhow take chinese or western medicine from now on. Pls bear that in mind ok hor....

Oh the cough mixture is making me very drowsy....today very sleepy in office.

283234.gif
hi gals, i'm back from my lunch.. Wow, lots of postings to catch up..

Qwer, I wish u all the best.. baby dust to u...
283235.gif
Jia you

Pochacco, keep us update of ur gynae visit tmr.. Have a blessed pregnancy..
283236.gif

Qwer, ya loh.... will sitck with him and see how. the nurse called me confirm the app tomorrow, a happen to ask if the test report out, she tell me the figure but also dunno normal or not.

<font color="ff0000">Pochacco,</font>
The nurse told u the figure but U forgot to ask her normal or not ah? Dun worry, tomolo gynae will explain to u I believe? Btw, how's the gynae hah? Is he patient &amp; willing to answer all ur questions type? Btw, he always at Paragon now? Or which day then he'll go Tiong Bahru hah?

qwer, I went out with my family members for lunch just now..

at times, i do makan late.. sometimes just dun feel like eating or dunno what to eat, so will eat late or dun take lunch at all..

<font color="0000ff">Hamasaki,</font>
Next time if u go work, ur bad habit will be eliminated cos got lunch hrs to follow.

Qwer,

On the topic of bb dance, do you sometime find it very tired to BD with you HB?
Especially when you have to work full time and have a small child to look after.
For me, I find myself very tired after work and normally will not accede to my HB request which I felt very bad for not fulfilling my duty as a wife. But really cant make myself do it leh..

Anyone here has the same problem?

<font color="ff6000">Starlite,</font>
For me, since I want to try no. 2, I'm the one who always 'alert' my HB to BD, hee...hee...
He's the one who is tired cos he works late most of the time. However, I realised that now we BD cos we got a 'mission', so most of the time BD takes place unnaturally. Not much njoyment liao.

My gal is staying with my parents. I only bring her home on Friday evenings. My parents' place is not near mine, my mum said it's inconvenient to fetch my gal home everyday to &amp; fro, especially during rainy days. So I juz heed her advice.

But hor....u dun think I weekend mum very free hor. I think I'm even more bz. Cos I visit my gal after I knock off most of the time. By the time I reached home, it's already very late &amp; I still hv to do my laundry
283270.gif
&amp; housework
283271.gif
, buy groceries
283272.gif
&amp; cook
283273.gif
etc. Most of the time I'm <font color="ff6000">OMO - One Man Operation</font>. Cos HB works late, everything I do. So I'm very exhausted &amp; shack. That's why I so skinny lor... My HB also works on wkends, so it's very shiong for me. Anyway, I'm used to OMO liao...pai seh hope I don't talk too much.

For your case, u look after your child after work? I think no matter what, u still hv to 'fulfill' ur HB's needs.
283274.gif
If not hor...sorry, dun mean to scare u....cos nowadays, I find r/s is very fragile, so when the wife is not so keen, the HB tend to 'side track' leh.... Anyway, that's my opinion. So no hard feelings ok.

For me I will fetch my son home every night then every morning we will send him and my mil to my sil place which is around 10 mins drive. I wanted to fetch my son every night cos last time when I was small, I also stayed at my grandma house and dont go home until weekends. So this resulted me in not being very close to my family when I was a child and everytime when it comes to weekend, I will want to cry cos its time to go home.
283287.gif
So I don't want my son to have this feeling also lor.

I understand what u mean when u said I need to fulfill my HBs needs. Actually im aware of that too. But just dont know why I dont seems to have the interest anymore. I read that some women will experience dipping libido especially after the second birth. Now I only 1st one and its dipping liao.

<font color="0000ff">Starlite,</font>
'No interest anymore' think is it bcos u gotta look after the child? Cos now, the child is more important &amp; tend to somehow neglect the HB's feelings. I've to admit that I also behave like this at times. My gal first...HB no. 2 now.

As for my gal, initially I also worried that next time she's not close to me. But I make it a point that I always visit her....so till now she's very close to me. She always look forward to go home &amp; whenever I bring her back to my parents' place on Monday morning or Sunday nite, she'll cry leh....

Qwer,

I also not sure whether is it due to my having to take care of my bb. I only know that by the end of the day, be it weekday or weekend, I will feel very tired and not up to it lor.
In fact, think I can do without it leh
Dont know whether is it becos I old already.

Think if you have establish close relationship with you gal, then its very good. Maybe that is only peculiar to me only.

<font color="ff0000">Starlite,</font>
You're not alone lah....if I'm not trying no. 2, I think I also can do without it. Busy mothers like us, sleep &amp; rest are more important than anything else.

Qwer,

That time when i was trying for no.2, i will purposely make time for it lor....But i think the intention is wrong. BD for the sake of getting preggie and not really enjoying it. Haiz.....

starlite,
i'm no mummie yet, but sometimes i also dun feel the 'need' for BD.

Esp the time after m/c and the confinement whereby we didn't BD for 1 mth. Find that there's no more urge in BD.

I discover the longer u lay off BD, the urge became lesser. but pick it up again, and u find that u miss it.
So it's the first step u need 2 take it up again.

Pochacco,
Sometimes it's really fated, I think. You know, my mum also said it's fated. My mum had a bad fall in the third trimester when she was pregnant with my brother and my brother is still fine and healthy. My sis's friend had a big fibroid as big as her baby, and she still has a healthy baby in the end. But I lost mine due to fibroids... Never blame yourselves for doing something wrong. It can be a blessing in disguise cos majority of miscarriages are due to chromosome abnormality.

Qwer,
Jia You!!! Hope your hubby feels better tonite...
If your hubby dun wan to take the vitamins, then you take for him and put on the table with a cup of water.... haha... I do that for my hubby every morning le... I just prepare the different "pills". He dun complain also if one or two "pills" less or more... haha.. dunno if he cares or not also...

cafe,
If ovulation did not take place, temperature will not rise. In some people there are cycles without ovulation.

I agree with bluebell about the urge become lesser if put off too long.

wah... my eyes popping out already! Plus msn-ing my friends...

qwer &amp; lyn, tks for ur reply

lyn: y i ask this question is becoz i hv very little EGCM last cycle so i tot i did not ovulate but i hv had high temp (body very warm) for a few days (think after ovulation)..... tat y i m puzzled as i tot i didnt ovulate... anyway will try again this cycle...

Hi cafe,
Not everyone will get EWCM every month one. Sometimes, even you have it, you do not know it. The high temp will stay at that level till your AF arrive. For EWCM, you should start to see it a few days before ovulation during the fertile period. Good luck! HOpe you will strike soon!

lynn: tks for your detailed explanation. noted &amp; will monitor my fertile period closely for this cycle. i hope i will strike soon &amp; same goes to evey1 here

Lyn, i agree that its all fated.. God had planned this path for us and no one will know exp him..

So in the meantime,
283303.gif
we juz pray hard that our baby dreams will come soon..