Support group - Miscarriages

hi sunny, ai yoh... U are sick as well.. do take care hor and May God Bless U to get well soon..
279038.gif

Hello sunny, hope all is well

bluebells,
I am still working on getting more steam to get my work done... sigh.. it's a tuff chore... I just compared mine with my friend's. Seems like I am writing a lot of things... For example, he got 18 pages for a chapter at font 12, and I already got 15 pages for the similar chapter at font 10 and I am only half done...
279044.gif
Maybe I too lor soh and perfectionist... Feel like anyhow do, anyhow submit... but I cannot do it...

ha ha lyn,
u made me remember my old assignments back then.
i realised that usually, my assignments that had high scores are those which i still dun understand what the he** i was writing abt after submission, and they sounded too chim for my own standards. ha ha ha..

hahaha bluebells... last time I also like that... but this time cannot... cos I might get an examiner who will go through every page or every word I wrote and ask me questions...
279055.gif
I might fail or end up re-writing if I cannot answer those questions...
279056.gif

<font color="119911">Bluebells &amp; Lyn,</font>
When it comes to drinking water, think nobody can 'fight' with me one. Cos I drink lots of water. In office already drank abt 2L of water daily. Go home also drink leh....but still get sore throat very easily. Last nite at my parents place, I also took 2 slices of
279065.gif
. I'm also taking Vit C &amp; garlic pills daily. My boss &amp; colleague are having sore throat &amp; cough. Think I could hv 'got' the virus fr them! Aiyoh!!! I also don't feel like working leh......

<font color="ff0000">Hamasaki,</font>
Fever subsided??
279066.gif
Weather no good lah.....got drink cooling tea or not? Do see doctor if not subsided. I notice u gals sleep very late even though not working hor? Cos everytime read ur postings...12am still chatting....u know, sleep late body easily becomes heaty. So try to sleep early &amp; wake up early.

My sore throat is not improving. Juz now lunch time bought a bottle of bactidol. Intend to gargle in office.
279067.gif
Also bought a cup of chinese herbal cooling tea for sore throat at my office hawker here. Very bitter but no choice...was told not to eat
279068.gif
and
279069.gif
for now.

sunny,
i 2, same case.
i put on weight after m/c.. due 2 nil exercise. my receptionist saw me last few days asked.."wah.. u getting plumb...r u pregnant"?
even after i said 'no', everytime she sees me, she goes "so when u going 2 have a bb huh?"...

Ai.. i really dun understand.
279071.gif

Now, i going 2 phrase my std answer as "i going 2 enjoy couplehood first"...[as i just got married half yr ago].

so gals, how long u all got married? [3-8 a bit]
hee hee..

sigh... dunno how to tackle that problem hor? I am sure I will have that question too.

qwer,
Wah... You drink a lot le... good good... can keep kidney problems away... What about drink some chinese tea? Jasmine or green tea? It might help. Sometimes I drink these types of tea too.
Last time I used to drink like 2L of water just in the morning when I woke up. That was when I was super stressed with work and need to cool my brain to think properly.. hehe..
haha.. Your icon very small le... The first one is chicken after squinting at it. Initially I tot it's crab or a cup of drink.. hahaha... The second one is orange ah?

hi sunny, i think all companies will asked that baby questions.. Me kena that be4..

hi qwer,
279077.gif
, my fever gone down a bit now.. feeling quite ok now exp for a bit of heavy head... I think the weather causes me to have that high fever yesterday.. 38 C .. siao..
279078.gif

Hehehhehe me late nite owl.. Its my bad habit.. always up to watch Tv..

279079.gif
qwer, Ure sore throat still not getting better.. Its been a few days liao.. Ai yoh, really hope that U will get well asap..

bluebells,
I ROM-ed in May 2000. Then customary in Jan 05. I dunno how to calculate how long I have been married liao... cos to gynae and government, I am married for almost 5 years! To my parents, or maybe not, but certainly to my relatives, I am married for few months only... I have been with hubby since 95!
you can tell them, you haven't settled down lor...

hamasaki,
Eat non heaty food... then go to bed and rest... with fan and air-con... Oh I remember, that time I had fever after surgery, my MIL boiled "yang sheng qiu" plus a bit of salt. My fever subsided after a few hours...

wah lyn,
10 years together!

hmm..sunny/lyn, regarding the qn from employers whether we going 2 hv BB, can't we just answer 'not at the moment'. 2 bad if once we kanna employed, then we r preggie?

actually that's 1 thing tat made me stay put in my current job. cos once u know ur company and boss/colleagues, when preggie, it's easier to assign duties, and they also cannot kick u out when preggie. but when looking 4 new job, the ?? is still there, ie if ur chances r lower bcos of being a married lady.

bluebells...
Yalor.. Very long liao. I think for my case, prospective employer see I married since 2000, plus my age and no kids yet... sure will ask. If say not at the moment, they sure wun believe.

<font color="0000ff">Lyn,</font>
Ya, chicken &amp; orange, haha....

<font color="aa00aa">Hamasaki,</font>
My sore throat only started today.

Hmmm...I found the rubber bag for hot water at last. The pharmecy at my office here today sell it. Still got offer. Bought it at $5.95. I kia su....buy 1st to standby. Hope I don't need it next mth.

qwer,
i tot it looks like chicken &amp; egg.
So, it's orange. ha ha..

the water bag can also be used for cold water. not sure if any use.. but if u ever need cold compress e.g. soothe sprain ankle, then u can use it also.

hamasaki,
i think u mean me lah. my sore throat since last wk.
btw, u and lyn r both "tai-tai" at home issit?

hahaha.. bluebells...
Me not "tai tai". "tai tai" should be playing mahjong with friends, drink and appreciate tea sessions while hubby working hard, go shopping sign the plastics, go facials to "bao yang"... hahaha...
279151.gif

Ok... back to work... continue with reading before I fall asleep... a bit boring...
279152.gif

wa... I suddenly feel like eating bread with thick thick peanut butter spread
279158.gif

k k.. work for now... hubby gave me some tasks this morning... later gotta go out...
279159.gif

hi lyn,
Yes. My AF came liao. I never so happy to see red before. During TTC, you hope not to see red, when pregnant, you lagi dun wan to see red. There's actually not much to see at Batam. Its only relaxing, massage and spa. The spa is only $100 for 3 hours.

hi folic,
Yes. you should go for total pampering, when you feel more rejuvenated, you can take care of YX better.

hi ladies, I'm back home.. The weather out there is darm sooooo hot.. Perspire like a mad woman..
279179.gif

Thanks Lyn for ur tips.. I ate some hot food last nite for dinner and at nite, went to on the air-con cos I was sweating lots lots.. Puan tahan the heat..

Pai seh qwer, Me Blur.. i mix-up.. U had tummy cramps last week while Blue had sore throat..
279180.gif

<font color="0000ff">Dear all,</font>
During fertile period, does the temperature continue to raise or not much change? Once the temp increase slightly, it means ovulation right? Thks

Aiyoh....I think I'll go blur by monitoring at my temp chart.

<font color="ff0000">Hamasaki,</font>
It's ok lah. Btw, think a lot of pple having sore throat &amp; dry cough now. Juz spoke to a fren, she also sore throat now. Aiyoh.....

hi qwer, seems like lots of people are falling ill these days.. maybe the weather plays a part in it..

Before ovulation, a woman's basal body temperature (BBT) generally ranges from 97.5 to 98.2 degrees Fahrenheit on average, though it can vary occasionally and be higher or lower. When ovulating, the ovary releases progesterone, a warmth inducing hormone. Generally, a womans temperature will not change more than 0.5 degrees during the follicular phase, it will go up at least 0.2 degrees at ovulation and it will stay above the coverline (line drawn at temperature increase for ovulation) during the luteal phase.

Within days of menstruation the temperature usually decreases to pre-ovulation levels. Pregnancy causes a woman's BBT to remain elevated beyond the 14 days after ovulation, therefore experiencing higher temperatures past the expected date of menstruation can be the first symptom of pregnancy.

Hello Gals,

I think in future, I can only talk after I come back from work, no time in the office

Hi Folic &amp; Java ... WOW, spa at Batam...so shiok, must try one of these days!

Hope u r feeling better, Qwer, Bluebell, Sunny &amp; Hamasaki. On Sat I boiled Bittergourd soup because the weather can really kill!! Then today I had bittergourd for lunch again. But cannot be too "liang" also...aiyah, we women so ma fan
279425.gif

Bluebell, I dunno abt the rest but I remember confused said she will be away for a Biz trip for 2 weeks. By the way, I have been married for 2 years already.
279426.gif

Qwer, I am as blur as u when it comes to monitoring my temperature. At first the figures are so flat that I wonder if my thermometer is working or not.
279427.gif
When I saw the EWCM, my temp is 36.2 ...then when the EWCM not so much already it rises to 36.4 till now. So according to Hamasaki's post, this is my "luteal phase", I think...

I also felt slight pain at the side near the womb during ovulation, any one of u experience that? Is that normal?
279428.gif

By the way, ladies...when I 1st suspect I was pregnant, I was down with a terrible sore throat until I "shi sheng"...mmm...hope we hear some good news in this thread very soon
Meanwhile...take good care gals, take lots n lots of water
279429.gif
&amp; fruits
279430.gif
279431.gif
279432.gif
&amp; go easy on heaty stuff
279433.gif
279434.gif
279435.gif
er...the one in the middle is hershey's kisses...look more like da bao hor

qwer,
From my knowledge, temperature will stay at a level during the fertile period. You will only see a rise after ovulation has occured. Therefore, it is not a very good method to determine the fertile period for irregular menstrual cycle. Or you can use the chart to determine whether ovulation has occurred. I am not sure about how much the increase will be. It varies from person to person. That is why you will need to monitor a few cycles. I have fluctuating temperature pattern for some reason which I am trying to find out too...
I have learnt that BBT gotta be used togather with cervical mucus, OPK, etc. so as to determine ovulation before it actually occurs.

Droopy,
I also feel pain. I think it's called "ovulation pain".
haha.. the hershey's kisses looks funny... hahaha...

hi droopy, i think its normal to feel pain when and during ovulation.. I had that pain for every mth..
279489.gif
So not to worry too much..

hi droopy, me feeling much better now.. thanks for ur concern..
279490.gif

Hi, how's everybody???!!!

Recently the thread runs very fast....
Abit difficult for me to catch up, but i do read all your postings!!

By the way, anyone heard any news of <font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>??
kao_confused.gif
I wondered if i missed any of her postings..... cos the last i heard was that she needed more rest..... wondered how is she...

hello hello... me here

Today seems like nobody here hor?
279707.gif

Hi Oceans,
Tubby did not come in for quite a while already... How's your baby hearing? Ok already?

Hi lyn,

Dropped you an email this morning. You may not have read it cos have not seen your reply yet.

I'm asking about the injection that gynae has recommended you. Maybe u could check out my email and let me know more?

Hi lyn,

Dropped you an email this morning. You may not have read it cos have not seen your reply yet.

I'm asking about the injection that gynae has recommended you. Maybe u could check out my email and let me know more?

Droopy,

I've also started monitoring my temperature since 1 April. Yesterday when i show it to my gynae, he looked at it for a while and said i did ovulate and that my menses should be coming soon.

I chart out the temperature in the fertility friend website that lyn recommended and saw the hike in temperature for a couple of days. For many days it stayed stagnant at around 36.1 then it went up to 36.4 and the following week it is 36.7 for a few days then it drop again.

Sometime when it is stagnant, i also wonder whether my thermometer working or not...
kao_confused.gif

<font color="aa00aa">Lyn</font>, Cherish hearing test had passed!!
This Sat, she be going for her therapy!! But i dun think can be discahrged cos her head still swayed to one side!
No choice lah, every since i started work, the time to do therapy greatly decreased...very shragged everyday...

Hmmm... was waiting for some good news here cos everytime, like one of us got preggie, we will have the next batch starting!!
So hopefully, can see the next batch soon!

Oceans,
Glad to hear that Cherish is well

This month no hope for me already. Hard work down the drain again... cos my temperature started to drop yesterday. But AF still not here. For the past few cycles, my temp will remain high till after AF visits... But today my ovary side keep having a dull ache since morning... dunno is it yesterday swam too much...

Lyn, i also replied you liao.

Btw, not sure anyone here experience the same thing as me. Sometimes when my menses is delayed but i know its coming due to PMS, i will go for a jog or swim and many times, that will result in my AF to come the following few days.

I'm quite sure its the exercise that have "activated" my AF.

Hi ocean, glad to hear that Cherish have passed her tests.. Happie for both of U..

Lyn, dun give up hope hor.. Continue to work hard for the next cycle.. I will jia you for U..

<font color="aa00aa">Lyn</font>, tell u wat. U jus relax and then who knows!!
Sometime if u jus "do it" 4 tat reason, can be stressfel!! And stressful can resulted in somtime like those "swimmers" got more blockage!! Btw, when is ur AF supposed to come??

<font color="ff6000">Starlite</font>, oh, reason y Cherish swayed to one side is cos her neck muscle not strong!!
Accordin to doc, mayb due to not eonough water in the water bag during preggie time!

I was in fact in and out of hospital during preggie...so maybe cos Cherish got not enough water to "Swim" around and thus she did not excercise her neck muscle!
So now mus do therapy lor... to correct it!

<font color="0000ff">Hamasaki</font>, u also must jia you leh!! Cannot only jia you for <font color="aa00aa">Lynn</font> only!!

<font size="+2"><font color="0077aa">Tubby</font></font>, how are u??? If u see this message, do revert!!

<font color="ff6000">Mao</font>, <font color="119911">Adora</font>, <font color="0000ff">Odie</font>, how u gals doing????
Did i miss out anyone?? Was wondering how are u all!!

<font color="ff6000">Yasmin</font>, glad that things r working well with your hubby!!
Just monitor and see how!!
Remember to communicate!
talker.gif

Lyn, Maybe just take it easy.. dun put too much pressure and stress on urself.. Just relax urself and hopefully, by trying out this method, U will succeed..

May Nian Nian Bless us with a baby soon..
279934.gif

hehehehheh Ocean, okie.. I will jia you for Lyn and myself as well..
279935.gif

Oceans,
Suppose to be in 3 days' time. But my temp already dropped yesterday... So now waiting lor...

I find it really stressed to TTC. It went to a point when there's tension with hubby. Think I dun wan to TTC already. haha... psycho myself that I dun wan babies anymore... cos I have never thought of wanting one before the miscarriage. Better life to have hubby care for me... This time I am not as sad as before already...
Now I feel like going to the UK for a few months...

You missed out missy... unless you only refering to preggies...
279945.gif