Support group - Miscarriages

Hi lyn,
277282.gif
U're back.. I was too wondering where are U today.. Let what the gals had said, dun trust too much on that person who said those things too U..

The person that U can trust will be ur own gynae.. Okie cheer up Sunflower..
277283.gif

starlite,
i'm also out of the league this round.
maybe will chiong with you the next round. ha ha

To whoever gals who r TTC-ing now...
i can do this for you...
277323.gif

haha... me too wanna join...

277340.gif
277341.gif
277342.gif

ahh... I am so so so full now... had my pork liver with vege with rice.. then indulge in some potato chips again with a cuppa ice tea... then just had a some gummy bears...
277343.gif
I just realise one thing... gummy bears can be so addictive!
277344.gif

Oh.....I'm so busy juz now. Worked thro lunch time....asked a colleague to buy lunch for me. Boss very demanding today....1st want this, then later want that. Arggghhh....
277389.gif
Guess today his 'weather' not so good!!
277390.gif
277391.gif
Or maybe 'menopause', haha!!
277392.gif

Juz finished my packet of rice
277393.gif
but still very hungry. Boss not in now....can relax a bit.....
277394.gif

Juz pray
277395.gif
that later on when he returns, he's back to normal. If not aiyoh.....I cham ah....
277396.gif

Qwer, I will pray that ur boss will not be back to office today..
277401.gif

btw gals, anyone of U bought maternity wears or baby stuffs when U're not pregnant at all.. Are U gals pantang or not..

My hands
277402.gif
was terribly itchy and couldn't resisit those cute little baby stuffs that I bought them.. Hubby was a bit angry with me cos he is a bit Pantang type.. Sighhhh, what to do that i have bought them liao.. Hope I be able to use them in future..

<font color="119911">Hamasaki,</font>
Thanks...he juz stepped in, so far ok....hope he won't become 'sort sort' again.

Err....for me, I'm very pantang on pregnancy &amp; baby stuffs. Even after baby is born, I also very pantant liao. If u not pantang, then buy. If u are pantang, then dun buy lor......

hi qwer, me i'm not that Pantang in this issue cos I dunno of such things that those people or old folks said..

It was only after hubby told me why and what be4 I knew it, but was too late as i have bought some items liao..

Hi qwer,
Hope it will be a better day for your boss tomolo... Then wun be so demanding on you. Lucky your pain gone already...

wa... got this type of pantang one ah... I did not know that. Then what about buying baby clothes, shoes for pple as gifts? Aiyo... I bought lots of baby stuffs when I was in the UK and shipped them back. But those are for my friends' babies... and I still got some left in my box...

hi blue, some old folks had said, if u're not pregnant, but U buy those baby stuffs, some believe that U will not be able to use them in future, that's means U will not have a baby..

This is what hubby said.. And he also said, the more I said I wanna have a baby, the harder it will be for my wish to come true.. so best not to buy and keep those things..

Dunno how true is it to those things.. My hubby is Pantang so he scared scared and was not that happie..

Gals, tomolo morning, I might not have time to log in. I am going for a course on how to train the cutie kids in robotics...
277485.gif
haha... the older trainers told me robotics is the worst to teach kids cos they keep running around and make a lot of noise...
277486.gif
I dunno if I can take it till I try rite?
277487.gif
kekeke...
277488.gif

hi Lyn, My hubby said that If i'm not pregnant yet, dun buy those baby stuffs or maternity wears and keep them.. Cos people Pantang, believe that our baby dreams will not come true.. (dunno how true to it)..

Hope tmr will be a smooth day for U.. and keep us update at nite on how is the class performance..
277491.gif

Hello Ladies, how's everyone? Couldn't come in as frequently as I want to now coz work is piling up!

Hamasaki, I think as long as one of you (yr hubby or u) dun feel good, dun buy loh, else yr hubby will hv that nagging feeling, right?

Lyn, looks like u r really into teaching the kids! That's great!

Tomorrow is Friday again! My favourite day. Hope everyone will have a great weekend!
277502.gif

hi droopy, hope tmr will be a good day to U..

Yup, now I have stopped buying those stuffs.. Will try to control myself or else hubby will be nagging at me liao..

Hi hamasaki,
I dunno about that pantang. I have loads of new baby clothings... I just take one or two pieces to give to my friends as gifts. Then I still have some... I was actually thinking, if I manage to get pregnant, those clothings will be in good use for myself.

Droopy,
Party day again tomolo?

This weekend I will not log in. I am going home to JB on Sat morning...

hi Lyn, me also dunno that Pantang one .. its only when I bought those baby clothings and stuffs that hubby told me..

I told him not to believe too much on it and stress himself up over such matters..

I told him that whatever stuffs that i bought will be put to use in future for our little one and told him not to be so Pantang over it..

Thank you hamasaki

I am reading about taking soy products can cause problems in getting pregnant
I am taking soya bean milk every single day for a few months already

Lyn,, me never heard that taking soy products will decrease pregnancy rate and cause problems... Got such things meh..

in fact, my aunt took soya bean milk and fresh milk frequently when she is carrying my little cousins.. Her babies when born, are fair and have a good complexion..

My mum and MIL also told me to take more of it, but I die die dun want cos I dun like it..

Sigh...
I read in the TTC thread before. Someone's gynae told her not to take soy products.
Then now, I did a search on "soy and fertility". There are research showing soy products affecting fertility in animals. It is not really proven in human beings. Maybe I will stop drinking soya milk daily already. There's an article saying the effects will last for 3 months... Geez... maybe I gotta wait for another 3 months to be able to get preggie
Sigh... now just hope for the best...

hi Lyn, since u're worried, then better stop taking them now.. to play safe and put ur mind at ease..

277522.gif
Sprinkle lots of baby dust to U.. I believe Nian Nian will bless us with a little one soon.. Believe in her..

hahaha.. thank you hamasaki. Babydust to you too

I will take milk from tomolo... I read a book on endometriosis and it stated that women with endo should not take milk. Soya bean milk is the replacement for milk, so I have been taking soya bean milk for a few months already...

i see Lyn.. okie, then start to take other type of drink sources from tmr onwards.. Relax sweetie.. We will jia you for U..
277533.gif

hahaha.... yalor... There are reports saying it will affect male's fertility and maybe female's fertility. babyhopes says better dun take soya products.
Then there's another article saying it's not true and take example that Japanese also can give birth.
Those say cannot take quoted Japanese fertility rate decreasing....
Geez... so many things to think... I am also taking oatmeal every morning... dunno oatmeal good or not now... hehe... let me see if I can find something

Alamak so many different versions.. Me so blur liao leh..
277547.gif

I hope when i preggie in future, no one will force me to take those products..

Alamak so many different versions.. Me so blur liao leh..

I hope when i preggie in future, no one will force me to take those products..

Quoted from ivillage:

In recent years there has been a lot of buzz, both positive and negative, about soy and it's relation to fertility. Tofu and soy are excellent sources of protein during pregnancy. Soy foods contain plant-derived estrogen, known as phytoestrogens. These come in different forms and have different effects. Some may function similarly to estrogens in the body, producing a very weak effect compared to the real thing. And others act as antiestrogens, to reduce the activity of estrogen. Evidence is growing that these phytoestrogens may help with menopausal symptoms, as well as inhibit cancer cell growth. But, a few studies suggest that high levels of soy protein may decrease fertility. These studies tended to look at soy consumption levels that are much higher than most people normally consume. From the reports available, it seems logical to conclude that normal intake of soy proteins will not adversely affect your chances of becoming pregnant or maintaining a pregnancy. But, consuming large quantities of soy products is not recommended.

ai yoh yoh,
277589.gif
what a big big headache.. so blur blur liao..

Guess if U wanna take soy products, dun take too much of it.. Moderate ur intake or totally dun take and touch any of it.. to be on the safe side..
277590.gif

Good Morning Gals,
I dont feel too good today. Had a big fight with my hubby yesterday. Still angry with him.
277648.gif

Hi ladies and Lyn,

On the topic of soy product, I did have an email from my previous gynae on his comments and his research details. I also got worried when I read about the soy info. that time cos i was preggie then. That explains y i email him.

If anyone is interested to receive the email, pls let me have your email address, ok...

My previous gynae is Dr Vincent Lee from Raffles.

oh ya ya....your child now is 14 months right?? Is it boy or gal?
Wah....u very wei da....want to get 3 ah...
That is good!
For me, if not for my job change. I think I would start trying by June 05 leh. Sometime I also ask myself whether is this the right time to change job or not

Bluebells,

How come you are out of the league also leh?
When do you intend to try again??

So i think in this thread, only u and me not trying hor....
nono.gif

Lyn,

Your hubby always work very late one is it? Cos I have the impression that you are always waiting for him to come home at night leh.

Btw, u have a pool at your house ah? Cos everytime hear u go swimming and now can even jaccuzi and steam bath some more.

U know that prolong or extended use of jaccuzi and steam bath is not recommended if u are trying to conceive and is a definite no no when u are preggie, right??

Aiya....seems like I'm the most chatty this morning, that's becos my boss went for meeting...
talker.gif

Better rest for a while...if not very soon all of u will see Starlite talking alone in this thread.

<font color="ff6000">Gd day gals,</font>
277724.gif

How's everyone today?

<font color="0077aa">Yasmin,</font>
Cool down hor....drink some cold water
277725.gif
&amp; breathe, whatever it is, when both parties cool down, then talk &amp; discuss again. Anything can be solved ok...but angry
277726.gif
that time sure both parties refused to listen.

<font color="119911">Starlite,</font>
I'm interested in reading more abt the 'soy info'. Pls email me [email protected]
277727.gif

<font color="ff0000">999,</font>
Wah....u are really very 'wei da'.
277742.gif
I don't want to hv 3. Now juz 1 child already busy but happy!
277743.gif
To me, trying for no.2 already soooooo stressed. I juz want to stop at 2. Enuf for me already. Too many I can't cope....
277744.gif