Support group - Miscarriages

qwer-Ya maybe next time be guai guai... i went to him once ask me to eat medicine and injection but then think think think change my mind and go to WK Tan which never ask me to eat any medicine or injection and gone... so scary experience.

hopefully next time sucessful... how long have you gals tried???

<font color="0000ff">Pochacco,</font>
U mean me? How long hv I been TTC? Actually juz tried for 2 mths only but all failed.

hahaha... qwer, you so cute... your body also can pantang...

Just now I was editing my acknowledgement for my report. I read already, it makes me feel so "gan dong" and it gave me some reflections of the past... esp the recuperating time after the miscarriage...
276163.gif

Pochacco,
I have been taking temperature for 4 cycles already.

k, back to work...

lyn,
i still dun understand.
meaning: do i have to SPECIFICALLY tell my gynae to check for endo or fibriods during normal consultation?

hamasaki,
it's much better than yest. Yest afternoon i totally 'shi sheng'. became croaky! At nite, my hb was telling me.. wah.. never so peaceful nor quiet in his whole life before. wah lieu.. hit him! :p

hahaha.. bluebells... your hubby so naughty...

If there's fibroids, can see on ultrasound when gynae doing scan, unless it's very small, which shouldn't be a problem. I realised that usually if you try for more than a year and have pain during menses, endo will be one of the problem that gynae will want to check out. But checking for endo need minor surgery called laparoscopy.
You can specifically tell your gynae to check for fibroids during the scan...

Hi Lyn,

Yeah...last saturday his clinic was super crowded. Maybe its becos he was not around in the previous weekend.

Btw, has your spotting stop already?

bluebells, for fibroid, i think very small they also can detect leh. Cos one of my colleague has a very small fibroid which the doc said no need to take any action unless it grows big. So she will go back for review once a while.

Clomid affects our hormones. Whatever Lyn posted seems to be related to hormone fluctuation and our body's response. I believe clomid pretends to be estrogen, but its effect is not as huge as real estrogen. The end result is to get our FSH hormone to increase so our follicles grow &amp; ovulate.

Gynaes give out Clomid like sweets. Think the side effects if any, would be negligible.

I've been taking herbal supplements that act the same way as clomid - to help with ovulation.

Starlite,
I heard from another lady that he went for an emergency delivery. I had a 2 hours wait there...
Yap, no more spotting already

How's your wound? Recover already? You went for the review already?

<font color="ff0000">Lyn,</font>
keke, ya lor....own body also pantang now....ha ha.

<font color="ff6000">bluebells,</font>
ur HB really naughty....u tell him if too quiet scared he lonely, keke...

Hullo everyone,

How are you gals doing? Seems like alot of new gals here. Really can't catch up with all your postings. Where's ppl like millie, tubby, and the rest? You know my 2nd AF delay very long liao, I even wasted 2 HPTs. Last Sunday I went to Ma Kuang and the sinseh say my body very weak. So prescribed some medicine to "bu" my health. Almost every other week I will fall sick with cough or flu.

Lyn, is it so? No leh...when i was there sitting and waiting for my medication at around 11, i saw him running out in a hurry. then 10 mins later, he ran back.. hubby think he got tummy ache

Think he did not stitch. Hmm....not very pain just a bit of pulling pain sometime but pain is much lesser compared to my last op on the appendics.

Last sat, i did talked to him briefly so he told me that its endo. And besides my left fallopian tube not so good and also due to my previous surgery for ovarian cyst, the left ovary not much left. But the right one is ok.

He told me to go back for review again next Monday. How abt you? When do u need to see him again?

Lyn / qwer, me just started trying hopefully can "bull-eye"... last time never discover got eye white discharge (not very observant)... last friday just saw it after i read alot on the fertile period... but never tried on tat day cos still quite scared hope to wait after 1st AF to come finish...

very lazy to take temp...

starlite,
I think he got a toilet inside... He runs pretty fast though cos he ran past me once when I was strolling to the clinic... kekeke..
At least now he knows what is going on inside your body and can help you more effectively.

I gotta see gynae every 3 months for 3 years for the endo and fibroids and make sure they wun grow too fast. So will see him in 3 months' time. If I cannot conceive this cycle, I might go and see him when AF arrives.

Pochacco,
Yes, I am seeing a gynae regularly. I have 3 more months to try to conceive. Prob a series of test will begin after that if I dun conceive...

Lyn, but tot you said you will see him in 3 months time. So why do you said you will see him if you dont conceive this cycle leh?

Sometimes i also not very sure. Perhaps its becos the gynae is too popular and got too many patients, sometimes i think he's a bit confused over which is which. So sometime i also scared scared. Remember i told you b4 the op, he ask me whether im the one who got fibroid???

Hi java,
Great to see you again
. Are you taking "bu"? Better take care le...
Joyce, tubby, folic do come in on and off but not as often already. Hamasaki still do come in everyday. Missy just started work, and guess she's busy to log in nowadays.

starlite,
When I saw him, after the scan, he said I am ovulating these few days, and helped us to time intercourse. He said if we want to choose help to conceive, gotta take medication from CD3. So if I dun conceive, I might consider seeing him on CD2.
Yes, many of the popular gynaes have long queue. The thing is, if I go to a gynae without queue, if the gynae not popular, I might worry. I saw one gynae at MT E before - no need to queue one. But his opinion opposite to my current gynae's for my situation then. I dunno about other patients, but my gynae can remember my case. I thought he might have forgotten me since I haven't seen him for 4 months, but he did not le... after what you told me, I was surprised. Maybe my case really jialat and out of the ordinary, till he can remember...

hi qwer, ai yoh, the crampings is back again.. hope and pray hard that by today, it will be gone.. very uncomfortable leh.. I hate that..

ai yoh bluebells, ur hubby notti notti.. still talk back in that way (hahahahha).. but glad to hear that u're feeling much better than yesterday.. hope ur voice will be back soon..

I was reading about the test kits... quite an interesting read though.. It's a write up of someone who do lots of different experiments on OPK and HPT kits. If you are interested, have a read at http://peeonastick.com/hpt/fun.html. As a researcher, I find it interesting and feel like doing experiments too.. hahaha...

Lyn, what is that? I dont know how to do that leh? Only know PM is private msg but not sure how it is done.

Also, what is cd2, cd3?

Ok nevermind then... It's a chat engine hosted by MSN messenger.
PM is simple by just clicking on my name here, and you get to another window and you click to send me a message. That is PM
CD stands for "cycle day". CD1 is the first day of menses when you see red.

hmm..k let me go explore it later.

Gotta go now....bath and later prepare dinner liao.

See u gals again tomorrow if not later this evening....

hamasaki/qwer,
yah.. i let him enjoy 2 more days of peace!!! and it'll be back with a vengeance.

lyn,
it's working day for you tomorrow.

okie gals, c ya around.
balek kampong.. tata.

Hello all
I just went through a traumatic time. Was 5 weeks pregnant when i went to my gynae last thursday. Ultra scan shows nothing. Gynae was worried about ectopic pregnancy. Saw me again on Saturday. still mothing.... Then finally yesterday, managed to see something. But almost immediately after i left his place, bleeding started. Initially was only a bit of brown spotting. Then gradually fresh blood appeared. Until I passed out a Large tissue... I guess that's my bb....

Tidyfairy,
Thanks for responding. I am thinking of going to CHinese doc to regulate my ovulation. I searched the net and seems that clomiphene has side effects.

Does anyone here knows where to order OPK on the net? I need more and lots of them. Thanks!!

<font color="ff6000">Gd day gals,</font>
How's everyone today? My cramps no more, flow has reduced. But today I feel giddy. Think I lost too much blood. Already took 1 iron pill but dun think it'll work so fast. Sigh....women are problematic, ya?

<font color="0000ff">999,</font>
I ordered from http://geocities.com/preggiebliss/. A local website. Delivery is fast. Lyn ordered from overseas &amp; cheaper compared to mine. Yrs ago, I ever bought from the JE physician. She also selling....cheap ones.

Qwer,
Thanks for recommending. I will order from this website. You trying for no 2???

276567.gif
Good morning gals!
276568.gif

Today will be kids' day for me... I guess I will have fun again
I think kids do brighten up my day, or maybe teaching is my cup of tea

haha.. bluebells, you can remember my schedule ah
276569.gif

<font color="aa00aa">999,</font>
Ya, trying for no. 2 but so far no good news yet. Have to work harder next mth.

<font color="0000ff">Hi All,</font>
I won't be able to log in here till evening today. My IT staff is doing PC upgrading for me. It will take half a day. Hope he won't ruin my hard disk! Scared scared!!

Hi qwer,
Glad that your cramp go far far away already
Aiyo... must take care le... I think iron pills will not work so fast, Vitamin B12 does. Iron pills have to be taken over a long time to see the effects. Even now, I am still taking iron pills daily ever since surgery. For an instant boost of energy, take something that contains Vit B12. That time a few weeks after surgery, I went to see gynae, and I was still very giddy and no strength, he gave me Vit B12 injections...
Look on the bright side ok? Today will be a better day
If not tomolo will definitely be a better day

Hello WTBMumAgain,
Did you see your gynae again immediately after bleeding? Sad to hear what you are going through. We gals here have been through it some way or another, we could be your listening ears... We are still trying to get over it mentally...
276577.gif

qwer,
me too trying for no2. I started last month but my AF came yesterday..
Maybe we can encourage each other.

Hi WTBMumAgain,
pls do call up ur gynae and chk with him/her.
At least to ensure U r alright.
Sad to hear it happened this way, but be strong, like lyn said, we r here cos we also went thru similar experiences.
Let's share whenever u feel u need listening ears.

hi sunny,
long time no 'see'.

was just thinking abt u yesterday where u have gone 2.

hi lyn,
yah, i memorise ur schedule. wed and fri right?

check with u gals, do u take folic acid when u decide 2 TTC? Supposed to take 2-3mths b4 TTC-ing issit?

hi lyn, bluebell
so far so good. now a bit down by flu, sorethroat.
today is my CD8. kekeke..... how about you gals?

Dear WTBMumAgain,

Sorry to heard about your bad experience. Yeah...what Lyn said is right. The gals here have gone thru' the same experience as you so u are not alone. Talk to all the gals here if you have time. We discuss on our experience as well as lots of other stuff. See u around.

bluebell,

Yep, i think its recommended to take folic acid for 3 months b4 u try to conceive. Hmm...I started my intake in Aug 04 when I'm trying for my second one. I'm still taking it daily now.

But for my 1st child, I didn't even knew I was pregnant till the 8 week. I then started taking folic acid only then.

I start taking folic 2-3 months b4 I start to try. Anyone trying for no 2 here?? mayb we can form a support group. I had a miscarriage for my 1st pregnancy too but I conceived my boy 3 months later. For those of you who have been through the bad experience, don't despair. Your efforts will be paid off.

999, I think only Qwer is trying for no.2 here.

Mine is opposite as you. I had a miscarriage for my 2nd pregnancy. My first pregnancy gave me and my hubby a boy boy.
He's coming to two soon. I always think I'm very blessed with this child. Before I knew I was carrying him, I went for an op to remove an ovarian cyst. I only came to know that I'm pregnant when my menses kept delaying after the op and I thought something went wrong with the op that's y my menses never come.

Then when I went back to my gynae for review, he confirmed that I was pregnant and saw the bb heartbeat via the ultrasound. Me and hb were really elated by this unexpected good news.

I'm always thankful that the op and the medication has not affected my bb.

My IT staff not here yet....so still can pop in for a while....hee...hee...

<font color="aa00aa">Lyn,</font>
Thanks for the info. These few days I've been eating more red meat &amp; pig's liver to replenish my blood loss.

<font color="0000ff">999,</font>
How old is your no.1?

<font color="ff0000">Starlite,</font>
You not going to try for no.2 again? Take care!

<font color="0000ff">Hi WTBMumAgain,</font>
Now juz take good care of yourself 1st. Eat well &amp; rest well to have a better &amp; healthier body. Dun think too much....

Hi bluebells...
Haha.. you can remember days I will be happy
My gynae prescribed folic acid for me. 5mg ones. I bought two bottles of 30microgram folic acid from Robinsons, now on the shelf collect dust.
276644.gif
So be sure to buy the right one. 5mg - Guardian or Watson also have. 1 tablet daily. I have been taking it daily since Jul04. After miscarriage, still continue... Gynae also prescribed multi-vit.

sunny...
wah... so battle time... kekeke...
276645.gif

Me CD22 today. But very confused of my ovulation. Have been testing using OPK since CD15, all negatives. Yesterday tested twice some more... all OPK down the drain liao... This morning saw EWCM, but dunno for real or not. Fertility friend said I ovulated on CD12 based on my chart. I am so confused now...
276646.gif

Last nite I had a nightmare... I dreamt that I got pregnant and lost again
sobs... aiya... dun wan to remember this dream la... but now suddenly remembered...
276647.gif

K k... I gotta get going to see the kids... hahaha... tata...
276648.gif

Starlite,
Hope you are feeling better... Maybe you will strike this month or next! hahaha... God bless...