Support group - Miscarriages

No he is not and he will never be normal. It was a decision taken by the parents not to end the pregnancy and decided to keep baby. Now, aft several ops he is alive but not normal like other kids. The parents are very strong and I respect them. Cos, for me truthfully, I wld have taken the easy way out by ending the pregnancy.

Whoa my Stillbirth thread is gone! Must be due to the move from Motherhood back to SingaporeBrides. Just like from got baby to no baby. Sorry can't help making the comparison.

hi yasmin,
Yes. I watched the show True Courage. The mother is my SIL's friend. Do you know she is a lawyer? The show really brought back memories of the past. Their dilemma reminds me of my positive triple test results.

So where's everybody?

Hello java

yasmine - u mean every thurs will have tis kind of show? Wat time is the show? i will only reach home after 10.30pm (sometimes very tired n still got to stay till 9.30pm then going home cos hubby wants to avoid seeing his family members)

hope Sunny and Confused strike this cycle... Jia you..

thanks Confused, and droopy eyes for ur supporting encouraging words.. I do feel easily upset these days.. will hope that it will go away soon and things will look brighter for me again..

hi Java, how are U... wow, the lawyer lady is a friend of ur SIL.. she is really a brave mum..

Hi Java, the motherhood website is down, according to CL may take a while. So we r back here.

That is so brave of the parents, Yasmin, like u, I may have opted to stop the pregnancy too.

confused, the prog is actually abt people who went through difficult periods courageously, I remember there was an ep on the family who lost the father in the nicole highway accident. Very touching. Aiyoh, like that u dun hv enough rest leh, why not go home & lock yrselves in yr room? Then no need to see them.

hamasaki - My AF still not here yet n dont think i'll strike soon (maybe will take a longer time)

Droopy eyes - oic. yeah! some story really touching n pitiful. Too bad i cant watch it if it shows early.

i know not enough rest (i always have a nap in the office) but wat to do. If we go back early we'll see them cos they're having dinner(8-9.30pm) hubby dont wish to see them, i cant do anything. Everyday is juz like work then mum's place then club or shopping till my leg cant tahan. Very cham hor! got to tahan for another 4-5 yrs. *sob* *sob*

hi confused,
the show "True Courage" has ended already. yest was the last episode.

anyway, wat abt renting a flat outside? dun need big flat, just a small one for the both of you?

Starlite,
i'm not into TTC-ing yet.
So where u going to place me?

Actually, still hv not discussed with HB if we r ready.

Bluebells

Hubby not willing cos if we moved out, they'll be more happy and wei2 shou3 yu4 wei2. (hubby paying for everything including PUB N maintence, not fair to hubby leh.) But if suitation getting worse, i oso dont know wat to do. So can avoid we avoid lor

i really envy people with their own houses.

bluebells, we belong to "waiting to TTC" ...hee hee

So poor thing, or u can rest longer at yr mum's place. Everyday walk till 10.30 also very siong

starlite,
I am not seeing gynae yet. i am going to give myself one more month to try, if still not able to conceive, i will see gynae, and ask abt fibroid. but same gynae or not, i hav not decide, cos i quite like my gynae.
now i am trying to relax n not be too kan cheong abt the whole thing, so that can let nature take its course. but very hard! it is constantly on my mind. will try though!

been a while since I last posted. Jus a quick post to wish all who are TTC GOOD LUCK!! Hope we can start a new chain of BFP soon!

folic

hi confused, since ur AF is not here yet, maybe maybe u got a chance to strike.. Wish U all the best..

hi folic, long time no chat liao.. how are U and baby YX... any latest pics of her...

Hello gals,
I am back! I wasted money today... sigh... gotta think positive... I made a donation...

Confused,
I have stopped watching channel 8, channel 5, any mediacorp channels, newspapers also for some time already... cos every time I see news of people getting pregnant, about babies, etc. They made me feel sad. By avoiding all these, I dun feel so sad... Now I watch BBC n CNN
Now I am ready to see all these advertisement and not feel so sad already
. Maybe it's good to avoid them for a while till you feel better...

Starlite,
I have emailed to you yesterday...

halow lyn... huh, why wasted $$ huh.. Making a donation is a good thing..

wow, all programs from Mediacorp, U all stopped watching them.. not sian meh??

if for me, I can't.. will surely go Berseak... (heheheheh)

hello gals

Hooray! tomoro sun liao n its my rest day

hamasaki- i dont think i strike so soon leh cos my D&C in early mar.(gynae say i wont get preggie tis 2 mths leh) Now waiting for AF to come n i work harder n maybe will strike leh

btw, will i have the same AF symptom as b4? Dont know y tis few days extremely tired, stomach bloated and backache leh. Last time b4 my AF i will only feel sleepy.

ocean - thanks. u too have a nice weekend

lyn - yalor! somtimes i watch liao oso very upset.

270730.gif
hope everyone have a great weekend...

hi confused, hope U strike the next cycle.. but dun stressed yrself too much on TTC.. take gd care of ur health and body 1st..
270731.gif

I'm not too sure abt it leh.. cos some people might experience some changes after their pregnancy or m/c.. guess hormal changing...

For my case, i experience more symptoms after my m/c.. like the above that U stated, and plus, i do not have any appetite and feel restless and moody..
270732.gif

hamaski - Thanks. me too hope to hear gd new from you
Yalor! my symptom change liao leh, feeling uncomfortable all the time. Dont know wat to do now
This coming thur i'm going overseas n hope that AF wont come during my trip.

Everyone's fine? Me really busy with my two boys, got time to online but no time to post!! Cos whenever I want to lay my hands on the keyboard, my "lil' singer" will start to *sing* liao, very headache... wonder why..?

hamasaki,
I made forced "donation" to the policeman in JB
. Hate corruption... Really hate it...
Yap, I stopped watching mediacorp TV. I will only watch BBC, CNN, Travel & Living... I can survive without a TV too, as long as I have the internet
For some time, I even stopped reading the newspapers...

Confused,
Dun worry... Maybe it's sign of AF coming. I have completely different AF symptoms now ever since the miscarriage.

K, going to prepare dinner already. HB working tonite till tomolo afternoon
So tonite will be "lonely nite"... Chat with you gals later.

hahaha.. Joyce, maybe you no need to online first, just post first... then when your little boys sing while online, still can one hand carry one hand online... hehe...

Oi? lyn, what a coincidence, I went for a haircut too...
cut my long hair short, 1st time in 8 years, I cut all the way to above shoulder. Feel so light now.
ya ya ya, very irritating. last time, whenever me & hubby drive in, sure kena. Our M'sian friends told us to keep small notes in the wallet & try to be "loud" when giving them $$, then they scared. Recently less for us tho.
Confused, I also have bloated stomach n backache & remember I told u abt the brownish discharge, I ask my gynae & she said it's possible AF, coz abt 25 days aft labour. My menses used come avery 20 plus days. brownish & not blood bcoz body is still trying to "re-adjust" back to normal. Anyway, still got to wait for the really normal AF before I can "fang xin"

270833.gif
confused, actually U can go to the doc to ask for med to delay ur AF.. and at the same time, ask doc abt ur new symptoms etc..

270834.gif
hi lyn, huh... what a forced donation..
what the hell are those JB policeman doing.. what happened huh.. how can they force U..
270835.gif

270938.gif
Good morning gals!
270939.gif

Droopy,
Wa... You cut so short ah... I wanted to, but I think I look ugly in short hair. Some more my hubby dun like me in short hair.
270940.gif
I cut V shape. The sides shorter than shoulder, but the back quite long... At least now my hair dun coil round my neck when I sleep...
I really hate the corruption. When I am free, I gonna go and find out about the traffic laws in details...
270941.gif
and next time stand for my rights! I hate them and look down on them!
270942.gif
Should have bluffed the police and in front of him, tell him to wait I call my lawyer friend hor... dunno what his face will look like... kekeke...
270943.gif

I drove a Singapore registered car to JB to go back my home see see... My parents there, and long time din go home, so just went home for a while... Next time gonna drive the car home immediately before I wanna run any errands and drive my dad's car... sobs...

Starlite,
I will email to you again...

Good Morning, Ladies!

Tis morning I woke up & one side of my hair curled out!
kao_angry.gif
SO ugly. Now I remember how come I didn't want short hair. Forgot my hair is very stubborn. Think must do rebonding again. MY hubby also dun like me in short hair, dun care
me need a change

Yeah, they look out for S'pore registered cars. U can dun pay them & wait for the summon but we usually dun wan to do that bcoz got to go back m'sia, queue up & pay the summon. Too troublesome. That's why we usually give them "ang bow" loh. Recently when we went in never kena, I still thought the new PM has succeeded in dealing with corruption! Apparently not.

HI Lyn... just dropped you a PM. Sorry for not seeing your msg earlier... really busy at work and frankly my company is very strict about using the internet for other purpose other than work :p I only log in once in a while during the day time because of stress.

Hamasaki... no lah... no pictures. Just my blog address.

Confused... I use to experience breast pain before my menses but after the M/C I lost that. I guess that it is normal to be "abnormal" after a M/C. Don't worry too much.

Good luck to all those TTC. Like what Folic mentioned... hopefully it will be a chain of good news just like a few months ago. Everybody was trying hard but nobody striked... and all of a sudden... almost everyone got preggie ;)

hi droopy and lyn, its really a sad thing that the JB police targeted at S'poreans.. hmmm, they themselves as law-enforcers, should know the law and rules well than any others.. how can they do such a thing.. CORRUPTION..
271003.gif

hi odie, pai seh... i thought its ur pics..

271004.gif
Yes, I hope that good news will be flooding into this thread soon.. Best of Luck to all TTC gals..

hallo hamasaki, I was wondering if anyone is around

Yeah loh, not only JB police eh...I think it's whole of M'sia. We always kena on the highway to KL and in KL itself. Once they stationed a road block at the foot of Genting, almost every car kena.

Went to a chinese physician today, he said my pulse and tougue shows I m too "kan jiong"
kao_scared.gif
and "zhong qi bu zhu". He said I can cut down on "bu", & start exercising.
271010.gif
271011.gif
271012.gif

Droopy...
Oh I remember why I did not have short hair already... haha... cos I will get all the curls....
Sigh... Unfortunately, corruption is worse than before now...

Odie,
Thank you.. I will go and check my mail...

hamasaki,
They not only target Singaporeans. They target Malaysians too
. It's just that for Singaporeans, they will get more money...

droopy...
Sometimes I think I will just accept the fine...
Yap yap... gotta excercise... Think I will start my swmming regime again. I got pregnant last time when I swam every other day...

Mmmph, I was still thinking what exercise to pick up again, yeah swimming will be good for me too. Previously, b4 I got pregnant, I jogged 2 times a week,
271077.gif
then when I was pregnant, my gynae told me pregnant cannot jog.
271078.gif
So I might as well swim...even when pregnant, I can still continue hor.
271079.gif

Wow, <font color="0000ff">Droopy Eyes</font>, u so good hor!
kao_love.gif
Still got excerise 2time weekly last time! U must be very slim and fit
unlike me, fat and unhealthy!
Yap yap, can swim...

<font color="119911">Lynn</font>, i think they target more on Singaporean.
Of cos M'sian also can kenna, but felt tat more on Singaporean cos they always thot that we r rich!! And our currency is DOUBLE!!

<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, how r u?? Long time din hear from u. Hope mummy &amp; baby are happy &amp; healthy!

wow, droopy eyes and lyn... its really a sad thing to hear that policemen in M'sia are doing such a thing..
271112.gif
to S'poreans and to their own fellow M'sian..

Droopy... your smilies very nice

Oceans, I think it's the same. Because Singaporeans give them more, Malaysians are also expected to give the same amount... It's just that some Malaysians who are not willing to give as much, and just take the summon... Actually the summon can be paid at the immigration, no need to queue up. The police also told me I have to queue at the main police station or at the customs... Well, just to scare us and donate to him...

I am quite sad today... but I try not to think about it.
I went to "shi ma lu" today to "qiu qian". It's not a good one. It stated that I will not get pregnant
so sad...

oh lyn.. *hugs* don't be sad, ok? I'd say if you believe the 'qian', it'll happen. Just don't think about it and MUST forget.
Besides, I don't 'qiu qian' for necessary.. cos I'm worried I'll be given a bad lot. I prefer to be a *ignorant* person, just act blur and live my own life.

hi joyce, the pics are nice.. sooo many pics..
271209.gif
the boys are a cutie..

big hugs to Lyn,
271210.gif
... Dun take it too hard.. I kena a bad lot be4, and too was upset.. But then, i decided not to think of it anymore.. It will only make me further upset and I find that its not worthwhile..
271211.gif

Good morning gals...

Hi Joyce, Your boys are cute...

Thanks Joyce and hamasaki.
I will try not to think about it... Sigh... guess it's "ming tian zhu ding". Maybe it's telling me to opt for treatment... K I will concentrate more on my work...

Good Morning Gals!
Monday Blues but trying hard to be happy.

Lyn, **HUGZ** I always believe, if we want something bad enuf &amp; try hard enuf, we will get it. So dun worry okie?

hello n gd morning gals

Hooray! My AF came on Sat. Now i can fang xin liao
n start ttc again. So happy. But hor! AF really become different liao. Used to be normal now my 1st AF really alot and abdominal uncomfortable.

Hi lyn - Dont be sad yeah! Try not to believe too much on the qian. btw. how do u ask - eg wheher u have bb tis yr or your life will have bb? Early tis yr, fortune teller told me i'll have bb n in the end i got miscarriage.

ok i'll go start work liao. chat with u gals later