Support group - Miscarriages

hi droopy, my hubby actually told his mum abt that issue.. but well, things didn't quite work out well.. I guess they can't be bothered to listen to him nor are they frightened off with that..
271671.gif
(they so thick-skinned hor)..

WOW, U really a lucky gal leh..
271672.gif

my hubby is the eldest son, so I guess that explains why they are sooooo anxious and soooo naggy.. or maybe there's more than meets the eye..
271673.gif

droopy eyes - Wow! So happy for you
if i not wrong it should be counted today right cos the last few days only spotting/discharge. Hee! you can start ttc after your AF.

hamasaki - ya! i agree with u that cant make old folks shut up their mouth. they like to nag n nag.Its a gd idea leh, can ask your hubby to talk to his mum. i think son telling his own mother is better.

hamasaki,
Wow! Go overseas and invite niang niang home ah... Think on the positive side, at least she is doing something to help, not just sit there and wait...

qwer,
Your cousin did not go for counselling? Actually I have 2 friends who went for abortion. One went for abortion a few weeks before I found out I was pregnant! She has no children yet. Another one has two kids already and abort at 4 months. Very strange cos our babies about the same time conceive one...

K... I am going for a swim already
Gotta excercise cos I am growing fat...

hi droopy
congrats!!! if today is the first day, that will be your CD1.

so far, my last 2 AF after d/c were accurate as b4 i.e. 28 days cycle.
wow, you can start ttc after this cycle liao.

i asked my gp b4 that how come there were ppl's cycle becomes 'haywire' after d/c or m/c. she told me that it's not because of m/c or d/c thing. it's because our hormone level still haven't gone back to the pre-pregnancy level. that's y, our cycle will go 'haywire'.

hi lyn,
271762.gif
yes.. i got a big Shock when she told me yesterday.. My mum was saying that My MIL is toooo anxious and eager liao..

hamasaki,
I think your hubby contributed to the eagerness also... cos he told her you both are trying... plus she's got nothing much to do everyday... On the positive side, if you manage to conceive, you will be queen already and your baby will be well loved when born.

lyn, yah lor, i guess its my hubby who said something that trigger my MIL to be like that.. too Kan Cheong liao..
271780.gif

hehehheh, I guess so, she might treat me as a Queen or Empress if I manage to give her a grandson..
271781.gif
But then hor, i still hope she treat boys and girls equally..

271874.gif
Good Morning Gals!
271875.gif

Today is a bright, sunny day...
271876.gif
Hope you will have a day as bright as the sun today

Hamasaki,
I think if she has been waiting for a grandchild for some time, then during pregnancy tell her it's a gal, then she will treat your kid well no matter it's a boy or a gal... Then tell her better than no grandchild...

271896.gif
<font color="ff6000">Gd day gals,</font>
271898.gif

Oh....I've a sore throat today! Last nite 'act smart'....baked some fries &amp; prepared hamburger for dinner. Think the fries really too heaty for me.....must drink lots of water now.
271897.gif

<font color="0000ff">Hi Lyn,</font>
I ordered OPK + HPK (it's a package) from preggiebliss. Think it's cheap &amp; fast in delivery. Was advised to remit payment to them. Once they rec'd my payment, will mail to me within 5 days. It's local, so faster.

Hi qwer,
Better drink more water today... and have more vitamin C...
HOw much did you pay for them? Mine is 40 OPK and 10 pregnancy kit for USD25, and USD6 for shipping cost. Maybe I will finish all these and still no results... so might need to buy more.
I think this cycle really no hope already... My ovulation around this week, but the OPK haven't arrive. Din work hard also...

<font color="0000ff">Hi Lyn,</font>
Thanks....
I ordered 10 OPK + 4 HPK for S$22.50. Postage &amp; handling fee $2.30. Most likely I'll receive it early next wk. Now like that calcuate, think yours cheaper. Right?

Hi qwer,
I think mine will be cheaper... But I dunno when I will receive mine. I know they have shipped it last Tuesday.

Hi Odie,
Thanks for sharing.. I have received your email
You gonna be able to hold your baby in your arms soon
271972.gif
Take good care oo...

hello gals

qwer - oh no! gotta drink more water yeah! take care.

lyn - i'm here. This few days i'm busy with work (clearing work cos tis thurs i'm going overseas) stress ah.

Hello gals! I'm here!

Was on leave yesterday so today quite busy.

Qwer - Also have same prob as you whenever I eat baked food. Drinks lots of water. Fruit juices help too!

Lyn - how are you today? Hope u feel better.

lyn - thanks. my AF not so much liao. heng ah, need not bring my bread (pad) with me liao. Yesterday nite i had a chat with my ex-colleague n the advise she give me is dont stress up n relax. She married for almost 9 yrs no bb (she so stressful at that time n went through different operation but failed) n one day she told herself that dont think too much n relax n finally one day she found out that she's pregnant liao. Now her bb gal already 9 yrs old

Hi confused,
I also think so... Baby comes most unexpectedly to many cases.
I am starting to think that the more we want, the more we will not get pregnant. One reason is perhaps making love is no more fun, but a chore. Now, I do appreciate that "baby is a product of love". I think it's quite true...

<font color="ff6000">Hi Confused, Yasmin,</font>
Thanks....later lunch time will go &amp; buy starfruit juices with added salt to drink. Scared scared sore throat....cos last time ever kana a very serious one, with many ulcers in the throat. Now a bit sore throat very scared liao.
272091.gif

<font color="119911">Hi 999,</font>
I bought it fr http://geocities.com/preggiebliss/

hello gals...
hope all hv a good day 2day.

ai.. my HB and i decided we would not TTC yet. Quite sad to make this decision, but yet hope to get ourselves more prepared for the next preggie.

We decide to wait till the womb is "stronger" (pple say after d&amp;c, the womb usually weaken).
But i also dunno eat wat to strengthen it. i mean all those 'bu' things were for confinement to remove wind right? So to strengthen is to eat wat? *scratch head*

qwer - ya! soar throat very scary. Drink more water or fruit juice or you can buy those dry ginseng( put some salt n a few slice of ginseng n mix with water n u can drink liao)

lyn - yalor! but dont think it that way. once we have bb, life will be different liao so in the meantime we must enjoy our Er4 ren2 shi4 jie4. Hee!
i'm consoling myself leh

hi lyn, thanks for ur tips.. me and Hubby is intending not to let her know the baby sex even though we know it.. she will only know if her grandchild is a boy or girl on the day I give birth..
272127.gif

drink plenty of water hor Qwer and if still feeling uncomfortable, can suck Loz.. helps to smooth ur throat..
272128.gif

272149.gif
hi lyn, I believe if we do relax ourselves and with a clear relaxed body and mind and just enjoy the ECA, and not stressing up over babies and pregnancy, the chances of us striking will be higher..

I myself do believe that..
272150.gif

Hi Lyn, you must be enjoying your swim now.

My op will be most likely this Thursday. Gynae juz came back today and the asst. said she will call me to confirm after lunch.

These few days are bad for me. Kept thinking about the op. Yesterday when I watch channel 8, there's scenes whether pple are pushed in and out of op. theatre. Sigh....

Besides, I have also been having this back pain for almost two weeks already. Its like a burning sensation type of pain and is almost there constantly. When the pain was gone for awhile, my mood will change and I'll be happy thinking at last the pain has gone away....but within a while it will come back again.

My hubby said i always think too much and always think negatively. I told him that I've not experience this type of pain b4 and also not sure whether it is due to my endo. or something else and my mind will always run wild.

I'm really feeling very down...Working helps to take some time away from my negative thoughts but it will will creep in to my mind even though I'm busy at work...
((

starlite - Dont be sad, okie! u must be positive thinking. Tell yourself that after this op u'll be alright liao (Yours is only a small op so dont scare yourself yeah) Try not to watch those scene cos it will definitely affect your mood.

let me share with u, b4 i went for D&amp;C i was very frighten n actually thought of letting it bleed by itself.( i'm afraid of injection n heard scary story abt the miscarriage op) But i was telling myself, y not juz go for the washing (1/2day) n after that i can start all over again.

Sometime the more u delay or afraid, it'll affect your life/health. Dont worry n dont think so much, juz tell yourself after the op, u can start all over again.

<font color="119911">999,</font>
I've no problem accessing the website. Maybe you wan2 try again later on?

<font color="ff6000">Hi confused &amp; Hamasaki,</font>
Thks for all your suggestions, ya...in fact I've tried all methods, drink, suck loz, gargle, spray the medicated medicine (powder form) bought fr chinese medical hall. Hope sore throat will subside asap.

<font color="0000ff">Starlite,</font>
Pls dun worry ok....everything will be fine. Must continuously remind yourself that everything is ok. Dun think so much. In fact I've same thinking as you....last nite I watched the channel 8 serial....pple was pushed in &amp; out of the op theatre. I weeped....cos reminded me that time I was pushed into the op to do D &amp; C. Exactly the same...they pushed me in. My HB couldn't accompany me inside. I was alone, dressed in their gown, they pushed me in &amp; put me lying in the op. Very sad &amp; scary!! I wouldn't forget it in my life. My HB didn't understand me, he was telling me, aiyoh...such a show can make u cry ah? Sorry Starlite, hope I didn't frighten you.

Juz now went lunch with a colleague. She asked me "Hey, when you having your no. 2? Your child alone not too good, nobody to play with her etc..." Arrgggghhh......
272184.gif
can't stand all these pple. Ok, but this time I stayed 'cool'. I told her, when she sees me in maternity clothes, then I'm pregnant lor..... Then she kept quiet. I'm learning slowly to psycho myself to accept those remarks. Cos I kept thinking to myself.....I can't stop other from saying/talking. I can only psycho myself to accept it &amp; take it easy.

bluebell - if i not wrong the food we ate during min confinement will help to strenghten our womb. i was told drink black/red date with ginger n longgan will help n eat more ginger (but dont know true or not leh cos my stomach looks the same as b4 leh) i've yet to slim down n stomach still look bloated (if not people wont call me fat pig liao)

Now i'm drinking DOM (3 times a week) n birdnest (once a week) n i'm eating royal jelly as well. Gynae gave me multi vit but too heaty liao (i was told multi vit very bu)

<font color="aa00aa">Bluebells,</font>
For me, I went to see chinese physician. I always believe in chinese medicine &amp; it can 'bu' the womb. It's better than I anyhow eat those herbs. Before that, my limbs were very weak. I couldn't walk too much....body easily tired &amp; legs very tired. Then I tried the chinese medicine &amp; so far it helps.

confused,
i realised also that i put on more weight after the d&amp;c. dunno issit becos eat "better" food due to the confinement.
my colleague actually asked me, say tat i put on weight, issit becos i am pregnant. (office didn't know abt my m/c). i quite sianz.. all these pple r responding to the govt's call for procreation too actively!! it's not as if they r the 1 who would look after our kids 4 us, so y they more kan cheong than us.
272213.gif

qwer,
(hey, i just realised tat ur login is the easiest to type on the keyboard, is tat y u chose it?

anyway, wat i wanted to say before my tots got re-directed was that i quite 'suspicious' of docs leh. whether english or TCM. cos i scared they will find out things which r not there, and then say this and that, and get myself more worried.

<font color="aa00aa">Bluebells,</font>
Oh I see, understand....

<font color="0000ff">BINGO!</font> You're the 1st one to notice it. Yup, I chose it cos it's the easiest to type. Won't forget one...hee...hee...
272225.gif

OHHHHH....my colleague juz offered my some durian puffs! Delicious &amp; yummy from Yio Chu Kang - Highland Rd there. They went to site &amp; bought it on the way. BUT I've sore throat leh....so tempting....durian puff with real durian meat inside.....
272232.gif

hi qwer,
i think u replied well to your lunchtime colleague on #2. these people don't know how much we're trying already... they really try our patience! just let these remarks pass... and give yourself a treat, have a durian puff !! haha

hey ladies,
Need your advice again please. Bleeding has tapered off and will need to go scan soon.

What is the procedure for the D&amp;C - do we have to fast the night before from a certain time?
After the procedure how many days MC (if any) until you feel ok to go back to office?
Did anyone get consultation or scanning covered by company insurance?

confused and bluebells,
When I think of it, I think "er ren shi jie" not bad le... Not consoling la... But it's an enjoyment also
Some people get bored of "er ren shi jie", but I haven't. I am scratching my head why I want a baby. Is it becos it's a trend... cos I have never thought of having one before I got preggie and lost it. Really strange.. After the miscarriage, it makes me wanna try for a baby no matter what.

Starlite,
Hugs Hugs... Maybe you can ask your gynae about the pain.
Err... about being wheeled into the operating theatre and onto the operating table... I also think it's scary cos I had very bad experience waking up in lots of pain and finding myself still with tubes in my mouth... I still can cry though... hehe... Then they gave me some super painkiller that can relieve the pain immediately. If you are scared of pain, remember to tell the gynae. I have low pain tolerance, and I did not tell gynae. I think they decided to give me painkiller when I cried so loudly... hehe... maybe loud enough to burst their ear drums... cos it took a while before they gave it to me. Like someone dying for painkiller hor?

I hope I haven't scare you. But everything will be fine after that
See, I am also ok already
You are in good hands, Starlite... Dun worry too much ok?

Good Afternoon gals!

Wow Durian ...yummy...haven't had that since pregnant.

Bluebells, like u, I was afraid of going to the sinseh initially...after I went, he said I only "Zhong Qi Bu Zhu" &amp; a little tense. Got some chinese medicine but advise me to exercise more, that's all. But if u really have phobia ...mmph..my MIL bought me "Dong Cong Cao", double-boiled with red dates &amp; meat, may help.

Starlite, take care &amp; be brave okie?

Lyn &amp; Hamasaki..yeah agree..so I m not thinking too much abt TTC already. Many people told me just let nature takes its course or else I will be very stressed in my next pregnancy.

Confused, u go on biz trip or holiday?
Sunny, thks!

qwer,
Hugs... Gotta learn to brush off these remarks and questions... Gotta keep your cool

Hey, durian puffs no good le... Eih, can secretly eat a bit la (tou chi).. then drink more water.. .kekeke... I am growing fat already, but I secretly eat chocolates and then excercise... hehe...

confused,
I did not know that multi vit is heaty. I take multi vit, iron pills, folic acid everyday... but I dun find myself heaty... Maybe my body too cold... By the way, I eat lots of watermelon... kekeke...

Fondue,
If you have bled quite a lot already, the chances are the womb should be clear already... Hope you will not have to go through D&amp;C. I think gotta fast for 6 hours cos it's under general anaesthesia. Regarding MC, think other gals can help... I had a op togather with D&amp;C, so I got 1 mth MC.

fondue - Relieve to hear that your bleeding stop. For D&amp;C its a day surgery (need not stay overnight unless very serious type) For my case, I was told to eat n drink b4 6 am n after that cant liao (D&amp;C at 1pm) and i rested 1 week at home. u better check with your gynae. Can deduct a bit from medisave.

Lyn same as u, b4 I got pregnant &amp; m/c, I didn't seem to want a bb so much. &amp; I was determined to stop at 2. After m/c I want a bb &amp; as many as possible!

droopy,
Did you have "dong cong cao" ground to powder form?

Regarding "bu", I just remembered I was told to double boil "dong cong cao" or "pao shen" with red dates, gou qi, and meat (without bones). Must eat the meat too cos the "bu" go into the meat. I have been quite lazy to boil, so almost forgot... hehe... Oh yes, black chicken will be the best choice of meat.

Droopy eyes - i'm going for business trip (oso at the same time finding excuses to get out of the hell) need not see PIL n SIL for 2 weeks.

lyn - aiyo! Dont eat too much watermelon cos very liang (not gd for our womb leh) no wonder u wont feel heaty. I take the multi vit liao whenever i go toilet i'll bleed.

I think I easily get tired ever since the miscarriage... I dunno is it becos I am getting old or getting lazy... *scratch* *scratch*...

qwer,
you gone for a durian treat? Durian also very "bu" one le... I haven't tasted it for more than a year already...