Support group - Miscarriages

droopy eyes - yalor! bian tai ah! hey! i'm oso a rabbit leh
so happy that your discharge no more. btw, u feel any abdominal cramp? (like dropping?)

confused, u also bunny ah
265278.gif
I have a "tingling" feeling but gynae says it is normal as my womb is contracting. No cramp...what "dropping"? I dun really understand leh
265279.gif

My gynae just called me with the GTT result, I did not have GD, then I asked her if my womb is abnormally shaped or too thick/ inelastic, will it be shown during scans. (I suspect & read fr from foreign website for 2nd trimester loss)She said not possible & can be shown on scan if really abnormal. Then she said she can arrange to chk my blood for "Lupus"...Folic, folic where are u??? Did u chk for "lupus" previously?? I chk the web for info...again I dun think it is the cause becos I dun have any "lupus" symptoms like rashes, arthritis & fatigue. Heck lah, just chk & see loh...all this checks...waste time...& blood.
265280.gif
But still have to do ...to ensure nothing wrong with me that will affect my next pregnancy loh...

gals - wow! so many bunny here. Hooray!

Droopy eyes- Aiyo! u going for another blood test ah? oh i mean when we woman drink/eat too cooling food , we'll have the feeling (abdominal uncomfortable) u get wat i mean boh ?

my dear <font color="0000ff">tubby,</font> sayang sayang
kiss.gif
u take gd care &amp; rest well ok. i'm sure with the help of the medications, u will do fine. don't worry too much, must remember to smile more. ya, pregnancy is indeed a tough journey, be strong, look forward to the day when u get to carry your bb in your arms.

Hello gals &amp; fellow bunnies
265301.gif

confused, yeah loh since my m/c dunno how many time, they poke the needle into my arm already. Mmmmph...
265302.gif
a bit like menstrual cramp? I remember slight cramp ...very slight only last week. (Assume it's womb contracting...)Other than that, no cramps at all. U still have the "dropping" feeling now? Is it pre-menstrual cramp? Wanna chk with gynae?

<font color="ff6000">Sunny</font>, wish u luck!!
kao_love.gif
I guess at this stage dun worry so much!
Had reach tat after 1st M/C, the chances of getting it again is the same as first-timer!

Oh <font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, jia you!
Surprisingly, our case r abit alike previously and din expect ur path also not easy!
But, looking at the brighter side, maybe like me, after going thru the ordeal, in a few mths times, u will hold ur ah boy in ur arms soon!
Must stay positive and sanyang ur BB. Talk to him, ok and rest well will means, complete bedrest!
Hhave been thru this liao, not easy, but hang on!!
talker.gif
Jia You!! Jia You!! If u need someone to talk to, send me an email!

<font color="aa00aa">Hamasaki</font>, it takes all kind of pple to make this world!
<font color="aa00aa">Confuse</font>, guess u had no choice but jus to "ren". Ur SIL still can dun work? How she survive???

Hahaa... suddenly i realised so many bunny here!!
But it is sad that we r "gather" here...

hi ocean, yah lor, what U said is true... there are all sorts of people living in this world...
265338.gif

wow, so many bunnies in this thread....
265339.gif

Hello gals,
How are you gals getting on?
265432.gif
I AM BACK on cyberspace! kekeke... I had a wonderful and relaxing trip with hubby
265433.gif
. But no good news. My temperature stayed the same. I think I did not ovulate this cycle. But nevermind, we enjoyed the trip very much and we were lucky to have engaged a very good driver and guide to show us around
265434.gif
. Just downloaded my photos. Will upload them and share with you gals soon...
265435.gif

So much to catch up... Let me just browse through...

Confused, Droopy_eyes,
Hugs... Sorry to hear about your loss. Do take good care and try to think positive and move on... It takes time. So give yourself some time...
265436.gif

Tubby,
You are almost at the finishing line. Hang in there... Rest well and tok to baby to guai guai
265437.gif

Starlite,
Hugs... I went for several op before, but not within a few months. My very first op was for spinal injuries after suffering a lot of pain for 2 years despite the daily pain killer and the twice weekly therapy. Then next is a swollen lymph node. Then D&amp;C and myomectomy. The last one was traumatising cos I lost a baby.
Did you ask your gynae if you do not want to go for the op, what will happen? I think you are in good hands with Peter Chew.

sunny,
Maybe you can go to the polyclinic to get a referral. It's not a very long wait at the polyclinic. By the way, I go to AMK polyclinic. It's quite fast. I paid 50+ for ultrasound at KKH compared to 90 at Gleneagles.

Java,
Hugs... Hope you are feeling better. I think in those research overseas, the patients are the "guinea pigs" to try out new treatment. The doctors in Singapore are more conservative and it's not easy to find patient who will agree to be a guinea pig for new treatment. The population overseas is huge, hence the number of "guinea pigs" is easy to find. In the
UK, healthcare is "free". So there's no harm trying new and expensive treatment.
I did a research in breast cancer screening a few years ago. It was not easy to get volunteers although it's 100% no harm to the body. Another thing is the regulations of medical research. Before certain treatment can be tried on human beings, it gotta be tried on different animals first. UK and US has all the animals and farmers they need to try, but not in Singapore. Biomedical research still got a long way to go in Singapore, I think.

I am tired already
265438.gif
. Tomolo morning gotta wake up to do housework
265439.gif
265440.gif

I better go and catch some sleep... nite nite
265441.gif

My lower abdomen just started to hurt today... Maybe AF coming... I got this type of sharp pain when I went hill-climbing during my trip... Dunno is it becos my abdomen still weak ever since the miscarriage... Hope wun hurt anymore tomolo

My glucose blood test result is normal leh!! So happy... at least no need to be panic lor. But also have to be careful on food intake lah.

Dear tubby,
So long no hear from you hor. Never heard of irritable uterus before but I have this mild stretching pain at the area below the belly-button...right above the groin. Usually will experience such pain when I had a sudden change in position lor - like from lying position on the bed to sitting upright and standing up from bed. Or when I lift up my leg when wearing my panties or pants. Told my gynae about it and she says it's due to the growing bb pressurizing on the uterus. Do you experience such? Meantime, you must rest well hor. bb sure jia you together with mummy &amp; daddy one!!
265444.gif

hi lyn, welcome back... Missed U lots lots... Glad to hear that U enjoyed ur trip ... Its great to fully relax... Thanks for sharing with us ur photos... me patiently waiting for them... (hehehehhe)

Pls take care gal ... hope ur pain will go away soon..

That's a good news from U miao.. yes, do continue to take care..

265536.gif
GOOD MORNING GALS!
265537.gif

It's a warm day today. Hope you gals have a great day! It gonna be a busy day for me to clean the house...

Hi miao,
Do take care... You gonna be mummy soon
265538.gif

Hi hamasaki, qwer,
Yes, it's always very nice to travel
265539.gif
I took more than 500 pictures! Unbelievable! I just go click click click all the way
265540.gif
I took lots of sunset and sunrise photos. Very beautiful... Our driver showed us the place and was with us, so cannot lovey lovey with hubby... hehe...
265541.gif

wow lyn, 500 photos...... soooooo many....
Ur hands not tired of clicking all the way
(kekekkkek)...

I like to see the sunrise but so far only saw once be4... me too lazy to wake up early..

Hi there lyn, thks, yeah ...coping ...coping, with great ladies here, it's definitely alot easier. It's indeed nice to travel. I m also thinking of a short trip to Taiwan in May...relak relak before I TTC again
265565.gif

Miao, good to hear u dun hv to worry abt GD!
265566.gif

Hi hamasaki,
hehe... not very tired of clicking... During the sunrise, I clicked 100 images in one go and before I know it, the battery ran out, and I thought my camera's battery was not working properly.. kekeke...

Hi droopy eyes,
Yes yes... very nice to travel around
. Me and hubby like to travel. We used to travel 3-4 times a year in Europe, but that's history already. hmm... Taiwan... also in my "to go" list.

Hello gals

Hi lyn - Thanks for the encouragement. We'll jia you
Wow! u took so many pics.

Droopy eyes - aiyo! i cant tahan the poking leh. ya! maybe i take too cooling stuff liao n it causes the uncomfortable.

I am feeling so tired today...
265647.gif
This morning, I could not wake up in time to make breakfast for hubby and woke up late. Now still tired... I think AF visiting me liao. I got spotting this morning... haha... AF coming right after my travel... Phew! On the bright side, my cycles stabilise already...

confused, dun take so much cool stuff ah
265678.gif
Take DOM instead. Till now, my mum still dun let me take water at room temp, insist I drink warm water
265679.gif

Wah lyn, yr AF very "obedient", nvr disturb u during yr trip
265680.gif

just went to see my gynae.
he said no problem with me though i feel pain during BD. then during the scan, he showed me the egg in my ermmm.... don't know where. hehehe.... then he said i should be trying today, thursday and saturday if i want a bb.

hi droopy eyes
i had been drinking the longan + red date drink for 1 month after my d/c leh. even now, i still don't take cold drinks.

Hi Lyn and Droopy eyes,

Thanks for your advice. Dr Chew did not really dwelled much about the consequences of not doing the op. He said its better for me to do it cos it could be one contributing factor to my previous m/c. He said its better for me to clear the clots before trying another one cos if not "touchwood" if the next one also end up in m/c then the impact on me would be greater.

I told him that I am really not prepared mentally and physically to go thru another one. He said in that case he will continue to follow up on my case and I will see him again two months later.

I know what he said makes alot of sense. Now its only up to me and for me to pluck up my courage to do the surgery. On one hand, i also hope to do it asap so as to clear the prob. and move on to plan for my next pregnancy cos i really dont wish to delay further if i plan to have a second one.

Age is catching up....btw, i'm going to be 31 this July. How abt u ladies?

Droopy eyes - ya i know liao these few days dare not drink/take cold stuff. u drink DOM everyday? Me too start to drink DOM last week.

sunny - wow! so happy for u.Now u can fang4 xin1 BD liao

lucky ur AF never visit U when u're holidaying Lyn... Phew..

hi sunny, good luck in ur baby-making... That's a huge relive to hear doc good news..

Hi starlite - u having blood clots now? When i was pregnant (b4 going for D&amp;C) gynae found blood clots. And now was remove liao. Ya! i think it may affect the pregnancy cos my case, gynae suspect its becos of blood clots, blood, nutrient and ... cant supply to the bb n cause my bb stop growing

Dear Starlite, hope u can overcome yr fears very very soon
265774.gif
, then at least u can concentrate fully on getting yr body strong for yr next pregnancy. Me turning 30 this year ...Zoe Tay 30 something still can have a healthy bb, so can we!
265775.gif
Take care &amp; keep us posted!

That's great Sunny
265776.gif
now u can BD without worries PLUS u know WHEN to BD... So happy for u. But...just curious... why he omits Wed &amp; Fri?
265777.gif

Confused, I dun take DOM everyday coz I m still taking the longan drink, the confinement food &amp; some Bu Pin daily, I m afraid will be too heaty for me. But I do double-boil DOM with chicken...
265778.gif

droopy eye - oic. Wah! double boil DOM ah, must be heaty oso? Yalor! i was thinking if Zoe can make it, we can oso make it. Jia you together

Hee! 4gotten to tell u gals, Sun i was so upset, so i go eat Hagen Daz Ice cream (3 scoop some more ah)
n after that i feel guilty at nite i eat mutton soup. (Abdominal feeling upset) tis week must be guai gui liao

hi droopy eyes
ya, if too bu, your body will become very heaty. that time i drank longan drink for 1 month. near to full month, i easily sweat a lot. then, my mil said better don't take anymore 'cos that might be a symptom of too heaty.
gynae said alternate day do better loh. hahaah

thanks hamasaki, lets jia you together. you are on which CD?

Naugthy Naughty confused
265881.gif
, no wonder the "dropping" feeling...

Siaz ...the discharge "tricked" me again...reappear today. On &amp; Off ...On &amp; Off ...so irritating...give up man
265882.gif

sunny, I also sweat alot recently, I thot might be due to the ginger stuff ...
265885.gif
mmmph...better start drinking more plain water to "cool" down

afternoon gals...
thks everyone for ur concern... i think the drug is quite effective lah... been monitoring, so far so good..

hey yasmin,
i am in week 24 now... so got panicky when i started hving dis contractions... thks for sharing.. i do hope everything will work out fine for me...

hi confusedgal &amp; droopyeyes,
ya... trying to minimise walking at home... it's really rest &amp; rest now...

hey Ocean,
me kenot hv complete bedrest leh... cos still need to cook for lunch &amp; wash up after dat... see how lah... will try to work something feasible wif hubby....

ask u hor... i am scouting for confinement lady now.. &amp; i spoke to dis lady earlier... she said bb will sleep wif her during nitetime &amp; she will feed bb formula milk.. she says veri impt for me to sleep well at nite so dat my milk flow will be alot.. but i dun quite like the idea leh.. i dun wan my bb to be introducd to bottle so soon.. u think her words r true?

hey missy,
thks for ur encouragement... alot of pple has been telling to me relax &amp; enjoy dis pregnancy... but hor, i jus can't lah... until the day i carry my bb in my arms...

hey Lyn,
glad u enjoyed ur trip...
All the best for ur nix cycle... JIA YOU!!!

hey miaomiao,
gd to hear dat u dun hv GD!!
i think it's rather common to experience stretching pains now &amp; then since our bb is constantly growing... dun worry too much ya...

droopy eyes -
Now regret liao lor. last few day (friday) very hot(angry) mah.
ya! i oso heard that everyday/time BD will reduce sperm court. dont know true or not. Ya! your discharge will come back. Mine stop on day3 and i was so happy n day 6 come again till day13.
Btw, DOM very bu n heaty ah?

Confused,

Yep...think there's some blood clot at the back of my womb. My gynae saw that during the scan when I was still pregnant then but no baby heartbeat.

How did you get your blood clot removed?

Btw, what is BD, AF?

I dunno but according to my mum, all the women's "bu" stuff like Dang Gui, DOM, "Dong Cong Cao", "Ba Zhen" also heaty. Some people can take it, for me, I cannot take too heaty loh. Depends on individual, I guess
265907.gif

Hi confused and droppy eyes,
yalor... lucky AF did not visit me
Actually, ever since miscarriage, AF is never early. It should turn up tomolo...

Wa sunny... jia you jia you! I am so excited for you...
265916.gif
at least you know when to try to strike... Wish you good luck!
265917.gif

I think after miscarriage, our body very "cold" so should be able to take some "bu". I took ginseng and dong cong xiao cao in pills form for one month daily. My mum tried to take, and she only took one and she get sorethroat already. hehe... and I could take it for one month and no sorethroat...
265918.gif

Hi tubby,
My cousin told me before that confinement lady do not like or encourage breast feeding for one reason. The baby will poo more often and more liquid if breast fed. Hence difficult to clean. Formula fed baby poo quite hard and easy to clean. That's what my cousin told me...
Thank you...
I will jia you for the next cycle and I will stop already

U gals tried chicken soup with some DOM? I think it's very tasty. Give the chicken soup a little bit of the sweet taste. I boiled chicken soup today and added one tablespoon of DOM in the bowl. Very nice...

Never ... must try one of these days.
265973.gif

I double boiled DOM with the chicken ... abit too sweet for me. My MIL says good for me.
265974.gif

My SIL also says can wrap chicken and slices of Dang Gui in aluminum foil, add a bit of DOM inside, then steam...abit like those herbal chicken.

hi, i used to have blood clots during AF, but after D/C, no more . only blood. n the cycle very short.abt 4days then only spotting. anyone with the same symptoms?

<font color="ff6000">Decimal pt</font>, i remember my 1st AF was quite short too. In fact, also not as heavy as before in the first few days! Same like u, after that i got spotting too! Guess it is normal gua??

<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, glad that the medicine is working!
kao_love.gif
If possible, try to rest as much as u can!
talker.gif
Er.. dun tell ur hubby i say that!
Kekkee...
Afterall, ur little ones is more impt!
I remember i din really do hsework at all too!
Worst, i dun noe how to cook!

As for what ur confinement lady said, i am surprised!!
kao_confused.gif
Actually the more u latch ur baby on, the more ur supply will flow as when there is demand, there is supply!

Abt resting more having more milk
, yes, it is true, but must drink more fluid.
Throughout the night, if u din let BB latch on, u will feel abit of engorgement as the supply is "struck" there! But it does not mean u hv more milk like what the confinement lady said!

What my cousin's confinement lady did for her was to carry the baby to her when it is feeding time at night. She actually taught my cousin to latch her BB lying down.
That technique, till today, i cant master yet!

So after feeding, the confinement lady will carry her BB with her, and my cousin just go back to sleep.
I think that is a better arrangement!

Jia you ok!

I have never drank DOM be4.... dunno why... just smell it, and I can run miles away....

Hopefully no one force me to take that though I know that its good for the body..