Support group - Miscarriages

<font color="ff6000">Folic</font>, how is Yi Xuan today?
Hopefully by the time u log in, u actually have Yi Xuan in your arms!

<font color="aa00aa">Joyce</font>, i hope the polyclinic is not far away from ur hse! So, roughly how long can u be "discharged"?
For me, i still need to take MRT and it can be quite a distance. By the way, did Jonas had his jab in polyclinic?

<font color="119911">Gwer</font>, wow, haircutting course? Sounds interesting! Next time if u need hair, can lend u mine?! Hahahaa..

<font color="0000ff">Hamasaki</font>, remember, once u had say out the bad dream, it will be ok!
So not to worry! U already tell us! So all bad bad things, go go far far away from us!!

<font color="0077aa">Bluebell</font>, there are some of us who after operation, the 1st AF came very long, while some are fast. Our system sort of go haywire.... Do update after ur visit yah!
talker.gif

thanks Ocean and bluebells for ur comforting words..
257788.gif

the dream is scarly cos i saw and remember the Victims face and their head was all bloody even when i'm awake..

Hope not to get this kind of dreams ever again..

Hi Ocean.. not sure either. Hope it'll be heal soon.
My bb will be having his 1st injection at polyclinic a month later, not now.

Thanks fo rthe concern and encouragement. Yi Xuan is back home liao. Her jaundice level has gone way done and is fine now.

I am about to have my massage soon, so I will write more later.

folic

hi bluebells, yes, i was watching the Killer Waves yesterday nite...

U thinking its this show affects me, and that's why i dreamt of the headless bodies... but in my dream, the sharks killed them leh...

Hey <font color="0000ff">bluebell</font>, what did the gynae say?
kao_confused.gif
Is everything ok?

Oh yap, <font color="aa00aa">Joyce</font>, i forgot, thot Jonas already went for his one mth jab liao!
Wanna to ask u the nurse had ask if u wanna ur BB to volunteer for some virus(Forgot the name) immune jab. Currently they r loking for BB and dun noe if they hit the target liao...

<font color="aa00aa">Joyce</font>, looking at ur wound, is it better? Maybe the next visit, u can ask the nurse/doc?
Hope u recover soon!!

<font color="ff6000">Folic</font>, glad that little Yi Xuan is home!
U got engage in massage? I din... cos i scared of body massage!
How was it?

Good morning ladies.
i'm on leave 2mrw. yeah!

Ocean,
thx 4 asking.
my gynae says wait 4 AF 2 come since i'm 100% sure not preggie.

As for the thrush, he did a swap 2 send 4 culture test. waiting 4 result.
but the itch is terrible.

haiz.. realised after getting preggie previously, my hormonal level, body..etc. all going haywire.

Joyce, Folic,
I guess it's that type of motherly love that cannot be described... My mum always tells me "tian xia fu mu xing"...

Folic,
Glad that ur baby is back home and well

Joyce,
Did you have a caesaerean? Gotta nurse the wound properly and avoid seafood for a few months. My operation wound is 4 months already and sometimes when I eat oyster sauce or anything seafood, my healed wound will itch and become red and swollen. My friend who had caesaerean had seafood within 3 months and she said her wound area will still itch even after one year!

Bluebell,
My AF came about 8 weeks after my D&amp;C. Have you got yeast infection? If it smell with curd/cheese like discharge and itch, it might be yeast infection. I had that before when I was in the UK. The doc just gave me one antibiotic pill specially for yeast and no more itch after a few days

Meantime, try to "bu" your body. I do not know exactly how to... But I drink chicken soup often and drink DOM at nite. Sometimes when I dun have healthy diet, I will drink essence of chicken.

hi hamasaki
think your mind was affected by the show lah. dont worry too much. and don't think that it's omen or what.
remember: let go....

Hi gals!

So happy that Yi Xuan is back, even though it meant more sleepless nites when she cries

Ocean, the massage is really good. My tummy went down significantly after 2 days of massage. Today is my fourth day and I have 2 more sessions to go. I feel that it also helps to expel the wind and blood clots from the body. Also, it helps to keep my aching back in better condition... especially after all the b/feeding. The best part of it all is.... I am 2kg BELOW pre preg weight already! hahaha!

folic

Hi Ocean and lyn, my wound is getting much better now, will go for my review on Mon. See if needed stitchings or not.
Yah lyn, will banned myself from eating those seafood for at least 3 months or more.

Hi folic, glad that your precious is back.

<font color="0000ff">bluebell</font>, did the gynae
kao_confused.gif
mentioned how long est ur 1st AF to come? Hope ur 1st AF comes quickly!

Yap, like what <font color="aa00aa">Lyn</font> said, takes essence of chicken and DOM at nite to help to "bu" ur body!

<font color="ff6000">Folic</font>, really?
The massage so good?
Wow, so nice, 2kg below than ur pre-preggie weight??
talker.gif
So nice!! Envy u! Me still fat fat especially my lower body!!

Notice that all my strentch mark on my buttock!!
Now regret din put lotion on butock!
Sob sob.....

<font color="119911">Joyce</font>, glad ur wond is getting better!
Hopefully u wun need to go polyclinic after Mon!

Hi Ocean,

the massage is good but I think I am already at preg weight after delivery, since I only put on 6kg. But the massage did help to flatten my tummy significantly and also in making the wind and dirty blood out of my body, which I think is more important.

Joyce, take good care of your wound. Don't over exert.

folic

hi bluebell
sorry that i am a bit lost on your current situation. :p hope your AF will come soon. can you take bai feng wuan? i heard it's to help regulate menses. 1 week after my op, i started drinking ba zhen till my AF came (consistently every 3 days - 1 week). it came 3 wk + after the op. not sure if that bazhen helped, too. but no harm trying.

wow, folic, you just put on 6kg throughout pregnancy period? envy!!! i intend to get massage after deliver in future. but scared that mil will say i waste $$$.
anyway, could i get the contact of the massage lady? glad that your bb has come back.

joyce, take care.

hi ocean,
can try those vitamin E cream? or if you consistently apply lotion, even now, the mark should go away gradually. last time, i had lots of scratch marks 'cos of mosquito bites. after i apply lotion consistently for few months, the marks just went off. hehehe

folic,
r u having malay-lady massages?

lyn,
yup. suspect yeast infection.
i seem to have recurrence.
i do drink DOM at nite nowadays, if i remember. but i have not drunk any chicken essence yet. thanks, will go get some later.
u noe if bird nest's good 2?

tomorrow ah.. wanted to go have hi-tea and just spend some time together. but realised have to run many errands. oh dear, going to be errand-day again.
hope ur HB can get time off to spend with you too!

joyce,
avoid eating mushrooms 2.
those so-called "poison" food... esp crabs!

ocean,
nope. gynae says since 100% sure not preggie, then just wait for AF to come. He said 2 mths or more is quite common. but really depends on one's body.

sunny,
dun worry. too many postings around 2 keep track.

wat's ba zheng? same as bai feng wan?

sunny, this is her contact, which I got from this site actually.. Contact Mdm Naini
Tel: 6219 0062
Mobile: 9456 2817

bluebells, yes, I am doing the traditional indonesian massage.

folic

thanks sunny for ur comforting words...

happy to hear that Yi xuan is back home... Horray !!... wow, folic, U manage to lose weight thru massage... Miracle...

hey gals..

jus came back from my detailed scan... everything went on well during the scan &amp; i'm real glad for dis cos been worried for the past few days... but i was abit disappointed cos the radiologist was doing it too fast &amp; hardly stay at 1 position for me to hv a good look at my darling... ;p my boi is v cooperative during the scan, dint move much... onie see abit movements in his arms &amp; legs... bit did not kick... my fren told me bb will be stressed during detailed scan, so now i keep on sayang him &amp; tell him everyting is alrite...

hey folic,
CONGRATZ on bb YiXuan... she looks so sweet.. wif the red rosy cheeks... did u take alot of bird nest during ur preggie days??
&amp; glad dat YiXuan is now back wif u...

hey bluebells,
my 1st AF took abt 10 weeks to arrive... it can be a veri frustrating wait... but most impt is to let ur body heal naturally... if possible... i think for bai feng wan, u can take it after ur 1st AF clears...

ooh.. &amp; dis Mdm Naini, apparently, i read from another thread dat she's quite good &amp; popular.. even Zoe Tay is using her...

Hi Joyce,
Gotta becareful of oyster sauce too. I had a hard time eating out cos almost 99% of the vegetables will be cooked in oyster sauce!
258411.gif
For some time, I ate malay or indian food or home cooked food with vegetarian oyster sauce...
258412.gif

Hi Folic,
Wow.. that is fast weight loss! Next time must get some tips from you ah...
258413.gif

Hi Bluebells,
I think birdnests is good too. I had birdnests togather with essence of chicken everyday for two months after the op. Bird nests in the morning and essence of chicken in the afternoon... haha.. that time is like whole day taking medication and "bu". I took "dong cong xia chao" pills and ginseng pills too... plus gynae's prescribed medications... haha... whole day popping pills.
258414.gif
By the way, ginseng is heaty. My mum tried to take too but she had sore throat after a few days... but no problem for me even I took it continuously for one month... maybe my body became "cold" after the miscarriage.
Hubby just told me he cannot get a day off tomolo
cos he's rushing his work before our trip to Myanmar next week. I have just collected our passport and the visa are approved!
258415.gif
Now gotta look at where to go and where to stay... hehe.. a bit last minute in planning this time...
258416.gif

Enjoy your hi-tea with hubby tomolo...
Bak zhen is like dang gui. I think bak zhen is the root of dang gui.

Wow <font color="ff6000">Folic</font>, ur tummy flatten significantly?!!
Good for u!!
Just curious how much is it per session?

<font color="119911">Sunny</font>, will try to put lotion.. but heard that strench mark will lasts forever and ever and ever..
Haiz..... Hope it will fade.....

<font color="0000ff">Bluebell</font>, if u do hv brand ess of chicken, do drink it!
It does help to "bu" in one way or another!

Alamak <font color="aa00aa">Lyn</font>, u r super "Bu" leh!!! Somemore got birdnest???? Envy.... i love birdnest....
But very expensive! Think u must now hv super lovely complextion!

<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, happy
kao_love.gif
that ur detailed scan went well and that ur ah boi is very co-operative!!
Oh, the "scanner" very fast?? Shld ask him/her to slow down!!
talker.gif
It is really very wonderful to see the little life moving and growing day by day, hoR!!

<font color="0000ff">Gd day to all,</font>
I'm very tired &amp; sleepy today, dunno why?
258502.gif

<font color="ff6000">Ocean,</font>
Thks, hee..hee...I learn haircutting juz for the sake of my 2 yr old gal. She's very scared of going to the hair salon.
258503.gif
Even I brought her to the kids salon, she'll yell, cry &amp; struggle.
258504.gif
I also no strength to hold her. But ever since I took up this course (since 4 wks ago), I tried cutting her hair in the toilet, she's ok leh...no cry.
258505.gif
Instructor said if proceed to intermediate stage, can go old folks' homes &amp; churches to help cut for the poor people. I think it's doing a good deed as well as practise my skills. But now I'm still in beginner stage. Slowly lor...I'll give myself time, I won't 'kan cheong' &amp; stress myself liao.

<font color="ff0000">Hamasaki,</font>
How r u today? Pls don't think abt that dream. It's really the 'after effect' of the show. Dun worry hor....

hi bluebell
ba zhen includes 8 types of herbs. only women can drink. guys cannot drink. hehehe.. you can go to any chinese medical hall to buy, just tell them you want ba zhen, they will pack for you. and you need to boil it using small fire, 3 bowls boil to 1 bowl. can boil twice, the second time, 2 bowls boil to 1 bowl.

thanks folic for the contact.

hi hamasaki
are you ok today? don't think about the show anymore. the whole tragedy is just to tell us that how fragile human being can be; be alert and take good care of ourselves when we are still able to do it. so, treasure our life and ppl around us.

258615.gif
Good Morning Gals!
258616.gif

How's your day? It's a bright and sunny day today
258617.gif

Oceans,
What about putting olive oil? My mum apply olive oil on her tummy when she was pregnant and she got a very smooth and fair tummy...
258618.gif

I cannot take dang gui to "bu", so I gotta take other "bu". My MIL bought the bird nests for me
. Then my mum bought the ginseng and dong chong xia chao pills. Becos I got so many fibroids, so I took the ginseng pills that have a type of ingredient called RH2 that can prevent tumour growths.
hehe... KS...

Hi Java,
Wow really like very lomantic leh!! Hope you have enjoyed yourself there.

Hi Folic,
Glad that BB Yixuan is ok now.

Hi Tubby,
Happy that yr detailed scan went well. jia you jia you.

Hello Java!
Hope you have enjoyed Perth... Welcome back

Wow, the picture looks very beautiful le. Is that the sunset? It looks very colourful... Must be very nice and lovey lovey watching the beautiful sunset with hubby

hi java, welcome back! the 1st photo esp. is beautiful.love the colours! but why so small huh? i was squinting very hard but still cannot see your yellow hair leh!!! haha... so u had a lovely time i presume?

went back for gynae check today. uterus has contracted back to normal size already and pap smear test results came back normal. phew! my gynae asked me when i'm planning to have another baby?!!? aiyo, never even thought about it!! so difficult just to have one, i told him give me some time to settle down first, then think about it, and i'll let him know. he said don't wait too long...he said i should try again in no more than a year's time so that i won't be over 32. he said it'll be safer and less complicated. i was quite amused at the end of the chat actually. he said if don't want to have then go back and see him to talk about birth control...!

yohhoooooo welcome Java back..
258786.gif

did u had a wonderful enjoyable trip...

hi sunny and qwer, me okie liao.. will indeed treasure all my loved ones..
258787.gif

I'm back to my old-self liao.. Happy go-lucky gal..
258788.gif

Hi Blueblue,

How long has it been since you have your op? Mine came two months plus later. Initially was also worrying why it take so long to come cos actually abt one month after the op, i felt the pre-menstrual symptoms but it juz didnt come.

To the rest: Can i check whether anyone of you felt extreme pain when you had your first menses after the D&amp;C? I did and initially doc. suspected i had appendicitics but thru' the ct scan they found i had a mass in my right pelvis and not appen. Thats y i went thru' another op 1 mth after the D&amp;C but the mass juz turned out to be a swollen right ovary which the gynae said is not uncommon.

I thought everything will be fine after the op. but it turn out wrong cos one month later which is in feb, i had the same pain at my tummy again and the next day,my menses came. My gynae suspected it endometriosis which caused the pain. Now I need to follow up with him again when my next menses came which im fearful cos not sure will get the same pain again...

Would like to check whether anyone has the same experience?

Sorry for the lengthy post.

Tiny...
hahahaha... I find your gynae so funny! Cannot stop laughing... Ask you when second one, if not birth control!

Starlite,
I also had a "swollen" right ovary. That was in my 3rd cycle after D&amp;C. It was so big that I can even feel it. It gave me a fright then cos I thought my fibroids came back. Two weeks later, I went for an ultrasound and it's gone! I thought ultrasound would be able to detect mass in ovaries? How come "wrong" operation? Tummy pain before menses might be due to endometriosis. Do you get the pain during first few days of menstruation? That's also the symptom of endometriosis. Endo cannot be detected by ultrasound cos it's too small. The only way is a 3 hole surgery called laparoscopy for the surgeon to see the womb.

Hi lyn,

My gynae Peter Chew suspected its endo...and did tell me it may be the cause for my earlier mc, thought he cannot be certain.

The thing is i did not informed him when i went thru' the op in Jan 05. This is the one thing i really regret not doing...well...when i heard there was a mass in my body, i already cannot think already...all i want is to remove it asap..who knows it will turn out to be a so "yuan wang" op. He said if he knows im going thru' the op he would have ask the surgeon to check out the endo. condition which is at the back of the womb. He said the surgeon might very well have missed out to check that area if they are not very detailed. Now that i've juz gone thru' the surgery in jan 05, gynae said he will not suggest to go thru another one so can only monitor my condition in the time being.

In the past, i had menses pain but the one im experiencing now is very different cos the pain is more excruciating and so painful i have problem walking u know. I'm really fearful cos my next cycle will be next week.

Hi Starlite,
Did Dr Chew recommend the surgery? Or it was done by another doctor?
When was your D&amp;C done? Quite some time ago? What about trying to watch your diet before your menses come? I have endo too and I watched my diet now. Avoid cold drinks, drinks with caffeine, milk, cheese, too much meat. Eat more soya products. I drink soya milk every morning and eat tofu or beancurd often. I do not have a lot of pain during my menses. I had pain during the first few cycles after D&amp;C, but in the last cycle, I did not experience much pain. Dunno is it my diet or my body changing back to normal...

Hi Java,

Welcome back! Good to know you have enjoyed yourself in Perth.

But hor.. I also feel the photo sooooo tiny leh!!
You went to Perth only? I went to Perth too, last Nov but travelled to the South West Region and stayed only a few days in Perth.

You take care ok....
258883.gif

<font color="aa00aa">Lyn</font>, i agreed with u!
<font color="119911">Java</font> must be a beauty!! Kekeee...

<font color="119911">Java</font>, clipart{kao_welcome} home!! Agreed with everyone that ur pics are so tiny!!!
Think u purposely strink them so small one!!! The sunset pics look beautiful!!

<font color="ff6000">Starlite</font>, u so poor thing!!
Had to went thru so much pain.... So now according to Dr Chew, u can only monitor ur situation??

<font color="0000ff">Qwer</font>, u so "wei da"!!
kao_love.gif
Learbt the skill for ur little one!!
Also gd lah, can save money and it is a skill accquired.
Happy that u r not giving urself so much stress liao!!

qwer,
You reminds me of my mum cutting our hair for us last time... And our neighbours said she can open hair salon to cut children's hair liao...
258918.gif

Starlite,
Reading your post again. I do remember I have pain just before my menses come for 3 cycles after the D&amp;C. I will get sharp pain in the lower abdomen. The pain get worse if I am suppose to go pee but did not. The longer I hold the more painful it was. It's that type of sharp pain which I do not know what it is. I find the pain still bearable though... I am not sure if it's becos of endo cos I have never had that type of pain before.

Ok gals... Gotta continue to get some work done... Very tired already... but gotta "ren"! I will be away for the weekend, and will not log in, so hope you gals have a nice weekend...
258919.gif

java, agreed with all the beauties ladies here that your pics a bit small leh... can't see clearly.. but then, i like the sunset photo... sooooo beautiful...

hope all gals have a wonderful nice weekends..

hi lyn,
No lah didn't feel lovey dovey. My SIL and BIL are with us. Nevertheless, it was nice to see the sunset. How do u know I'm a mei nu? U also cannot see my face. Not mei nu anymore, no longer slim slim liao.

hi lyn, miao2, ocean, hamasaki,
So smart ah u all. hahahaha yah I purposely shrink the photo, scarly u all see my face then recognise me how? I also dunno if one of u here is either my ex-colleague, ex-schoolmate, etc???? hahahaha

hi miao2,
I stayed in Perth for 3 days, then went over to Scaborough Beach (where the sunset photo was taken) and Swan Valley. Wanted to go to Margaret River, etc, but not enough time. But last time I went to Albany, Margaret River, Busselton and Augusta during my honeymoon trip. I wish I had more time to go to Esperance though, heard that its beautiful. I love Perth, I wish I could stay there.

More photos

Footprints in the Sand
258962.jpg

258963.jpg