Support group - Miscarriages

Hi qwer,
256682.gif

now i am waiting for the massage lady to come. so tired, yi xuan cfried the whle nite yesterday, wanting to be fed. hope she will be better tonite.

Tiantian, that's wat many ppl say, that she looks like me.. but i cant really tell

Hamasaki, i missed the earlier postings, wat injection are you having?

folic

hamasaki was asking about the risks of epidural and the cost...

Hamasaki,
Maybe we will strike togather... hahaha... It was so funny... Dunno how come have this type of dream... maybe it's coming true... hahaha...
256705.gif

Secarly, tonite I dream of qwer, missy, tiantian, bluebells, millie, yasmin.... all get
256706.gif
togather... hehehe...

ha ha...
yes please... spread those happy dreams around.
256728.gif

folic,
it's brilliant to hold your own little precious gem in your arms, isn't it.

<font color="ff0000">Lyn,</font>
Ya ya, dream more....ha ha...hope to hear some good news soon!! Let's pray!!
256746.gif

Btw, this knitting course &amp; jewellery making course seem very interesting to me. Every day I'll be busy with all these crafts &amp; my mind don't wonder anymore. I don't think so much now, hee...hee...

thanks lyn for helping me answer the question..
256769.gif

Yup, its indeed funny and a strange dream that U had... did U manage to see my look/face..
256770.gif

I do agree that this dream bond good for us and may it come true ASAP.. can't wait for us to announce this good dreams with all the gals here..

Have more of these dreams okie.. I will try to see if I manage to dream of U and the rest of the TTC gals..
256771.gif

Lets' all strike at the same timing.. Missy, Millie, Lyn, Hamasaki, qwer, tiantian and yasmin..
256772.gif
256788.gif

Bluebells,
I would recommend Nirwana Gardens Resort Hotel. The infinity pool is nice. I have been to Bintan Lagoon, and Nirwana Gardens (which includes Indra Maya Villa, Nirwana Garden Resort hotel, Banyu Biru, Mayang Sari, Mana Mana). When I went to Nirwana Gardens, I stayed in Indra Maya Villa. I prefer Nirwana Gardens to Bintan Lagoon. The pool in Bintan Lagoon is not as nice and not as big.
Angsana is excellent too. If you can have the budget, Banyan Tree will be the one
256783.gif

qwer,
haha... ya.. I hope will have more baby news dreams...
256784.gif
dunno tonite will dream again or not.. kekeke...
256785.gif
tonite will be home alone again
But hubby will be home to eat dinner with me
then go back to work at 9pm for downtime...

I love knitting too.. But now no time to knit already. What type of jewellery are you learning to make?? Last weekend, I went to a jewellery shop and saw those round beads necklace... Feel like making one for myself
but gotta find time...

hi folic, yup, i was asking abt EPI and the price of it... will be taking it for my delivery in future..
256795.gif

Take gd care folic... I'm waiting for my chance to see and carry my baby... But still got to wait for a year at least...
256796.gif

hamasaki,
I did not dream of your look/face... I dreamt of your name "hamasaki" and you are announcing BFP to us... and I was so happy cos me oso strike! So funny hor...
256802.gif
I woke up suddenly and told my hubby I dreamt that I am pregnant... Maybe yesterday hubby comfort me and ask me to stay positive... Then I try to stay positive, and I got a dream... hahaha...
256803.gif

lyn, hahahaha, so funny... I will Definitely tell my good news to U gals here once i know that I'm pregnate..

From what u tell us abt the dream, i do hope that both of us strike at the same timing... Got to pray hard hard to Heaven and work hard at the same time as well...

what is ur hubby's reaction when u told him the dream... he should be delighted hor...

lyn,
thanks 4 ur info.
think i might b going for angsana.
banyan tree too ex.

i think u r a funny happy sunflower...

can't help but laugh when u say that ur hb thinks u r crazy with the preggie dreams...

Bluebells,
Angsana is good too
When do you wanna go?
I also think it's funny that I have that dream... Maybe I have been on this forum so often...

<font color="ff6000">Folic</font>,
BB Yi Xuan is so sweet!!
Yap, agreed that she really know that her Zodic sign is Rooster and r u a fan of beckham?? How are u coping??

<font color="aa00aa">Lyn</font>, i think if u r a first time goin KK, most like will be a Specialist first. Subsequently, if ur case is alright, then u will see a MO. Depending on who is on duty, u will see different MO each time u visit. For me, most of the time, i see a Specailist as i am under high risk case. There was once, i was referred by Specialist to see a Consultant. But remember, must get refferal frm Polyclinic first!
Hope u will be going KKH soon and that ur dream will come true!

<font color="119911">Millie</font>, i do agree that sometimes when it comes to work, we cant help it!
I also like tat, and hubby always said i married to my company!
Maybe cos we are such a responsible person!!
Kekekee....
Oh, thanks for complimenting tat Cherish is beautiful!
Kekkee...

<font color="0000ff">Odie</font>, u r now 25th week liao?
Good good!! More than half the journey!! Jia You! Isnt ur MIL so sweet, bring her maid to help u?
Glad that u can have sometime to rest!!

Hmmm... BB Cherish looks ang moh to u? THink only once i heard pple commenting abt that!
The most comment i heard is that she looks Boyish, nose is high and yes, lots of hair too
!! Kekkee...
But think her BB hair is dropping too!

Today, i went to extract one of my wisdom tooth!
kao_scared.gif
Now, i still feel painful and cant eat much!
So sad, my milk supply is getting lesser and worst today!! Dun noe how long i can breastfeed Cherish..... Oh... my tooth is so painful... Really hate wisdom tooth, why must it grown and then need to be extract.... Dun think i grow wiser with them!
Also got pain.....

Hi Ocean,
I have seen a specialist at KKH and the next time will be seeing a MO already. I think seeing an MO for $20 not really worth it le. Those doctors at polyclinics will be as qualified as those MOs rite?
During the delivery, will an MO deliver for the subsi patients? What about inserting epidural and episiotomy? IS it going to be any MO on duty?

I hope my dream will come true soon...

i'm sure yr baby news will come soon lyn... relax and jia you at the same time..

Are U going to KKH for all ur check-ups and delivery in future..

Me most likely be going to SGH cause heard people telling me that SGH charges are slightly cheaper.. (dunno if its true)..

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Lyn,</font>
I learn to make bracelet from crystal beads. It was my 1st piece learnt at the CC. My colleagues said it's nice. Last nite I bought some pretty nice yarn &amp; bought some. Intend to knit a scarf for my fren in Italy. Btw, still haven't completed my cardigan yet &amp; so fast buy new yarn. My hubby quite worried cos he said I maybe too stress learning too much things at one time.

257053.gif
Good morning gals...
257054.gif

Hi hamasaki,
I am not sure if I will go to KKH for delivery. I might go to two doc during the pregnancy for check-up. It also depends on whether I am going to have a normal pregnancy. I prefer my current gynae, but he only deliver in Gleneagles which is going to be expensive. It will depend on my financial status too. Actually I quite like NUH, but it's too far from my home already. I am staying in Ang Mo Kio, and to get to Gleneagles, I pass by so many hospitals (TMC, Mt Alvernia, TTSH, KKH, Mt E) before I can reach Gleneagles. I find it a bit stupid to travel so far...

HI Ocean, no, I am not a beckham fan at all.. just thot it was a funny hairstyle!
btw, I read that you are pumping your breastmilk most of the time. I am thinking of starting to pump milk. Can I ask how you start pumping? As in, how do you balance between latching Cherish and expressing milk? Right now, she is 100% b/feed. Do I express milk while feeding her? Hope you can help me on this

folic

qwer,
If you enjoyed it, it will never be too stressful to learn too many things...
257065.gif
Wah... You knitting a cardigan. I tried to knit one last time, but ended up halfway
257066.gif

I dunno if I will strike this cycle. This week weekend is the predicted ovulation. But we gonna have lots of distractions. The parquet man coming again on Wed to polish and then cleaning up on Thursday, leaving us with no room for that nite... Then Friday nite, gotta go back my parents' home cos long time never go back liao...
257067.gif

morning. happy 3-8 fu nu jie.

i am crossing my finger that my AF will come next week as regular.
then after that, i can start TTC liao.

hi lyn
don't give up and don't put too much stress on yourself.

hi lyn, I see... guess it best to choose a hospital which is the nearest to ur place.. or else, really soooo troublesome leh...

I've just got back from KKH yesterday noon. Was admitted to hospital for 4 days due to wound infection.
But it's quite ok now, and was required to go to polyclinic to change new dressing every other day.

Hey folic... love seeing your gal's photo. So adorable.

Would like to share some of my boy's photo too...

257263.jpg
257264.jpg

257265.jpg
257266.jpg

257267.jpg
257268.jpg

257269.jpg
257270.jpg

257271.jpg

Baby Jonas is 12 days old now.

hi there,
folic/joyce, oops i think i got mixed up in the other thread, i wanted to say baby Jonas looks so alert, and baby yixuan looks so rosy! (esp her lips). she has this healthy glow!

anyway folic you were mentioning that she cried the whole night? i had this problem earlier. if it's wind (high pitched sharp cry) then you should try to burp her, or you may wanna try gripe water. it helped to soothe emma as she doesn't burp well. The more long term solution is to exxpose her to sunlight in the day (not direct, as long as there is light,eg place her cot by the window even if it's shut ) and that would help her to adjust her body clock to day and night. there's some physiological explanation about sunlight hlping to surpress melatonin and all that. you can read up on it...aparently that's also how you can help deal with jetlag.

oohh...i love the indra maya villas, lyn. had a short holiday there with my cousins &amp; aunts/uncles a few yrs ago. very nice!

u mummies r so fortunate.
Your babies are so cutez and sweet!

makes me wanna keep my arms full too..
257291.gif

okie, guess i just have 2 go hug my big pooh bear whilst waiting for god 2 send me a BB when the time is right. Or i can hugz everyone here...

bluebells

lyn,
i won't b going liao. HB not interested. haiz..
but never mind, he's willing 2 take leave n spend time with me. guess we'll just bum around in Orchard cafe and people-watch.

Hi sunny

Yah, that one is his elder brother. Of cos, he do sayang his baby brother but he sayang him with so much strength! Very kia lang.. lol

Thanks Tiny

Hi <font color="ff6000">folic,</font> bb Yi Xuan is such an adorable baby with her chubby little rosy cheeks! aiyo, feel like pinching her cheek leh... i realised she likes to open her mouth hor.. so cute.

Hi <font color="0000ff">joyce,</font> love seeing bb Jonas pix
btw he's really a handsome young man, no kidding ok. he got this 'yan dao' look, sure can charm a lot of gals next time. how's your wound now? how come lead to infection? wois it wound tear?

Hi <font color="ff0000">odie,</font> wow! 25 weeks already? must be feeling anxious &amp; excited as u step into your 3rd trimester.

Hi <font color="0077aa">lyn,</font> how come u never dream of me annoucing my pregnancy?
just joking lah. is this a gd sign or what? who knows maybe u &amp; hamasaki will have some gd news to announce to us soon.

Hi <font color="119911">hamasaki,</font> yeah man! i hope we all strike this month!

Hi Missy

My wound should be much better now. Btw, I'm also not sure how come it'll lead to infection... maybe my skin too sensitive or what.
Anyway, thx for your compliments abt my baby. Just hope my both boys will be healthy and fit.

Hi Joyce,
Your baby is cute... Take good care of yourself too... Hope you are recovering well now. Hugs...

Tiny,
Yes, Indra Maya villa is really comfortable. I love it too. I went there right after my wedding with hubby
It was an excellent break
It was my third time, but first time with hubby, only both of us
hehe...

Hi Bluebells...
Sayang sayang... dun cry... God will send one to you at the right time

I also have been looking at pictures of babies... It gave me some happiness deep inside my heart seeing the creation of God, thinking how nice if I have one of my own. And imagining the big creation just from 2 cells meeting each other in the process of love... Amazing, isn't it?

missy,
hahahaha... I dunno how come only hamasaki's name in my dream.. hahaha... Last nite, I got no dreams. I fell asleep on the sofa after my hubby left for work.

Ok gals... I am going for a swim now
Later will be cooking dinner and wait for hubby to come home eat togather

hi joyce, yr darling is sooooo adorable... love the way he slept with his tummy on the cot.. Soooo cute and he seems so comfortable with that position.. same goes to the other pic..

dear joyce, take gd care of yrself... was wondering how come U kena infection... what did DOC said...

Wow, baby Emma, Yi xuan, Cherish and Jonas are sooooo cute, chubby and sweet... feel so happy for U all..

hi missy, i do hope that all TTC gals can strike ASAP...

I too find it strange yet funny that Lyn told me that she dreamt that both of us got pregnate... Got a shock when i read her posting but at the same time feel happy for the both of us... Do hope that the dream come true soon..

Hi Joyce,

Hope you are feeling much better now. My gf also has the same problem as you. She also gave birth in KK and she complained that the gynae is damn lousy. Her wound also got infection and bleed alot, so she got to go to the GP to change the dressing everyday, so poor thing!!!

I agree with Missy, your son is very 'yan dao' can match make with Cherish, Emma and Yixuan... hahaha

Thx lyn, Tiantian and Hamasaki.

Hi yasmin, yah.. sometimes I feel like smooching him, haha

Tiantian, such a coincidence... but I dun think it's my gynae's skill lousy... perhaps it's due to my poor skin adapt abilities. Too sensitive liao.

Oh yah hor, mine is the only boy here, keke. Then he will be super bz liao!

thanks for your compliments
Today, I feel a bit sad. I just sent Yi Xuan to the hospital for phototherapy. She has jaundice and although quite mild, I still feel heartpain to see her left there all by herself. I was worried that she doesnt know how to use the bottle to drink milk, cos she even rejected the pacifier the nite before. I jus stood at the nursery and tears just flow when they blindfold her and put her under the light. It must be hormonal, cos I am usually not so emotional, but just cannot help it! Hope she can get discharged tomorrow.

folic

hahahahaha joyce, tiantian soooo fast trying to match-make ur son with Cherish, Yi xuan and Emma liao..
257574.gif
Buan Tahan..

hi folic,
257575.gif
, i hope U're feeling much better today... dun worry, i heard my mum telling me that its common for babies to have Jaundice... since Yi Xuan had mile Jaundice, I'm sure she will recover soon..

God
257576.gif
Bless Yi Xuan...

Dear <font color="ff6000">Folic</font>, dont be sad,
i agreed that it really pains our heart when we see our little ones hurt!
Not to worry abt bottle-feed
, if the nurse noe tat u r breastfeedin, then they shld feed her usin cup or spoon so as not to confuse ur BB! But also depend on Yi Xuan. For Cherish, she is ok with breast or bottle. Whether it is Avent or NUK or Pur or breast, she jus suckle. So maybe Yi Xuan also the same?
Think her level should dropped and hopefully can be dischare tmr.
talker.gif

As for breastfeeding, i am not so fortunate as u as in the earlier few days, dun hv much milk and also hvg engorgement, so Cherish must drink with formula.
Later when the milk flow is stabalize, i pump out and bottle-feed Cherish to know how much she is drinkin! But during the nite, i was so lazy to warm milk, so i bf directly.

So <font color="ff6000">Folic</font>, when Yi Xuan is back, for a start, after she finished bf, if only on one breast and she feels full, u can start to pump after u satisfy her need. Then, maybe for the next feed, u can give her the express milk.
You have to see if she accept bottle first or not. If she dun, then probably, u need to bf directly first and after a while, swop to bottle.
Hopefully, Yi Xuan is not fussy abt the type of feed!

But recently, my supply seemed to be lower...
maybe cos i need to go back to work 2 wks earlier... My company counted my hospitalised leave as maternity leave...So got 2wks being taken. Wondered what's the point of giving 60days Hospital Leave. Sigh...

<font color="aa00aa">Joyce</font>, i like the two pic where Jonas is with is bro.
kao_love.gif
Like showing brotherly love like tat! So sweet!
So how r u feeling? U still need to go polyclinic? Poor thing! Do try to rest well hor!

<font color="119911">Lyn</font>, the Specialist that u first seen will be considered as ur principal doc. If urs is ok, u will be seeing MO. Actually, i realised that MO are not so low during my frequent "stays" in KK. There are House Officer, who r doctors too and also trainee!!
You r rite to say tat Polyclinc doc are as good too!
And they r cheaper also!!

Wow, <font color="0000ff">Tian tian</font>, then Jonas will be so lucky, surrounded by many gals!! Kekekee...

<font color="0000ff">Dear All,</font>
Gd day! How r you all today??

<font color="ff6000">Folic,</font>
I can understand how u feel... You're right, I believe that during the post-natal period, a tiny bit of thing will trigger the mother to cry. For your baby's case, please don't worry too much. <font color="ff0000">Hamasaki,</font> is right. I also heard mild jaundice is common &amp; hopefully your gal gal will be discharge asap. Don't cry ok....no good for your eyes.

257671.gif
Good Morning Gals!
257672.gif

Hope today will be a brighter day for you!

Folic,
Hugs... It's the type of motherly love that's why your tears fell... Dun be sad ok? It's very common for babies to have jaundice. Hugs... Hope you will feel better today.

<font color="ff0000">Hi Lyn,</font>
I'm enjoying my courses! Tonite, I'm attending haircutting coures, hee hee! Looking forward to attend courses....cos no exam...unlike last time study hv to rush for assignments, projects etc. Now it's juz out of interest &amp; to past time.

Hey, glad to hear that you feeling great today!!
257706.gif

Hi Folic..

Getting better now? I know it's quite heartpain or tend to get worry when our child/baby is not with us. Just like when I stayed at KKH for 4 days w/o seeing my both boys, I even cried when I heard my elder boy called me *Mi-mi* over the phone.

Hi Ocean

Yah, I've to go to polyclinic everyday for new dressing. Hope all can pass over quickly.

I had a terrible nitemare today... dreamt of a sea full of sharks and i saw that it attacked a group of people and eat them up horribly..

the group of people were killed and only their heads were found with no bodies... scarly leh... i still can remember this dream when i woke up... wondering if this is a Super bad omen..

hamasaki,
dun worri.. just a bad dream.. it'll go away.
dun put 2 much emphasise on the dream yah.

gals,
i'm going KKH later.
My gynae giving me medication to induce my AF
(as i'm really worried abt it not coming yet). i didn't Bbdance, so not worried abt preggie.

do u think i shd induce or just hang on to the medication 1st, and hope it comes naturally soon.
ai.. can't help but worried y it takes so long when most of u here seem to have it rather fast after the op.

2ndly also to check on my thrush problem. seem to have recurring problem. any1 here have the same problem?