Support group - Miscarriages

Hi Ocean,
Ur baby very cute, with so much of hair. Looks chubby in pic taken in delivery suite.
255914.gif

hi gals...
jus taken my late breakfast.. woke up late cos dint sleep well last nite... got a nasty nitemare... dreamt dat i got premature delivery via C-section.. was crying so much in my dream... aiii.... *touchwood* lah....

dear Ocean,
thks for sharing ur birth story, i enjoyed every bit of it dat i read twice leh... somemore burst out luffing when i read dat ur hubby told u bb Cherish got hair... not botak!!! hahhaha.... ur hubby is really cute... & oso brave.. he dare to look there... dun think hubby will dare to even peep man...

dear miaomiao,
congratz on hvg a princess!!! it's a veri tender moment when the gynae confirmed the gender rite?? hehee... soon u'll be able to feel more of ur bb's kicks... the feelings is like a ball bouncing inside ur tummy or sometimes ur tummy is jerking away... veri nice feelings... i'm enjoying every moment of it now...
hehee... bb is kicking me as i'm typing dis out..

u did ur detailed scan so soon... gynae told me onie can do it from week 20-22... as hubby is busy dis week, i chose nix week & scan is done by radiology dept leh... not by my gynae... still, i am pretty excited abt it...

hey Tiny,
mabbe u missed out on my postings in jan... at my week 14 scan, gynae was able to confirm my bb's gender liao... I'm expecting a boi boi
my boi is quite co-operative, even at my last visit, week 18, he generously opened up to show off his manhood to us... hehee...

Hope everyone had a nice day... Feeling so sleepy and tired... had been feeling unwell for a few days liao... wondering what's wrong with me.. Izzit AF coming or what... so sian..
255961.gif

Hope everyone had a nice day... Feeling so sleepy and tired... had been feeling unwell for a few days liao... wondering what's wrong with me.. Izzit AF coming or what... so sian..
255963.gif

btw gals, any idea on when opt for EPI, does the doc inject EPI into our spine area or there are some other body places that can be injected into..

heard from MIL, that if inject into spine area, its quite dangerous cos if its not done properly, will have problems in future...

<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, glad
that my birth story brought some laughter! Hahaaa....
I am glad that it is over as I had so much fear
kao_scared.gif
this pregnancy! Every trimesters got problem, plus the shadow of the past miscarriage!!

Oh abt hubby being brave, actually, i am surprised too. Cos he is afraid of seeing needles poking and blood flow... he sort of find it gross.... But on that day, he actually can looked there and informed me on the hairs...
After the odeal, he told me, not as scary and bloody as he thought.
So not to worry, <font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, i am sure on that moment, ur hubby will be as strong too!!

You know, as BB Cherish was a premature BB, she had found to be low blood sugar level and required to stay for additional day.

And when the blood sugar level is confirmed ok,
a BB doc came and told me her hearing test failed for both ears!
Need retest on 2nd March.
Now happy that it is over and that she really can hear me talking!

Then on the day when Cherish can be discharge
, another BB doc came to tell me that I need to do therapy for her as she got weak neck muscle.
Sigh... now still doing... and hopefully by next mth, can be discharged and no need to follow up!
She also had Breastfeeding Jaundice...

Oops, sorry for being long-winded
kao_yawn.gif
, but, happy to say that despite so much worries and problems and stresses, things are now getting better!

So to all, please stay as positive as you can be!

Hi <font color="0000ff">Oceans,</font> thanks for sharing with us pix of your lovely Cherish &amp; your amazing birth story. Gosh! now then i know giving birth is like trying to poo except with much more pain involved. the feeling of having bb Cherish in your arms right after delivery must be incredible.

Hi <font color="ff6000">miao,</font> so happy to hear from u after such a long time. <font color="ff0000">Congrats on having a lil' princess!</font> can start thinking of names for your bb. i just love gals, can think of nice nice names for them. hubby was actually telling me the other day that he prefer gals than boys, he said boys are just too active for him to handle.

Hi <font color="aa00aa">tubby,</font> ohh... u are expecting a boy boy. think i remember u telling us about it a while ago. Congrats! your bb very cooperative hor, knows mummy anxious to know the gender. don't worry about the bad dream, i've helped u sweep all the bad vibes away. Sweep... sweep... sweep, gone!!

<font color="ff6000">Lyn</font>, <font color="119911">Hamasaki</font>, <font color="aa00aa">Mao</font>, <font color="0000ff">qwer</font>, <font color="0077aa">Tiantian</font>, <font color="ff0000">yasmin</font>, <font color="aa00aa">Missy</font> and all, thanks for complimenting that BB Cherish is cute and adorable!
This silly mummy of her is very happy when pple say she is cute!
Hahhaaa...
But i think all BB are cute when they are not crying!

<font color="119911">Hamasaki</font>, my mind is set without epidural at first!
Hubby said i want to be hero!
Din even use the laughing gas as heard that it is useless.....
Later, still cannot tahan... kekee..
Cannot be hero liao!

Yes, epidural is injected into the spine.
I was shocked to find that the epidural is just so small.
It looks like a thread of string when i saw the nurse pull it out!
Hmm.. dun think can inject elsewhere cos the spine will lead to the nervous system which numb the feeling of "PAIN"!

<font color="0000ff">Qwer</font>, i also din realise that u r SUM leh!!
Dun noe if the shivers is due to epidural, but nurse was telling me cos i exert all my strength for pushing and thus when i relax.... For me, i really felt very cold leh!
Hubby still can tell me he was hot...
kao_angry.gif
Haiz...

<font color="aa00aa">Mao</font>, so u had ur detailed scan liao!
Amazing hor to see a life growing inside us... Hmmm.. good good, sprinkle more Baby Dust here!!

<font color="0000ff">Bluebell</font> and <font color="ff0000">yasmin</font>, quickly catch the BB dust! But must also work hard
leh!!

<font color="0077aa">Tiantian</font>, no lah
, just "agar agar" remember the timing only. I had the exact timing recorded in a notebook, but was at my mum's place.

Wei, dont give up hor! If no chance this mth, still got next month! Hey, maybe can learnt from our <font color="0000ff">Tubby</font>!
Can <font size="-1">seduce</font> hubby more!!

<font color="ff6000">Linda</font>, u saw <font color="119911">Folic's BB</font> liao?
Send my regards to her and we are all waiting to hear her story too!

<font color="aa00aa">Missy</font>, agreed! I also din noe poo poo is going to deliver liao! Felt so pai sei when i tell the nurse i wanna poo poo!
Hahahaa...

Thanks Ocean! Sure will try very hard to catch the baby dust!
255998.gif

U mentioned that BB Cherish is premature. But looks quite big to me leh. If u dont mind can I know what was her weight at time of birth and also no. of weeks of gestation. Jus curious.

Ocean

Enjoyed reading your birth story. BB Cherish is so adorable. Feel so happy for you!

Read so many stories abt water bag bursting on the way to hosptial, contractions in the middle of the night..yours seems quite a smooth one. At least you were warded earlier, the nurses could attend to you anytime.

Abt the epidural, I am planning not to have it first unless really cannot tahan the pain.

I really wish my turn will come soon....

Btw are you Breast Feeding Cherish? Is it advisable for me to get a breast pump now?

Hello gals...
Wow.. so many posts to catch up with... I just woke up... I am feeling very streesed and down so dun wanna do any work, just sleep

Tubby,
hugs... it's just a dream... You have told us the nightmare so it will be gone...

hamasaki,
Epidural only at the spine. There's a region in the spine called epidural I think...

hi ocean, yup babies are at the cutest when she/he smiles, wink and look at U.. cute too when sleeping and not crying..

Thanks for the info regarding abt the EPI... i remember i read a book that had a pic of this needle which is long and thick.. It was used to inject EPi into the woman spine... (shivers when i saw the pic, as it seems scarly to me)..

Are U sure what U saw is a thin needle... me blur liao..

i learn something 2day... tho it might not apply to me yet, that is...

OPT for epidural..
(since all the accounts that came back were that epidural is finally needed).
hmm.. does that mean tat if opt for that in the first place, there would be lesser pain?!
256011.gif

<font color="119911">hamasaki,</font>
Ya.the epidural is injection into the space in between the tiny bones (dunno call what). You have to stay very still &amp; don't move at all during the injection.
nono.gif
It's the most effective pain relief. However many colleagues of mine still dare not try it. They said next time will have backache etc For my case, I had epidural on my 1st delivery. Till now no backache. According to my previous gynae, backache is not due to epidural.it's due to the weight (in front) that the pregnant woman is carrying for 9mths plus. This heavy weight in front strained the spine thus causing backache. I've some colleagues who didn't take epidural at all, but still have backache. I think it all depends on individual.
256014.gif

<font color="0000ff">lyn,</font>

Why u feeling stress &amp; down? A penny for your thought?

thanks lyn and qwer regarding of the info abt EPI...

hi qwer, do u feel painful when the doc inject the EPI into yr spine area... IS the needle long and thin or short and thick fatty needle...

heard from MIL that its super painful..

Guess U're right, its up to individual.. so hopefully, when my turns come and I opt for EPI, i wun kena backache..
256028.gif

hamasaki,
It's a thick needle at first. After the epidural space is found, the needle will be replaced with a thin tube...
If the anaesthetic is not skilled enough, then there's higher risks. If done by a skilled aneasthetic, should be fine.

qwer,
I am very stressed about this TTC. I am feeling very sad. Every month my hubby will sure fall sick during my fertile period or near my fertile period.
And he still dun wanna take care of himself. I am so sad... I already have problems with my fertility already cos I have endo blocking my fallopian tubes
Every nite he will come back almost midnite and dead tired. Then early in the morning, go to work liao. At nite will be too tired to BD, in the morning will be later too tired at work
Like that how to TTC?

<font color="aa00aa">bluebells,</font>
Actually hor....to me, opting for epidural is not 'lesser pain', it's 'almost no pain', hee hee... I gave birth abt 2 yrs ago, I had a very very mild contraction only but was already 5cm dilated. The midwife told me since my case was rather fast, she suggested I could go without the epidural jab. But I was worried that I won't be able to 'tahan' later when the 'real pain' came, so I sort of 'played safe' &amp; opt for epidural. There were 2 tubes, I only used 3-quarter of 1st tube. I didn't request to increase dosage cos I was thinking if too numb, couldn't feel, then couldn't push.

I think when time to come, u can decide on the spot whether you want or not. See your pain threshold.
kao_scared.gif

<font color="ff6000">hamasaki,</font>
You're welcome!

What <font color="0000ff">Lyn</font> had mentioned is right. It all depends on the anaesthetist. Sometimes it's really by our luck lor.... For my case, my that anaesthetist was very experienced (according to the midwife then). He found the epidural space &amp; poke in needle once &amp; that's it. I didn't feel any pain at all during the adminstering. When he pulled out the needle &amp; replaced with a very fine tube, I didn't even knew about it! I was very lucky then.

<font color="0000ff">Lyn,</font>
I can understand how you're feeling now. Think your hubby sick easily cos of not enough sleep, everyday works so late. My hubby also like that. You may try to boil some cooling tea for him to drink during the weekend &amp; cook some nutritious food for him.
256042.gif
Ask him to take vitamin C to build up body resistance. When he's more energetic, you can start TTC again ya? Hee...hee...so dun feel down ok.

thanks lyn and qwer for yr info.. thinking back abt the needle thing, I feel chilling in my whole body... So scared abt this... wondering how am i going to cope when the times comes..

hi lyn, what qwer said is true.. Yr hubby fall ill often due to lack of rest... buy some vits for him to build up his resistance and hope his health will slowly improve each passing days..

During the weekends, he will be working too. At least one weekend every month. He will have to go to work at about 4pm on Saturday, then back in the evening on Sunday. The earliest will be about 2pm on Sunday... See... On Friday nite, he will be dead tired. Saturday morning will be tired too and Sunday also tired... So no time to BD at all.

Maybe I will go for a swim later... so sad...

<font color="119911">Hamasaki</font>, i only saw the end results... that is the thread-like needle when it was being pull out after the delivery!!
As u noe lah, i wanna be a hero at first mah!
Also scared of side effect.

Like wat <font color="aa00aa">Lyn</font> and <font color="0000ff">qwer</font> said, depend on who did it for u. The one who did for me the epidural looked so inexperience, but, hey, it is not painful at all!
The KK nurse always like to say, nothing is more painful than labour pain!!

<font color="aa00aa">Lyn</font>, i guess work is no choice lah... but is he considering of having a BB too? Maybe ur hubby just felt that to do it
for the sake of BB is just like another job. Try to add some spices.... Give him some time and guai, dun stress yourself hor!!

Yap, <font color="0000ff">bluebell</font>, must wait for 1st AF to come first! So in the meantime, u must take care of yourself so that the "enviornment" is good!

<font color="ff6000">Adora</font>, yes, i am breastfeeding Cherish. But for me i usually pump out so that i noe how much to feed her. But if we go out, will use formula, cos i dun like to bf outside. And Only nite time, then i latch her on! But my ss is getting lower.... dun noe can last for how long cos now Cherish is almost 95% on breast milk. A pump is definately helpful... saw KK pharmarcy selling Medala double pump at $200+.

wow.. today's postings really hot huh... i think everyone is excited over our dear Ocean's birth story &amp; cute lil' bb Cherish lah... good good... soon, it will be our Folic's birth story liao...

&amp; hey Ocean,
forgot to mention jus now.. bb Cherish is such a sweetie... &amp; she got veri nice features... i think both u &amp; hubby r good looking... got all the genes from both of u...
my hubby oso like ur hubby leh.. when i kena poke by needles, he will oso look away... &amp; he orady told me he will feel gross out during delivery... so i told him to onie look at my face &amp; hold my hand... dunno whether when the time comes, he will be gung-ho anot...

thks to missy, Lyn &amp; hamasaki,
for helping me sweep away the bad vibes... i've oso told hubby &amp; he say will eat away all the bad vibes during his lunch....

hey Lyn,
sayang sayang... i hope u'll feel better after the swim... i think ur poor hubby oso no choice in his working hours... but i guess wat u can do is to let him know ur feelings &amp; see whether can compromise a few days during ur fetile week where he can come home earlier... give him a nice sensual massage before sleeping &amp; let him know he can expect something more &amp; better if he comes home earlier the following nite... hehee...

concerning Epi, i felt dat since i veri scared of pain... wat for go thru' the pain liao then last min go for epi... might as well take it from the beginning.. &amp; can smile all the way... somemore it's not cheap... must utilize it... hehee...

hi ocean,
how to take care of my "environment"? any good tips? come to think of it, me still taking those chinese "bu", like cordyceps etc. dunno issit the bu kinda push the AF slower? sigh.

hi tubby,
me agree totally with you.
wan to use.. then use it all the way from the start till end. dun waste. ha ha.

hi lyn,
the travel fair is here!
chan brothers this wkend, NATAs fair in 2wks' time. plan for a short holiday.. and it's yours from there... quick quick book ur HB for his leave!

hi Ocean, thanks thanks for ur precious info...

Hope me lucky enough to meet an experienced doc or nurse to help me inject Epi when my turn comes..
256164.gif

My MIL really scared me a lot when she said EPi very painful leh when injected into ur spine area...

For she did not have that injection at all, how she knows its painful... When i think abt what she said, I feel quite angry and confused abt it...
256165.gif

Oh <font color="0000ff">Bluebell</font>, well, it is ggod that u r still "bu". Actually acorrding to Chinese sinseh, after a M/C, we are considered much more weaker than a delivery!
For me, i took Essence of Chicken every morning b4 breakfast and nite time 1 small teaspoon of DOM. Then i dun drink cold water. As for whether if it push AF slower, i dun noe.... cos my 1st AF came quite fast, 3wks after M/C!

Kekkee..
<font color="119911">Lyn</font>, u must listen to <font color="0077aa">Tubby</font> on her tips on getting hubby "not so tired"!
Heeheheee... think it really work for <font color="0077aa">tubby</font>

Hey <font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, what u said abt just focus on Looking at u in the delivery room was the same i told hubby!
But in the end, he still can look below, even when the doc breaks the waterbag!!
talker.gif
Felt like some of our experience are almost the same, so mayb, ur hubby will not be scared too!

Yap, yap, oh, thanks {
for complimenting BB Cherish!! Hahaa...
Oh dear, she is crying now.. Good, hubby carrying her!
Can continue typing!! Hahaha...

<font color="aa00aa">yasmin</font>, sorry, forgot to reply u. Cherish was born at wk 36 and weigh 2.4kg. Actually, weight is quite ok, but doc still considered 36wks premature BB.
And i cant believe after 2mths, she is only 3.75kg... Compared to Zoe Tay BB, hers was already 3.6kg when borned!!

sorry Ocean, one more question... DO u have any idea how much it cost for an injection of EPI... and the whole normal delivery costs..

thanks for answering an old auntie questions..
256185.gif

Really hope to hear from Folic soon... Wanted to hear her birth story and see baby Yi Xuan pics...
Also wondering how is she and baby gal right now.. coping well with Yi xuan or not...
256186.gif

finally had a chance to take a break from my milk barmaid duty.

Thanks for all the kind messages

I am back from the hospital Baby Yi Xuan arrived on 2nd Mar at 3.10pm. She weighs 2.77 kg and is 47 cm long.

I had some slight contractions on 1st Mar afternoon. I went for a CTG to confirm and doc wanted me to monitor and come back the next morning if I don't go into full labour. At 3 plus in the morning, I had a show and some more contractions and went to the hospital. I was still 3cm dilated and the dilations still mild. They started the induction at 8am and when the doc came to check, I was 5 cm dilated. The doc broke my waterbag and I asked how soon should I decide on whether I want epidural. Even before she could reply, the contractions become so bad that I just screamed for epidural! The epidural only worked well after about 30 mins but I could still feel pressure near the naval area. At 2pm, the doc came back to check on me and I was already fully dilated, which was good. I started pushing and at 3.10, little YI XUAN arrived safe and sound into my hands. It was an emotional time for both me and hubby.

Yi Xuan is settling down well. I am breastfeeding her and she is latching on well.

Linda, it was nice meeting you at the hospital!
Thanks for coming and for the nice little gift. I think it is good to meet you when Yi Xuan was born.. jus like graduation ceremony

Tubby, I think you should use epidural right from the start. I now think drug free delivery is a bit over rated :p... I am happy that she has arrived safely into my arms, that's all I am concerned.

ok, a big hi to everyone.. need to go back to the girl. talk later.

folic

<font color="119911">Hamasaki</font>, no need to apologise for qns lah!
Just ask what u can! Kekee...
But i cant really answer u this qn as the bill i saw frm KK did not spell out!

As mine was under subsidise, the total bill is abt $2k (stayed in KK on 31/12 and discharged on 03/01) for delivery, BB care and ward charges, all deducted from my medisave. This include a chq of abt $1k paid to me for the antenatal claim.
Guess, if u dun count the withdrawal of $1k from medisave given to me, in all, i only paid abt $1k plus hor....

<font color="ff6000">Folic</font>,
so happy to hear frm u!! Welcome home with an additional buddle of joy!
Glad that <font color="aa00aa">BB Yi Xuan</font> is settling down fine and latching on well!
I really had a problem during those few days plus having engorgement!! Feel so good for u as u dun hv this problem!! Hurray!!!

<font color="0000ff">Jus</font>, r u still here???
How r u doing? Long time din hear frm u liao....

Hi folic,
So happy to hear from you and to know that little Yi Xuan is settling down very well.

I always feel so emotional after reading the interesting birth stories... imagining how it will be when my time comes...

I am one who is pain intolerance so I'll definitely op for epidural. Might prob be right at the beginning of the birth. Ha! Ha!

hi folic, soooo happy to read ur posting.. it brings me joys to see that all things are going well and smoothly for U and baby...

take care and rest well gal..
256257.gif

A big thank U to Ocean
256258.gif
for answering my questions...
256259.gif

Hi Folic
Good to hear that both BB Yi Xuan and yourself are fine.

Remember to share your bb's photos.

Take Care and have a good rest!

Hello gals,
Thank you for all your comforting words. I went shopping with hubby yesterday and bought lots of vitamins
Bought Vit E, Vit C and Fish oil.

Hi Bluebells,
We will be going for a tour for 10 days in Myanmar in about 2 weeks' time
. He already got his leave approved...
I still gotta plan the mode of transport within Myanmar and where to stay... We will be backpacking there
Some of the nites will stay in 5 star hotel to pamper ourselves

Hello Folic,
Congratulations on the arrival of baby Yi Xuan!
Glad that you and baby are fine and you are coping well

Hi Oceans,
I am also interested to go to KKH as a subsi patient if I get pregnant. Do you see a MO during the pregnancy during normal check-up or any gynae?

Hi <font color="ff6000">Folic</font> enjoyed reading your birth story. hope to see bb Yi Xuan's pix soon. I really admired you, <font color="0000ff">Oceans,</font> &amp; <font color="ff0000">Tiny,</font> for having gone thru natural deliveries. i know the pain is really excrutiating &amp; unforgettable. really must give u gals a pat on the back!

I can see that this thread has been bustling for the last few days with Ocean back to share her story and Folic graduting onto the next stage of parenthood

To answer the question posed earlier... I'm currently in my 24th week and hitting my 25th week soon. Everything is going smoothly but energy level is going down as I realise that I'm actually not too far from my 3rd trimester still a bit busy at work but trying not to do too much around the house. My mother-in-law's maid will come by every Sunday to clear up the house so that leaves me more time to rest, finish those books that I have on pregnancy and of course do some shopping. She's my life-saver for now. Planning to get my own maid by next month or so, then will have to start training her.

Pretty much done with shopping for baby stuff (a bit kiasu lah... but better than wait until I get too big and lazy to walk :p) just a bit more to go. Tubby, Miao2 and Adora might want to check out Taka's Baby Fair soon... I took one day leave last Friday and popped by there. Managed to get quite a fair bit of stuff (and free gifts too :p). But its time to shop for myself again as my pants and skirts are getting a bit tighter by the day.

Ocean... thanks for sharing Cherish's birth story and the photos. She looks a bit like ang moh to me(not sure if anyone has commented on that to you yet) and very cute of course. Noticed that she has long ears. The older folks believe that people with long ears will enjoy a long and good life!!! About shivering after giving birth... I just read that from a book not too long ago. Its a universal reaction... not sure why but not quite because of the cold. Its more due to the emotional state of mind.

Tubby... a detailed scan can be quite an experience. I had it for both my last 2 visits... because my baby refuses to co-operate the 1st time round and I was scheduled to do a second detailed scan just to check on the flow of blood in and out of the heart. Initially was a bit exasperated that our friend in there refuses to listen to us... but subsequently thought that it worked out for the better now that we get to do it the 2nd time round... kekekekekek :p Oh not sure if it works for you... at least for me lah... try and have a heavy breakfast before the scan. I noticed that my baby becomes very active after each meal.

Miao2... I used to get pretty anxious when I'm not really feeling my baby move as much as I want... but in another 2 to 3 weeks... your baby will be fidgetting like nobody's business even when you are trying to get some sleep. I enjoy feeling the movement but don't quite enjoy it when he kicks me non-stop just to get me to lie in the proper position. Well you see... I can only sleep on my back right now and not sideways because it is uncomfy for him... and will kick me really hard just to "gently remind" me that I am lying in the wrong position. Once I turn and lie on my back, his kicks will subside.

Adora... me and hubby have been asking around. Views differ about breast pumps. Most people don't encourage buying one until the baby is born because some people don't produce as much milk so you might end up having to stop breast-feeding even before you start going back to work. The other reason is that if you produce milk real fast, you might have to get the dual pump in case you start leaking even before you are done with one breast. But if you don't leak, the single pump will be sufficient. Another friend told my hubby that his prematured baby doesn't latch on well so had to pump as soon as the baby is born just to get the milk into a bottle and feed from the bottle. So our decision is to research and decide on the pump that we want for now... and if we really do need it urgently, my hubby will know where to get it and what brand to buy. So that is something for you to think about.

another one of her sleeping.... on the first day
Her hairstyle looked like beckhem's famous rooster head.. all in style to fit a baby born in the year of the rooster!

folic

256472.jpg

CONGRATS folic!!! yi xuan looks so adorable!

joyce, jonas is such a cute boy!

ocean, cherish is beautiful!
was busy over the week. although u mentioned and i told myself not to overstress and overwork, can't help it when there's work to be done. really considering taking no-pay leave or quit when i ttc next time. didn't have time to read through the week's postings but read ur delivery story. i laughed (my hubby think i crazy...) when i read abt the part that your hubby mentioned that cherish has lots of hair. hee...

hope everyone is fine. been missing for a week and there's so many postings to catch up with.

Hi Folic
Yi Xuan is so cute. She looks so chubby and I like her rosy cheek.

Odie
Thanks for the advice on Breast Pump. Actually, that was what we planned too coz I heard someone actually bought the pump but bb didn't like breast milk.

I went to the Taka fair too but didn't really get anything. There are too many things that I need to buy, bottles, teats, BB wipes, bb bathing stuff, cotton buds, receiving blankets etc.. Not too sure if those items at Taka are cheaper &amp; I had no idea which brand/type is better??
There is also a Metro Warehouse sale coming end Mar at Expo wonder if they sell bb stuff...

Thanks folic for sharing with us baby Yi Xuan's pics...

she is soooooo adorable and a little sweetie princess...
256549.gif
Agree that her hair looks like a bit of Beckham.. Cute and funny..

WOw, her cheeks are soooo rosy and her lips are red... so pretty..
256550.gif

<font color="ff0000">Dear all,</font>
256589.gif

Good day! How r u feeling today?

<font color="0000ff">Folic,</font>
Thks for sharing your birth story &amp; bb Yi Xuan's pics. She's really lovely!!
256590.gif

<font color="119911">Hamasaki,</font>
Cool down, dun blame your MIL abt the EPI thing. Maybe she hear-say from pple so thought to inform you b4 hand 1st. Btw, I had my EPI abt 2 yrs ago @ Gleneagles, charges for that jab was abt $200-300.

Hi Folic,

Thanks for sharing yr birth story. Wow, BB Yi looks so chubby and has rosy cheeks. I Think she looks like you leh.

256631.gif
Good morning gals!
256632.gif

I am feeling much better today after crying and hubby's pampering
Gotta continue to get my work done from today

Hi Folic,
Baby Yi Xuan is so chubby and adorable... Your baby got a very healthy looking colour... Beautiful...

Hi Hamasaki,
I do not know why but I dreamt about you announcing that you are pregnant last nite!
256633.gif
In my dreams, when you announced your pregnancy, I am also pregnant...
256634.gif

I think I am going crazy...
256635.gif
Very strange dream hor?

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Lyn,</font>
Glad that you're feeling better today. Pls relax &amp; take things easy ok....try not to stress yourself mentally.
256656.gif

thanks chime for comforting me and for the price of EPI injection...
256677.gif

was really pissed off with her for her nagging on it... And the tone she said really scared me sooo much that i have mixed feelings in me...
256678.gif

hi lyn,
256679.gif
huh, that's so funny of ur dream..

but come to think of that, i guess its quite possible that maybe we both will strike at the same timing... (who knows and it called Fate)... (hehehhe)..

Me also really hope that there will be baby news from us soon... we keep on jia you okie..

256680.gif