Support group - Miscarriages

hi Joyce, yr baby boy is cute... like the way he wink at U and the pic that U took together with his bro...

Sweet and cutie...

hi adora, glad to hear from U... hope everything is well for U now...

WOW, a super great news U got for us Linda...

CONGRATS TO FOLIC AND HUBBY....
Welcome BABY YI XUAN to this world!!
255158.gif
255159.gif

Hi sunny, jasmin n java

mine is also hyperthyroid. it started 3 yrs ago. after medication it was gone but june last yr it was back agin. so sad.. going for checkup again in mid of this mth.

Wah seems like Linda beat me in posting folic's bb's arrival. CONGRATS TO FOLIC!!! She said she finally took epidural as once her water bag broke she cannot tahan liao.

While folic was giving birth I was shopping at This Fashion at Paya Lebar Post Office. I've not been there since my Uni days, can u imagine that? That was like 5 yrs ago!!! So happy to buy a cheap pair of jeans and a tank top for $20 only!!!!

wow, its that so painful once the water bag burst... did not know abt that... only know that once U have contrations, Pain is really quite bad...

Hi folic, <font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">A BIG CONGRATS TO U!</font></font> <font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">HELLO BABY YI XUAN</font></font>
looking forward to hearing your birth story.

Hi linda, bb Jonas is such a darling!!! so adorable... *full of envy*

Hi java, enjoy your perth trip!

Gals, i have some good news to share with you all after my visit to my gynae today. all my blood test &amp; u/s results are normal except for my hubby's SA result which is borderline but the gynae told us it won't affect our ability to get pregnant. gynae told us to keep trying &amp; had scheduled another u/s pelvis appt for me to check my tubes to be on the safe side. i went to Thong Chai Medical after kkh, wanted to get some chinese medicine to aid in fertility but couldn't do so today as i had just ovulated. had to go back again after my next menses but i'm praying hard it won't come. my chinese physician told me the herbs are actually to help to 'tiao' my body &amp; to 'bu' my womb to create a good environment for pregnancy. i can finally ttc without worrying after today. i am starting to feel the good lot that i pray for is slowly coming true. hopefully i really strike this cycle!

baby dusts to all the ttc-ians! let's jia you together! to all the mums to be, enjoy your pregnancy! and last but not least, to all the new mums, enjoy your motherhood!

So many postings to catch up on :p

Congrats to Joyce and Folic!!! And of course gotta thank Joyce for sharing the photos.

Ocean... glad to see you posting again. Hope you are coping well with Cherish.

And last but not least... to Java for a safe trip.

<font size="+2">Oh <font color="ff6000">Folic</font>, CongratulationS!!</font>
So happy for you!! Kekeee...
Hmm.. tat timing, i was at KKH sitting in a room with doc and hubby, doing <font color="0077aa">BB Cherish</font> hearing test!

Think today is a good day!!
Seems like a few good news!
<font color="119911">missy</font>, so u must keep trying
hor!!

And the hearing re-test for my BB <font color="0077aa">Cherish</font>, after such a long wait and 1 feeding for <font color="0077aa">Cherish</font> to get her to be sleepy and 3 testings on her left ear, the doc finally told me that she had PASSED
Now, i got 1 less worries!!

<font color="aa00aa">Hamasaki</font>, i think breaking of water bag is not painful lah. The feeling is like a gush of warm water coming out! Most likely is once the water bag breaks, contractions start to be closer and thus the begining of labour pain!

<font color="ff0000">Yasmin</font>, how was your result? Hope it is good and that u r feeling better!

<font color="0000ff">Adora</font>, times flies! So u in ur 27wks! Btw, u having a boy boy or a gal gal? Happy to learn that everything is good for u and BB!

<font color="119911">Java</font>, have a nice holiday!! Perth is such a peaceful and nice place. Like the beach so much!
Enjoy yourself!!

Oh, <font color="aa00aa">Joyce</font>, ur BB so cute!!!

Oh <font color="119911">Odie</font>, how r u now? Wei, remember, dun tired urself so much hor!!
I did ask <font color="ff6000">Poshies</font> abt u during my confinement as i dun have ur number.

<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, u there? U r now in ur 2nd trimester, moving to the 3rd trimester, right???

thanks Ocean for yr info... its helps a lot for me... cos me not yet a mummy yet, and these info are precious for me in future..

Glad that Cherish passed her hearing test with flying colours... Less worries now..

Congrats Folic!
Really, really happy for you. God bless baby Yi Xuan!

Java, yes i was really busy over the weekend but it was really great to see all my friends and relatives (we had 2 sessions...lunch for friends and high-tea for relatives!) - at the end of it all i really crashed out...! baby was sleeping through her whole party..shiok man, was passed around and got carried the whole time...

Hey, enjoy your trip! Shop more ...and most of all i hope you will have a meaningful time spent with your hubby
Take care &amp; have a safe journey yah?

Hi morning gals,

Hi Ocean,
So happy for u that Cherish has passed her hearing test. It must be a great relieve for u!!
255335.gif

Hi Odie,
Wow no time no hear from you!!! Hope you are doing well. How many weeks are u now??

Hi Adora,
How time flies!!! You are already 27 weeks!!! Jia you jia you.
255336.gif

Hi Missy
U blur like sotong lah.
255337.gif
BB Jonas is Joyce's BB not Linda's. Anyway, happy for u that yr checkup went well. Sorrie, If I remember correctly, u told us you will only start to TTC after yr AD in Jan 2006, rite??

Hi Yasmin,
How's your blood test results??

Hello Miao2, where are you??

Hi Ocean
So happy to hear that Cherish has passed the test. Cherish is a nice name....do u have a photo of her to show?

Ocean, Tiantian
Ya time really files, hope the rest of the journey will be smooth smooth... I am expecting a boy!

To all TTCing
JIA YOU &amp; lots of Baby Dust for all for you!

Morning gals!

CONGRATZ to Folic &amp; Hello Baby Yi Xuan... was really happy to hear abt dis good news.... &amp; hor, after hearing abt folic's surrendering to epidural, makes me quite sure i will get epidural as well... hehee..

hey Joyce,
baby Jonas is CUTE!!! i like the pic where he seems to be winking at u... so adorable...

Hi Hi Hi OCEAN!!!!
so glad to see ur postings again... &amp; congratz on bb Cherish's hearing test!!! Care to share ur birth story wif us? hehe... now i veri interested to hear birth stories... can prepare me mentally when my time comes... me now at my 20th weeks.. happy dat i reached yet another milestone... will be going for my detailed scan nix week...

dear missy,
happy HAPPY for u dat ur tests results r ALL fine... mabbe previously u were stressed out thinking dat something is wrong somewhere... so NOW u can chiong all the way liao hor!!! hhmmm... must get realy horny dis few days okie.. kekeke...

<font color="119911">Hamasaki</font>, dun worry, i am sure ur turn will come soon!
Yap, i had one worries down!

<font color="ff6000">Tiny</font>, how's life coping with BB?
Can be quite stressful hor?!! Sometimes, i feel that it is better to remain preggie...
talker.gif
But when preggie, i worry too since had a m/c beofore.... the fear is always there! Anyway, glad that we are now moving to the next stage and hopefully, got more graduates to join us soon!

<font color="0000ff">Tiantian</font>, thanks!
Nowsaday, i always hv not enough sleep!
kao_yawn.gif
Wonder how to handle when i went back to work on 15th.... Sian
yawn.gif
How u doing now?
talker.gif

<font color="aa00aa">Adora</font>, yes, i wish that all of the preggies here have a smooth pregnancy, follow by a delivery of a healthy baby!
Jia you, ok!
Soon, u will see ur little ah boy liao!!!

<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, 20th week liao?
Then, <font color="119911">Mao</font> shld be the same lor!!
Hmm.. Detailed scan?? I think that is the most exicting part whereby u have more time lookin at the ultrasound when the doc scanning every part of ur BB! Enjoy it ya, and share with us ur experience!!

Oh yap, have not share with u my birth story yet hor!!
Let u noe later as now i suppose to hang clothes while Cherish is sleeping!
kao_sleep.gif
As for photo, i will try to upload later too!! I dun noe whether can or not as my hse computer abit slow and me very stupid with computer one...

Hi Everyone!
Sorry cld not post earlier, coz busy with urgent work.
My results didnt turn out well. I've abnormal counts and have been referred to a speacialist.

My husband came along with me to the clinic and was very supportive throughout. Asking doc questions and all. He rarely showcases that kind of emotion to me.....kekekeke but I really appreciate it. We went back and he gave me the pills prescribed and made sure I took them cos I hate pills!
Maybe bcos of my husband's response to the whole thing, make me feel better and not think too much of it.

thanks ocean for yr support and encouragement...

now me wondering when can I get pregnate... Hubby told me not to say these things too early cos there are some things which U kept on saying will not come true... So sian leh...

hi tubby, I have planned out my delivery list liao (hahahhaha joking)... will be asking doc to inject me with epi cos i know I cant tahan the pain.... So hopefully after injecting it, will be able to have a normal delivery without having to opt for C-section..

Hello gals...
Finally me back online
Was thinking of whether Folic has popped yesterday... but I dun have internet access...

Congratulations, Folic!

hehe... No internet access = more work done le... kekeke... cannot tell hubby...

welcome lyn back... more work to do... refering to housework chores..... I dun care leh... I will do what i like without telling hubby... (hahahhaha)anyway, he is out at work, so he dun know what i was doing at home...

Good good... lots of flying baby dust to U... hope U strike soon... then there is one more graduate to this thread...

Oops! i guess i'm really blur. i meant to tell joyce her bb jonas is adorable. thanks tiantian for pointing out my 'sotongness'. hehehe...

Hi <font color="0000ff">ocean</font> so happy to hear from u. miss u a lot leh. wow! bb Cherish passed her test! congrats! ya, u better fast fast tell us your birth story &amp; share with us pix of Cherish. i waited &amp; waited till my neck long liao.

Hi <font color="ff6000">tubby,</font> u already in your 20 weeks? seems like just yesterday u announced your pregnancy. btw do u know the sex of your bb yet? good luck with your detailed scan, be sure to share with us all about it. me &amp; hubby already started to chiong hard, i ovulated a few days ago, hopefully my egg is fertilising now. i realised my cycles are starting to straighten out, i ovulated on CD14 this time round, same as last cycle. come to think of it, my cycles actually went haywire for a year after my mc.

hi <font color="aa00aa">tiantian</font> our original plan was to put on hold our ttc plan till after our AD. but then hubby &amp; i are actually not keen on having a wedding, its more to please my parents. they keep insisting that we must have a traditional wedding ceremony. but my parents know that we are ttc now &amp; they are not objecting to it. so if we really strike, we will plan from there. hopefully by then, my parents will forget the whole wedding thing after seeing my little one. this is call xian1 zhan3 ho4 zhuo4. but we will be taking our wedding pix soon before my figure go haywire.

hi <font color="0077aa">adora</font> 27 weeks already? wow! so excited for u. i think u are the next among the graduates to give birth? am i right?

hi <font color="119911">odie</font> so long never hear from u. how are u? how many weeks are u at now?

hamasaki,
Thank you... Lots of baby dust to you too

I did housework and my own work... Yesterday the parquet man came to sand the parquet in my master room... The whole house dirty! So after that busy sweeping and mopping...
255455.gif

This morning also... When ironing clothes
255456.gif
the parquet man came unexpectedly and did some work. Then gotta vacuum, sweep again...

Missy,
Baby dust to you too...
Which CD are you in now? I am in CD5 today
255457.gif

hi lyn, ai yoh so poor thing, got to clean up the house again and again...

its true that its very dusty and dirty even though he just sand yr master room..

I remember at that time, he came to do some works in my living room area near the entrance... wow siao, only do a bit, the rest of my house so dusty and dirty... doesn't help even when i close the bedrms doors...

hi lyn, i'm at CD17, 3 DPO, in my 2WW now. when do u normally ovulate? can start getting yourself into horny moods now. hahaha... i learnt all this stuff from our dear tubby.

hamasaki,
Yalor... just a bit.. I tot the dust will be at the room.. but it's the whole house... faintz...

missy,
I do not know exactly when I am ovulating cos my cycles already haywire after the miscarriage. Last cycle I ovulated around CD18.
hahaha... get into horny moods...

this morning, the parquet guy sand... then I saw him use a cloth to hit the dust to disperse them
then gotta clean the toilet as well cos dispersed till the toilet and worse on the carpet too... so just now took out the vacuum to vacuum oso...

lyn, in that case, get your hubby to work hard with u from CD14 to CD20. that way, u won't miss out on your ovulation day. but i think your hubby will be tire out by then

hahaha... I think cannot force him err... cos he's already very tired every nite he comes home from work.
I wonder if there's anything else we can do to strike...
Baby dust to you... Hope you will strike

Ocean,
Pls pls pls share your birth story. I very interested to know even though I'm not preggie yet.

Hi Yasmin,
Don't worry too much. Just take things one step at a time ok, hugz
255500.gif

Hi Tubby,
Wow, 20 weeks now.
255501.gif
Time really flies hor. Remember to update us on the detailed scan, ok?

Hi Missy,
I hope u will strike this cycle.

Ocean, show us a photo of Cherish! She must be adorable. (Folic too!!) emma has grown so much, now she's 1kg heavier than she was at birth, and she's looking different every day. Though it gets tiring and can be stressful at times, nothing beats holding her in your arms, right? U're right. I'm sure the next batch will graduate soon! Even Tubby is already into her 20th week and adora into her 27th! and odie must be just as far along...

Hi tubby,
20 weeks is great! Time really flies! SO happy for you. We found out baby was a girl at 21 weeks. so i guess you'll be finding out at your detailed scan! Update us, yah?

<font color="0077aa">Hamasaki,</font>
Ya...hope we will all strike bb-jackpot this year!! <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Tonnes n Tonnes</font></font> of bb dust to you all!!
255559.gif
255560.gif

<font color="0077aa">Hamasaki,</font>
Btw, last time I was 'Sum' but now I've changed my name to qwer already, hee..hee...
255565.gif

Whew, finally got time to log in again. Very busy...After hanging out the laundry, found that it is going to rain
talker.gif
, so keep all them inside! Luckily i did tat!!
Otherwise will all be wet again as i was feeding Cherish when it rains.

Now Cherish is lying on the bouncer on the floor looking at me after feeding her. Hope she dun cries....
<u>Cherish Birth Story</u>

31st Dec 2004, at around 9am-10am, reached KK Delivery suite to induce labour. Inside the room, the nurse inserted 1 tablet of prostin. According to her, i was 1cm dilated. Was put in the delivery suite to monitor with CTG checking on Cherish's heartbeat. At around 1pm, still the same and i dun feel anything....
talker.gif
Thus was sent to ward to wait.
yawn.gif

For the rest of the day, i had no feeling
kao_yawn.gif
at all till around 9pm, i felt abit of "stomache", but not strong enough to warrant attention. Goosh, was telling hubby, dont think can be number 1 baby in year 2005 liao!!
Kekeke....

By midnight 01/01/05
kao_sleep.gif
, still no feeling
and thus asked hubby to go back home to rest. Dun think will deliver tonite lah! Sian leh....

At around 2-3am, felt tummy more painful and sms hubby. Hubby asked me to call for nurse. Nurse came and checked that i was 2cm dilated. Asked if i feel very pain... told her okay. So she asked me to wait in the ward as she had found that all the rooms in delivery suite are full
and no point going down, waste money.... So i tried to get some sleep.
kao_sleep.gif

At ard 10am, doc came and found tat i was 3cm dilated, can go to delivery suite later. So i quickly take a shower.

1200pm, pushed to delivery ward, abit scared now.
kao_scared.gif
Alamak, still 3cm dilated!!

1pm, after all the preparation, doc break waterbag, and insert oxycin (to help to speed up contraction).

Goosh, contraction started and oh, it was very painful....
Still wanted to be brave,
insisted on no epidural..

An hour later, 2pm, gave up as they told me on ave 1st child, <font color="119911">1cm dilated = 1hr suffering....</font> So tat means I GOT ANOTHER 6 HOURS TO GO!!!
nono.gif
<font size="+2">Epidural!!!</font> I wanted tat.

Suddenly, the next contraction, no pain!!
Hurray!! But after a while, no pain in tummy, pain below!!
WHY? Nurse said maybe need to increase epidural dosage. But i told her the pain below was slightly bearable than tummy pain!

Then at ard 3 something, told nurse, i felt like poo poo leh!
Nurse checked and suddenly told me 10cm dilated liao!! Huh, so fast?????????? Now abit regret epidural.

Nurse helped me to clear my bladder before getting ready to push! After PUSH and PUSH and PUSH, hubby told me.... can see the head... BB got lots of hair
, not botak!!
Alamak, at this time, he still talked abt hair??? I got no strength liao lah!! Nurse asked to PUSH again and she cut below. Told me had to cut otherwise got tear was no good!
All of a sudden, I felt Cherish's head out and the rest of her body just slipped out!!
And then, she was crying.....

Suddenly, i was shivers all over. How come nobody told me after delivery, i will feel cold!!
Nurse brought Cherish to me and oh, i felt that it seemed like a miracle... But my vision of Cherish is blurred.... er.. not i cry, but i din wear specs nor contact lens!! <font color="0000ff">Lesson Learn: Must wear contact lens, if not glasses. Else cannot see ur BB clearly</font>

Cherish was borned at 1526hrs on 01/01/05.

Ok, try to upload her pic on Day 1 in delivery suite.
255614.jpg

Whew, finally managed to upload the pics!! Another where she is 15days old.
255621.jpg

Saw the pics on Day 1. She only open her left eye on that moment. Now i knew why. Cos she always sleep on her right and thus weak neck muscle. So i had to do therapy for her otherwise her head will not be able to hold straight. Now still doing...

Wow... Cherish looks so cute...

I have enjoyed reading your birth story... I can feel the joy and the amazing type of feeling when the baby comes out...

hi qwer, pai seh... forgot U have change the name... baby dust to U..

hi Ocean, thanks for sharing yr birth story and baby Cherish pics... she is soooo adorable and a sweet cutie little princess..

wow, U have endure the pain for some time before asking for Epidual... MAy I ask where the doc inject the Epi into U... izzit the spine area...

I'm missing a big chunk of postings leh. Have been so busy at work for the past weeks that I'm not able to log in the forum. When reached home already so tired liao. One of my colleague is on long medical leave since CNY, I gotta cover her duties lor.

Folic popped yesterday liao!! I'm so happy for u. Congrats to you and bb Yi Xuan.
255691.gif
The pain is really unbearable hor. Most of my friends also cannot take the pain, eventually gave in to Epi. Hope to read your birth story soon...

Ocean,
Nice reading your cute postings again! Saw Cherish's photo too! She's so adorable leh!! Looking at the photos make me feel like cuddling her in my arms leh.

I'm now in my 19th week.. a week later than Tubby. Just had my detailed scan on 01 March. And confirm my bb is a girl!!!
My gynae even put in an arrow and type in 'GIRL' on the ultrascan pic. Ha! Ha! Looking at her in action is really so fascinating because she is really moving and kicking alot in my tummy. But her kicks are still so light that I'm not able to feel them yet. Now only occasionally I feel her movement like little bubbles.

<font face="COMIC SANS MS"><font color="ff6000">TO ALL</font></font>,

<font face="Comic Sans ms"><font color="aa00aa">HOPE TO HEAR MORE GOOD NEWS FROM OUR THREAD HUH!</font></font>

<font face="Comic Sans ms"><font color="0077aa">LOTS OF BABY DUST TO ALL GIRLS WHO ARE TTC'G NOW!<font color="0000ff"> ALL THE BEST!!! </font></font></font>

255696.gif

hi miao, happy to hear news from U... do take good care of yrself and hope ur work-load will lessen...

Congrats to U for expecting a active little girl... do keep us update more of ur news...

255707.gif

<font color="0000ff">Hi Ocean,</font>
Thks for sharing ur birth story. Baby Cherish is very adorable. She has a high nose ya...very nice.
255734.gif

Btw, I think after u took the epidural, u were able to relax more &amp; that's why dilate so fast. As for the shiver, I believe is the side effect of epidural. During my 1st pregnancy, I also opt for epidural...halfway I was shivering (but didn't feel cold)...also vomitted. Midwife told me shiver &amp; vomit were the side effects. She also said actually vomit was good cos when I vomitted, somehow the muscles in the abdomen contracted &amp; pushed the baby further down.
255735.gif

Hi Ocean,
Thanks for sharing your baby story. It brought tears to my eyes as I recall my son's birth story hmmmmmmm the most memorable day in my life.
255757.gif

kekekeke Epidural really shiok...no pain at all, almost like miracle. Hahahaha, next baby me sure take it too cos threshold for pain is low. Ahhhhh next time duuno when liao?
255758.gif

wow...thanks for sharing all the birthing stories to keep our mood up. Cheers mummies.

dun forget me.. i want baby-dust too!

catch...catch...

Hi Ocean,
Thanks for sharing your birth story. Wow, you can still remember the timing so well after 2 months!!!!
255839.gif
But hor, I really enjoy reading it. Hope I will hv a chance to tell my birth story too.
255840.gif
AS for myself, I am still TTC'g, today is CD27 but pretty sure no chance this month

So happy to see your cheerful and cute postings again. It really brighten up our day!!!! Btw, Cherish is soooo pretty leh.
255841.gif

Hi Miao2,
255842.gif
. So happy to "see" you again!! Congrats for having a
255843.gif