Support group - Miscarriages

Hi Tany,

Read in another thread that you are looking for the address of the Marine Parade sinseh.
Here you go:

Blk 81 Marine Parade Central
#01-636 (S) 440081

Opening hrs: 8.30am-4pm (Mon, Wed-Fri); 8.30am-3pm (Sat); 8.30am-12pm (Sun)
Closed on Tue & PH.

Hi bryest,

When is the last time you did DnC?? Could it be ovaluation cramp?? As we will still ovaluate this cycle after Dnc or Natural m/c..
I have slight cramp after 3wks, that time is my ovaluation period so I know is my egg coming out so shd be ovaluation cramp...maybe you shd check with your gynea on this coming Sat to confirm whether you had ovaluate or hasn't too?

Hi <font color="aa00aa">ladies</font>
<font color="ff0000">One gd news to all to save $..</font>
As this mth is my birthday mth so alot of things i buy got great discount.. If u need anything, i can help u buy then pass to u.. Since now times r hard, we shd try to save $.. Here r the list..
GNC - 35% discount on all products. (i.e. I will get more of the royal jelly n prenatal pack as it really can save alot.)
Eu Yan Sang - 20% discount on all products (i.e. Bai feng wang,bird nest etc)
Metro - 20% discount on blue tag only.
Jus let me know if u need anything within this mth..

<font color="119911">dear all</font>
Ytd went for review with my gynae… and he closed my case file already last nite… 1 chapter of my life has been closed, waiting for a new one to start…
Anyway, I went thru evac of the womb on 06 feb… and hvnt got my AF yet… gynae say usually between 6 to 12 weeks after the op, AF sld report… if after 3 months no AF and not pregnant again, need to go back and check…
I ask my gynae need to wait before ttc… actually don’t really need to wait, juz that if I do get pregnant again, I might not know… so gynae say I can start folic acid now, and if I get pregnant, go back to him… he claim that wont affect the baby if I m preggy again…

<font color="ff0000">Cherise</font>
Hugs to you… give urself some time to get closure for this m/c… try not to stay alone… when I was on hosp leave, I shifted back to my parent’s place so that I will hv company through out the day… look forward and get urself ready a new chapter of ur life k… Hugs 

<font color="0000ff">tangtang</font>
Go check with ur gynae what is happening… my gynae say once our ovary starts ovulating, the womb will build up lining and AF should come on its own…

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">hugs to all gals</font></font>

littlesheep,
Thanks for the info

avocado,
my gf has miscarrigae 3 times too.. but she managed to carry the 4th one to full term. did the chromosome test too but all ok. so, she said she has no problem getting pregnant but she has problem carrying it to full term. Anyway, she didn't give up and was quite strong mentally actually. She sounded positive each time. She and her hubby keep trying and finally they got one! So happy for them. Her baby now is coming to 9 months or so
So, dun give up. Jia You ok?

Hi Cherise,
Maybe by trying to keep yrself occupied will prevent your thoughts from straying....Eg: watch cartoons, animations, reading, ironing of clothes, blogging or even cooking/baking. Btw do you happen to have a pet? Hope u r better now.

Hi Bryest,
Thanks for the link. Btw do you think coughing will cause m/c? Coz tat time i lost mine at wk9+ after i cough for 2 wks

Btw Bryest, light cramping could be due to uterus downsizing to normal. Yellow discharge is not normal leh...u mean yellow like lemon/banana?

Hi Tangtang,
5mths bery long wor. Hope yr gynae can do somthing during yr coming visit.

Hi littlesheep,
I heard of this medicine hall too. But is it true u have to queue early in the morning and wait for bery long?

Hi Joanne,
Thanks for offering. I'm interested in getting the GNC stuff too. Do you happen to work/live in the north? Btw wat is prenatal pack? Is it folic acid?

i m urs, einnoc,

for me i am playing games.. but just at time i dont feel like doing it.. just wanna stare blankly and do nothing at all.. I do have a pet but its at my parent's hse.. its not convenient to bring it over..

i do have a lot of insecurities in my mind that my bf refuse to address... this is not helping me to recover at all..

Hi Tany
Below is the address of my JB TCM:
Kedai Ubat &amp; Perniagaan Ze Xiang
No.1 Jalan Danau 3
Taman Desa Jaya
81100 Johor Bahru
Tel: 07-354 7612

They also does massages which is juz next door.
1Hr=RM39

hi bryest,
yellow discharge is abnormal...might hv internal infection.Beta chk wf ur gynae.
I recall tat we did the dnc ard the same wk(mine is on 17th Feb).I started to ovulate last friday.Breasts enlarged n experience lots of cervical mucus.No more cramps since last wk.
The cramp stopped after i took TCM.My TCM sinseh prescribed tangkwei,dangshen n some other herbs to replenish the Qi n regulate my cycle.At the same time,i drink chicken essence n pao shen wf black chicken.Do try it.

aria Jo,
thks for encouragement.Very keen to ttc but hv to hold on now.

freesia,
my chromosome result is out too yesterday.Unfortunately,the nurse was unable to interpret the report.I'll b seeing gynae next wk.Hey,be patient....beta to make sure all the test results r fine b4 ttc.Make good use of this time to exercise,eat right to prepare for conception

Tany,
u r not old.My SIL's frd ttc for 7yrs n now finally 3mth preggie wf her 2nd child,she is 41 n hb 45.I am abt the same age as u.
Last time,i used to consider n plan..for instance,shld hv bb rat or bb ox,which mth shld i ttc,plan for EDD which mth,shld give birth by age 35,etc....now don't care lah...so long as i carry the bb to term n bb is healthy,i'll b contented.

Hi avocado,
I will be seeing my gynae this sat. Can't go now cos working. Wat colour is ur cervical mucus? Which tcm did u go to? Has ur AF come?

Some info abt Royal Jelly... not sure whether it really can help in fertilty?
Royal Jelly

Fertility
Stimulates sexual organs
http://www.pureroyaljelly.com/info.HTM
Fertility aid
http://www.beealive.com/index.cfm?fuseAction=royalFAQs#faq_8
http://www.pregnancy-info.net/QA/answers-Has_anyone_heard_of_Royal_Jelly_for_a_fertility_aid_/

fertility food
http://natural-fertility-info.com/royal-jelly.html

Nutrition

Royal jelly is rich in protein, vitamins B-1, B-2, B-6, C, E, niacin, pantothenic acid, biotin, inositol and folic acid.
http://www.draperbee.com/info/royaljelly.htm

Pregnancy
Can take but best to consult doctors.
http://www.beealive.com/index.cfm?fuseAction=royalFAQs#faq_8

Health benefits
act as biocatalysts in cell regeneration processes within the human body.
Studies indicate the effectiveness of royal jelly for the following:
for tiredness and overwork, asthenia, anxiety states, insomnia and anorexia
bronchial asthma
liver diseases (hepatitis)
pancreatitis
general exhaustion diseases
arthritis, gout, atherosclerosis
kidney diseases
stomach ulcers
ovarian insufficiency
reversing the aging process
stimulating and regenerating the nervous system
for accelerating the healing and consolidation of fractured bones.
skin disorders
promotes sexual rejuvenation
The Banting Institute of Ontario, on analyzing royal jelly found that it is rich in proteins and vitamins of the B complex and especially in pantothenic acid, the vitamin B which has been associated with longevity and in restoring gray hair to its original color.

http://www.draperbee.com/info/royaljelly.htm

Antibiotic &amp; builds immunity
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Royal_jelly

prevents Alzheimer's disease
nice skin promote youthfulness
http://www.pureroyaljelly.com/info.HTM

Purported success remedies include:
• Anti-Depressant
• Anti-Aging
• Cardiovascular Disease
• Cholesterol control
• Skin Disorders
• Bacterial and Viral Infections
http://aboutroyaljelly.com/

Royal Jelly benefits several health conditions:
• ANEMIA
• ARTHRITIS
• ASTHMA
• ANABOLIC SUPPORT
• BROKEN OR WEAK BONES
• BLADDER INFECTIONS
• CORONARY ARTERY DISEASE
• DEPRESSION
• DIABETES
• ENDOCRINE SYSTEM DISORDERS
• HORMONAL IMBALANCES
• HIGH CHOLESTEROL LEVELS
• HIGH BLOOD PRESSURE
• IMPOTENCE
• INFERTILITY
• INFLAMMATION
• IMPAIRED MEMORY
• IMMUNNE SYSTEM PROBLEMS
• LIVER AILMENTS
• MENTAL EXHAUSTION
• MENOPAUSE
• PANIC OR ANXIETY ATTACTS
• PARKINSON’S DISEASE
• RETARDED GROWTH
• SKIN BLEMISHES AND WRINKLES
• VIRAL AND BACTERIAL INFECTIONS
• WEIGHT CONTROL
• WOUND HEALING
• WEAK OR TIRED EYES

http://www.royalbeejelly.net/royal-jelly/uploads/2006/04/Royal%20Jelly%20-%20Facts%20-%20Health%20Benefits.doc

Do note that asthma patient cannot take ROYAL JELLY...

Am taking GNC Royal Jelly for 1mth... for both DH and me... I think it makes me not so easily fall sick... quite good...immunity stronger.. ;-) That's wht i need so that I can eat more "bu" w/o worry that will get heaty and fall sick easily.. *touchwood*.. Just some info to share with you gals..

I jus receive GNC bday card 2 days ago.. It mentions that the 35% discount can only buy max 6 bottles for each item.. Currently i hv some order on prenatal pack n royal jelly fr some of the gals as it really can save over $20plus for per bottle which is a lot of saving. Base on current economy situation, i think it is very important to 能省则省。 Hence do PM me soon if u want anything..

Btw, got another lobang.. <font color="0000ff">Buy
BRANDS chicken essence 1 dozen for the price of $31.40 only.
</font> Which means half dozen only cost $15.70. Heard that outside best price oso need to pay $17per half dozen. Actually still got a list of other brands product got special promotion(at 15% discount) but not possible 4 me to list out all here. PM me wht u want n i check 4 u the price..

Due to this mth is my bday mth so got alot of save $ lobang.. For those who interested to buy anything fr <font color="ff0000">Eu yan sang (20%discount),</font> <font color="aa00aa">GNC (35% Discount),</font> <font color="119911">Brands (15% discount)</font> and <font color="0077aa">{Metro (20% discount 4 blue tag),</font> PM me ur order soon as i may miss ur post if u post it here.. Will meetup with u to pass u the item.. :)
2218341.gif

hi cherise,
so sorry to hear that. I also lost my bb at 22wks. So I can understand how u feel.
do take time to grief over it.
meanwhile do a confinement now to pu back urheatlh.

byest,
my CM resemblies to egg whites-clear,slippery n stretchy.My AF hasn't come yet.

I'm visiting Dr Tan Siew Buoy fr. Thong Chai

Hi Avocado,
Heard that Dr Tan Siew Buoy is also "Li Guo Huang"'s wife's TCM doctor... she took her TCM medicine for 1 year before get pregnant naturally... after 8yrs of trying..
Today I listen to radio, Dr Christopher from Gleneagues is invited to answer infertiltiy questions etc... he says one of his relative got 4 times mc.. then go see him.. and he gives her asprain to substain her pregnancy... so finally can carry baby to full term... then 2nd baby she conceive also see him, take asprain and manage to carry to full term.. so though you got 3 mc, there is still hope and chance k... u can see him if you want.. don't dishearten... ;-) Jia You!
Do share with us your xperience on how you feel after seeing Dr Tan Siew Buoy, heard that she is a very friendly doctor... like counsellor...
Hi Bryest,
I think Dr Chris is a good doctor for mc cases... you can try.. but heard not cheap..
Here is his blog and detail.
http://www.chrischongwomenandurogynae.blogspot.com/

Hi SimMama,

Thanks for the info.
Do i hv to see the TCM before can go for the massage or can i just go straight for the massage? Thank you.

gillian,joanne,
i've been seeing Dr tan sb since last Aug.
I visited Dr Chris b4...hmm..personally i won't go bk to him,he's very in PR but i would prefer a gynae who can gives me advices.

Hi einnoc,

The queue at Ban Choon Chan is okay to me. Usually i will reach there around 8.45am on weekdays. The longest I have waited was about 1.5hr (only 1 time).

Sorry for the late reply. I was out of town for the past few days.

Dear gals,
Just dropping by to say hang in tight and we jiayou together ya! My D&amp;C was last Aug 10th, EDD this month March 2009, have been crying and stoning on-off. This is my 5th active month of trying, waiting for O. May we get BFPs soon

Here's some motivation for all of us

<font color="ff0000">SUCCESSFUL MUMMIES AFTER M/C</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD># of M/C</TD><TD># of Cycles To Get Preggie Again</TD><TD>Yr/Mth of Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>06 Sep </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xbliss</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>07 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>CryStaLZ</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>07 Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>08 Jan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manuka_Chan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>08 Jan </TD></TR><TR><TD>L0v3</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>08 Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>Patricia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>08 Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angtay</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>08 Mar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chewwy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>08 Mar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eunice72</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>08 Mar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joteohl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>08 Apr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leslieanne</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>08 Apr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Oldmum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>08 Apr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Persona</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>08 Apr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggymummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>08 Apr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corynn</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>08 May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaka2606</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>08 May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Roxy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>08 May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happymama</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>08 Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happysnowflakes</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>08 Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sexyaqua</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>08 Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Youpi</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>08 Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Divine</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>08 Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>08 Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>08 Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jlow</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>08 Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000">Please Add On To The List!!!
Nick:
Number of M/Cs:
Pregnant after How Many Menstrual Cycles:
Month of Delivery: </font>

Some Statistics from the 26 Mummies In The List:
Conceived &amp; Delivered Successfully After M/C
- 1-2 Cycles: 11 Mums (WOW!!!)
- 3-6 Cycles: 7 Mums (YEAH!!!)
- 7-13 Cycles: 6 Mums (STILL GOOD!!!)
- 20+ Cycles: 2 Mums (THERE’s ALWAYS HOPE!!!)

<font color="aa00aa">WE WILL SUCCEED IN ADDING ON TO THE LIST! JIAYOU JIAYOU JIAYOU!!!</font>

Hi,I am new to this page. I just had a miscarriage last week. Did the minor op (is that DnC that you gals were tokking abt?). Anyway can someone pls advise me how long I should wait before trying for baby again. I am seeing Dr Lawrence Ang at Sun Plaza now, but donno if I should switch to another gynae as I really want to be well-assured for my next pregnancy. Does anyone have any recommendation? I am really quite lost now. Thanks!

Hi Lynn,
Hugz hugz... At what week of your pregnancy that you have a miscarriage? we must be strong and look forward again.. your husband support is very impt...
Let's hope we can get pregnant very sooooon again.. but before that, it is better that we tiao our body well well first... Healthy mummy = Healthy Baby... ;-)
Heard that it is better to rest at least 3mths after DNC before you try again.. as one of the gynea says that after DNC, your lining will be quite thin so need around 3mths to thicken it again... else the fertilize egg difficult to stick to the lining wall...then there is any risk of mc *touchwood* again... Inthe mean time, do try to bu... k... don't think tooo much and rest well...

<font color="ff0000">Lynn</font>
hugs to you... b brave and courageous ya...
i also had an mc... did my op on 06 feb... went back for review on 03 mar 09...

gynae was saying, wait for 1 cycle then try again... but if i bd as per normal, i could get pregnant... he assured that there will b no harm if get pregnant again, but some people might not know that they are pregnant, so nv take 'an tai yao'...
i was at kkh with dr benjamin tham, but dr cc khong followed me thru my m/c as benjamin tham wasnt ard when i went in for emergency...
<font color="aa00aa">HUGS TO YOU AGAIN</font>

Hi all, i'm usually a silent reader in forums...
But i lost my baby last monday at 13 weeks. 1 day before our wedding anniversary. It's saddening beyond words.
I'm now doing confinement at home but am still feeling very weak.

Btw, what's AF? And what is the chromosome test for?

Here is a list of acronymns to help u understand the terms used in the forum more

TTC Terms
TTC: Trying To Conceive
BD: Baby Dance (Make Love)
LMP: 1st Day of Last Menstrual Period
CD: Cycle Days
O: Ovulate
DPO: Days Past Ovulation
2WW: 2 Week Wait (After O, For Menses To Come Or Not)
AF: Aunt Flow (Menses)

TTC Methodology Terms
FA: Folic Acid (Taken Daily To Help BB's Growth)
EWCM: Egg White Cervical Mucus (Appears When Fertile)
OPK: Ovulation Predictor Strips (Used To Test If Ovulated)
HPT: Home Pregnancy Test Kit (Used To Test If Pregnant)
HCG: Pregnant Hormones (Detected In Urine If Pregnant)
BBT: Basal Body Temperature
FF: Fertility Friend Website To Record BBT www.fertilityfriend.com
BFP: Big Fat Positive (On Pregnancy Test Kit)
BFN: Big Fat Negative
BFW: Bai Feng Wan

Preggie Terms
BB: Baby
MTB: Mother To-Be
SAHM: Stay At Home Mummy
FTWM: Full Time Working Mummy
EDD: Estimated Due Date
MS: Morning Sickness
BF: Breastfeed
M/C: Miscarriage
D&amp;C: Dilation &amp; Curettage (To remove unwanted or unhealthy pregnancy)

Other Terms
DH: Darling Hubby
EPO: Evening Primrose Oil
KKH: Kandang Kerbau Women's And Children's Hospital
TCM: Traditional Chinese Medicine
TMC: Thomson Medical Centre

Dear Lynn &amp; Sleepiey,
Take care and come in for support ya?

Dear Lynn,
Though I lost mine when my gynae is Dr Joycelyn Wong from TMC, i'd still go back to her as I'm confy with her and she is not the cause of my loss anyway. So you can stick to Dr Ang if you're comfy with him

Dear Sleepiey,
AF is Aunt Flo is menses

I think that test is to see if there is a chromosome problem from u or DH causing the M/C but I'm not 100% sure.

Sashamama,

i would like to add to the list

Nick: Jappooh
Number of M/Cs: 1
Pregnant after How Many Menstrual Cycles: 1
Month of Delivery: Dec 08

Hi Lynn... take care ya...

Hi jappooh... wah that is very encouraging... your tried immediately? When did your menses come after the mc?

Mine still not here yet?? Me still hoping for an OX bb

Hi Jappooh!
I remember reading some of ur posts earlier in this thread. THANKS for coming in to motivate us!

Hi Sandy,
I read that 1st menses after M/C comes about 4-12 weeks later. When was ur M/C? Based on Jappooh's input, she striked after ONE menstrual cycle after her M/C, so I guess she tried immediately. But many would advise against trying immediately, usually 3 months of rest and replnishments. Yet, the success stories motivates us

Sandy,

i have a natural miscarriage (which i dunno have to go through dnc) so my gynae say i can try immediately loh. My 1st menses come after 4wks. If have to go through Dnc i think have to rest for at least 3 mths.

I've had two miscarriages, had the chromosome test done. found out I have a balanced translocation.

What hope do i have now?

It's depressing hearing my friends one by one get pregnant and keeping their babies..

hi, Lynn.

Sorry to hear about your case. I've had 2 miscarriages too. Both pregnancies had the same symptoms, heartbeat stopped beating around wk 7 /8, so i suspect both had the same problems. I didn't have any bleeding throughout my pregnancies, so doc says it is also not a problem of weak womb or hormones.

The chromosome testing on the 2nd baby showed that it is a trisomy problem. Doc just called me, my hubby's and my chromosome tests are normal.

But before the doc called, i was also thinking what i should do if i have balanced translocation problem... I read in other threads that you can consider IVF with pre-genetic diagnostics (PGD). PGD will help to select the normal eggs so you have a higher chance of a normal pregnancy.

Hope this helps. Jia you!!

feeling depressed so decided to come in and rant.

i have had 2 m/cs over 2 years and its now my 13th cycle since the last m/c and still there's no news. i'm really tired of crying and getting depressed each time AF comes.

tried TCM, tried clomid but still nothing worked.

it doesnt help that i'm surrounded by 3 pregnant ladies, literally surrounded.

and i'm so tired of hearing comments that dont help much 'oh, at least u can conceive..' 'oh.. u can try again' .. i'm already 31 this year.

it has been a very tough 2 year journey with 2 heartbreaks.

and please dont ask me to relax and tell me that i will strike if i do.

no mothers who have previous m/cs can tell u that they dont try hard to have the next one...

so bloody sian......

It seems abit unfair doesn't it. how some can get it so easily.

Freesia: the 2nd time we had the fetus go for the chromosome test. it came back wit a balanced translocation, exactly same like mine, and we sent mine and my hubby's for testing.

IVF with PGD seems very expensive.

my gynae just says ask me to try naturally.. since i'm only 24 this year.

It's more of like how many m/cs before i get one that's viable.

I don't know if there's a need to go see a genetics specialist not..

Ya, my doc did say that 1 option is just to keep trying... and for such cases, at least you will be mentally prepared that your risk of m/c is higher than others.

I think it is good to go see a genetics specialist. At least you have a better understanding of the options available?

hi, twinangels. I can understand your frustration. Over the course of my 2 m/cs, my sis-in-law gave birth to one baby and is now pregnant with another. Sigh... so envious. Did you do any tests to find out the cause of your m/c?

freesia,
i've received the chromosome result for the POC,the baby is a boy n isochromosome...the gynae didn't explain much,just said it was sporadic.
Both my hb n me hv gone for chromosome test.result out in 2wks time.

lynn,
may i know which gynae r u seeing?U may wanna seek 2nd opinion.

i did some blood tests to check but everything came back normal for me and hubby.

didnt do any tests on the fetal cuz it was quite early on. first one at 8 weeks, 2nd one at 4weeks +..

its hard to share the joy with preggie moms around me. i just wish they would stop discussing about their pregnancies within earshot.

avocado: I'm seeing doctor joycelyn wong. getting a second opinion would mean spending more money and doing the chromosome test again?
I've been diagnosed with PCOS as well, only found out about it after the 1st m/c.

what's sporadic?

freesia:guess i better make an appointment soon.

twinangels: I understand how you feel. *hugs*

Hi Jappooh,

I din know more rest is needed when a DnC is done. I had to do anyway cos doc said there's still bits of placenta in me.

It's been just over one week...still missing the baby.

Twinangels, i'm also 31 going on 32 this year...1 preg, 1st M/C.... Tried for 2 years before getting pregnant.

Hi avocado &amp; freesia,
How did u find out the sex of ur baby? I did a chromosome test but results not out yet. I did my D&amp;C on 14 feb, AF just came yesterday (abt 26 days after my D&amp;C. My tmc and gynae told me to TTC after 3 mths.

I went to see a 2nd gynae last sat. He told me i have a 3cm ovarian cyst and 2cm adenomyosis. If the cyst or adenomyosis enlarge after 2 mths, have to go for operation. I was hoping i can TCC soon. Sigh

Hi! so glad I found this support grp. Hv lots of qns and hope some of u who've gone thru' this can help me.

Jus found out today i've a missed m/c. By my calculation, i shld be around 10wks, but bb only measures 6+wks. No growth, heartbeat stopped. Am devastated.... NOw hv to decide whether to wait for natural m/c or do d&amp;c.

D&amp;C - can someone explain the entire procedure to me?
(1) Is it local or general anaesthesia?
(2) How long does procedure take? Do u go home same day?
(3) Since mine is considered early m/c, is it likely going to be suction only, rather than scraping of womb?
(4) Do u feel pain after d&amp;c? If so, for how long?
(5) Do u bleed after d&amp;c? If so, how much and for how long?
(6) How soon will menses come after d&amp;C?
(7) Will they do testing on foetus/tissues after removal? or is 6+wks too small for testing?
(8) Do u think d&amp;c is better (any side effects) or natural m/c better?

Natural m/c - can someone share their experience on this?
(1) I think i'll be traumatised if I suddenly start bleeding. Altho' i know I'm supposed to, it's still emotionally devastating to hv to take the "wait and see" approach, not knowing when, and when it suddenly happens.... don't think i can take it.... That's why considering d&amp;c - at least I can plan the day and be mentally prepared.
(2) Is the pain like menstrual cramp (bearable) or as painful as like giving birth (unbearable)?
(3) Will there be early signs that tell u u're going to bleed, or will it jus suddenly come? Hv this horrible vision of it happening when I'm at work.....
(4) Heard tat bleeding can take 48hrs... so u jus lie down to rest and wait for bleeding to stop? Is bleeding manageable with normal sanitary pad?
(5) Does menses come sooner or later, compared to d&amp;c?
(6) Will gynae give longer MC for this?

Sorry for so many qns... really at a loss which way to go... natural is usually better than invasive surgery, but currently d&amp;c seems the choice for me.

Thanks for ur patience in reading this!

D&amp;C - can someone explain the entire procedure to me?
(1) Is it local or general anaesthesia?
its better to be on GA, i was on GA and completely knocked out.

(2) How long does procedure take? Do u go home same day?
The op only takes 15min. yes its that fast. but u gotta be there early to wait.. and u will be resting for 2,3 hours in the day care room before going home. yes its done within a day.

(3) Since mine is considered early m/c, is it likely going to be suction only, rather than scraping of womb?
I was at 8 weeks and there was scraping of womb already, to ensure that no residue is left behind to cause infection.

(4) Do u feel pain after d&amp;c? If so, for how long?
Didnt feel much pain, just like having menstrual pains.. slight cramping.. and sensations of pulling and tugging once in a while, but all bearable.

(5) Do u bleed after d&amp;c? If so, how much and for how long?
yes, i woke up soaked in a mini pool of blood but they put this big piece of material to soak it up at your butt area. after that its like having period.

(6) How soon will menses come after d&amp;C?
mine came exactly 4 weeks later.

(7) Will they do testing on foetus/tissues after removal? or is 6+wks too small for testing?
If you require for them to do so, perhaps yes.

(8) Do u think d&amp;c is better (any side effects) or natural m/c better?

I didnt enjoy my D/C and only experienced natural m/c at 4 weeks plus so it was less traumatising. but to ensure that you did completely expel all contents, D/C would be better.

hang in there, we do understand the pain..

*hugs*

hi twinangels,
Thanks so much for taking time to answer my qns. Can I ask more?

u said after the "mini pool of blood", it's like having period. So the "period" lasted like 5 to 7 days?

For natural m/c, did u feel painful cramping for a while b4 actual bleeding? I've this fear that I'll suddenly start painful heavy bleeding when I'm least prepared, esp. if I happen to be at work/outside. Not sure how silly this fear is...

Someone just told me if I wait too long w/out doing anything ("wait and see"), I may get infection. Is it true?

After a long sleepless night last night, I'm beginning to wonder if i shld seek 2nd opinion. Can gynae ever be wrong? But I do trust him and his machine. If I go D&amp;C, will they do a final scan/check b4hand to ensure there is indeed no life?

Thanks for sharing w me. Hope I didn't dig up any bad memories for u.