Support group - Miscarriages

Hi Ling, didnt know how much he charges cos i stayed in hosp from wk 20 to 34 under b2 n he deliver my boy via csection personally my total bill was abt 30k for whole hospital stay and around another 12k for pre pregnancy all the way to before my hospital stay cos i see him weekly n do scan weekly with bld test abt every 2-3 weekly. excluding my son one.i must say its all well spent.. I seen him for more than 6 years. He's very emapthetic towards us and wants us to go home with our miracle.

I was admitted to kk last nite, and at a&E, the doc did a v scan and found out the fetus at 4mm at 6weeks plus. My suppose week should be 8weeks. And move on to do a blood test, result is 16000. And in the morning, kk ask me to do a detail scan by the sonographer and follow by a check and scan by prof john tee, was told can't find the fetus. Schedule to do the 2nd time of blood test on Sunday.
Is it most likely, I having a mc? I am so worried.... Need so support...
I also scare of doing the d/c, is it painful, how is the procedures like?

Hi mummyb,

The d&c is a painless op, but the heart still hurts alot.
The op only last less than an hour and on that day itself you can be discharge already.

Hope this infor is helpful to you!
Be brave!

Dear all I cant seep at all cos I feel the pain in my heart. At week5 of my ppregnancy I start to bleed. Bleeding contineues and I was asked to bed rest since then. Was given jab every week to stable the fetus. All went well thou bleeding still continues but baby is growing well. I hear baby heartbeat at week 8 n 9. However something terrible happen when e next day after my checkup on last fri. I was down wif high fever on last sat morning and tue I went for scan den realise baby no longer have heartbeat. Coming to almost 10 weeks den came such a heartbreaking news.i scedule to have my d&c done on this coming tue but yesterday I have a very terrible cramp n bleed quite heavily. I feel something juz drop out.not sure is blood clot of what. But I juz feel quite a big thing drop out. Wonder if e sac already expel out. Shld I proceed wof the D&C on tue? Or will my gynane do a scan for me to c if it had expel out from my body before she finally decides if I shld have a D&c?

melony: Never been thru d&c but i guess usually before that they will scan you first.

I experience something drop out too. Its a blood clot. When I went A&E they ask if something greyish come out. But I dont think so. Mayb sac still small. But when scan, indeed sac no more so high chance its sac.

Melony,

I had a D&C 2 months ago. Like what mangohope mentioned, there will be no pain as you will be under general anesthesia before the procedure.
For me the process took like 15-20mins then i was out of the operation room and went to the ward to rest for 4 hrs before going home. Hopefully, the doc will find your fetus hiding somewhere and you dont have to go thru D&C. Its an uneasy feeling waking up from the operation, depressed and sad.

Hi meow,

How are you feeling now? Planning ttc again?
It's really painful waking up to know that something is missing and different hais... It takes forever to move on. Hate people asking me what happened...

Hope everyone here can just graduate an have their rainbow baby!

Jiayou!

Hi babydusty,

Yes! I can totally feel you! At the same time I also dislike people who overly showing concern I mean like I know they care but it just hurts everytime when someone remind you of it....

My friend who is currently preg kept showing concern and even wants to come visit me with her son and preg state... Hais

need help....

See my gyane yesterday, my hcg level drop from Thursday, 16000 plus, sat to 14000 plus and on Monday 12000 plus. Gyane say not a good preggy. He give 2 option, d&c or wait for naturally to pass out the sac. He say much sac should be able to pass out it your, as mine is small. But the waiting time terrible,anyway to fasten the process. I keep feeling v v v down, howcome I keep feeling miserable?

Anyone here can help me, I am v lost now. Pleas need advice badly.

Hi mummyb,

I'm so sorry to hear this but be brave alright!
I will suggest you to go thru the d&c rather than waiting and waiting.

D&c can clean your womb and you kinda will feel like a fresh start after the surgery instead of knowing your baby is inside but is not growing amore and natural mc will take weeks to flow out.

It's normal to feel terrible but time heals..

I just had my d&c 3 weeks ago also.

Hi Mangohope,
Still waiting for my mc to come lor. Don't know when this waiting game will be over. I went to another gynae for 2nd opinion, she told me that she had a patient whose mc came like 6 months after the D&C. I am like WHAT! My 2 months already feels like forever. Argghh.
I have given up on my fb account, all the updates are from frd's preggy statue or baby photos.

Mummyb,
I know how you feel, the sadness when we lose something we want and value. I believe this sadness may never leave us completely and no i dont think there is any easy or fast way to speed up the process.
As my hubby is a taiwanese, i am living in taiwan, the doc here only gave me one option that is going for D&C and i kept delaying the procedure hoping for a miracle to happen and in the end sadly my GS has grow too big with no fetus pole inside and the doc said the operation had to be done asap.
Did your doc say how long it will take for the sac to pass out naturally?

mummyb: its up to you whether you can take the long wait and also the painful stomach cramps. Do your sac have fetal pole? if there is, i suggest you give it a wait first to see if its growing.

As for myself, i rather wait and let natural mc to come and endure all the pain. It was worth it to me, at least i know it came out naturally and i never ended it.

me0w: i dont quite understand your sentence. What do you mean mc came after 6 months after the D&C? I tot D&C is already mc? hmmmm

me0w: ohhh... yahlah i dont my mensus will come anytime soon. 1 month has passed still not back yet. I dont feel its coming also. Feel so dry, no ovulation also happening.

BabyDusty,

The thing for me is i get the intense cramp like i am having menses but there is no bleeding at all. The same cramp happened for 2 months already. Doc had given me 2 jabs of pregesterone but still no menses. He asked me to continue to wait as he said maybe my body is still not ready. Haiz

Babydust, no fetal pole.
Meow, my gyane say 1 week will come out.

But for natural mc, Wat will I be getting? Is it more harmful than d & c?

Just scare that natural mc your womb won't be clean, natural mc unless you are less than 6weeks?

D&C you will just feel uncomfortable cos need to go thru an operation.... After that just have a mini confinement of 2 weeks.

me0w, Mangohope: mensus where are you. do you ladies have the feeling of pissed off. i dont know if its because of pms or is it just me.

mummyb: for natural its up to u if you can endure the pain to go thru or not when its time the sac to come out. Its takes mine for two month den natural mc. And also if womb not clean, still need to d&c. They will scan and check after you have natural mc.

D&C is always easy but $$$ lor. heehee

Hi ladies...I went scanning on mon and sac already gone.left abit of tissue n a bood clot inside which dr say let it naturally expel out. Need to go bk on next mon for scan. If blood clot become smaller by half size den everything shld be ok. Now doing my mini confinement. Hubby took 2 days leave to accompany me at hm. Worried that I think of bb will be sad. I now very fan. I so eager to try but on another hand I m worried such thing will happen again.

Hello BabyDusty,

I feel helpless more than pissed, it is probably one of the few times in my life that i eagerly anticipate getting my menses, wanted it to come so badly.

Mummyb,
D&C seemed like a less painful/ faster option but like every operation there will risks and complications.

Melony,
I know what you are going through. My doc told me to try for a baby after 2 complete cycles of regular menses. I am also very eager to try again but if u read my previous posting, i havent had a single drop of bleed for the past 2 months. (My D&C was done on May 16) This waiting time is really killing me.

I need advise. I m ivf patient. got bfp but got miscarriage ard 5w+ when hcg level drop. I have been bleeding n spotting for almost 2 weeks. dr said test preg test 1 week later if positive go back to hospital to check. So now 1 wk still bleeding n hpt positive, should I go to hospital or wait for bleeding to stop? How long does natural mc last for 5w?

When my bb heartbeat stops at wk8, hpt is still postive. the only way to know is thru bt. when u see hcg level drop, means chances are gone...
Y dun u go bt again n confirm...
As during ivf, we take alot of hormone supports so it's still quite high.
I went thru 6 ivf n finally positive but still lost it... still a heartpain to me after 2 months...

U take care

Thanks dolly for the reply. U take care too. It must be hard for u.
I dunoe whether to go hospital again cos feel wasting $ if it really mc in the progress... wondering when this spotting will end.. Change pads until sian. Sorry for ranting.

For my case the sac was big, gynae advise d&c. It's best to check w ur gynae how to proceed next... we took a week to grieve n hoping for miracle after bt test, cfm hcg dropping, I din even do last scan afraid I may not take it. Went straight to d&c. My dh said no need waste $to scan.. we just want a closure asap n move on.

Meow, some ppl after mc take as long as 6 mths to recover back to regular cycle. I m considered lucky tat I recover within first cycle.
I understand ur feeling, cos first time in my life I wish my af come asap..

Doubles: If you are not in pain, just let the blood flow and wait till your next doctor appt. Coz nothing you can do also.

Me too mc thru ivf. It takes for me 2 months for natural mc to occur. Is there sac? If there is, be prepared for extreme pain in the stomach and after a huge clot came out, den relieve. If no sac, den its just normal blood flow or spotting for few weeks.

I mc at week 10.l suppose to do dc one week later due to my wrk commitment but that weekend it juz happen naturally. I can still endure e pain s for mine it was juz heavy heavy heavy flow with pain gg on for abt for a while den sac came out le. But bcos I m a negative blood carrier hence i need to get an injection within 72hrs if e sac came out naturally so went down for scan on mon. Juz left abit of blood clot inside which dr say might exxpel out by itself ask me wait. Ovary right n left both looks ok also s she saw e eggs. Now e blood flow becomes very little le seems like gg to stop soon. I juz wonder if everything already expel out le does it means I have to wait till trying after my nxt mth cycle?

Hi all, just to share my experience. I had a blighted ovum & did my D&C last thurs (18-Jul-2013). I had minimal bleeding after the procedure. But as i was very bloated with wind, i engaged a massage lady to help massage me. After 2 sessions, i passed out some more blood & blood clots (1 quite big one which came out after some cramping). My massage lady also said i had a lot of wind in my body; i was groaning in pain the first 2 sessions because of all the wind that was trapped in my body. Today i finished my 4th session & am already feeling much better. I have also stopped bleeding completely. So i think besides mini-confinement, it is quite important to have massage, it'll help to push out the remaining blood that may be stuck inside.

Dollygal,
6 months is really a long wait...

Shaur,
I am interested in the massage maybe it will "trigger" my menses come. My doc was able to see the "menses" in the scan but not sure why it didnt flow out. Can you share the contact of the masseuse?

Meow, i tried to PM you but seems like your setting doesn't allow private message. Can you give me your email address?

I think massage will help you. I mentioned to my massage lady about how some of us didn't get menses after our mc or d&c and she said its because we never do massage & the blood is stuck inside.

I just did my D&C on 10July which is 2 weeks ago.
It was an unplanned pregnancy.before i knew i was pregnant, i was struck by poisonous bugs and GP have to jab me plus prescribe me with lots of medicine to consume.Due to that, i have to go through D&C but before i went for my D&C, i bleed.Now still trying to get over this. Feel so sad to go through the D&C alone as hb is not in Singapore.

Just came back from the D&C review today. Chromosome result is out and it's 47 strands. Gynae suggested taking CoQ10. Anyone else have other recommendations to improve embryo quality?

Thanks baby dusty for ur info. I don't feel pain, juz mild cramp. Dr never give me next appt date. I think I have to call...
I did pass out a big blood clot 2 weeks ago. I wonder if it my embryo . Dr did not find anything during u/s.

Any idea how long does hcg leave the body entirely.. ? My last hcg level is 167 1 week ago...

double_line: Just keep on trying to test once a week on pos till its negative. sad right, pee to wait it turn negative not positive. HAIZ!!!

mine tested negative after two weeks when i pass out the clots.

Hi Meow, i asked my massage lady for permission to publish her contact number on this forum and she said ok. Her mobile is 9832 5375. You can sms her, she will probably reply at night.

No problem Meow. Forgot to mention her name is Salbiah (we call her Sal). If you already know when you'll be back in Singapore, you might want to sms her now and book her in advance as her schedule is usually very tight.

double_line: Just keep on trying to test once a week on pos till its negative. sad right, pee to wait it turn negative not positive. HAIZ!!!

Baby dusty, I understand the frustration. This is my first time getting a bfp on hpt after trying for so long. Previously always hoping hpt will turn bfp , now I m waiting for my hpt to turn neg. n my bb dream still haven't come true. :(

Hi tunesbb,

Sorry to hear about your loss. Hugs.

How are you now? Doing mini confinement? Anyone taking care of you since your dh not around?

My mensus is here. Only a delay of one week if I count from the last I bleed when had the mc. Need to monitor next month, if its regular. Den im back to my normal menstrual cycle. Phew... thank god.

No problem Meow. Forgot to mention her name is Salbiah (we call her Sal). If you already know when you'll be back in Singapore, you might want to sms her now and book her in advance as her schedule is usually very tight.

Hi Shaur,
Ok, Will text her when i have confirmation on my air ticket. Thanks for your info. She will do house visit or she has a shop that i can go?

Babydusty,
Congrat. You can start trying after 2 regular cycles. Happy for u.

Hi Mangohope,
Still waiting for my mc to come lor. Don't know when this waiting game will be over. I went to another gynae for 2nd opinion, she told me that she had a patient whose mc came like 6 months after the D&C. I am like WHAT! My 2 months already feels like forever. Argghh.
I have given up on my fb account, all the updates are from frd's preggy statue or baby photos.

Mummyb,
I know how you feel, the sadness when we lose something we want and value. I believe this sadness may never leave us completely and no i dont think there is any easy or fast way to speed up the process.
As my hubby is a taiwanese, i am living in taiwan, the doc here only gave me one option that is going for D&C and i kept delaying the procedure hoping for a miracle to happen and in the end sadly my GS has grow too big with no fetus pole inside and the doc said the operation had to be done asap.
Did your doc say how long it will take for the sac to pass out naturally?

Meowmeow80, I am very sorry to hear that. I had a mc as bb is not growing and I did D&C after waiting for about 2 weeks it to happen naturally. But it didnt. Do you mean you have waited 2 month for your first menses? Did you check with Dr?
Same like you, I just stayed away from fb (I dunnoe why), just feels sad to see so many happy happenings. But, I believe we will get better. :)

Hi Shaur,
Ok, Will text her when i have confirmation on my air ticket. Thanks for your info. She will do house visit or she has a shop that i can go?

Babydusty,
Congrat. You can start trying after 2 regular cycles. Happy for u.

meowmeow: not so happy ley. I still need ivf to conceive coz i have one block tube and one remove. my next appt with NUH ivf is in Dec. Happy only cycle is back to normal only. :confused:

Hi Meow, she does house visits. Remember to let her know your situation. Anyway she'll ask you one lah. You might need a few sessions of massage before your menses will come out. She told me its important to refrain from sex until at least we have 1 cycle of menses back.

I want to ask you ladies how long does it take to recuperate back? I have rested for almost 2 weeks but still feel tired easily. I also get headaches easily. Energy level is just not like usual.