Support group - Miscarriages

I am getting my prenatal formula fr drugstore.com at usa,u gals want get anything from there? We can split up the shipment charges.. Then will be more worthwhile. I see they really sell a wide range product.. Let me know soon k..if you need anything.. ;-)

Hi bryest,
actually i already contact the gal at joybaby... she already given me her posb a/c number to transfer the $$.. btw, for every 10pcs opk buy, they will give us 1 hpt strip neh... i intend to buy 30pcs.. how about you?

Dear gals,
I've compiled a list of useful webbies, hope there's some use for your TTC journey

<font color="ff0000"><u>USEFUL WEBBIES</u></font>

<font color="ff0000">HELPFUL ALL-ENCOMPASSING SITES</font>
http://www.babyhopes.com
http://www.babycenter.com
http://www.babynames.com
http://fertilityfriend.com (For Online Charting of BBT too)

<font color="ff0000">GYNAES AND HOSPITALS</font>
http://www.gynaecologist.sg/
http://www.thomsonmedical.com/
http://sggynae.blogspot.com/

<font color="ff0000">TTC</font>
- Cheap UK OPK/HPT Strips Seller on eBay
http://myworld.ebay.co.uk/fertilityplan/
- Pose Questions to Doctors live and Get Responses Fast
http://www.fertilityties.com/
- About Ovulation
http://medihub.org/index.php/main/art/124
- Soy Affecting Men’s Fertility
http://health.asiaone.com/Health/News/Story/A1Story20080724-78485.html
- Ways to Increase Fertility
http://pregnancyandbaby.com/pregnancy/baby/Babymaking-101--10-ways-to-increase-your-chances-of-conception-5668.htm
- Conceiving Boy or Girl
http://www.babyhopes.com/pages.php?pageid=23
- Food to eat to Conceive Baby Boy (Alkaline)
http://www.energiseforlife.com/list_of_alkaline_foods.php
- Herbal Allies for Pregnancy Problems
http://www.susunweed.com/Article_Pregnancy_Problems.htm
- Royal Jelly for Fertility
http://natural-fertility-info.com/royal-jelly.html
http://aboutroyaljelly.com/
- Douching (spraying water into vagina to clean it) is Bad
http://www.4woman.gov/faq/douching.cfm
- Photos of Cervix
http://www.beautifulcervix.com/photos-of-cervix/
http://www.beautifulcervix.com/photos-of-cervix/pre-and-post-coitus/

<font color="ff0000">PREGNANCY</font>
- Free Online Reading of “What To Expect When You’re Expecting”
http://www.amazon.com/gp/reader/0761121323/ref=sib_dp_pt/103-9555474-4691025#reader-page
- Pregnancy Week-By-Week
http://pregnancy.about.com/od/yourbaby/a/pregcalendar.htm
- Spotting During Pregnancy
http://www.newmomsforum.com/spotting-during-pregnancy/
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/Is_spotting_brown_common_in_early_pregnancy
- Foods To Avoid
http://pregnancy.about.com/cs/nutritioninpregn/a/aaabavoidfood.htm
- Eating Seafood during Pregnancy
http://www.obfocus.com/nutrition/Seafood.htm
- Eating Papayas during Pregnancy
http://health.yahoo.com/pregnancy-resources/papaya-avoid-during-pregnancy/healthwise--tn9779.html
- Fish Oil for Mummies
http://health.articlesarchive.net/the-right-fish-oil-for-pregnant-women.html
- Vitamins and Supplements during Pregnancy
http://www.dumex.com.my/feeding_and_nutrition/pregnancy_nutrition/article/vitamins_and_supplements_in_pregnancy
- Self-Teaching of Baby
http://www.sgparenting.com
http://www.childbrain.org
- Video on Epidural
http://video.about.com/pregnancy/During-an-Epidural.htm
- Asherman’s Syndrome
http://www.ashermans.org
- 怀孕后每天呕吐,有什么办法可改善?
http://www.zaobao.com/fk/fk081106_504.shtml
- 妇产科医生也说 怀孕不足三个月不要张扬
http://health.zaobao.com/pages8/healthy081027.shtml
- Gender Prediction
http://baby2see.com/gender/prediction.html?ageselect=26&amp;monthselect=Oct&amp;genderform=Predict
http://www.babygenderprediction.com/needle-gender-prediction.html
j012-2%2C00.html,http://parenting.ivillage.com/pregnancy/pbabyprep/0,,j012-2,00.html
http://baby2see.com/gender/prediction.html
http://pregnancy.about.com/od/genderpredictions1/qt/ringtest.htm
http://www.webwomb.com/chinesechart.htm
- Myths
http://www.miriamstoppard.com/article.asp?aid=86
http://www.pregnancycrawler.com/modules.php?name=Headlines&amp;file=article&amp;sid=645
http://www.babyzone.com/babynames/china.asp
http://health.discovery.com/centers/pregnancy/dummies/myths.html
http://www.onhealth.com/script/main/art.asp?articlekey=51798&amp;pf=3&amp;page=2
http://www.family4life.com/nursenana/myths.htm
http://www.lifespan.org/services/specials/myths/pregnancy.htm
http://health.yahoo.com/experts/healthnews/8881/12-pregnancy-myths-worth-ignoring
http://www.amazon.com/Pregnancy-Myths-Obstetrician-Demystifies-Conception/dp/1569246955

<font color="ff0000">MISCELLANEOUS</font>
- Ox Horoscope
http://www.dsexls.com/astrology-ox-chinese-horoscope.html
- Formatting in SMH Thread
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=formatting

<font color="ff0000">DEAR ALL, PLEASE SHARE YOUR RESOURCES!!!</font>

Hi avocado,
I was also told i shld be expecting cramps after the pill insertion. But I didn't experience any bleeding nor cramping too.
Btw mine is like yr 1st dnc....mine was 9 wks but i oni have heavy bleeding on 2 days... in fact by 3rd day no more....then 4th day onwards, slight bleeding or spotting on off. Very weird hor? Scared not clean totally. Then I went for my review and gynae said ok leh. Then said can resume intercourse. Tat's when i found got problem. Did u have the same problem initially too?

Hi Freesia,
Maybe just tell them family problem?

Hi i_m_yours,
i had pain on one particular side for days too. But it shifted to the other side. By the time i went for my review, the pain subsided. Thus i thought it could be the uterus contracting back to the normal side....

Hi Joanna &amp; Bryest,
I also living near Yishun
Btw so fast can ttc mar? I was advised to hold for one or 2 mths later. But now my menses haven't even come

Hi SimMama,
I had diarrohea for 3 days ion my 3rd week after dnc. But i suspect mine is food sensitivity.

Thank you Sashamama.

I will be going down to the tcm at clementi blk 403 this afternoon. anybody has been to see the tcm before? juz wondering whether the tcm is gd. any advise? thanks.

hi SimMama,
I have diarrhoe even before i did my D&amp;C last week. I asked my gynae but he suspected i took too much milk when i was pregnant. but i'm still have diarrhoe twice a day even after my D&amp;C last sat. Btw, i have stopped taking milk totally since last fri. did u check with ur gynae or doc? any advise? thanks.

Hi joanne,
thought we have to buy 100pcs minimum? i don't mind buying 30pcs or 50 pcs. Let me know yeh. thanks.

hi carol,
we did the semen and mucus analysis with dr chris chen. paid abt S$400 for the test. think u can ask ard cos chris chen's charges are super high.

hi einnoc,
u said u discovered you had problem after ur D&amp;C when u went for gynae check? wat problem? i had very bad cramp and more bleeding on the 4th day after my D&amp;C. there was no cramp and only a bit of bleeding on 3rd day.

bryest, can help me to check with ur sinseh if you don't mind?
my sinseh said can't drink chinese or english tea, but i forgot to ask if it's ok to drink green or fruit or flowers tea. :p
thks!

HI ladies,
i am kind bleeding for the past week. these two days heavier bleeding. as if i am having my period. Had my blood test on tues and one more today to see if baby is growing.
May i ask, what happens if baby is not growing?
When will it be a natural m/c or when will it be a d/c (wat is a d/c)?
How much and where do i go? I am not pinning much hopes and i guess i have to find out the process of terminating the pregnancy. Pls advise.

einnoc

Mine came as normal menus. So my doctor says I can try again. No need to wait.

serene
If the womb clears naturally then you wouldn't need a d/c. Doctor will do a ultrasound to determine.
Don't lost hope yet. I have a friend who bleed like you but the baby was fine. She bled thru her 1st tri. Only stop around 14 weeks

Hi serene,
i went to a gynae and he told me bleeding doesn't mean it's a bad pregnancy and no bleeding doesn't means it's a gd pregnancy. don't worry. stay positive yeh.

hi serene,

Don't worry too much...

Your gynae will advise whether u shd go for a natural m/c or d&amp;c. Mine is at TMC and after medisave, i think it cost a couple of hundreds? Not very ex...

mildstrawberry, POC is "products of conception". My gynae is sending the POC extracted for chromosome testing on the baby.

einnoc,
what problem did u find?i didn't hv any prob..

SimMama,bryest
I often had stomach upsets for my last 3 pregnancies.My gynae said it is pretty common for preggie women to experience stomach upset,water retention,gastric flu,constipation or diarrohea coz the increase of hormone production causes stomach to be more sensitive.For those who constipate,again this is oso due to hormonal changes, your system becomes sluggish in expelling the poo which loses water and becomes hard.

I ate a lot of fruits during preggie but still experienced blood in the stool...scared to death...then my gynae said it is very common n will disappear after dnc.Indeed,the pile disappeared after dnc.

Chk this website:
http://www.health.am/pregnancy/more/pregnancy_first_trimester/

bryest,
did u exercise or lifting any heavy stuff after the surgery? Try to rest more,drink warm water(best is red date+dangshen)...

you can also try eating foods rich in iron like spinach, raisins, and peanut butter (if not allergic to peanuts) if you find that the bleeding is heavy for a time.

I am organising a opk spree. Every 10opk sticks free one hpt strip to test 4 ur pregancy. Senstivity level is 10 which v.sensitive. One opk at 55cent. Pls let me know how many u want by this wkend. Pickup location can be either yishun mrt or central boon keng mrt by next wk if order this wkend. Thk u..

bryest,
i oso experience slight cramps n a bit of menses past 2days.Normally the cramps r more intense when i moved ard or busy.Once i relax,the cramp subsides n no more menses.I try not to move ard oso..

hi avocado,
i am still having diarrhoe twice a day. cramp very bad when i have diarrhoe. don't think whether my system is haywire after the pregnancy and D&amp;C. sigh

bryest,
when is ur next review wf Dr chris?I'll b seeing gynae 1st wk of mar..depending when the POC chromosome result is out.

i feel bloated all the times...esp after meals.i oso tink my system goes haywire...start to wonder if he did "over vacuum"??

hi avocado,
seeing dr chen this sat for the results for the sperm and mucus test. we will need to see him again 2 weeks later to see the chromosome test.

who's ur gynae? how much did u pay for the D&amp;C and the chromosome test?

i went to a tcm yesterday. gave me some pills for my diarrhoe. my stomach also feel very bloated. did u do mini confinement after ur D&amp;C?

hi mildstrawberry,
Hpt stick is to test 4 pregnancy. R u keen to buy some opk stick so u will know when u ovalute, help to raise ur chance of getting pregnant soon? If yes,let me know the quantity u want soon. So far i got 2uses buy 30pcs each. Thk u.

bryest,my gynae is dr chang.i hvn't received the final bill..hv u?how much did u pay for dnc?
chromosme test is abt $450++...

which tcm did u go?nope,i didn't do confinement.After 3m.c,i oredi sianz....just drink red dates,eat as per normal meal,coz nobody knows my m/c n i don't hv time to cook special meal for myself.I still sleep in aircon room(cannot tahan,this kinda hot weather).

for my 2nd m/c,i went for swimming a week after dnc...energy level was still good.But my energy level dropped a lot after this 3rd dnc.

Had take the final bt yesterday.. glad to know finally all is over...he just call me and Hurray to know that my HCG level had drop to negative.. so he says now is clear inside... no need to do any scan, no need to worry do any D&amp;C as I told him my menses is already over.. luckily not so much of blood as what I thought, just very bad cramp... phew... So he says that when my next menses come, I can start trying immediately. maybe I will tiao my body strong first as I suspect I lack of blood and not so strong in my body so result in this m/c. So I now believe "Healthy Mummy = Healthy baby"... had been drinking red dates drink for past 2 wks.. hence, for all going to be mummy... learn from my experience, pls tiao your body... do whatever you can do.. drink chicken essence, no cold drink... take some TCM medicine etc.. before you start trying again for those who m/c so that you not so worry of getting pregnant and yet still worry whether will hv any m/c along the way... There is someone at the forum say after her m/c, she tiao her body well for few months and now she is pregnant with twins naturally leh... so lucky hor as her family got no history of any twins at all...

Hi Avocado,
I also go swimming after 2 wks my mc natural menses come... thinking of doing some exercise to slim down myself..

Any idea whether can we do hectic exercise just after 2wks of mc (natural menses come)?? As I feel allright now.. so thinking of playing badminton on coming Monday night (do some exercise for a healthy lifestyle)... do you think is ok?? hope to hear some advise from you... after how long then you gals start to do exercise after your mc?

hi avocado,
i went to the tcm at clementi. nt sure whether he's gd. btw, i paid abt S$4k for the d&amp;c and chromosome test. paid another S$400 for the sperm and mucus test.

hi joanne,
which tcm did u go to?

Hi Bryest,
I went to Euyansang at paragon. Dr Xia Rong... who came once every month.. as i see her on TV before knowing she is good so try it ...

when will the gynae do a check to confirm that the womb is clean after D&amp;C? how is the check like?

btw, does anyone know which gynae has 4D scan machines? any gd recommendations for gynae?

thanks a lot.

joanne,
how much did u pay per visit wf Dr Xia Rong?does she do accupuncture?

i agree wf u tat stress play a part in causing m/c.In my 1st m/c,my bb was healthy,got heartbeat n everything was normal.Due to my job was stress n nid to tak care my boy n do hsework, at the same time,mil oso refused to help,i lost the bb.

2nd m/c....oso nid to do hsework(coz maid left),no job stress(coz resigned liao),but fell sick n MIL kept giving probs

3rd m/c,maid kept giving me probs,hv to endure coz if send her bk then no helper.at the end,the maid ran away.

i've came to a stage tat i feel reali helpless n paranoid.When i was preggie,i always hv bad dreams.after every m/c,i always feel very remorseful.I try to relax but difficult.

does anyone still experience water retention after DnC?
my legs r still swollen...eat little but weight nt going down

hi avacodo,
Dr xia only come once a mth. Yes,she does accu. But when she not ard,she will assign dr tangyue to do.
Water retention! Whts that? U mean after mc regardless natural or dnc will hv water retention? I feel i still got tummy after menses over. Is it due to water or fats? Or maybe bec i drink too much tonic? Sigh.. Mus exercise to get rid of this fat.

Hi avocado,
my baby was normal with heartbeat at week 6. When i went for another scan on week 7, the gynae told me baby's heartbeat very faint and 99.9% can't survive. But i was in bed rest during this time, went back to work for 2 days only. Don't think it's cos of stress. I still lost the baby in the end. sigh

I have also been very guilty and sad but have to move on cos need to prepare to try for another baby.

Btw, i went to the tcm at clementi, also got acupuncture. Not sure whether good or not. Heard he used to be the had of fertility in the chung hwa free clinic previously.

I went for the post review yesterday... everything is ok... my gynae oso did a pap smear test for me at the same time...since mine was done 2years ago...

Everything is ok... so we see how la... hb seem not ready to have another one after what we went thru..sigh...

Hi bryest,

My AF came after 4 weeks of my D&amp;C. N I realised I din bleed a lot after e procedure. I think my gynae did a good job then. I've heard of Dr Rauff. She is greatly recommended 4 complicated preg n also on conceiving. U may want 2 try her.

Hi Jo,
Who's ur gynae?

My bleeding stopped yesterday which is 1 week from my D&amp;C but today bleeding again with blood clot. Is it normal? Need some advice. Thanks.

Serene : Think if u have bleeding, you should go to the hospital immediately. Better chk with you gynae. I was told to go to hospital when I had bleeding and given a jab and pills to maintain pregnancy, unfortunately, lost it abt 5 wks. It was natural, no d/c hopefully. Need to go back checkup next month to determine. But not all bleeding means it's negative, also heard of pple bleeding throughout 1st trimester, but jus be very careful if there is bleeding, as most of the time it's not a good sign. Take care.

Hi avocado,
I only pass out 1 blood clot yesterday. Did u have blood clots? when do u need to go back for review? are u seeing any tcm?

sandy, me too when for the review and pap smear today.
gynae said everything alright and can start trying next few days as can see the egg based on the scan.
my hb is ready but not me..

hello ladies,

i just went to my gynae. she confirmed i had a m/c. i was bleeding yesterday and passed out some tissue and thick blood clots.

she gave me the choice to either take pills or dnc. i took the pills. but she gave me only today to rest.

moreover she did not take thetime to xplain anything.

is this normal to hv only a day's rest after a m/c. i lost him at 7 wks.

Hi Coolwater, My experience was the same as yours. Mine was abt 5-6 wks. Also, they couldnt see anything from ultrasound. I went to KKH 24 hr, was seen by different doc (not by gynae). I was jus given pills and 1 day MC, but my MC was on fri so I had the weekend to rest. If you feel you need more rest, you should ask for more MC. Physically, I don't feel very very bad, but emotionally it was pretty traumatic for the first time no doubt it's in the infancy stage. U take care.

Hi coolwater,
so sorry to hear abt ur m/c. how r u feeling now? who's ur gynae? did he say u can go back to work after 1 day mc?
I just went thru D&amp;C last week. We will all jiayou together to have another baby yeh.

HI bryest... my gyane is Dr Fong from Gleneagles... :)

Hi funne... Oh hehehe.... he didn't mention abt egg coming liao... but he did ask whether we want to have another bb... so we said.. naturally lor... but I know hb is not ready... and I am scared too ...sigh...