Support group - Miscarriages

Hi Avocado & Freesia,
Take care and stay +ve always....After my mc, i read many online articles that emotional stress will cause defects in babies. How abt take a step at a time & leave the worrying to the last? Who knows when mommy is happi, the fetus will be happy and decide to speed up the growth
Meanwhile, jia you wor.

Hi Smurfy,
It's really encouraging to hear yr gd news. Thank you.

Hi Smurfy,
U mean you tok 4 bttles of EYS BFW in 1 week???
Hi Avocado and Freesia,
Stay relax... know is not easy but worry too much also can't help and do anything right... try stay happy and baby will stay happy too..:) Keep my fingers cross for both of you.

Can those who has M/C and manage to get pregnant healthy again shortly after, please share your story on how you manage to get pregnant so fast and has a healthy pregnancy? What you eat and what you do to help?? Kindly share your story so that can give us an idea on what to do?? Boost up all our morale too!!

<font color="aa00aa">Dear all,</font>
Sorry for the MIA for the past month. Been busy with work. Am sorry to read about the recent stories. Be strong ya? I should have been in Week35 now, EDD next month, so super super sad, cried and cried just now when thinking abt it. Sigh...

Anyway, here's a list I've compiled to boost our morale up!!!

<font color="ff0000">SUCCESSFUL MUMMIES</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD># of M/C</TD><TD># of Cycles To Get Preggie Again</TD><TD>Yr/Mth of Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>06 Sep </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xbliss</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>07 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>CryStaLZ</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>07 Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>08 Jan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manuka_Chan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>08 Jan </TD></TR><TR><TD>L0v3</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>08 Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>Patricia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>08 Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angtay</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>08 Mar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chewwy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>08 Mar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eunice72</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>08 Mar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joteohl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>08 Apr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leslieanne</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>08 Apr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Oldmum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>08 Apr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Persona</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>08 Apr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggymummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>08 Apr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corynn</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>08 May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaka2606</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>08 May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Roxy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>08 May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happymama</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>08 Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happysnowflakes</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>08 Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sexyaqua</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>08 Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Youpi</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>08 Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Divine</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>08 Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>08 Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>08 Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jlow</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>08 Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000">Please Add On To The List!!!
Nick:
Number of M/Cs:
Pregnant after How Many Menstrual Cycles:
Month of Delivery: </font>

Some Statistics from the 27 Mummies In The List:
Conceived &amp; Delivered Successfully After M/C
- 1-2 Cycles: 12 Mums (WOW!!!)
- 3-6 Cycles: 7 Mums (YEAH!!!)
- 7-13 Cycles: 6 Mums (STILL GOOD!!!)
- 20+ Cycles: 2 Mums (THERE’s ALWAYS HOPE!!!)

<font color="aa00aa">WE WILL SUCCEED IN ADDING ON TO THE LIST! JIAYOU JIAYOU JIAYOU!!!</font>

For those keen to visit TCM, here's a list for your consideration. Feel free to add to the list!

<font color="ff0000">TCM List:</font>

(1) Ban Choon Chan
Blk 81, #01-636, Marine Parade Central Singapore 440081
Tel: 6334 6718
Business Hours:
Mon-Wed-Thur-Fri: 8.30am-4pm
Sat: 8.30am-3pm
Sun: 8.30am-12pm
Closed on Tue and Public Holidays

(2) Chee Seng Tong Medical Hall
200 Upper Thomson Road #01-02 Thomson Imperial Court, Singapore 574424
Tel: 6251 3268
Consultation Hours:
Mon to Sat:
9am - 12pm,
2.30pm - 5pm
6.30pm - 8pm
Tue, Thu, Sat: (Evening Closed)
Sun: 8.30am - 12pm
Public Holidays: 9am - 1pm

(3) Tai Choon Foh &amp; Co.,
Low Wei Meow, Chinese Physician
Blk 465 North Bridge Road #01-5045, Crawford Court Singapore 191465 (Near Lavender MRT)
Tel: 6294 3008, 6294 5068
Mon-Fri: 10.30 am - 7.30 pm
Sat: 10.30 - 6.30 pm
Sun &amp; PH: Closed

(4) Tan Kian Sing
TCM Healthcare Medical Center
Blk 433, Clementi Ave 3, #01-266, Singapore 120433
Tel : 68723237

(5) Zou Yumin TAM Phsician &amp; Acupuncturist
Blk 505 #01-2670 Ang Mo Kio Ave 8 S560505
Opp Nanyang Polytechnic
Tel: 64560833
Closed on WEDS

(6) Blk 603 Clementi West St.1
#01-35 S(120603)
Tel:67776765
Mon-Thurs up till 9pm fri ,Sat till 5pm

my menses finally came. will be going for follow up chk up and pap smear next week after the menses finish.
my gynae was telling me i can start ttc after 1 cycle. but i guess i'm going to take a break, at least rest for my mind b4 ttc again..

sashamama,
U can add in this TCM:
Dr Tan siew buoy
thong Chai Medical
Chin Swee Rd
time: 12.30pm to 2.30 pm, no appt require

einnoc
.. i think we are frm the same aug 09 thread? ..

i'm urs
mine's a chemical pregnancy.. my gynae told me to rest for 2 cycles... i tried, after 1st cycle.. but i gotta admit that making love wasn't the same anymore.. there's a fear of failure n m/c again.. and the tots were on the gone bb..

joannze
yes, i took 4 bottles of BFW in a week. BFW is supposed to regulate menses right? mine's all haywire after the mc (ranging 39-42 days) and i badly wwanted to shorten the days.. anyway, the bottle oso read can be eaten every day... just dun take it after ur ovulation lor? anyway i dun think BFW is that harmful? coz when i was preggie with my boy (i took 2 bottles without knowing that i was preggie oredi, and my 2yrs old boy turns out, very fine and healthy).

shahamana
*pat*pat*.. i knw how u feel.. my outlook calender pops me a reminder every week, i shld be 33wks now.. :/.. please continue to be strong n add me to ur list

Please Add On To The List!!!
Nick: smurfy
Number of M/Cs: 1
Pregnant after How Many Menstrual Cycles: 2
Month of Delivery aug 09

hi avocado

my friend also reccomends me to see Tong Chai, knowing it to be quite good also for infertility. I am going next week, maybe see Dr.Chen Xiu Mei

what do you think after seeing TCM? any improvement?

I did heard abt Tong Chai b4. Heard that the waiting time is very long. Is it true?

Hi Smurfy,
Yup, i was from the Aug thread. But i lose it le
So, i didn't go in anymore....

mildstrawberry,
i used to fall sick very often after m/c.After taking her medication,i don't cough n fall sick often.But it's very troublesome,hv to brew twice weekly.

I went to c her is not to treat my m/c..more of treating my frequent viral infection n coughs ever since the m/cs.

In TCM,they r treating u as a whole person than treat that particular prob.Once ur immunity builds up,then ur fertility will improve.If u always fall sick,how to ttc?

I do feel my cervical mucus increased a lot after taking her medication.My hb oso feels more energetic.That's probably explained why we striked for the 1st attempt we ttc after rested for 6mths.Imagine,we only did once during my O-day.

my frd is visiting another thong chai dr,called:chen xiu lan,heard she's quite good.Besides practising at thong chai,she oso practises at her private clinic at Hougang at particular days(which i am not sure).

i had a baby due on 29 sep but just went to see gynae, chris chen, and confirm baby is dead with no heartbeat. I will be going thru the procedure to remove the baby tomolo morning. will be via the suction procedure. nt sure whether it'll be better. He discovered a big fybroid in my womb. need to remove the fybroid after my procedure abt 6 weeks later. so don't think can conceive so fast. i'm very sad and can't imagine it's happening to me now.

hi bryest

very sorry to hear that. I was in the same shoe as you after the miscarriage last month.
Try to think positive, and the meantime, rest well and nourish your body first.

take care

hello sashamama,

I also feel sad during these few wks.. Been thinking abt my BB. my edd also next mth.. I wonder how m i gg to go thru it..

Hi Bryest,
sry to hear that. be strong and positive and take care of ur health.

Hi bryest...very sorry to hear that....I was also very depressed when learn abt my bb with no heartbeat.. and he is already 11cm long liao....

My bb is still with me and always will be... but livfe still carry on.. so ya... stay positive ya... and rest well..

Hi piggym...I juz keep myself very bz... so that I will not think of it at all....thou I know bb will always me with me....if I do have another one .. I will always tell them that mummy has a bb before you ya....

Juz had a 2nd miscarriage last Saturday as blood level dropped from 134 to 18... Menses finally came on 10 Feb.
I visited Dr. Tan Kian Sing for about 6 mths already.
My gynae said the chances for miscarriages for PCOS are higher.
Guess now have to 'tiao' my body first.
My gynae wants to me take contraceptions pills 'Diane 35'after my menses, as this is to bring down my blood sugar level and also to regulate my menses.

darlings...
happy valentine...
pls stay positive and dont stress urself k... then it will be easier to concieve again...
i know its easy to say and hard to do... but jia you...

juz to share, i got a v not understanding colleague and hrm...
colleague know i gone thru miscarriage, then she can tell me, its not considered as miscarriage, considered as abortion coz no baby... her baby is 9mth old already, then can come telling me abt she bringing her baby to hearing test... watever...
then my hrm... she know abt it already still need me to go tell the hr executive what happen in order to accept my hosp. leave... all these experiences werent gd... esp, everything still raw... but really need to stay positive, and cant breakdown in office... haiz...

Morning to all..

Hi i m urs.. hm... don't bother by others la... just be happy urself ya... and stay positive..

Today Valentine's Day... just go and and jnoy the day with hb...

byest,
not to worry,my frd recently just had her 4 fibroids(keyhole surgery).One of her fibroids is ard 6cm.She is recovering fine.
Didn't u go for the ultrasound prior to conceive?It is impt to hv a periodical chk of ur uterine n pap smear b4 ttc.

suction means DnE.Dr CHris Chen is an experience gynae,u r in a good hands.How is he going to remove ur fibroid?

we r sharing the same EDD. My bb isn't growing well so will b visiting gynae next monday.If still not grow,i've to go thru dnc as well.This will b my 3rd m/c.

for those who hv done karyotyping,how much did u pay(as a couple)?which gynae/hospital n lab did u go?

i've had 3m/c in a row,something is not right,i've done most tests(kidney,toxoplasma,etc) but couldn't find any causes.Thinking of doing chromosome test for me n my hb...appreciate ur feedback!

Hi Bryest,
Hughug... I had also been thru all this 2wks ago.. recall?? Sad to knowabout what happen to you.. sigh... life is really make a joke on us.. I am also not young already (how old are you?) so how I wish can conceive fast...

My menses and cramp came last weekend.. heavy for only 2 days... then now nothing already (less than 1 wk) not sure whether I am clean inside already??sigh.. think will call my doctor for checkup..
anyone got the same experience as me?? how come menses not long?? when already 2mths didn't come?? sigh... abit worry leh...

Hi Avocado,
Hope miracle will happen to you on next Monday.. u will see your baby heartbeat then..keep our fingers cross for you.

Hi Joanne

Suggest you go for a virginal scan after everything is clean.
After my miscarriage last September, my menses also didn come. My gynae gave me medicine to induce the menses to come. The menses lasted less than 5 days. Did a virginal scan after that to make sure inside is clean.

Joanne, it's good to go for a check-up with your gynae again, just to scan and make sure your womb is fully cleared. Otherwise, there can be risk of infection.

Bryest, take care and rest well this week.

SimMama, i will be confirming my 2nd miscarriage on Mon too. But i don't know the cause... sigh...

Avocado, good luck to both of us for our Mon's visit!

Hi Freesia
Dun mind i ask when is yr 1st misscarriage?
Juz spoken to my SIL who also had previous misscarriges, she went to TCM 'tiao' her body (vie drinking some wine) and now 3 mths pregnant already.I will go to her TCM as my TCM has been booked till end March. Haiz..

Hi SimMama,
Can share which TCM doctor ur SIL went to??
I thinking of drinking DOM every night... how long it takes your SIL to get pregnant again after her MC? What did she do to get herself pregnant again... hope can share so that all of us can get pregnant soon.. btw, you mean your MC also natural menses come?? Also only last for 5 days?? with clots and clamp too?? As if yes then means mine shd be ok... sothat not so worry... btw, at wht ww u detect u m/c?? I didn't take any medicine and menses came last weekend... last only 5 days too.. so abit worry how come so short and not so much bleeding?? Only the first 2 days...clots and clamp... scary...then follow by abit of spotting here and there.. is urs the same too?? can share ur experience?? thk u... btw, did u do any confinment? I only drink red dates drink for whole week.. no cold drinks.. but also bath as usual..how about u?
Hi Freesia and Simmama,
Yes, will definitely call my doctor next week. thank you for your advise... i also worry.. ;-)

SimMama,

My first miscarriage was in Jun 08. For both my pregnancies, i strike after 2 rounds of TTC but both ended up in miscarriages. Quite worried that there may be some chromosomal problems with me or hubby. Plus i am not that young anymore, going to 33 this year....

Avocado, are you with Dr Chris Chen? Is he good in treating high risk pregnancies?

hi freesia,
i am with dr chris chen. went thru the suction procedure to remove my baby yesterday with him. he will be doing chromosomes test on the remains of the baby. he'll also be doing some detailed tests on my mucus and my hubby's sperm. but he's quite expensive. I spend abt S$4k (S$1.6k for dr chen and S$2.4k for gleneagles hospital charges) on the procedure to remove the baby. let me know if u need more details.

hi avocado,
don't worry, u'll be fine. btw, can u help me check with ur friend which gynae help ur friend remove her fibroid?

hi SimMama,
which TCM did ur SIL wennt to?

hi freesia,
the chromosome test is included in the charges of my procedure for removal of the baby mentioned above. u wanna call and check with the clinic? the mucus and sperm test is to check the quality of the sperm. think sperm test is about S$300plus and they do very detailed sperm test, unlike the usual ones done. dat's wat i understand from dr chen.

ladies, i went to tcm @ my hometown today. the sinseh asked me not to take tea, be it english or chinese tea as it's liang to our womb. but i forgot to ask if it's ok to drink green or fruit tea.
anyone knows?
thks!!

Have anyone done DnC with Dr TC Chang?Care to share the cost?I don't plan to go bk to Dr Chew coz i've had bad experience wf Gleneagles.

for those who hv done karyotyping,how much did u pay(as a couple)?which gynae/hospital n lab did u go?

byest,
my frd went to Dr SF Loh at KKH.He is the head of fertility dept.

Dr Chris Chen is very expensive indeed.He has his own lab n one of the top IVF guru in Asia.Thus,he charges such a high price...do share wf us the results of ur tests.

Freesia,
i am not wf Dr Chris Chen,it is byest. I am wf Dr Peter Chew,but thinking of switching to Dr TC chang coz Dr Chew is very expensive

it's confirmed... i will be doing my d&amp;c tomorrow.

Avocado, the chromosome testing will cost $1200 in total, for myself and hb. Not sure which lab though, didn't ask.

hi freesia,
wat did the doc say? i totally understand how u feel. i cried 3 full days when my gynae confirmed. can call me if u need to talk to someone.

btw, who's ur gynae?

hi freesia,
I oso confirmed mine is blighted ovum,will b doing DnE 2molo.There is only empty sac.

will u be doing chromosome test for POC?We've requested chromosome test for both the POC n for me n my hb...

Hi Bryest, SimMama, Freesia &amp; Avocado,
My deepest condolences to you. Yup....it's really a painful memory... something which i really wish i can forget coz tears just flow whenever memories come back. But there isn't a choice....Let's work hard and may everything be good from now on.

Honestly, when i see some of u going for the tests. I see it as your hubbies are supporting and encouraging you. How i wish my hubby is open to that idea as well.... but he just wish to forget everything and our unborn baby...I can't get him to see it as it is not oni a tiny beanie seed but a little living baby which was once alive. It's really getting tiring to work on it alone...Kinda exhausted mentally....but i will try my best so i hope the rest jia you too.

Btw Freesia &amp; avocado,
Fyi, my mom advised me to drink a bottle of chicken essence early in the morning before going for the d&amp;c.

hi einnoc,
don't worry. my friend's baby has to be removed too during 12 weeks cos the baby was abnormal. but she didn't do any test after dat. she still gave birth to 2 cute babies after dat. tests are recommended by the gynae. my gynae wanted to test on everything. don't even know whether they are effective.

hi freesia and avocado,
don't think u can eat anything before the d&amp;C. need to fast the nite before. what my mum did was ask me to drink after the d&amp;c when u feeling better. i was so scared of the procedure but it's over very fast. i fell asleep and wake up, everything's over.

Hi Bryest,
Thank you. I do hope there is one day that i can carry my own baby alive in my arms

Btw i was allowed by my gynae to eat before 9am coz my d&amp;c was in the noon 3pm. Thus, it kinda depends on the timing of yr op....If in the morning or early noon, then must fast ba.

einnoc, bryest, thanks for the concern.

I have to fast from midnight... so i think i will drink the chicken essence after the d&amp;c.

Avocado, yup, i am also doing chromosome testing for POC. So i think that's another $600.

bryest, my gynae is joycelyn wong from tmc.

einnoc, usually gynaes will not recommend any testing if it is your first miscarriage. Coz there's a high chance the miscarriage is due to some random errors.

hi einnoc,
i see. mine was at 8am on last sat. resting at hm now. when's ur d&amp;c? who's ur gynae?

i also do hope i can carry my own baby one day. i've been looking forward to the arrival of my baby.

hi freesia,
don't worry so much. it'll definitely take time to heal. let me know if u need help.

hi einnoc,
honestly, i felt a bit cheated by my gynae.

Hi Bryest,
huh, why feel cheated? i had my dc done on 20th Jan by Dr Yvonne Chan. Just one week before CNY
Now still drinking those red dates &amp; longan tea...but i already started eating sashimi :p

Btw Freesia &amp; avocado,
Dun forget to sleep/nap for a while after the op. I din coz i was looking for my hubby via hp...Din listen to the nurse and kept talking to my hubby... then when i stood up to go toilet, my head spun and broke out in cold sweats. Nurse said my blood pressure too low and cannot go home yet... then... i went home at 10+pm!