Support group - Miscarriages

smurfy - congrats! i am really hapie to hear such good news on a blue monday~ We will root for u and I am sure it will be a healthy pregnancy *huggzz*

bbq98 - for me, i did ovulate abt 17 days after my chemical pregnancy (delayed menses) detected on the opk

smurfy, thas good news!! congrats
ur boy have a sibling soon!!

gals who had juz lost their bbs, very sorry to hear abt it...my heart goes out to you...we juz have to be strong

my first menses is juz back...super sianz...cuz its quite heavy...arrgghh

smurfy big congrats to u ! this time will be a healthy pregnancy. dont worry and relax lots ! like me, i also take it very easy this time when i tested positive. did not see any gynae. auto pop the folic everyday. hehe. then finally decide to see gyane on week 8. just monitor any changes that comes along. all the best to you ya !

Hey Smurfy...

Congrats!! So happy for u... Take good care ya?

For me, If I'm preggy again, I tink i would see a gynae early ba. Heard of ectopic pregnancy, so i tink it would just put my mind at ease if i can get a confirmation that everything is normal. It would be a greater heart ache if I find that out at a later stage. This is just my 2 cents worth la.. and im not saying that you will end up tt way.. i'm just more cautious this time round.

girls
thanks thanks.. i am keeping my fingers crossed this time round.. dun feel preggie at all (but with the bloaty and nausea feeling) .. no excitement and taking things naturally
.. and i hope u girls take time to recover and try again.

ohhh for those who have already started trying... i drank EYS gingseng wine daily to boost my health and energy (stopped during the 2ww). the first 2 mths i took 2 bottles of EYS BFW with the hope to regulate and shorten my menses but without success.. so by the 3rd mth, i took 4 bottles of EYS BFW (tat's when i striked).. and i oso did the most pantang thing... i carried my colleague's newborn when she came to the office for visit.

Smurfy,

I saw ur post tat u r buying EYS chicken essence with cordepys.... If u r the 1 taking it, better dun take loh...I heard early pregnancy better dun take cordepys...I dunno y loh...To be safe...Mayb u better dun take lah....

I had a m/c at wk 22 due to bb no heartbeat. Doc said could be due to virus attack. Is there such thing?

Today, I saw a young mother with her 2 kids following behind her...and the mother was smoking. Her kids were breathing in the smoke and she certainly had set a very bad example for the girls.

I told my husband why this kind of irresponsible woman deserves 2 children and yet there are so many responsible adults out there who can't even have one. So unfair.

bbq98, life is just that unfair. Here we are all trying hard to conceive and have a healthy baby, while there, the teenage girls are getting pregnant without wanting to. I see so many people keep getting pregnant 'accidentally'....but just wonder how come it is just so hard for us to have that 'accident' baby also.

And also irresponsible mothers...smoking when they are pregnant or like what you mentioned, smoking in front of their kids. So irresponsible!!!

true...how do people have "accidents" or "unplanned" kids...must share with us so that we can have "planned accidents"?

yah lo, so upset when I hear they say things like "Aiyah, this baby is accident la, not plan at all, don't know whether to keep or not"...what the hell!!! It's a life leh!

this is my first time posting here.. i just lose my baby this weekend... maybe it wasn't meant to be... HB and I just got married and we weren't really ready for one yet.. but since we found out a week ago, i can't help but wonder what it feels to hold your own baby in your hand. Kinda down now... keep on wondering all the what ifs..

I am here to encourage everyone. I was in this thread earlier this year, was very devastated because I went through a lot of hardship to get pregnant. Got it but lost it within a glimpse.

However, I did not give up and did my mini confinement to nourish and recuperate. Gladly, I found out I am pregnant 6 weeks after my MC, I was worried because I was told I should have given my womb sometime to heal and be ready for the next one..

Everyday I was in fear that it will happen again and every time when I went to see my gynea, I will be wondering if it will be still there. It took great faith and indeed a lot of patience thru' out the whole pregnancy.

During the last tri I am so worried bb will be premature or something bad will happen. However, nearing the 38th week, BB decides to come out earlier.

Now that I am able to hold my son in my arms, I really thank God for this bundle of joy. I am praying now that BB will recover from his jaundice soon and that he will be well and growing healthily too.

SO to all the ladies here, never loose heart! soon everyone will have a story to share.

Hug Hug!

<font color="0000ff">Congrats Jlow, I remember you! I read this thread earlier this year also when I miscarriage the first time. You gave birth already, guess is a boy right since you use 'he'. Congrats congrats! Hope I can be like you too!

Grazi, sorry to hear of your loss. Take some time to grief and move on!</font>

Dear Jollycow,
Thank you for coming here to encourage us! You might wish to post your info in the following format for my updating. Thanks!!!
Nick:
Number of M/Cs:
Pregnant after How Many Menstrual Cycles:
Month of Delivery:

Dear Smurf_ling,
CONGRATS! Am really happy for you, hopefully we'd all follow suit one by one very soon

Dear Ah_Kat, Piggym, Blessing, Grazi,
Let's all Jiayou together, ya? Don't lose hope!!!

Dear gals,
My 2nd TTC cycle after M/C failed, now patiently waiting for my 3rd cycle's O. How's everyone's TTC-ing?

Hi porky, I rem you, our DnC was both done by Dr Adrian? Congrats and have a smooth 6 months ahead

Jlow, congrats! Dun worry, his jaundice level will go down de.. welcome to motherhood

Hi smurfy, congrats!!

Hi Ah kat,Piggym, Blessing, Grazi
Im very sorry to hear about your loss. There's been many piece of inspirational good news recently, hope this will motivate you

Thanks for all your support and encouragement.

Hi Grazi,
I have been thru it and I understand how you feel abt it.Cry it out if you want, you will feel better. But most importantly, do not give up hope. Take this chance to rest well and build up your body and try again 3 mths later. : )

My doc asked me to rest for 3 mths before trying again.. I also heard that it takes a while before the menses cycel will be back to "normal" aft M/C?

can I check where to get Preseed lubricant ? Is it avail in guardian pharmacy ? Can let me know which branch carries it ? I tried to find it in one guardian but did not see it.

Hi ddtan,

Preseed can be found at Guardian stores. It's a white box with blue and green words. It can be found at the vaginal washes and pads section, not the condoms and lubricants section
I bought from compass point. Jiayou!!!

hi sashamama,
Thanks ! How are you ? Have not come back to this thread for some time... bring back a lot of sad memories...
Are you TTC ? I tried for last 2 cycles but no good news leh. Also, of cos sometimes at night, think about that episode of M/C and feel sad again.
Jiayou to all the mommies here... hope we can hear good news again.

I went compass point guardian last night and got it. Think the smaller guardian don't carry it. Thanks for the info.

Hi ddtan,
We have been holding hands so far, realised preggie in the same month, did D&amp;C in the same month, now also failed 2 TTC cycles
Hopefully the coming month we both hold hands and strike together!!!

hello gals...
how's everyone?

piggym/grazi, sorry to hear abt ur loss...pls take care...

bbq98/blessing, well like wat u two said...irresponsible pple are always blessed with kids tha they dun treasure...life's is juz so unfair...accidents always happen to pple who dun want kids...but we juz have to accept our fate lor

jlow, thanks for sharing ur story...congrats to u

sashamama, u are always full of enthusiasm
i'm not ttc-ing already...not much of a mood and wanna let my body rest maybe one or two cycles then decide how...all the best to u at the next cycle

Hello Jlow,

So happy for you especially to get pregnant right after your MC. How i wish i can be like you....:p

Btw, how do you know when you O after your MC? Do you calculate 14 days after your MC?

I am still waiting for my 1st AF to come.

Hi gals, I am new to the forum. I terminated my 1st pregnancy last year in June because I took a lot of different medicines without knowing i was pregnant. Early this year, I had my 2nd pregnancy, but very unfortunately, my bb stopped growing on his 10th week, no heart beat. Before that, I had a little bit bleeding. In the end, i have to do a surgery for the miscarriage. We decide to try again early next year. But my menses has problems. The cycle is still ard 30 days, but it is not as heavy as the time before the surgery. Especially recently, it becomes quite less. I decided to see a gyne this month and maybe so some tests. Anyone has the similar problem and had a successful pregnancy after that? Any good gynae to recommend, preferably he/she is good at this kind of cases. Need your advice, please... Thx sooooo much!

As I am reading this thread, I am crying. I am likely to join as my 1st miscarriage is happening.

My menses are never regular and was diagnosed with PCOS. Hence I had been on Diane 35 for a year till Sep this year as we are TTC.

Knowing my condition of TTC, I was not expecting conception to be easy. However 1st cycle of TTC, on CD 53, I went to see a gynae as I thought I had menses for 1 day and then dissappeared the next day. On that visit to the gynae, she found 2 fibroids, 1 as big as 5cm. She sais the fibroids will either cause infertility or increase miscarriage or early delivery. I was asked to go home and think about surgery to remove the fibroids. I was devastated.

2 days later (happened to be my birthday), she called me telling me my blood test is positive for pregnancy! I could not stop laughing that day. I went to her to pick up Duphaston as she said my hormones were very low.

I ate the medication diligently and was very positive, but I was failing. I just went to her again today to check my HCG and it was 41. It was 31 one week ago. She told me that it is either a miscarriage or an etopic pregnancy.

I cannot stop crying! This whole week has been a roller coster ride for me. Ups and downs, and all happened so fast!

I did not want to give up, hence the gynae gave me a booster jab and ask me to see her in 4 days. I really pray that my baby will survive miraclously.

This is going to be the longest 4 days for me. I pity my husband as he has to go through this ride with me. I am feeling so guilty.

Hi Sporty,
I have my downs as well, I wonder why I'm so positive in the forum though

Hi Summer,
So sorry I can't help on the problem you stated. My gynae is Dr Joycelyn Wong from TMC. She's good but busy. Maybe you wish to try?

Hi Xtrogal,
I nearly cried reading your post. We all understand what it's like... The joys we felt when we were tested positive, the running-through-of-pregnancy-delivery-motherhood-in-our-minds, the getting-as-prepared-as-we-could, and then, the devastation of losing our BB, and finding help and support from forum...

I felt my world crashing down in July when I had my D&amp;C and somehow, I picked myself up again and am trying, 3rd cycle of trying this month... I believe what's meant to be is meant to be. We'll just hang in there and I'm sure one day, sooner or later, we will be blessed with our BBs.

Jiayou, ladies!

Hi Bluberi,

Mi too...still waiting for 1st AF. Has been 4 wks since my mc...can't wait for AF to come so that I can start my cycle count.

Anyone has the habit of monitor your temperature daily?

iclim/bluberi, my menses came back abt 6 weeks after the d &amp; c...hang on gals, aunty will visit u soon...my gynae told me to expect it to come abt 6 to 8 weeks after d &amp; c...

summer,sorry to hear abt ur 2 losses...my gynae dun really specialise in this kinda cases...so can't really help...paiseh

xtrogal, gosh...the week's really like a roller coaster ride for u...i'll pray for ur bb...understand tha this will be the longest 4 days but chin up! Miracles do happen!!

sashamama, yeah...get what u meant...i was down initally as well but now already gotten over it...jia you for this cycle...i think i wun be trying so soon tho, i'll juz take things as it comes...good luck to u

Sashamama,
Yes, i saw a lot of good comments about Dr Joycelyn Wong. Just called the clinic but was told she will be on leave next week and only come back on Jan 12. Means i lose one cycle.
have to wait for the cycle in Jan. Had made an appointment with her end of Jan.

Bluberi,
I am monitoring basic temperature since my MC in April. I am seeing a TCM physician Dr Tan Siew Bouy at at Tung Chai. Normally TCM will ask you to monitor the temperature. I can see the increase around day 16 or 17 of my period. but it is only 0.3degree. Some more, my temp is not that high, lowest at 36.0 and highest 36.6 or 36.7. And my menses not heavy every time. How about you?

hi gals, one question. how fast the blood test (hormone test) result comes out? on the same day? how about the HCG test after pregnancy? is it a fast test? I guess i may have a low hormone level.

hi summer,

the gp at my place told me that i can opt for express service, if i want to have the result on the same day, juz have to pay a little more.

at my gynae office, the blood test result was out in a a few hours..

but of course, gp will be cheaper .

I also suspect i have low hormone.

Would like to share my story here. I had 3 MCs between Oct 06 and Sep 07. 2 blighted ovum MCs and 1 which my baby's heartbeat stopped at around 6 weeks. Was really devastated to have 3 MCs in a span of 13 months. Went to the Chinese physician to build up my body constitution after the 3rd MC. Moreover, I was having recurrent infection after that which made conception even more difficult.

Had a pleasant surprise in Jan this year when I found myself pregnant again. Was very stressful during the 9mths of pregnancy. I was really paranoid and would visit my gynae with any slightest discomfort. With God's Grace,I can finally experience motherhood. I'm now mum to a 2 mth old baby girl.

I can truly understand the grieve and frustration which you ladies are going through. Reading through the various postings bring back alot of memories. Do hope that my experience will encourage all of you not to give up trying. Do take good care of your health, nurse it back into good condition and keep praying, which ever faith you believe in.

Very best of luck to each and every one here!

Hi Summer,

I actually changed gynae and hospital after my last MC. My current gynae is Dr Han How Chuan from KKH, a very positive and encouraging doctor.

Today have seen the TCM physician. I asked about the hormone test. She asked me to do 6 items on Day 2 of my period. The place she told me is Parkway Lab at Mt E. I called lab and was told the result can come out on the next day, but it will be sent to the doctor directly. Wanna know any of you request to send the result to you directly instead of the doctor? Coz I am thinking of bringing the result to gynae in TMC as I have made my first appointment end of Jan.

btw, also called Dr Chang Tou Choong's clinic. His charges are much more expensive than Dr Joycelyn Wong. The first consultant fee is already 100-150 excluding scanning. Anyone can share your experience with Dr Chang?

Thanks and have a nice weekend!

Dear Sashamama

Nick: Jlow
Number of M/Cs: 1
Pregnant after How Many Menstrual Cycles: 0
Month of Delivery: Nov 08

Hi Niclim
I didn't know when my O is. It was not a planned pregnancy. I only planned to ttc after the 2nd cycle. Which was why I was quite worried thru out the whole process.
But based on calculation, it should be day 10 to Day 14.

HI Kiwifruit,
thanks for sharing ur experience.Can I chk wf u which TCM were u visiting? hmm..wat do u mean by recuurent infection?