Support group - Miscarriages

<font color="ff6000">Joyce</font>, me is always in Singapore!
Hubby love our nation too much to leave the country for holidays!!

After work, i usually dun log in the computer as i very lazy at home.
On Mon, I was whole day helping out at National Stadium on national day doing some volunteering work. Then Tue, i was on leave bringing hubby to see doc. But at the end, never see cos hubby forget to bring I/C.
After that very tired, got <font color="ff0000">spotting</font> again! Sigh....

<font color="ff6000">Joyce</font>,
139089.gif
, i did read on that part, but forget to answer u! Kekee..
1st of all, have u have any scans or blood test done till now?
If u r in 16wks for ur next visit and already sign the consent form, i think KK will be taking ur blood for the tripple test/ Maternal Serum Screening test. Also, i think ur gynae will did a scan for u and maybe take BB's neck measurement.

Alamak <font color="0077aa">Ocean</font>, you must really take care now as your <font color="ff0000">spotting</font> keep persistent. What did your gynae say about your <font color="ff0000">spotting</font>?

Oh I see... for my '16 wks' U/S part, no need that request form liao meh?

I have done U/S for 2nd and 3rd checkup but not the blood test.

*Pui* I hate blood test!!

Btw, who's your gynae?

Sorry, I still got one question for you, are you from SOKA Associations?

hi folic,
I just came back from Suntec. Today my hubby on leave, so went shopping with him.

Sorry gals for bringing up a sad topic. Cheer up gals!! Here's a cute pic for u all.
139110.gif

<font color="ff6000">Joyce</font>, not from SOKA liao! Thot of joining them in the NDP but my friends told me that they got a policy if u r planning for pregnancy before National Day, pls dun joined. They dun want to be hold responsible! Kekkee...

By the way, doc said nothing abt my <font color="ff0000">spotting</font>. Said might be some blood vessels and anyway, my BB is ok and no bleeding traced from the scan.

U r seeing Dr John at the A Clinic right? Isn't ur u/s scan done inside his clinic by himself? If that being the case, u dun required a form for normal U/S. Oh, is the form for the blood test with u? If so, i am very sure u will be doing the triple test whereby the nurse will draw the blood.

However, i am not too sure about Detailed Scan as i understand that this had to book in advance! So my Detailed Scan form was given when i was around wk 6 and booked in advance.

I am not seeing any particular gynae cos still under the subsidised scheme! Not sure if i wanna convert as i was thinking if convert, might as well change hospital!

<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, after seeing so much in KK, i sort of dun bother liao! I dun even bother who is the gynae i be seeing! hahha..
Cos i think the ultrascan is more impt!
And now that i know that inside the clinic itself, the doc had a dolppler to listen to BB's heartbeat, i will ask for that for my next visit.
<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, u must try to relax urself hor!

<font color="119911">Folic</font>, that was sweet of ur hubby to remember and calculated the wks that u r in when he travelled. Somtimes, it is just all this little thoughts that they do that touches our hearts!

hi Tiny,
Actually wanted to post another image one, but the image exceed the standard 600 x 600 size, so no choice gotta upload old hippo again. hahaha the hippo dancing very cute and funny.

How's everyone again?

Ocean, hope your spotting will stop. I seriously think you should change a hospital/gynae. Given the constant spotting, it is better to have the same doc follow up on you. Do consider ok?

Odie, Thanks
This month must jia you ok?

Java, I am feeling good today.
Just the usual nausea feeling. Today, I started using a new glucometer to test my glucose level. This is a very good machine and I can take the blood from the arm, not finger. So, it is less painful. I think it is also more accurate. So far, the glucose level is very good

folic

Hi <font color="0077aa">Ocean</font>, ya... I'm seeing Dr John Tee at A clinic. Never mind, will check out everything when I go for my checkup. Thanks anyway.
I used to accompany my mum to attend those SOKA meeting at Tampines.

Today feel a bit tired and moody, guess it's my MS creating havoc again!

Folic.... yup I will.... jia you jia you jia you :p

Ocean... I agree with Folic. I think given your condition you might want to consider changing your gynae... or at least stick to a gynae in KK who is more experienced.

hey folic &amp; Ocean,
i am pretty 'cool' dis few days.. jus resting at my mum's plc... practically doing nothing.. it's jus dat while i was reading wat joyce, java &amp; folic wrote suddenly reminds me of my own box... then the tears followed...

i am now looking forward to weekend, hubby is allowed to come home again... but he got a sore throat... so dis weekend will be resting time for him lah...

to java, joyce &amp; folic,
i guess we will neber be able to let go... when certain moments hit us, all the memories will come flooding into our mind... guess u ladies hv been veri strong all dis while... &amp; it's definitely ok to take a quiet moment to remember your angels... *hugz*

Ocean,
regarding dat letter to KK CEO, given the insincere &amp; standard reply from her, i dun see the pt to reply back to her... but, i vaguely remember dat she say she will look into ur additional costs of staying 1 more nite rite?? if u need a proper closure, why not ask her to refund u back?

as for a gynae in ur current pregnancy, why not u visit Dr Kowa 1 time, let him do a thorough scanning for u &amp; let him know dat u r still spotting, he may be able to arrest dis problem for u or at least offer a more assuring answer to u.... all of us here r concerned for u &amp; ur bb... hope u dun mind our 'constant nagging' hor?
*hugz*

HI tubby,

glad to see that you are ok
Actually, I am ok... just that these few days, my hubby sort of talked about the baby and that got me thinking... but not really sad... just sort of starting to recall some stuff

Joyce, hope you feel better soon. MS is also driving me crazy but at the same time giving me a peace of mind. Strange right?

Java, week 13 huh? BIG Milestone!!

folic

<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, the CEO mentioned nothing abt <font color="ff0000">refund</font> lah!! She even said that if i was to miscarriage, nothing the doc did will help to hold the BB.
Quite angry with her abt that statement as during my 1st pregnancy, the doc din even give me dusptoson to hold the BB.

Anyway, thanks for your concern!
139405.gif
I am also glad that u r getting better! Think it's good that sometimes, u just stay at home and cuddle together with ur hubby!!

<font color="ff6000">Odie</font> and <font color="119911">Folic</font>, my <font color="ff0000">spotting</font> is okay! Stopped for a day liao! Wonder will it be back! Now trying very hard to see if can feel BB's movement. But still nothing!

<font color="ff6000">Odie</font>, remember to rest well and work
139406.gif
for the next cycle!
But, most importantly, cannot stress urself hor!

<font color="aa00aa">Joyce</font>, if u too tired, do get yourself some sleep!
139407.gif
Hopefully ur son will not disturb u when u r sleeping! Me too felt like sleeping
yawn.gif
, but still, must work!!

<font color="0000ff">Java</font>, u like the hippo? I find it cute, but still, it is not my favourite. However, i do know that kids like this hippo leh!

i tink my AF all cleared up liao... tomoro i will take BFW... sorrie huh.. jus now i read the leaflet, they neber indicate before/after food leh.. best to take when? morning or nite? wan to optimise the effect mah.. cos veri ex leh...

hey folic,
i oso lor... jus like last sun, hubby tok abt hving gal 1st, then i suddenly tot of my bb.. then red eyes abit... my fren jus sms me ask me when i can meet them for dinner.. so i told them anytime oso can, but kenot touch on sensitive topic, dun wan to cry infront of them... ;p

hey Ocean,
wa liao eh!! dat CEO is so bad leh!! if i were u, i'll send the letter u wrote to SPH &amp; Mediacorp &amp; ask them to publish the letter out... see how she'll reply u in public eyes.. if i were u, i'll tell her i'm VERI disappointed wif her reply!!

hehee... kids hor.. like purple dinosaur, called Barnie... so many kids turned up at the airport when barnie came to s'pore in June..

hi tiantian,
u go shopping during ur stay at oriental huh?? as for bb-dancing, guess when the time comes when both of u wanna try, then go for it!!

Hi <font color="aa00aa">Tubby</font>, yours words are so comforting, thanks.

Hi <font color="119911">Folic</font>, ya, MS is sometimes good, sometimes bad... what can we do? I'm feeling better a bit now, thanks.

Hi <font color="0077aa">Ocean</font>, I had a nap just now, at the same time, I'm having a dream... somemore a long long dream, now very tired... as my mind keep working.
Got sleep like never sleep like that!
Me a bit stone stone now... typing keep typo!

Tubby, I just take after breakfast. btw, you mean you have not met up with your frens at all?
Well, remember to just put a big smile to reassure them that things are ok. then they will not ask too many questions. Hang in there ok?

Joyce, glad you feeling better. I find it strange that I dream a lot more when I am preggie... sometimes, the stories are so ridiculous that it is quite funny. I can't remember them now but I remember waking up and saying.. hmmm, I should be a scriptwriter

folic

<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, that time when i read the letter, tears got into my eyes. I just felt so sad and so injustice for my BB.
I still remembered she wished me health always!!
139461.gif
Thus, till today, i din touched that letter ever again. And then she promised to look into the system and improved on it. And since i still with KK, i see no changes. Will also feedback on that if i really wrote to her.....

<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, so happy that ur AF is finally cleared!!
As for the BFW, i dun noe leh cos i neber took it!

<font color="ff6000">Joyce</font>, u still stone stone?
139462.gif
Well, if not can sleep again?
139463.gif
Do u need to cook or not?

Hi <font color="119911">Folic</font>, I guess it's stress.

Hi <font color="0077aa">Ocean</font>, I don't have to cook but I think it's too late to slp again, wait at night cannot slp!!

Hi Ocean,
Yes pls take folic and tubby's advice and see a personal gynae. At least he/she can followup on your case.

hi Joyce,
Same like me lar. Just now I say I wanted to nap, then cannot sleep also.

Hi Tubby,
The BFW has many small black pills. It can be quite tedious to take all at one shot. So I take half the amt of pills in the evening and take the other half the next morn.

hi joyce,
thks!! *hugz* u made me feel i'm useful again.. cos hor, all dis while i feel dat i've been jus 'leeching' here.. not contributing like dat.. so i'm glad dat at least i can help now..

hi folic,
yup... eversince the day i tested positive until now (almost coming 3mths liao), i've neber met any of my frens... hhmm... onie called up 1 guy fren whose wife oso had a m/c last yr.. met him onie cos i felt he's the onie fren dat cld understand wat i'm going thru'.. the rest of my frens hv sms-ed me to meet up, but i felt i m not ready &amp; i will cry easily... so dint wan to meet up... BUT now, i think it's impt to integrate back to my social circle liao.. guess it's impt to let my frens know i've moved on..

dear Ocean,
i do hope dat u'll find ur way of closure to dis unhappy event soon... i got a feeling dat even if u persist on, u'll get more insensitive reply from her... i dun wan u to get hurt again by her words... *hugz*

thks folic &amp; java on the BFW! i will take it tomoro morning.. after breakfast... cos at nite, i will drink DOM.. dun wan to overdose at nite

folic,
i even avoided my relatives like my grandma, aunties &amp; cousins... jus dun wan or rather, dunno how to face them... if they say the wrong things infront of me, which i'm sure they will, aiii... think i will cry lah... jialat hor??

felt like a failure lah, cos nobody in my family has m/c b4.. so i dun wan to explain too much to them.... think for relatives, hv to give me more time to prepare myself.. hhmm...

<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, dun say that u r "leeching" lah cos we share our sadness and happiness here.
I also dun contribute alot, think i grumble more than contributing!
kekee..
But everyone here is very nice!

For me, none of my friends are aware that i had a miscarriage. Even this pregnancy, they are not aware too cos we seldom meet up. And if they do asked, my reply is <font color="ff0000">If BB comes, then i accept lor!</font>

<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, in my family and relatives, there is also no cases of M/C too... So, when i was first conceived, i never ever thought of having M/C! It was like <font color="0000ff">how can that happen to me??</font> kind of feeling! But guess that's just life! Dont feel like a failure hor as this cant be helped. It is just that the BB is not fated to be born in our family!
139504.gif

But when i look at <font color="ff6000">Folic</font>, <font color="119911">Java</font>, <font color="aa00aa">Joyce</font> and <font color="0000ff">Jus</font> who lose their BB when their pregnancy had advance so much further than mine, i just find that they are so brave and strong. Sometimes, i do wonder if i can take it if i am in their shoes! I really look up to them.

Hi gals!

Tubby, don't feel like you are leeching lah... I also got my share of crying and despair
But I am a firm believer that time will heal all wounds. Although the wound might leave behind some scars, it won't hurt so much after a while. Even now, when I start getting 'sentimental', it is also not really the same kind of intensity as it was when it was 1-2 months after the incident.

Actually, Java and I had a discussion before on how to face relatives, especially during festive seasons. So far, my relatives have been very kind and have not said much 'wrong' things. I think it helps that when they see me, they see me smiling. Then, they know I am alright and will not try so hard to say something to make me feel better and that greatly reduces the chance of them saying the wrong thing. I think I did tell Java that I will tell them my son just died, I can't think of having another baby so soon. But, I don't have that opportunity.. the one uncle that asked me about having another baby was my father's eldest brother, who is really quite old and not in the know :p

My mum had a miscarriage before me. She sort of understand but I think she can't really get it either... so it doesnt mean that when someone gone through a miscarriage, they will understand.

Don't feel like a failure lah... some things are beyond our control.

Ocean, I think every loss is just as significant, be it at 6 weeks or 36 weeks. And I think each loss is just as painful as well...
Initially, when I lost my baby, I also relied upon Java a lot, cos her loss is closest to mine and at that time, I also think (in my anger, and the why why why stage)how can someone who have gone through a miscarriage at early stage understand my pain and agony. But after all this months (actually, almost 1 year), and chatting with so many of you, I realised that regardless of how early/late the miscarriage happen, each of us go through the same stage of despair, anger, disbelieve, acceptance, confidence to move on again and being pregnant again.
I think each and everyone of us are brave gals!1

Ok, enuff of philosophical stuff!
I am going to be at an offsite meeting tomorrow, so won't be logging in. Take care everyone!!

folic

Hi <font color="aa00aa">Tubby</font>, *Hugs* for you too!!!

Hi <font color="0077aa">Ocean</font>, There's sure ups and downs in life... whatever happens, we need to go on with our life.

<font color="ff6000">Folic</font>, actually i did think so, be it 5wks or more advance, the pain that we go through will be the same. However, i just cant helped that as times move on, the bond with the BB will be so much stronger and i think i might not be able to take it!
Sigh... ok, better dont ponder so much!!

<font color="ff6000">Folic</font>, u seemed to be always rush for meeting hor! Pls take extra care of yourself hor!

<font color="0000ff">Joyce</font>, u dont have to cook?
139708.gif
So how u settle ur daily meals? For me, i usually eat out and thus been thinking i must be quite lack of nutritious!

Hi hi <font color="0077aa">Ocean</font>, I'm staying just next door opposite my PIL's house, quick and easy! I settled my lunch and dinner over there! MIL also doing confinement for me...

hi all gals,
Its been a long time since I last log in.. Been nursing a broken heart..

Anyway, juz hope tat all of you are well and happy.. Take care..

hi tubby,
Its very NORMAL to shy away from society when bad things happen to yourself, coz u need time for emotional healing. During this time, some frens will get closer, some will be more distant. It took me half a year to start going out with my frens again. Before that, I will only go out if my hubby goes with me. Even when frens sms me, I dun reply back. I chose the frens whom I can rely on and get close, those not so close frens who knew abt my pregnancy, but I feel that we seldom meet, I distant myself from them. So much so that when I happen to see them in the streets I avoid them. The worse thing is that many ppl knew abt my pregnancy becos they saw my 5 mths pregnant tummy during my customary wedding. When I lost Jordan, one of the anger I faced was hatred for some of my relatives. coz some of them did not come for my wedding, they say make them lose face coz mine was shotgun wedding. So I can only imagine when the incident happened, they must be thinking it was karma or something.

Yah yah folic and I were tokking abt facing relatives. hahaha at the end I chicken out, during CNY I went to Korea for holiday.

Yes I agree that any lost during the journey of pregnancy is equally painful. But I would say any of u who experienced it will not only get through it, but emerge stronger from the experience!

hi joyce,
wah u very lucky. how come u dun let ur MIL help to take care of ur kid then u can go back to working society, unless u tell me u are a tai tai?

hi folic,
Hey we sama sama again. My mum also had an MC at 11 wks before she gave birth to my elder bro. So by right I should be No 3 instead of No 2. Yah lor last time u "leech" on me alot oso hor. hehehe, we suck blood from each other. So happy to be journeying with u in our 2nd pregnancy. Next time when u not so shy we must meet up okie? Dun worry lar, I very talkative one even if u are a quiet gal. ur work like very busy, always going for meetings.

hi hamasaki,
Are u feeling better now? Time will heal a broken heart. sounds very cliche hor? Do come in and tok to us.

millie ang where are u?

hi java,

I'm still not feeling better now.. But will try my best.. Hope tat time will heals all wounds though I felt that its a bit hard..

Hi <font color="ff6000">Java</font>, my PIL old liao... no strength to shout and chase after them. Somemore my FIL/MIL smoke a lot... I don't like...

As for cooking part, my MIL like to cook for whole family to eat... I'll never have the chance to cook one. Unless they go for holiday lor.

If I'm a Tai-tai, 'Ho Mia' lor!

Hi <font color="aa00aa">Hamasaki</font>, Be happy lah!! Don't make your life so blue... In this world, there's people more tragical than us...

Hey <font color="ff6000">Java</font>, I thought of something. Do you think I should ask my gynae to admit me to hospital before my cervix is dilated? So worried... the history will repeat again...
Or am I too KS??

hi joyce,

I will try to be happy.. But its a bit hard now. the pain and grief of losing my loved one still lingers in my heart and mind..

I will try

Hi Hamasaki,
It will take some time, some more than others. but on ur part u will have to slowly let go if not it's difficult to look ahead. when u're ready, u will know it. so don't think too much ok? not easy but we all try.

i'm going for my blood test later at 12pm. wish me luck! i hate blood tests cos i'm v skinny so no layers to buffer the pain. But i'm looking forward cos i wonder if can see baby's sex or not...i hope baby's not shy...

miss you all so much yesterday
Actually, yesterday was a kick off meeting for my whole company and it was at Ritz Carlton. So very relaxing one

Java, is it? Your mum also had MC before? Hahaha, we macam like two people walking on parallel path
I found out that two colleagues were pregnant yesterday. One has the same due date as you and one has the same due date as me!! ok ok.. I will also build up courage to meet you ok? :p

Joyce, I don't think the doctor will admit you before cervix dilate. Is your case considered as incompetent cervix? (ie cervix dilate early but you not aware) If it is, you might want to talk to your gynae about putting a cerclage to prevent it from dilating prematurely. I read about thsi from my other support group. Many lose their babies at 2nd tri cos their cervix dilated without their knowledge. But yours is full term, so I not sure if it is the same.

Ok, going to JB to visit MIL later. Will go for bfast now!

folic

hi Joyce,
First of all, I think u r not KS, I think ur fears are the same like mine, afraid of not being able to save the bb before its too late. I'm not sure if ur gynae will advise u to stay in the hospital for observation after ur cervix dilated. It may be days before ur bb is ready for delivery. I plan to do 2 things tracking the fetal movements and listening to the heartbeat rate. Also I think this time my gynae will ask me to see her weekly once the bb's head is engaged. Coz last time its around that time the accident happened. Maybe u can ask ur gynae to do more tests or have a detailed scan at the last trimester to double check the fetal health. I am also more careful now not to jiggle the bb too much like tossing and turning in bed and stretching too much. Tall ppl come with longer bodies. So bb tend to be taller, so I'm also afraid the cord might not be long enough. I think the only thing we can do is to be more vigilant.

Morning Everyone!
140072.gif
Now in office again! Sian... recently getting more and more stressful to work here! The pressure is slowly building up! Hopefully i can last....

<font color="ff6000">Folic</font>, u been travelling alot hor!! Be in on air
140073.gif
or on road
140074.gif
Pls take extra care of yourself!!

By the way, u r mentioning abt cervix dilated earlier at 2nd trimester. Is there any sign? Makes me quite worried!
140075.gif

<font color="0000ff">Tiny</font>,
140076.gif
for your <font color="ff0000">blood test</font>! Dun be scared of needles
140077.gif
hor!

<font color="119911">Hamasaki</font>, sorry abt your loss!
It really takes time to heal the wound! Pls give urself sometime to grieve. However, do u mind sharing what happen?

Hi <font color="119911">Folic</font>, my case is not considered incompetent cervix. I'm just worried that the BB will tangle the cord again... so asking whether can admit earlier to monitor my labour anot...
Anyway, have a nice trip.

Hi <font color="ff6000">Java</font>, yeah... guess we've to be very careful with our action; monitor the BB's movement and heartbeat rate during late 2nd tri/3rd tri.

hi gals!!
i went for retail therapy (SHOPPING!!) yesterday.. went to trim, colour &amp; do treatment for my hay-like hair... finally, looks more like normal hair now... then bought 2 pairs of sandles.. the sales person at shop was extremely patient wif me cos i practically tried almost all the shoes there... cldn't find the right fit for my size 3 feet lah... then saw a promo on contact lenses.. buy 1-yr supply &amp; got free facial from Body Wellness, free vouchers, &amp; some other freebies.. quickly go in &amp; grab!!! hehee... came home &amp; feeling damn good abt myself

hi java,
thks for letting me dis is normal...actually i'm going thru ur exact path... prefer hubby to be wif me all the time.. dis morning, i happen to take a call for my sis from her long-time galfren... she recognized my voice &amp; started to congratulate me &amp; ask me how many mths i am now.. i muster up all my courage &amp; told her i had a m/c 2 mths back... once the word m/c left my mouth, aiya!! started crying liao... &amp; she still can ask me 'how it happen'!! wa liao.. almost choking on my words liao.. so i ask her to ask my sis instead... hhmm... seems like i still need more time lah...

hi Ocean,
some of the outside foodcourt oso sells 'bu tang', u can occasionally eat at those stalls.. or u can consider ordering tingkat dinners.. it's rather popular nowadays... i always receive pamphlets from them...

u sound rather worried over the past few days... *big hugz* focus on more happy tots ya...

hi hamasaki,
i believe in wat Folic says... Time will heal all wounds.. take ur time to grief.. dun rush urself to get back on track... if u need listening ears, u know we'll all be here for u... take care!!

hey Tiny,
skinny pple is better lah... they dun hv to find ur vein &amp; poke deep deep into ur skin.. jus on the surface can reach ur vein liao.. dun be scared okie... jus dun look when they poke the needle.. hehee... jus read dat u r 1.56m from the other thread... i am shorter than u leh... hope u'll know ur bb's sex 2day... let us know hor..

Thanks for the well wishes. i feel so silly, one small blood test and i dunno why i was getting all jittery. Imagine me going into labour
Anyway it wasn't painful at all, I remember my last blood test was really painful! Maybe cos my gynae very skilled and did it so swiftly and 'cleanly'! Anyway it was over within seconds and now just have to await the results...

Baby as usual was super active. Within a span of 3 min (according to the scans). baby moved from left side to right side of the sac, then to the middle, then found a comfortable position and started to suck its thumb. After that it moved back to the middle and started to dance - raised both hands! We were so amused. My gynae must've been too cos he caught the different poses and in the end i had 6 print outs of the sequence!! I'll try to put the photos up soon. Unfortunately, can't see whether its a girl or boy. He says prob the next scan in a mth's time.

Tubby, sometimes when we think we're much better, but when we have to talk abt it all over again, we're suddenly caught off-guard. prob why u broke down again. i experienced it before too... i remember a friend of mine had gone thru a m/c about 3 mths after mine, and as i was comforting her, sharing my own experience thinking that it would help her &amp; encourage her, i also broke down. Guess it's only natural.

Thanks tiny and tubby for yr kind words.. Time will heal all pain and wounds and I really hope tat I can do it within the fastest time..

I hate blood tests 2. Once the nurse draw 4 - 5 small bottles of my blood for dunno what tests.. I nearly fainted. Worse still, she draw my blood at 2 different pacts of my hand and arm.. Pock here and there.. Nearly scream at her..

hey hamasaki,
don't rush the healing process. grief, but the impt thing is tell urself that griefing is part of healing, and not the end of it all.

oh horrible...luckily my gynae poke only once and can draw blood already. if not i will also faint!

thanks tiny for yr encouragement.. Will heed yr advice..
Your're baby is cute and so active.. Maybe he/she after birth, will be a super hyperactive kid.. U might have a hard time chasing him/her around in future..

Btw, do let us know what is yr baby sex if you manage to get to know on yr next visit to the Gyna.. God bless you..

Hi ladies, today I went to a temple located at Race Course Rd, in fact I went there 5 months ago, to offer my prayers and 'Gai Yun'. They say after 'Gai Yun' will get pregnant very soon though I have no infertilty problem.
As I have reached my 3rd month now, I need to go back and take some amulets to drink, protect myself and BB. The Goddess told me not to be anxious / worried about my pregnancy, should stay relax. Well, I'll try to do that...

Perhaps some of the gals here can go there to 'Gai Yun'... and gain some advice from the Goddess.

Hi gals!

Tiny, glad to hear that baby is doing well!

Oceans, my mil stays about 15 min away from the Woodlands causeway, so going there is not that far
We try to go there every other week, cos my mil is very old already.. 80 this year. My hubby is her youngest son and she has 10 children

Joyce, glad that you have good reassuarance from the Goddess. Take good care of yourself and baby!

ok, need to go back to work. talk later!

folic

How's everyone today? Yesterday I was in bed almost the whole day, feeling faint, headache and nausea. The whole of last week I was free of MS, dunno how come come back again. So this morning still feeling abit groggy.

hi Tiny,
ur description of ur bb so cute! Can't wait to see ur pics.

hi folic,
Did u watch Wong lilin's show yesterday? There was this indian lady who also had pre-term labour at 20 weeks. Took her 2 yrs to get thru the traumatic experience, she is now pregnant with twins and her gynae prescribe her complete bedrest.

hi joyce,
You got me confused, last time ur case was severe brain damage or cord strangulation? Anyway most prob I will be getting the prenatal heartbeat listener u got from KKH. My sis-in-law will be driving me there to get it.

HI Java,

I missed that show. Cos I cannot tahan watching Wong Lilin :p. Wow! Complete bed rest throughout pregnancy? I am not sure if I can cope with that! I am glad to hear that she got through the traumatic experience.

folic

Hi <font color="ff6000">Java</font>, my gynae/PD told me that the possiblities of cord strangulation was high, bacause of that, it could directly cause my BB lack of oxygen and then brain damage. It happened just a few days before my labour. Her heartbeat was very weak then...

Dunno still got stock anot? If no more liao, you can get it at OG @ Albert Complex also, but it is more expensive,it cost about $59.90.

hi joyce,
Mine was also cord strangulation, but my water was clear leh. My current gynae said that it could be infection. So sometimes I wonder the previous diagnosis was correct. Hah u mean no stock orehdi? My sis-in-law wanted to buy for me the one with music as well. Anyway I pai seh so I say I buy myself. When r u going KKH again? Can check for me if still got stock? If troublesome, then nevermind.

hi folic,
How come u dun like wong lilin?

u know I've been quite pissed off with this gal from the other thread with her insensitive remarks. Dun wan to say who is that, so even if u all know who I'm refering to, dun reveal hor.