Support group - Miscarriages

I actually have my baby however on my 23 weeks, when i went for my regular checkup, my gyane told me my baby got no heart beat. I was so shock as i never feel any thing wrong and worst my gyane also got no idea and till now it is still a mystery... after that i went thru the process like a delivery to have the baby taken out. after that my gynae did a wash up.

after that 2 weeks later, i went for my checkup, she only press abdomen area and ask if the flow already finish. and that all. which i find so puzzle, as she never even did any scan...
(

after that she ask me to visit her after my first menses so i was wonder wat she going to do =p

well, all this happen one month ago.....now i am wondering when should i start my next one.....one the other hand, still wondering if my health is ok already a not.

HI gals!

Java/Millie, I am going BKK next Thurs. It was really an impromptu trip, cos my sis resigned and waiting to start new job in Aug. So she is bored and asked me to go somewhere with her. So, we both abandon our men lor

But quite fed up. Apparently, there is an international AIDS conference or something the following week and all hotels are booked. I tried so many agents and they all say no rooms. But for some of the bigger hotels, when I go to their website, there are still rooms but at higher rate! Anyway, we will be staying at Sofitel (through agent is only slightly more than $120 but we had to book directly through hotel and got it at $150)It better be good!!

Millie, hope you get your bali ticket! You should go and do some tentative booking for hotel first. I am staying at Conrad and you might want to try book there. Special opening rates, quite cheap.. after special offer maybe cannot afford liao

To those who are feeling a little if-fy and worried, hope you are will feel better soon. I decided that what I can do is TTC and get preg and then leave to doc and god for everything else!

Java, good luck and update us on your doc visit ok?
folic

Hi apple,

sorry to hear about your story. I lost my baby at 23 weeks too. My water bag broke prematurely. For me, I went back to the gynae 1 week after the delivery and also after approx 3 months.

During both checkups, she only press my abdomen to see if the uterus has gone back to original size. No scanning. Actually, she told me to wait for 6 months before trying but at the 3 months check up, she says I can try already cos she felt that I have recovered both physically and emotionally.

For me, I did not really try actively till after 6 months, cos my hubby was worried that I am not ready and he was also scared. Now, both of us are ready to 'chiong' together
and I think it makes the TTC journey sweeter somehow. Cos, for my first baby, I seem to be the one who wants the baby more and I felt like so 'desperate' that I am the only trying. This time round, it is more of a 'we' thing.

Hope you and hubby will find strength and courage soon to TTC. It's only a month since the incident, and perhaps, you should focus on getting well first and worry about the rest later, ok?

folic

Hi <font color="0000ff">tubby</font>,
Yes. My hubby and I are indeed looking forward to TTC-ing again. But we try not to stressed up to much with it lor. We intend to try after 2nd AF.. that would be almost three months from now.
As for you, don't worry too much. Most important is to rest - physically and mentally. Just gear up your body and be ready anytime.
board-post.cgi

Hi <font color="ff6000">apple</font>
So sorry to hear about your loss. Hope you are feeling better now. You'll find lots of support and encouragement from this media. I've got my confidence back by reading thru the whole thread during my 2 wks medical leave.
Well, with regards to your gynae's visit, I do agree with <font color="0077aa">Ocean</font>, it depends on individual's gynae. But if you are still concern, think you can call up your gynae and find more information from him/her.
Don't worry/ think too much for now. Most impt is to rest well, eat healthy.. and think about your worries later.
board-post.cgi

hi all..

had not read this thread for a while liao.. hope u all are doing great!! Congrats to those who are pregnant already. So happy for u !!

apple,

can understand how u feel abt ttc. Do take care and make sure your body is in tip top condition again ok ?

hey folic, are u still going to thailand ? I am going during the national day holiday with my entire family too ! All my cousins are going together...

I am going down for my so-iui briefing at kkivf centre later. So nervous... hope I can start my injectibles cycle asap !

Hi <font color="0000ff">tubby</font>,
Yes. My hubby and I are indeed looking forward to TTC-ing again. But we try not to stressed up to much with it lor. We intend to try after 2nd AF.. that would be almost three months from now.
As for you, don't worry too much. Most important is to rest - physically and mentally. Just gear up your body and be ready anytime.
111889.gif

Hi <font color="ff6000">apple</font>
So sorry to hear about your loss. Hope you are feeling better now. You'll find lots of support and encouragement from this media. I've got my confidence back by reading thru the whole thread during my 2 wks medical leave.
Well, with regards to your gynae's visit, I do agree with <font color="0077aa">Ocean</font>, it depends on individual's gynae. But if you are still concern, think you can call up your gynae and find more information from him/her.
Don't worry/ think too much for now. Most impt is to rest well, eat healthy.. and think about your worries later.
111890.gif

Hi apple,

sorry about your lost. I think to western medicine practitioner, there is no definite reason for miscarriage. The most important task for you and rest of us here now is to close the chapter and try again.

On my visit after d/c, my gynae just scan to make sure there isn't sign of infection. I'm also due for follow up appointment after my 1st menses.

Hi ladies, i have been hearing advices from colleagues/friends that the best time to try again is one to two month after d/c as we will be most fertile then. How true is that?

This morning when I went to the toilet, I found some brown stains on my undies. Its like 2 big brown spots. I was wondering if its my AF or is it those dirty blood expelling from my uterus.

I just have my D&amp;C exactly 2 weeks ago and is it normal to have dirty blood only expelled now and yet only bleed abit during first 2 days of my D&amp;C??

Yet this cannot be AF as mostly AF will start 3 weeks after D&amp;C, right???

Did anyone of u gals, experience this before or have heard of similar experiences, can enlighten me please.

Hi poohy,

I read about your decision to do SO-IUI in the other thread. Jia You and Good luck! Actually, I am going to BKK next thursday and then Bali on National Day weekend
Very greedy hor?

folic

Hi Joyce and Odie,

Tks for the info. on the animated gifs.

<font color="0000ff">Odie</font>,

My 1st AF after D&amp;C is very light, only last for a few days but I continue to have brown stain on-and-off for another 2 weeks.

NOW, my 2nd AF which is supposed to due on 25th Jun is still not here yet. <font color="ff0000">Any ladies here experiencing the same problem ??</font>

<font color="119911">apple</font>,

So sorry about your loss. Did the gynae did a lab test on the bb? I feel that she shd at least tell you the result of the test.

In the meantime, pls eat well esp. the "bu" thing and rest well. We are all here to give your support and encouragement. Cheers...

thanks for all your concern.

Hi Tian tian

I actually u undergo all the different blood test (e.g. antiboties .....) and the result is negative. as for lab test on the bb, gynae is no use to do lo...cos the baby already dead and the cell also dead liao..and it is very x to do the test lo.

Hi <font color="ff6000">Apple</font>,
You've come to the right place. So visit often, you'll get a lot of support, comfort, and encouragement from everyone here. Do take good care of yourself and do all that "bu"-ing, okay? It takes time, but you WILL feel better, promise!

dear Ocean,
*BIG HUGZ* i was jus thinking abt u dis morning cos u shd be ard 10-11 weeks preggie now... soon, u'll be in ur 2nd trimester liao... it's good dat u visit the gynae &amp; find out how's bb doing, rather than be so worried at home/work... after ur visit today, shd set ur mind at ease..

hi miao,
i think my hubby quite stressed out during my previous pregnancy.. besides, he felt dat since gynae says to wait for 3 cycles, we'll decide on TTC matters after the 3 cycles... like wat folic described, i wan it to be a 'we' thing,cos before that, it's more like i am the kan chiong one...
in the meantime, i will try to 'bu' my body &amp; womb as much as i can... somehow, i feel dat my womb is weak, dat's why cannot support the pregnancy..

Joyce, u'll see ur lil' one veri soon... dun worry...

millie, glad to know dat ur results for chromosomes-testing came out fine... now hv to kwai kwai take the antibiotics... all will be fine soon...

hi apple,
sorrie to hear abt ur loss, i found great comfort chatting wif the ladies here, &amp; sometimes getting it out of my chest &amp; sharing wif pple who truly understand is a great therapy for me... do join in... hugz...

hi pageup,
i will ask my gynae nix week whether it's true dat woman r more fertile post-D&amp;C... but hey!! we do hv some success stories here.. like Linda &amp; Ocean... if u feel dat emotionally &amp; physically u r up to it, why not rite??
good luck...

Hi Java
I pray all will be well for you for your checkup today. I too get slight cramps in abdomen area when I was pregnant.

Hi Millie,
Wow, the test results must be a great relieve. At least you can stop worrying. As for the infection, well, take your medication and eat yoghurt or Yakult. The active enezymes inside keeps infection at bay.

Hi Joyce,
Keep being positive. Soon you will see a healthly baby smiling at you and all will be worth it.
Baby wil know you are stress or worried so be cheerful!

Hi pageup,
I heard the myth also. Wonder how true cos I myself got pregnant again only after one AF. And I got frens who repeatedly get pregnant after d&amp;c or birth. Although it may sounds like a good chance to try, make sure your body is strong by drinking all the tonics and that you are mentally prepared also. I remember freaking out really badly when I first realised I was pregnant after d&amp;c.

Hi Apple
Sharing your feelings and thoughts will help you get better each day. Dun think too much and why and what if. Just move on and allow yourself to cry.... It will help.

Hi Oceans
I am positive you will make it soon! Whatever you are worried about, just call your gynae or go down for a visit...might pay more but it helps settle your fears. If you have placenter bleeding, rest a lot and DUN carry heavy things. Which gynae are you seeing?

and to those who enquire about me, thank you, I am doing well and still am thankful for heavens for my girl.

folic

thanx for the well wishes.. I really pray we will succeed this time...else sigh my pocket will burn major holes. My year-end europe trip is hanging on the line liao...

wow ..u going so many places.. haha nice to take a break lah...

<font color="0000ff">Joyce</font>, i guess there is no choice lah. We must be positive and life is a waiting game!
111916.gif
Sometimes, i just wish that i can enjoy the pregnancy, but the shadow of the past failure always managed to creep in silently and give me a fright!
111917.gif
By the way, <font color="0000ff">Joyce</font>, when r u going for ur next visit?

<font color="119911">Millie</font>, since there is an infection again, other than treating it, did the doc advise if there is way to lessen, if unable to prevent, the infection from ocurring again?
Actually, i think that u r strong cos, if i am in ur position, i dun think i can take it so well. Do remember, no matter what, rest alot hor!

<font color="ff0000">Apple</font>, so sorry to learn about ur loss.
By the way, have ur 1st AF came? If u r going to visit ur gynae soon, or is making an appt, maybe u can ask ur gynae to do a scan. I know that they can touch our tummy to see if womb is okay. But then, they wun be able to see if there is any infection/bleeding/clotting from their naked eyes.
111918.gif
So, in my personal opinion, i still prefer them to do a scan on followup.

<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, yap, i was currently in my 10 wks!
I know, cos our LMP was just 3 days apart.... Think the doc on duty yesterday was not good. Though she was pregnant too, she can told me that she looked at me, she felt that i was okay, when my report indicated that i was having slight fever!
111919.gif
I was thinking, maybe she shldn't be gyane, but be a fortune teller!

I am glad
to hear that u r working hard in getting your body stronger &amp; healthier!! Jia You! Jia You!!
111920.gif

<font color="ff6000">Pageup</font>, i did hear about that we are being more fertile after D&amp;C or giving birth. Maybe it is true cos for me also, like <font color="aa00aa">Linda</font>, i conceived after 1st AF. In fact, hubby and i din really try hard
. We just happened to strike!

<font color="aa00aa">Linda</font>, thanks for your encouragement!
I hope i can be like you, successfully delivered to a healthy baby. Well, it is going to be a long journey, but i wish that i can reach my destination safety this time.
Same wishes for <font color="119911">Java</font>, <font color="ffff00">Tiny</font> and <font color="0000ff">Joyce</font> too!

<font color="119911">Java</font>, good luck to ur gynae's visit today!

If u seen my last msg this morning, here is wat happen till afternoon...I think my AF here liao but i called the nurse she wasnt quite sure if it is AF or not. She sounded quite puzzled
111940.gif
I m still at a lost coz its only 2 weeks after D&amp;C.. I m afraid something bad is happening
111941.gif
I m worried!!

Thanks for all the birthday wishes!!!

To all those who are preggie... try not to worry too much because your baby can feel your unhappiness.

Ocean... good to hear that your visit went well. Speaking of taking care of myself... fell sick today and am on medical leave. Came in here to take a peek before I hit the sack again.

Joyce... thanks for the well wishes. Lets hope that I get the birthday gift that I want this month.

Pageup... the fear is understandable... somehow it will go away on its own. After my miscarriage I had a few ex-colleagues who told me that they had the same experience as well. I was quite shocked to know that miscarriages happen more often than what we would expect it is just that most people do not want to talk about it. But what kept my spirit up is that they now have beautiful kids... and I believe that I will too. Yes, I have read that after a miscarriage, one would tend to be more fertile.

Millie... good to know that the choromosome test result was satisfactory. Any reason for the recurring infection?

Apple... sorry to hear about your loss... please take care. Different gynaes seem to have different practice. If there is any question that bugs you.... do not hesitate to ask the gynae.

Ariella... you may want to monitor your situation for one day. In my case I had some leftover tissue / blood clot detected at my 1st follow up after the D&amp;C... it was expelled by the body slightly 2 weeks after the D&amp;C. It wasn't fresh blood... but brownish like what you have described. The bleeding lasted for about a day.

In any event if it is your AF... you shouldn't worry too much either because it shows that your hormones are back to normal.

<font face="comic sans MS">Hi <font color="0000ff">ariella</font>,
Me too. I have exactly the same experience as both of you all. The brownish like discharge for me also lasted for about a day. AF should come about a month after D&amp;C.
Don't worry too much lor.</font>

<font face="comic sans ms">Thanks <font color="aa00aa">Tubby, Linda and Ocean</font>.

<font color="aa00aa">Ocean</font>, I'll having my next checkup on 13th of July.

This morning while I was doing my
111976.gif
, I looked at the <font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">sky</font></font> and gave a mind thought," God, if everything is gonna be ok with my baby, please let me dream of the good U/S result."
Just then I was having my noon nap, I had a dream indeed. The dream goes like this, I have taken a U/S and Doctor refer my U/S photo to his reference file and says, Your baby is growing well."

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Did God hear my praying?? It was so amazing...</font></font>

I called up to my mum and told her I was worried about my baby, then she says," <font color="119911">Siao Char Bor</font>, if you continue to be like this, you'll <font color="ff0000">Ki Siao Ah (CRAZY)</font> !! She said I'll be giving birth to a <font size="+2"><font color="0077aa">BIG HUGE GIANTIC</font></font> baby like my 1st son. Let's hope
111977.gif

111978.gif
To All...</font>

<font face="verdana">Hi <font color="0000ff">a</font><font color="ff0000">l</font><font color="aa00aa">l</font>,
For those who has gone thru' D&amp;C, vaginal bleeding stopped/ still having on &amp; off spotting and waiting for the 1st AF to come, are you all still having shiny, dark and broad areola (area around the nipple). Just wondering when it will kick back to normal.
And also are you all still eating your daily folic acid or have stopped? My colleague told me to continue eating them but spoken to my gynae's nurse and she says to eat only when TTC. Anyone got advices to share?</font>
112004.gif

112016.gif
Good Morning everyone,

Have a nice &amp; beautiful Weekend !!
112017.gif

Woke up early due to "hangover" from drinking DOM raw yesterday. Bad headache cant sleep
112018.gif

Hi Miao2
112019.gif

112020.gif
Thanks for ur comfort! I think wat I have might be discharge...Today still have but I m less worried coz u gals experience it too.

While waiting for my AF to come, only this week (2wks) after my D&amp;C then my boobs went back to normal.
112021.gif
As for folic acid, I read that we shld eat daily even before TTC, I m not too sure while consulting my nurse yesterday on my discahrge &amp; medication, she told me not to take any medication first until I see my gynae coz she might have other drugs for me.
112022.gif
Have u seen ur gynae so far after ur D&amp;C? Mayb u shld consult her first or call up the clinic to ask for advices.

Hi Miao, it took a while before my boobs went back to normal too. My gynae told me not to take alcohol (then) cos it could stimulate it to produce milk! Wonder if I heard wrongly but that was what he said. He said refrain until after 1st AF when all should go back to normal.
As for folic acid, it's good to continue taking. After all, it's just water soluble vitamins so no harmful effects. People are actually advised to take it a few mths even before TTC. I'm sure you will be doing that soon, in a few mths/cycles time, so just continue to take.

Joyce, God listens to our cries and prayers indeed! Continue to have faith!

<font face="comic sans ms">Yeah <font color="aa00aa">Tiny</font>, Today I'm going to pray <font color="ff6000">'Zhu Sheng Niang Niang'</font>, hoping everything will be smoothly, will pray for you gals as well!</font>
112042.gif

<font face="verdana">Hi <font color="aa00aa">ariella</font> and <font color="ff6000">Tiny</font>,
Thank you so much for your advices. Think after the 1st AF, everything should go back to normal. So I'll wait patiently for it to come visit me. As for folic acid, think there should be no harm to continue eating them.

Hi <font color="ff0000">Joyce</font>,
Don't worry too much. Everything will be fine ok.

Have a very very nice weekend... <font color="0077aa">Everybody!!</font></font>

dear Ocean,

somehow i felt 'bu4 zhi2 de2' for u leh.. u pay so much as a pte patient under KK &amp; u get some uncaring docs to attend to u... (i assume u r paying as 'pte' cos u walk in to dat 24-hr clinic..) Hv u decided on a gynae orady?? seems like the lady gynae dat first attended to u for dis pregnancy is pretty caring... i tot it might do u good if u hv a gynae dat attends to u, rather than hving ur records passed from 1 doc to another...
hv ur slight fever gone away? drink more water okie... hope u rest well over the weeknd...

wow Joyce!! it's a good sign dat ur bb is signalling to u... guess dis shd set ur mind at ease &amp; look forward to ur appt on 13th...

hi miao,
my breasts has shrunk abit but i still hv on/off stinging pains, thou not as frequent now (i told my gynae when i am 6 weeks preggie, he said it's becos my milk ducts r expanding)hhmm... i wonder why i still hv the pains now... but the white lil' spots ard my aerola which comes wif the pregnancy is still visible... guess we hv to wait patiently for first AF for everything to be back to normal

<font face="comic sans ms">Thanks <font color="0077aa">miao2 and Tubby</font>.

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">13th?</font></font> Hope it's a <font color="ff6000">lucky and Happy</font> day for me!!</font>

112070.gif
May my
112071.gif
Birthday wishes
112073.gif
come true too...

112072.gif

I wanted to log on last Friday, but didn't have the time, coz after my gynae's visit had to go for an interview. Saw the embroyo/foetus measuring 6.6mm at 6WKS 4 Days, saw the heartbeat also. My gestational sac has expanded about 10 times bigger than the foetus. Thanks for all your prayers, please continue to pray for me and my bb. These few days my nipples/aerolas felt damp. I think before I reach 9 months, I will be already dripping breast milk liao. These few days feeling paranoid again, coz my morning sickness seem to have subsided again, then last time my stomach felt bloated again, felt relieved.

I was offered a job, but I haven tell the employer that I'm pregnant. Last Friday I went for another interview with a Fortune 500 US MNC that is shifting their HQ from US to S'pore. I was very keen to join them and even the interviewer said that I had a good profile and stand a good chance. But when I told her that I'm pregnant, her face drop, and tell me that it really depends on the hiring manager if they don't mind hiring a pregnant lady, coz since its a new HQ in S'pore, they are going to be very busy and may not afford to have someone go MIA for 2 months next year. Surprisingly, I was not too upset, anyway I have done my part for going for the interview, if I'm not selected, then its just too bad lor.

Joyce, do keep us updated on your visit yah?

Linda, so how old is Vic now?

Hi Java,

glad to hear that everything went well at your gynae's visit. Don't worry about the job.. if it is yours, it will be yours. Just concentrate on your baby ok?

Hi everyone, hope you all have a great weekend. I babysat my 3 year old niece yesterday for 4 hours and almost went crazy.
I took her to Isetan and she went crazy at the toys dept. Then I took her to try swim suit and she liked it very much. Atfer that, when I put on her t-shirt and she started running around half naked, with just diapers on! The more I chase, the more she run! so embarrasing
Good practice but wondering if I really made for maternal role! ahahahha

folic

i actually got my first AF after DC, just wonder is the heavy flow normal...cos now me already 5th day liao but still a bit heavy leh...then also i realise the blood coming out is also got some like blood clot (not sure you all understand), is it okie?

I will be seeing my gynae on Thursday for my first checkup after d/c. If you have questions, do let me know, and I'll ask for you.

Folic,
Your account of yesterday's activities made me laugh! Was imagining a cute chubby little girl in her diapers running around joyfully around the department store!

Java,
Got heartbeat, got embroyo -- that's wonderful!
Will continue to keep you and everyone here in my prayers. Don't worry too much about the job, there will be others; your baby is more important!

Miao,
A friend of mine was prescribed folic acid by her gynae as soon as she decided to get married. He told her it was to "get ready for having a baby". So I think it should be okay to take it.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0077aa">Java</font>, felt really glad that your bb is growing well. These few days, I'm feeling nausea, tiredness and bloated *Puke*... hope it's a good sign.</font>

<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, not to worry, i never pay as a pte patient. Actually i was registered as subsidised patient when i was first pregnant and was advise only to choose a gynae only when i was 16wks!
Well, i guess my status still stay as subsidised unless i went for an upgrade.... But i still dun noe if i wanna stay with KK.
Anyway i still got 3 wks! See how lah!
Thanks so much for your concern!

<font color="119911">Java</font>, that's great to hear that ur checkup went well.
You must be happy right!!!

<font color="ff6000">Tiny</font>, how's your checkup on Sat?

<font face="verdana">Hi <font color="0000ff">apple</font>,
Good that you 1st AF finally here. Yes, if you follow the past threads. Some actually mentioned that the 1st AF &amp; even the 2nd AF can be very heavy. Remember Linda says hers lagi heavy.. soaked the sanitory pad and almost "flood" her mattress. Sounds so scary.
112293.gif

Hi <font color="ff6000">Java</font>,
So happy for you when I read your post. We'll pray for you and your bb. As for your job interview, there will be other vacancies to fill up. Don't worry too much. Just concentrate on your precious one first.
112294.gif

Hi <font color="aa00aa">jujube</font>,
Thank you for your advice. I'll continue to take them then 'cos still got lots in stock. Too kiasu lor..
112295.gif

Java... can imagine your joy... happy for you =) As for your job... take your time... opportunities are plenty out there... health comes first.

apple... yes from my experience and some of the ladies' responses... heavier flow is normal. Had blood clot before but not eversince the D&amp;C. If I am not wrong... blood clot is due to poor blood circulation... erm then again I could be wrong.

Hi java
GREAT!!!! Here's wishing you a healthy 9 mths ahead ah!!! As for the job, think positively lor, a kid is more precious now. And if they cannot afford to have someone gone for 2 mths then you might as well not join them as it means work will be hectic...
Tory is 4mths+ now

<font face="comic sans ms">Hey ladies,

Ask you gals a funny question, do you all <font color="ff6000">burp</font> and <font color="119911">fart</font> alot when preggy??
Me actually <font color="119911">fart</font> alot... haha...</font>

hi joyce,
burp a lot, yes. but fart? no leh...

ocean, thanks 4 asking. the visit went really well, thank God! so happy to see my baby growing. it's now 23.3mm long and it was moving its little limbs and wriggling its body. so adorable! next check up in 4 weeks time.

java, don't worry abt the job ( i don't think u are anyway...that's good!) your baby &amp; your health more impt at this time.

Linda, wow, 4 mths+ already! How time flies!

Apple, heavy flow is normal. mine was heavier than normal too, but i was so happy cos to me it's like getting out all the old stuff and preparing for the new to come!

Hi tiny,
hehehe...now 23.3mm... Soon it will be 23.3cm and waving at you! Cheers! And I hope you will have a safe delivery ahead!

hi joyce,
Yah man I "pang pui" ALOT!!!!

hi Tiny,
No I dun really care if I get the job. To me baby first priority now.

The stupid house next to mine is having alot of DRILLING sounds. SO IRRITATING! Already I'm trying to control my nausea, the drilling is making it WORSE! AAARRRGGHHHH

Suppose to go to work today, but not feeling well, so postpone till tomorrow.

112502.gif

Just came back from my gynae, and got my lab test result to share with u all.

Its just stated as no evidence of villitis, molar pregnancy or malignancy.

My gynae said its a miscarriage, is just tat simple and its common.

Then I ask her about the progestrone jabs, why didnt she suggest it to me when she think my bb is too small at 6 weeks.

Her reply was : There were no bleeding, and she was hopeful that the bb will grow. No point giving the progestrone jabs coz it will not help the growth of the bb. The jabs is just for supporting the bb. She felt that I didnt need that jab and she didnt want to overuse the progestrone hormone on me.

She oso said tat after 1st AF, I can try again.
112503.gif

Then I told her I hope to take some
112504.gif
blood tests to be sure that my body din harbour any harmful blood or antibody that will be hostile to pregnancy. She said she will not encourage but if its does give me a peace of mind then I can go ahead.

112505.gif
The two test I took are called Lupus Anticoagulant &amp; Anti-Ro. Results will be out 1 week later.

112506.gif
Her concern for me now is to get me to ovulate. As she felt that after my surgery for PCOS, I stand a high chance to get pregnant again. I was given some progestrone pills this time to get my AF.

112507.gif
My concerns are the following:
1) I still left with 1 week or so to 1 month after D&amp;C, AF shld be here any moment. I dun wan to take the pills and wait for another 3 weeks???!! I m not sure wat to do now, to follow her instruction to take pills or wait for my AF?

2) I just went to chinese doc at balestier (Ngee Ann) and was given herbal brew. My gynae told me not to eat those coz might hv crushes but I rem I ask the chinese doc, she said its ok even if I m taking western medicine wait 1-2 hours in between.

Anyone in this scenerios or have heard of these scenerios
112508.gif
before, please help me or can give me some suggestions,
112509.gif
I m very lost now!
Thank you !
112510.gif

Hi jujube,

I think like most health supplement, Folic acid also take times to accumulate, it is good for any women to take it regularly even though she is not pregnant. I continue with my folic acid even after the miscarriage, but only at half the dose.

Hi Java, maybe you can consider going back to your mum's place during the day? I don't think all these drilling helps for your rest.

I was facing the same problem during my 1 wk of bedrest prior to the miscarriage because of spotting problem, my neighbor was doing renovation work and seems like the drilling sound followed me whenever i tried to move back and from the hall to the bedroom.

I read that drinking milk helps with controling nausea? I wasn't sure how true is that, but you may want to give it a try.

I start going back to my gym routine and i feel so good about it.
Now I just want to get myself fit so that I will be more prepared for the next pregnancy.
I'm thinking of taking up yoga class (not the ones offer in gym). Any recommendation of yoga centres?

It is close to 4 weeks now, but still no sign of red. I wonder if it is something i have to worry about?

Wow <font color="ff6000">Tiny</font>, u can see ur little baby wriggling his/her body?
112518.gif
So nice!! Envy envy...So far i can only see my little baby heartbeat from KK 24hrs clinic screen. Never able to see baby moving!
My next appt on 19/07/04, wonder if i can wait so long or not!!

<font color="119911">ariella</font>, the pills that ur gynae given was to induce ur AF right?
If so, then it shld be safe to take since ur gynae had given u the green light to ttc
after ur 1st AF.

For ur second qn, it is true that western and chinese medicine will clash with each other. Since the Chinese sinseh said allow 1-2hrs interval, then to play safe, u took it 2hrs later!

Hi Pageup,

How long after ur D&amp;C, u went back to ur gym routine? I am
nono.gif
"banned" from gym and swimming by my hubby till next week (1mth after D&amp;C). I think I would like to start exercise asap to keep those negative thots away and relieve my stress.
Wat equipments in the gym u started with? As for yoga, I heard a yoga centre called Gaia Yoga not bad

Hi Ocean,
Thanks for all the suggestions, its helpin me to clear abit of the "clouds"
Yup! the pills she gave is for inducing AF. I m very "kan jion" abt getting my AF thats why if I eat the pills, I will wait another 3 weeks...

About the medicine, I m tryin to make out a timetable for eating them.

hello gals,

i remembered i did asking about my side pain...n u all told mi........i am ovulating....

but just now....i also got a pulling at my abdominal....why huh?is it got wind in it?

Hi Ariella,

Before I went for my D&amp;C, I oso ask my gynae abt progestrone jabs. He says it is no point giving the jabs as the results will still be the same.

He told me some gynae will give jabs and hormonal pills to patient even thought they know it will not help the bb grow. They are just out to make $$$.

For my case, I had beta HCG blood test every 3 days to check the growth of the bb and according to him, the reading will double every 3 days if it is a healthy growing bb, otherwise it will drop and will NEVER increase. And he is damn sure I will hv a m/c very soon and therefore does not want to give me any jabs to sustain the bb.

And sure enough, on the very night after I see him, I started having spotting and see red the next morning. I was rushed to hospital to do the D&amp;C.

FYI, my gynae is the head of Foetal Medicine in TMC ans he has also written a book on pregnancy.

AND, I went back to the gym one month after D&amp;C.

<font color="0000ff">Tiny</font>,

so happy for u, can see bb liao. Me very worried leh cos today is CD43 liao but still no sign of AF. Btw, I have tested on Mon liao, its -ve. sigh...

<font color="ff0000">Jave</font>,

I oso feel that your bb is more important than the job. You must take care of yourself, OK.