Support group - Miscarriages

<font color="ff6000">Folic</font>, so how? Are u one of the lucky Toto Winners?
Ok lah, u can hint hint to us, just like wat u did previously!

<font color="119911">Hamasaki</font>, wow, changing job soon? Think u must be very young!
Is the prospects good?

<font color="0000ff">Odie</font>, good luck in your job searching! I was thinkin of changing to Govt job next yr. But wonder if they wanna "old" worker like me!

<font color="aa00aa">Jus</font>, remember,dont give urself too much stress!
Hehee...
You must enjoy the process and then, we hope to hear good news from you!!
156702.gif

Ocean, I got 4 out of 6 winning numbers.. but they are all on different tickets
If win already, then no need to sit here and be bored liao lah! :D

folic

hi folic,
Dun busy busy until forget to take care of yourself leh. But eat more nutritious food. Now I try to cut down on my sugar intake. ok set ah must meet me when u r at ur suntec office. I'm quite worried abt the traffic there, coz I plan to take taxi to and fro from home. Morning I can get my Dad to drive me to work, coz he is a taxi driver, but evening I guess I have to queue up at the taxi queue lor.

hi ocean,
u "old" meh? Its true that nowadays when u hit 30, it is harder to find job liao. Usually in my line of work, most jobs need only 4-5 yrs exp. That's why I try to find a good job now and hopefully can be my long term career liao. Cannot always switch job.

hi hamasaki,
good luck in ur new job! u r a police woman?

JAVA!!! another similiarity! My dad used to be a taxi driver too.. but retired liao. hahahaha too funny. yah, i promise i will meet you for lunch. just let me know how to contact you ok? you can click on my name to send the pte msg to me. look forward to getting your mail.

folic

hi folic,
Wat a coincidence! In fact both my father and FIL are taxi drivers, somemore both Teochew, so they have alot of tok whenever they meet! I will only be starting work in 20 Sept, so can only meet u for lunch then. ok I PM u now.

hi folic, Yap.. can see celebrities walking here and there in the station. Sometimes, they film there..

Funny ahh, why are U always having meetings.. Seems like there are endless of meetings every week.. Yr job Must be super tough.. What are U working as.. ARe U in the managerial position

hi folic, Yap.. can see celebrities walking here and there in the station. Sometimes, they film there..

Funny ahh, why are U always having meeting.. Seems like there are endless of meeting every week.. Yr job Must be tough..

Folic, pray super hard to God and also tell yr baby to let you Win 4-D or sweeps.. Also Tell baby to give U luck so that if you did win the $$, you can buy lots of toys and clothings for her.. Wish U gd luck and success..

Hi ocean, I'm in my 20s. Dunno why I want to change job now.. Maybe I'm sian working at Mediacorp..

Hehehe Java, I'm not a police-woman now.. Though of joining them but I'm also quite scared to join the force, coz what if I'm pregnate some time later, I think I have to resign.. The job is dangerous for pregnate women.
Can U also imagine me a big tummy chasing after robbers.. U will surely catch me in the NEWS Tonight.. The whole of S'pore will be laughing like mad dogs..

<font color="ff6000">Folic</font>, so cannot aim too high lah!! Only will strike small small like $60!

<font color="119911">Java</font>, me not young liao what! Then, i heard govt is cutting manpower! Think will be very difficult to get a job with them. But i am very tired working here liao!

Hi Linda, you too?? hahaha. My dad used to drive NTUC cabs and before that, the green color ones long long ago..can't remember what name. Last tiime, when I study in the U, I will call the taxi booking service number and page for my dad to come pick me :p I am feeling ok.. Still having morning sickness at nite.. terrible feeling!

Hamasaki, I am a project manager. So I have to have discussions with many groups of people to get updates etc. Also, cos I work with people in the US and Europe, I tend to have a lot of calls with them either early in the morning or later part of the afternoon. As for 4D, I don't usually buy. My hubby is the one who buys. I only buy when the toto amt becomes very big, then my hubby will pester me to go buy $2. :D

I am glad weekend is here soon!

folic

OIC folic. wow super wonder woman.. Maybe next time, U can try yr luck in buying the 4-D.. Maybe you can strike.. Expecting women can be lucky at times..
Alamak, U having morning sickness at nite 2. So tough 4 U. tell baby not to let U suffer so much..

hi Java, mostly likely I will be joing the CPIB..
My family members don't want me to join the police-force coz they afraid if I got pregnate, will endanger the baby or even myself..

hi hamasaki,
CPIB is near Outram MRT rite? My hubby has some frens there.

hi Linda, folic,
My dad is from CityCab. My FIL has been driving for > 15 yrs. He owns a private cab (black colour), this is the old scheme. Now they don't let new drivers own private cabs anymore.

hi folic,
Last nite before dinner I also suddenly vomit. Do u find that when the weather is bad, your MS also seems worse? Now that I'm reducing the hormone pills intake, I'm getting a headache now and then.

Hi Java,

I just vomit almost every nite, regardless of weather! Yesterday, I controlled and tried not to throw up. Felt really horrible for 1-2 hours. Eventually, did not throw up

folic

Hi Hamasaki,

Ya, think the travel agent is really very good to me. All the best in your new job hor.

Hi Folic and Java,

Would love to join u for lunch but must overcome my shyness 1st leh.

Any one know where is Curly? Have not heard from her for a long time. Hope she is doing fine.

<font color="ff6000">Tiantian</font>, agreed with u that it's been quite sometimes since we heard from <font color="aa00aa">Curly</font>!
Maybe she is busy?

<font color="119911">Hamasaki</font>, wow, u must be in your early 20s lor!!
So nice. The one in Outram is Police Cantoment Complex. More or less like the HQ lah. The CID are also housed under the same building!

hi tiantian,
This is how I look
157021.gif
so now that you've seen my face, should be not shy liao rite?

folic, its best not to control yr vomit as not good for yr health..

Thanks tiantian for yr wishes..

Yup Ocean, its the Police Cantoment complex at Outram MRT.. I think its the headquarters coz I received a letter from them to report there.. Yes, the CID is also under the same building..

hi ladies hope you are all having a gd wkend!

java, congrats on your new job!
all will be well for you in your job and your baby!

ocean, a baby gal! wow!
i like girls. hope i'll have a daughter to dote on next time too. may i ask how you ask kuan yin niang niang when you shake for a qian at the temple?

what's all this talk abt 4D and toto?? well, i am never lucky. once a few of my colleagues and i fork out $50 each to buy toto during the cny period. we so 'heng'! didn't even have 4 nos hit!!!

snuffles, where are you? are you back in s'pore yet?

hi linda, nice to see you again!

Good morning gals! This thread 'no business' over the weekend
Hope everyone had a good weekend.

Today, I saw a letter to the ST forum page and I think I know the writer
Hope she gets a response for her letter!

folic

Last Sat I attended a church fren's baby baptism. There was a Praise &amp; Worship session followed by a sharing by my church fren. She gave the testimony of how she went through a gruelling time after knowing the results of her triple test during the 3rd month, even until the time she delivered there was much complications. But she prayed very hard and God helped her through the pregnancy complications and blessed her with a perfectly healthy baby boy. I felt my spirits lifted up during the P&amp;W session and that God has touched me during that time. I will continue to perservere in my prayers. This fren of mine knew abt my situation and gave me a prayer card which she prayed everyday during her pregnancy journey. Its called the "Prayer for Expectant Mothers", I have started reciting the prayers since Sat night and have felt much reassurance from God. Those interested in this prayer can always PM me.

Hi Java,

You are so cute!!!That picture really make my laugh. Happy for you that you spirits have lifted up during the P&amp;W session and you are feeling much better after reciting the "Prayer for Expectant Mothers". Continue to have the positive attitude hor..

Hi Java,
That's so heartwarming isn't it? And it helps when the assurance is from a personal friends. So continue to have faith okie?
I'm also praying hard, these 2 days I only feel a pulling sensation on my lower abdomen, but haven't felt much movements from my baby leh...worries me at times. but i just hafta trust God and look forward to Fri's appointment.

<font color="0000ff">Tiny</font>, I feel that pulling sensation too, but usually more near the belly button and at times, especially night, like tummy is very bloated. Also been worry about BB cos i dun really feel much movement though i still having nausea!!

Oh, good luck for ur appt this coming Friday!! Think u will see lots of ur BB cute movement!

<font color="ff6000">Millie</font>, er.. actually i dun really remembered that times what did i say to Guanyin Godness!
I think i told her my name and that i was praying for pregnacy and hope that I will have a smooth pregnancy if i am pregnant again! I did told her that i had a miscarriage too. After that i threw the lot and twice i got the same lot, but that was not the right one. Only the third time, then Guanyin Budda confirmed the lot and it was a good lot!
I also found out that the lot that i drew twice earlier was a bad one!

I believe Guan Yin will bless you Ocean.. Be happy and stay positive..

Hi Java, that's so sweet of them.. They really treat you good and give you their strength and support..

hope everyone is doing fine...

i've been busy doing housework last week &amp; whole body aches badly over the weekend... hehee... after resting for abt 3 mths, it's hard to get the 'engine' going lah...

hi java, continue to hv faith in God, i'm sure u'll be blessed wif a healthy boy nix yr...

hi folic, yup.. dis thread has been rather quiet for the past week.. sometimes i think no news is good news??
how's ur MS? i think u shd be able to find out the sex of ur bb soon ya... excited anot??

I believe Guan Yin will bless you Ocean.. Be happy and stay positive..

Hi Java, that's so sweet of them.. They really treat you good and give you their strength and support..

hi Tiny, ocean,
I also sometimes feel the pulling sensation near my belly button. I even feel my bottom genitals like very suan and heavy, do u all feel like that? Sometimes when I think I seldom feel the bb's movements, I also almost freak out. But if u dun keep thinking abt it and relax...suddenly bb's leg will kick you liao.

hi tubby,
Thanks for your blessing. Take care that u dun overwork your body. Nowadays most of the housework done by my hubby liao.

hi hamasaki,
Yes. I'm glad I have my church support group to rely on. Most of them are mothers with 2-3 kids, somehow they are very understanding, patient and loving. In my first pregnancy, I was not active in church and did not join any group, so when I lost Jordan, I had noone to turn to. So I feel really blessed now.

that's good Java.. At least you have someone to turn to for help, support and advice.. That's so nice of them..

I remember someone told me to count how many times a day did baby kick you.. Can't remember the reasons why we have to Monition..

Yes java, the best time for mums-to-be to relax is when we are pregnant and doing confinement. Can bully hubby now.. Ask him to do all the housework while we shack our legs and relax..
Im waiting for my turn..

<font color="119911">Java</font>, so nice, ur BB will kick u!
Envy u alot!!
My EDD is earlier than u and <font color="ff6000">Tiny</font> and yet i cant really feel my gal.
She is too lazy... er.. too gentle, i think. She dont kick me!!

Last night i felt something like water flow from left to my right side of the tummy. Told my hubby that i think his BB had swim from one end to the others!

<font color="aa00aa">Hamasaki</font>, thanks for your blessing!
157667.gif
Will try to stay positive. By the way, r u ttc-ing now?

<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, recently, i had been lazing around not doing any housework!
Usually all done by hubby!
But hor, my floor is very dirty cos hubby just anyhow mop
157668.gif
, but cannot complain too much!

So funny Ocean, yr baby can swim here and there inside yr womb.. Maybe she will be a swimmer in future when she grows up..

I will TTC early next year if there is no pressure from my MIL. The more she pressure me, the more I will delay so everything depends on her behaviour and my mood.. Hehehe
157706.gif

Hi gals!

tubby, I think I will only know the baby's gender 4-6 weeks from now. I am reaching 12 weeks tomorrow. It IS such a major mileston for me.
However, I have a strong feeling that I am expecting a girl. I would be happy with either one though.

Millie, you planning to go to the Guan Yin temple? Just say your wish. If you wish to ask for a lot, then u must remember to take the "sheng bei". That way, you will know whether it is the correct lot or not. It is the correct lot if one of the 'sheng bei' faces up and the other faces down.

Hamasaki, mebbe you can start TTC end of the year, when there are lots of festive occassions to brighten your mood?

Java, glad to know that you have strong support group in the church. I think support groups are important after my loss last year.

I will be having my nuchal scan this Thurs. Hope everything will be fine! Praying hard!!....

folic

java, god is definitely watching over you and your baby. you are blessed with so many supporting friends and family members.

folic, saw a tuscon today. very very cute and cool car! it's in lime green colour....not yours right?

hamasaki, ocean and folic, i have not visited the guan yin temple at si mah road yet. i must admit i am not a devoted buddhist but i have been turning to guan yin for spiritual strength and a sense of peace. i read 'guan yin sutra' but not every day.

i went to a guan yin temple in bishan today. don't intend to draw lots but the caretaker came in and ask me to try. it was not a gd lot. the lot is average but from the description, it's not a gd lot for pregnancy - risk in pregnancy.
i just told guan yin niang niang that i hope to have a good pregnancy this time. feeling rather sad now. i know i shldn't think so much abt it. will pray more to guan yin niang niang from now on.

my AF arriving end of this wk and i can't help but wonder everyday if i am pregnant or not. don't feel very positive after getting the lot.
i feel rather silly to tell abt the drawing of lot to my hubby and mum. thks gals for 'listening'!

thanks folic, but mostly likely will be trying next year ard Chinese New year time.. Also can..

Dun worry millie ang.. I believe you will succeed one day.. In the mean time, pray everyday to Guan Yin for spiritual strength and support.. She will guide you along the way..

hehe... decided to give myself an 'off-day' from hsework today... shaking leg at home.. plus the rainy weather, damn shiok...

i've decided to relief hubby from hsework completely from now onwards.. he quite poor thing leh.. veri stressed at work &amp; work super long hours... now dat i am physically 'well' orady, i wanna give him a clean &amp; tidy home when he come back after work...

hi Ocean,
i think at dis time, bb still hv lotsa space in ur tummy to swim ard.. must be a veri special feeling.. how i wish i can experience it... i jus read from the Jan-thread dat TSH's bb has cogenital heart problems... feel veri sorry for her.. i hope she'll continue to be strong.. &amp; will oso pray for her bb's health...

hi millie,
my mum once told me dat if u got a 'not-ideal' lot, jus burn away the lot at the temple which u prayed for... &amp; ask Guan Yin niang-niang to continue to bless u... i think the burning signifies 'gai3-yun4' lah... big hugz... keep ur spirits up ya...

hi folic,
congratz!! yes, 12 weeks is yet another major milestone for u &amp; bb... may i know wat is a nuchal scan? is it commonly known as the detailed scan? i do pray for u dat u've got a bb gal dis time..

hi hamasaki,
dun let MIL influence ur decision to hv kids... i feel it's solely personal decision btw u &amp; hubby.. hv a good discussion wif him ya...

Dear <font color="119911">Millie</font>, an average lot is better than a bad lot!
This is because you may have some risk but things will be okay if with extra care!
And then, given our previous condition, there is bound to be more fears and scares!!

During my last pregnancy, my hubby and i had bad lot and it really ended badly.
For my current one, i had a good lot, but hubby had an average lot. Thus i gathered 2 lots together that my pregnancy will be fine but with some risks!

<font color="0000ff">Hamasaki</font>, i also dont noe if BB really swim or not!
During my detailed scan, the sonographer told me that there is still enough space for BB to swim abt!

Oh, why must u wait till next year? So, if ur MIL pressure u, u dun ttc lor!
So cute! But it is good to have no pressure with regards to this!

So, dont feel so bad, just that u need to take extra care. I am not as devoted as well and i dont know about the Guan Yin Sutra. But I believe in Guan Yin Budda!

<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, i been wanting to ask u. U r currently not working, tai tai?

So sweet of you to help hubby in housework!
157815.gif
I am happy to learn that u r well liao!
157816.gif

Yap, i felt sad for <font color="119911">TSH</font> too. But one thing that i felt relieve is that the problem can be treated. As long as it is not so serious that will affect the baby, as parent, i think we do not want to give up any hope!
157817.gif

<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, i am sure ur turns will come soon too! Remember, lots of us have gone thru the same ordeal and there r lots of "Shi jie" who had graduated and gave birth successfully after that!

Hey millie, don't be discouraged ok? just continue to pray and when the time is right, u will strike and have a good pregnancy!
we're behind u!

Folic, hubby &amp; i also have a feeling it's a girl...let's see if our intuition is right. hope to find out on Fri! Good luck for ur nuchal scan. i didn't have one actually.

Ocean, at least having nausea is a sign that baby is fine! i haven't had it so there's no indication for me.
but things have been going well so far, thank God, and i have faith that i'll be able to see my baby moving about this Fri lor.
can't wait!

thanks tubby, I have told him what his mum had said to me and he said that he have no preference in baby sex.. All he wanted is to have a healthy baby and want me to be happy.. He said we can try again when I'm ready.. He is really so good to me and is always supporting me with all his love, encouragement and his concern..

dear millie, what Ocean said is true.. Dun be sad.. an average lot is so much better than a bad lot.. so U juz be extra careful, everything will be alright.. Be happy..

Halow Ocean,
I guess its becoz yr baby is happy so kept on moving here and there.. Very active.. U are still in yr early stage, and there is enough room for baby to move abt so she/he take this opportunity to move as much as possible, but at later stage, maybe baby have limited space thus not able to move freely and enjoy him/herself..
Enjoy the feeling now, I believe its a great feeling to know that baby is happy and kicking inside yr womb..

Hehehe.. I dun like MIL to nag so much abt asking me to TTC.. If I listen to her and try for a baby when she ask me to, she might thought that I am so obedient, than next time climb onto my head.. Expects me to listen to whatever she said.. Dun want her to push or boss me around.. So I will TTC if no pressure from her..

Hi gals, good morning!

Millie, don worry too much about the lot. Sometimes, I will tell myself to believe only the good things ;). But whatever the case, as long as you have faith, you will surely succeed one day!

Tubby, nuchal scan is something quite new, I think. At least, I didnt have it the last time. It is a scan to measure the baby's neck, to see if there is a possibility of down syndrome. This scan detects it at an earlier stage as compared to the usual tests that are taken at around week 16.

Hamasaki, you are so funny
Have a baby whenever you are ready lah! Don't let you MIL's behaviour dictate that!

Tiny, hope your instincts are correct too!

folic

hi folic,
I will pray for you this Thursday when u go for ur nuchal scan.

hi Tiny, Ocean,
I also feel my bb moving like bowel movement. That time I was in my SIL's car, the bb move to a position that presses onto my bladder. Wah, suddenly feel like going toilet. Nowadays I go to the toilet very frequently, use up alot of toilet paper.

hi Tiny,
I hope you have a girl too! I also like girl, but boy also can lar, so long healthy I happy already.

hi tubby,
u do housework everyday? Although I also stay at home, but I only do housework in the weekends. The longer I stay at home, the lazier I become.

hi millie,
Cheer up! Like wat folic said, have faith and have a positive outlook.

Later I will be going to my mum's place, so won't be posting.

millie, forgot to answer you about the tucson- mine is black
I also saw a lime green one yesterday
I usually travel on ECP.

folic

folic and tiny, will try to log in as soon as possible on thurs and fri to read on ur updates. very excited for both of u

folic, have yet seen a black tucson. and i seldom travel ecp leh. well, we may bump into each other on the highways one day. i will look out for a pregnant lady in a black tucson.

thks ladies for the comfort. today felt as if my menses is coming. maybe the lot is a sign fr guan yin niang niang that i am not pregnant???

tubby, too late to burn the lot liao. i didn't even take it with me. nevermind, i shall continue to pray and remain positive.

hamasaki, u so cute. won't ttc until ur mil stops nagging! erh, just wondering what if she can't control and continue nagging? how? did u or ur hubby hint to her that u'll ttc at ur own comfortable timing?

hi Ocean,
yup, me not working for 1 yr liao...
quited from my lousy job &amp; wanna be a fulltime mum for my kid for at least the 1st 2 yrs... aiii... now hor... mabbe i will look for job liao... wanna go to civil sector &amp; 'rot' there... cos of the benefits &amp; 5-days workweek... hehee...

since i'm not working, hsework is my responsibility... sort of take pride when i see my hse spick &amp; span..
my hubby is the sweet one to help me wif the hsework after i got preggie the last time....

jus hope dat TSH &amp; her hubby will be strong to face the challenges after their bb is born..

tell u hor.. my hubby (i dunno whether it's becos he's highly stressed at work or wat!) told me he dun wanna hv kid leh... i feel so sad but dare not tell him... jus let it be for the time being..

hey Tiny,
hope dat ur instinct is rite too!!

hi folic,
dis nuchal scan sounds more accurate in determining bb's health rather than the blood test leh... i'm sure dis will definitely give u a peace of mind...

hi java,
i try to do a lil' bit of hsework everyday lor.. used to cramp everything into 2 days last time.. veri siong... &amp; hor, i'll neber do hsework during weekend one... cos weekend is meant for resting mah... hehee... sometimes i do get lazy oso.. but when hubby complain hse is dirty, i'll be 'buey song' &amp; buck up quickly...

Halow folic, My MIL always pressures me a lot of things.. Many many things.. so I'm not going to listen to her.. Will TTC if me and hubby is ready.. Will not let MIL stress me up.. The more she disturb me, The more I will fight with her.. Hahaha..
Seems like I'm acting in a drama...

DUN give up hope Millie Ang.. You can try again next mth etc etc.. Will succeed one day to be a proud mum.. Jia You..

Hehehe, I have told my MIL straight at her face last 2 wks ago when I couldn't stand her nagging..and she got a shock at her face.. Hopefully will stop her nagging for the next few mths or so..